Recent Searches
Clear

USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu

star-3.524 reviews
|
Honolulu, United States
USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

 Visit Pearl Harbor World War II Valor in the Pacific National Monument. Arrive at the USS Arizona Memorial by boat and see the final resting place for 1,177 servicemen who lost their lives on December 7th 1941. The tour includes a sightseeing trip to Downtown Honolulu to view historic sights like Iolani Palace, once home to Hawaii’s royalty, and the National Cemetery of the Pacific. Don’t worry about getting from place to place, and soak up the history on this tour.
  • Experience Pearl Harbor and see the USS Arizona Memorial
  • Explore Historic Downtown Honolulu and National Cemetery of the Pacific
  • Enjoy a freshly prepared Hawaiian style lunch on the afternoon tour if chosen
  • Convenient round-trip transportation form Waikiki and Kahala hotels
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Driver/guide
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Food and drinks (If morning option selected)
  • Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort , 2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
  • Sheraton Waikiki , 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
  • Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa , 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3662
  • The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki , 2259 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2515
  • 8:30 AM
    Pickups available from all locations in Waikiki and at Kahala Resort. Please specify hotel name. Call or email us for a specific pickup time for your hotel.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Infants under 2 are no charge provided they do not occupy a seat
    • Infant meals not included
    • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travellers
    • OPERATED BY SpeediShuttle
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitisation during USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu?
    A:The policies on sanitisation are:

    • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
    See all safety measures taken by USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu.

    Traveller Photos

    Traveller Tips


    • "The time chafed from 6am to 8am with entry to Arizona at 9:30 the evening before which messed up our plans for the afternoon." See review

    Reviews

    3.5
    star-3.5
    24 reviews

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
    star-5
    So happy we did this.
    Cindy_A
    , Apr. 2022
    Paul was an awesome guide and spoke from personal experience. We learned so much about Hawaii history and Pear Harbor.
    star-5
    Good experience
    Tamaris_G
    , Mar. 2022
    I did this tour solo and had a great experience. My driver picked me up right from my hotel and was on time. He was very kind and informative throughout the tour. They handle all the reservations and tickets to get in, all you do is show up. After Pearl Harbor my driver did a tour of Honolulu, stopping at a few spots, I learned a lot and he even took pictures for me since I was alone. Very thoughtful. I had a great time and made it back to my hotel right on time.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-5
    Paul was our driver. He...
    Denise_B
    , Dec. 2021
    Paul was our driver. He was very good. Our tour had some many good spots. Where the queen lived. The king. Interesting things. Thanks Paul.
    star-5
    Great tour guide
    Darlene_M
    , Nov. 2021
    The tour was a perfect length. It covered everything we wanted to see without being rushed. Our tour guide Kilime was fantastic! Funny, professional and knowledgeable. My only complaint was the email confirmation said a 6:00 pickup time, but then I received a phone confirmation and she said 8:00. She also said we would be picked up at the front of the building, it was actually the back.
    star-5
    Pearl Harbor
    Penny_P
    , Jul. 2021
    The tour guide was fantastic. The time chafed from 6am to 8am with entry to Arizona at 9:30 the evening before which messed up our plans for the afternoon.
    star-4
    A pleasant day
    Barbara_S
    , Jul. 2021
    The beautiful memorial of Pearl Harbor. Love the patriotism of the Island and the honor shown by all staff at Pearl Harbor.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-4
    Fun day!
    Catherine_J
    , Jul. 2021
    We had a wonderful trip mostly due to our fantastic guide ( illkiliya????). He picked us up at our condo and was very prompt. There were just six others with us. It was a really fun time. After Pearl Harbor he showed us all around the island. He took pictures with us. He brought us to a beautiful park on the ocean for lunch. Very kind man. FYI-at Pearl Harbor- There is no glass floor like some photos show.
    star-4
    Great way to visit Pearl Harbor - especially when there's no tix anywhere
    Heather_R
    , Jun. 2021
    We had a good time showing our kids the USS Arizona Memorial. However, first the tour began 90 minutes later than we were told. We only found out 12 hours before it would be at 12:30 instead of 11AM. Someone else with us had dinner reservations. Second, we were told "lunch" was included. It wasn't lunch. We got food at 5PM. Our family of 5 only got 3 plates of food which we didn't know until we got back, although they did have noted one of my daughters was a Vegan, but the restaurant didn't know what that meant. There wasn't a lot of info shared, except to those of us in the front row. But bonus points for taking us to the veteran's cemetery & the palaces! Ken was a GREAT driver. I loved his knowledge, but I'm really missing the guided tours of Hawaii where they explain the culture and traditions.
    icon Response from Host , Jun. 2021
    Aloha Heather - thank you for taking a tour with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the tour division so that we can continue to improve the experience for our guests. - Mahalo!
    star-1
    Bad customer service
    Yessenia_M
    , Jun. 2021
    We had out trip booked and paid the day before our pick up we contacted the vendor to confirm pick place and ti.e they said it was too early to confirm they would call after 3pm. It was 7:30pm nobody had called our tour was for 7am, waited on hold for 30 min to be told we would gt picked up outside our resort at 6:30am. We get a call around 830pm telling they where not able to purchase the tickets and the tour was cancelled I needed to contact someone else for my refund. Bad experience all around. Ended up going to pearl harbor 2 days later waited on standby and go on for free.
    star-4
    Rushed a bit :(
    Johanna_B
    , May 2021
    Felt just a little rushed for as much as there was to take in at Pearl Harbor :( Certainly, 1 Hour is not enough. Driver was super friendly and accommodating!
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great USS Arizona Memorial and downtown Honolulu tour!
    Ralph_M
    , May 2021
    We loved the USS Arizona Memorial. Our bus driver was very knowledgeable and a delight to listen to!
    icon Response from Host , May 2021
    Aloha Ralph! We're glad you had a great tour! Thank you for sharing your feedback!
    star-3
    Not as expected.
    Douglas_D
    , May 2021
    The driver, Paul Robinson. He was a wealth of information and good cheer. We were unhappy with the later than expected departure time.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-4
    Great Value for the Price
    Abia_G
    , Apr. 2021
    Our Tour Guide was really great! He made our day enjoyable and very memorable. Would definitely recommend!!
    star-1
    Special trip
    Brad_K
    , Apr. 2021
    Absolutely horrible, we were told 2 different pickup times and then they showed up 3 hours early to pick us up....and then no tickets available for the tour! Thanks..
    3 travellers found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great day and would book it again
    Regina_E
    , Apr. 2021
    From start to finish we had a great time our tour guide Paul was very nice! We learned a lot about the memorial and Pearl Harbor along with the city of Honolulu
    star-4
    Visiting the Arizona was a very sobering experience! Really a must see!!
    Debbie_H
    , Mar. 2020
    Our tour guide Tyler was great and explained very well the sites and history here. The Arizona was exceptional!! Very sobering! It was a long day but full of memories to take home.
    2 travellers found this review helpful

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu
    USS Arizona Memorial and Historic Honolulu

    star-3.524

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD50.06

    star-4.5289

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD99.00

    star-4241

    5 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD55.00

    star-452

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD17.98

    star-4.583

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD149.00

    star-51545

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD56.90

    star-3.5308

    4 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD65.00

    star-482

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD89.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do