Recent Searches
Clear

Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service

star-4.598 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the secluded, tropical beauty Hawaii is famous for on this self-guided hike to Manoa Falls. A shuttle takes you to the start of the hike, and then you can explore on your own. See tropical plants, streams, and a the rushing waterfall after a moderate .8-mile (1.3 km) hike. There are restrooms, and a snack shop, which you are welcome to visit at the end of the hike.
  • Experience the beauty of Manoa Falls on a self-guided hike
  • Spend the morning in a tropical rainforest on a .8-mile (1.3 km) hike
  • Hikers are provided with water, bug spray, directions, and a walking stick
  • Round-trip transportation by shuttle is provided from Waikiki hotels
Saved to wishlist!
National Park fees
Bottled water
Walking stick
Bug spray
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Drivers and Receptionist MAY speak Portuguese as well.
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • We do not recommend this hike for ages older than 65
  • Not recommended for children under 3 and people with disabilities
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Kaimana Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service ?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service .

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
98 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews
star-5
Wonderful experience.
Adriana_P
, Jun. 2022
We got pick up at our hotel our drive was just the best Diago (hope I spelled his name right.) He just made us feel safe and gave us so much information. This hike is not bad at all use the sticks the drive provides because it helps to be safe. Must do and they also provide you with waters which I think it’s just great to come down and know you can get free cold waters after the hike.
star-5
The beauty rainforest and waterfall.
Joyce_B
, Jun. 2022
Waterfall beautiful. Me and my boyfriend John share a great experience. Rainforest experience. We had a great day.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
So glad you had fun!! Hope to see you again
star-5
Waterfall hike
Nicolette_G
, Jun. 2022
Was a wonderful experience very beautiful , was a bit wet but with the hiking stick made it easier. Thank you
star-5
Beautiful hike
Kristoffer_D
, Jun. 2022
Hands down the best thing We did in Hawaii. Such a beautiful hike. We took our time and it still wasn’t time consuming. I look forward to seeing this during rainy season when the falls are in full bloom.
star-5
Fun
John_M
, May 2022
Fun but remember to get bug spray. Mosquitoes are no joke. The fresh water looks cool but don’t swim as fresh water is risk for diseases as there isn’t salt water
star-5
Unbelievable views!
David_A
, May 2022
Great moderate walk, expect to encounter some light rain (don't bring your new white shoes...the will get dirty). Absolutely stunning veiws throughout your journey up hill.
star-5
Awesome experience
Theresa_L
, May 2022
Great experience walking in the rainforest and enjoying nature. The place is not far from the city center and the hike to the falls is ok. We were able to use a walking stick from the shuttle company which really helps us on the trail going up and down. I can also recommend applying the bug spray provided. Good information on the tour however it was difficult to hear well what the driver was talking about. Recommend having a microphone which maybe can help.
star-5
Beautiful nature
aneet_b
, May 2022
The tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable pointing out sites where films were spotted and giving recommendations for food. The hike was beautiful not too strenuous but got to see a bit of Hawaii away from the beach. Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Mahalo for this review!
star-5
Waterfalls
James_M
, Apr. 2022
Our experience was wonderful. Our driver was ontime, professional and knowledgeable. He provided us with bug spray, walking sticks, water and information about best places for photos.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for the feedback!
star-5
A workout!
Tony_A
, Apr. 2022
The views were amazing! Many opportunities to take pictures. The tour provided walking sticks to use during your walk and cold water at the end of the tour
icon Response from Host , May 2022
star-5
Stunning rainforest
Isabet_G
, Apr. 2022
I loved it because I’ve never seen a rainforest before. Just beautiful! Of course very humid. Wear confortable shoes. Flip flop not recommended. No more than 3 hours between the pick up and the drop off. A bit less than 2 miles walk back and forth.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
star-5
Lovely Misty Trail
Kathleen_M
, Apr. 2022
Just the right amount of misty rain in the RAINforest! Great hike, but wear hiking shoes. The early morning time was perfect to cut down on the crowds.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
star-5
The hike itself was...
Macy_A
, Apr. 2022
The hike itself was absolutely beautiful. I would say it’s a much shorter hike than most hikes but very doable for beginners and whom have kids! Our driver was so knowledgeable and even recommended favorite local food spots to try! Mahalo!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you for the feedback!
star-4
Great customer service and worthwhile activity!
Trina_A
, Apr. 2022
The trail was gorgeous. I was glad out your guide supplied us with walking sticks as there was a significant portion of the trip that was rocky and wet. Waterfall was a little disappointing but I understand rain has been minimal. Great exercise and tour guide was awesome.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
star-5
Rainforest
Erica_J
, Apr. 2022
Awesome! Lucas was great! Fun and challenging. A must before you leave the island. The guide, Lucas was SO KIND and understanding.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Glad you had fun with Lucas! Thanks for the feedback
star-5
Hike in the rain forrest.
Pat_A
, Mar. 2022
My husband and I are 71 and 72 year old. We found the hike mildly challenging, but had no trouble with it. Unfortunately, It was during a dry period and there was only a trickle of water at the falls. The good news is that the trail was dry and therefore not slippery. The rain forrest environment was beautiful. The driver was knownlegable and provided us with water and bug spray. Also gave us a walking sticks which I initially did not think I would need, but it actually helped us on the trail.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Mahalo for the feedback!
star-5
Beautiful experience
msanchez0315
, Mar. 2022
It’s was so beautiful very peaceful our guide Lucas was so professional & nice he was AWESOME AMAZING
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Thanks for the feedback!
star-5
Easy hike
phill_s
, Mar. 2022
Nice hike not to difficult just a little uneven underfoot. Don’t expect a massive waterfall in summer or drought season. But whenever you go you will see water
star-5
Glad we did the 7 AM...
Christelle_R
, Feb. 2022
Glad we did the 7 AM tour, as we had the trail almost for ourselves. Compare to seeing how busy it got by 9AM.
star-5
Good Tour
Ronda_J
, Dec. 2021
The tour was easy to book. The description was accurate. I was contacted the day before with pick up location and time. The driver was on time, friendly and provided useful information about the tour and gave highlights about the area on the drive to the location.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service
Rainforest Waterfall Trail and Shuttle Service

star-4.598

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD50.99

star-4.537

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD35.99

star-4.5164

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD50.99

star-4.58

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD87.18

star-5281

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.99

star-513

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD90.67

star-494

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD17.80

star-520

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD142.00

star-517

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD128.21
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations