Recent Searches
Clear

Nature and You: Manoa Valley Hike with Waterfall

star-4.542 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Nature and You: Manoa Valley Hike with Waterfall

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

The lush Manoa Valley Rainforest, home to a 150-foot (45-meter) waterfall, is a star attraction on Oahu, having been featured in movies such as 'Jurassic Park.' Getting there independently can be tricky, so join this guided tour that takes you there along an easy trail while introducing you to interesting Hawaiian cultural facts and history. Includes a healthy lunch made with local, organic products. Your lunch options are Pastrami Sandwich, Tuna Sandwich, Veggie Sandwich, or an Acai Bowl all from Andy's sandwiches. Please specify your choice in the "Special Requirements" field during checkout.
  • Small-group tour (maximum 15) ensures a personal experience
  • Includes a healthy power lunch from local Kaimana Cafe. Please specify your choice in the "Special Requirements" field during checkout.
  • Hassle-free hotel pickup on a WiFi-equipped vehicle
  • Learn about Hawaiian culture and history from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
We also offer pick up from T Galleria by DFS (330 Royal Hawaiian Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815)
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Nature and You
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
42 reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-9 of 42 reviews
star-5
Spectacular
Karen_I
, Jul. 2022
Well informed and experienced tour guides. Hiking in the rainforest was an amazing experience; the scenery is lush and spectacular…….. I appreciated the walking stick for support in the terrain. This tour is a must for all visitors to the area. We were taken to the most amazing mountain view of Waikiki where we were provided a delicious sandwich and a drink.
star-5
So fun!!
Kaavin_S
, May 2022
Jackson and Manny was amazing!! The Japanese interpreter was also very informative and kept everyone involved!! Awesome experience and would definitely do it again and request the same crew!! So fun!! 10/5 review!!
star-5
Relaxing hike.
Leida_S
, Apr. 2022
Amazing waterfall; worth the effort. Trail was wet and muddy; maybe challenging for some. Recommend to wear proper shoes. Flip flops not a great idea.
star-5
Being able to enjoy the...
jesse_x
, Mar. 2022
Being able to enjoy the rainforest view with my girlfriend was a blast. Jackson rocked it and was very professional.
star-3
Disappointing
Lisa_H
, Feb. 2020
We did not get what we booked as the falls were closed, and later found out they had been closed Mon to Thurs since last year, but tickets still being sold for this Hike on these days. Disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2020
Aloha Lisa, We have been in contact with messenger, and we appreciate you continuing to give us more information about what led to your dissatisfaction with the tour. It's true that the Manoa Falls trail has been open on-and-off since late last year. Because of this, we have included a disclaimer on all of our booking sources and marketing materials (including the Viator product page). However, when we looked at our Viator page, we saw that it was still reading 'rerouted through December', despite the fact that we requested an update to that disclaimer some time ago. I have reached out to Viator again to ask them to push through the update so that it reads 'through mid-2020'. We are doing our best to manage the uncertainties of this trail with the on-again-off-again nature of the state's closures. It can be challenging at times with the multiple sources we have feeding our bookings. We have heard your feedback and will improve our communications going forward. Thank you for your understanding, Nature and You
star-4
Great way to spend half a day.
darrellkjohnson
, Feb. 2020
I wouldn't call it a hike more like a nice walk in the jungle with a great guide. Billy our guide was great and very knowledgeable about the history of the region and the vegatation we viewed on our hike to the falls and made our excursion very enjoyable.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Moana hike
walterdianna9
, Jan. 2020
The Manoa Valley hike on 1/14/20 was wonderful .Our guide Yuji was very nice and helpful and gave us a lot of information.You should make sure you have hiking boots and all of the gear they recommend. Im 63 and never hiked before so it was an adventure but beautiful
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Manoa Botanical Gardens & Falls
njsd4419
, Jan. 2020
The Manoa Falls trail was closed. Our tour was to the botanical gardens and a small waterfall. Our guide Yugi made this trip very enjoyable. His knowledge of botany and local history was outstanding. As a dual language speaker he was able to explain perfectly in English and Japanese for all to understand. But his patience and kindness towards one of our participants was the most heartwarming. He assisted her at every step on the hike to and from the falls. It was very difficult due to the heavy rain that was falling. The trail was quite muddy and slip but Yugi ensured that she was able to complete the hike and see the waterfall. Yugi is a superb guide and a wonderful individual. He represents your company in such a favorable way as to encourage additional bookings. He is an asset to your team.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2020
We so appreciate your sharing this thoughtful recap of your tour. We are so happy to hear that Yuji acted with aloha and assisted our guests to get to the waterfall. We absolutely agree that he is an asset and we are very proud to have him on our team! I am wondering, is there anything Yuji and our company could have done better to get a 5-star rating? Please let us know. Mahalo and safe travels!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Fun Hike
Lori_R
, Jul. 2019
Was a real treat to walk up the mountain and learn new flows. The Hiking stick were great to have because I would have slip a lot with out it..
1 traveller found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations