Recent Searches

Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour

star-4.5108 reviews
Badge of Excellence
Honolulu, United States
Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour

From USD167.61

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Get a comprehensive overview of Oahu's landmarks and highlights on this circle island tour. Enjoy a small-group setting to ensure personal attention from your local guide while seeing over thirty local attractions. See the surf and sand at Waikiki Beach, enjoy free Macadamia Nut Coffee and Nuts before a local lunch, learn about the history of Haleiwa town. Get the insider info about favorite local eateries and see filming locations for various movies and television shows. Round-trip transportation from Waikiki hotels is included.
  • See where many famous movies where shot, including 'Godzilla' and 'Pearl Harbor'
  • Visit a pineapple plantation and a macadamia nut farm
  • Learn about the history and culture of Oahu from the local guide
  • Get picked up and dropped off at your hotel
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Bottled water
Food tasting
Professional driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Individual Tour Video Souvenir (available to purchase)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
FREE Pickup in Waikiki! Surcharge for pickup more than 5 miles from Waikiki. Pickup Honolulu Harbor $20 Pickup Westside - e.g. Ko'olina $100 Pickup North Shore $100
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Ask for our private tours if you prefer to have the van for yourself
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Spanish Guides only available Mondays and Fridays
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Daniels Hawaii - Tours & Activities
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitisation during Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour ?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour .
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour .

Traveller Photos

See More
See More


108 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
, Mar. 2022
What a great experience. Sierra was awesome. So knowledgeable and full of energy. I would recommend her highly. A great time.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Aloha Rose Anna! Mahalo for taking the time to rate your trip with us! Our knowledgeable guides show the island's outstanding sights in a friendly smaller group environment. This means there is more time to talk story and sightsee! We are so happy you had a 5-star experience with Sierra and hope you have a chance to visit us again. ALOHA,
See the island with Johnny!!!
, Mar. 2022
The tour was amazing!!! The weather was perfect so we were able to capture so much beauty with amazing pictures!!! Johnny was our tour guide and was so amazing!!! You could ask him anything he knew it all!!! Thank you for such a great experience!!!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Aloha Elsie! We are delighted to have been able to help you capture the stunning scenery around the island! On our smaller group tours our knowledgeable guides show the island's breathtaking sights in an intimate setting. We are thrilled you had a 5-star experience with Johnny and hope you have a chance to visit us again. A hui hou, mālama pono from
Not quite what we expected
, Feb. 2022
The tour was ok There was no food tasting. I guess if you consider stopping at a macadamia nut farm for free samples then there was food tasting. They promised a large van with big windows for great viewing. We drove around in a smaller van with small windows. There was really no magic and enthusiasm that our tour guide brought to the experience. More than anything she wanted to be out surfing during this beautiful day. Her pace between viewing areas was at a crawl and at the end because we were running way over schedule she had the pedal to the metal as we drove down the freeway for 30 minutes or so traveling at speeds well over 70 miles an hour when it was posted at 55 mph. She did not allow us to ride the train at the Dole pineapple factory. Earlier in the day she noticed that the tire pressure was at 40 psi so she delayed our trip for about an hour while we waited for the owner to come by and switch out the van with yet another limited viewing area. Our compensation for having to wait nearly an extra hour was that we were given a bag of macadamia nuts and had to wait in traffic for an extra 45 minutes to an hour. And on another note when one partakes of an excursion mostly viewing out windows, the van was filthy on the outside and the windows were filthy and it wasn’t until the owner brought the replacement van which was also filthy that I insisted that the windows be cleaned. I also volunteered to clean them myself but he cleaned them anyway. All in all what could’ve been a very enriching experience turned out to be quite mundane and frustrating at times.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Aloha and Mahalo for your review. We are happy to clear some things up, because they are just not true. First of all, thanks for tipping the guide and telling her she did a great job. We appreciate it! The 3 star review threw us off a little. Here a “in a nutshell” version of our response - for everybody who likes to read more, the longer version right below :) PERSONAL NOTE OF THE OWNER (TO BE HONEST) - Some people are just unhappy and find something to complain about, no matter what. Here is my (Daniel, Owner) personal opinion in a nutshell: We ran the tour at a loss with only 2 guests - we didn’t want to cancel the tour and have you research and book a new one. We want your Hawaii vacation to be relaxing and fun. You had the spacious vehicle and the guide to yourself (= private tour, usually $150 more expensive). Your complaints: Small Windows —> We operate luxury Mercedes vehicles with the biggest windows on the market for a van - but they were still too small for you. Low tire pressure warning came on during tour —> We wanted you to be safe, so we switched vehicles instead of running the tour with low tire pressure, risking an accident - but you rather would have taken the risk of an accident. Free bag of Macadamia Nuts —> We apologised for the wait on the new vehicle and gave you a free bag of High Quality Hawaiian Macadamia Nuts - but you didn’t like it. Extra time at the Stops —> We gave you time at the stops to take pictures and enjoy the scenery - but you didn’t like that. Vehicle was dirty —> We clean the inside of the vehicles after every tour - but it seems that’s not good enough for you. We clean the outside of the vehicle every week - but that’s not enough for you. The Owner of the company (ME) cleaned the windows of the van for you —> I was happy to personally clean the windows of the “exchange” van - but after the tour I was told you would have rather cleaned them yourself. I guess everybody who reads this sees where this is going. I don’t think we could have made you happy even if the tour would have been free and Dwayne the Rock Johnson or any other Hawaii legend would have been your guide. I hope you still had a good time in Hawaii. ALOHA Here are answers to your accusations: 1. Food Tasting Yes, the stop at the Macadamia Nut Farm with where you can taste 7 differently flavours and coffee is considered a food tasting. 2. Large van You had a 7 Passenger Van (Mercedes Metris) to yourself. The Mercedes Metris is a luxury van and has, compared to any other 7 seater van, the biggest windows on the market. 3. Enthusiastic Guide Our guides assign themselves to their tours. Meaning, they chose to work. To be honest, we highly doubt that she told you that she rather be surfing. Times are tough, due to the Pandemic we do not have a lot of tours and every guide is happy to work! 4. Pace in between stops We actually tell our guides to take their time and not rush our guests. Usually people are happy to have more time at the stops. It seems you are special and would have liked to go faster - which you could have told the guide. 5. Speeding We checked the GPS and were able to see that she did NOT speed. 6. Train at the Dole Plantation The line to get tickets for the train ride usually takes a while and then you have to wait until you can get on the next open seat - which can take up to 1 hour. You could have booked the fully customisable private tour with Daniels Hawaii. On our private tour we are flexible with the itinerary. We would have been happy to take the time for the Dole Plantation train during your private tour. You booked the small group tour and this tour has a fixed itinerary. 7. Safety First WE WANT YOU (our guests) TO BE SAFE! Yes, the tire pressure went down during the first hour of your tour. Immediately after the guide contacted us, we sent out another vehicle. Safety first! The alternative would have been to stop the tour, cancel it and give you a refund - which you could have asked for, but you didn’t. SAFETY FIRST - We wanted to make sure you don’t get stranded on the other side of the island. Getting a van there would have easily taken 2 hours. The guide did the right thing and stoped the tour so we could swap vehicles. 8. FREE Bag of Macadamia Nuts To be honest, I don’t even know what to say to that. We also could have said SORRY and don’t buy you anything. BUT we decided to buy you a $10 bag of high quality Macadamia nuts instead and I (owner Daniel) apologised for the inconvenience multiple times. 9. Clean Vehicles We clean the inside of the vehicles after every tour. We clean the outside of the vehicles at least ones a week. We also have cleaning utensils in the vehicles, so the guides can clean the vans if necessary. 10. 5 STAR rated island tour Our small group Oahu Highlights Tour is 5 STAR rated on TripAdvisor, GetYourGuide, Facebook, Google and Viator. We have hundreds of 5 star reviews - Sorry we weren’t able to satisfy you, even though we tried.
Beautiful views of Oahu beaches — and we didn’t have to deal with traffic!
, Dec. 2021
We appreciated not having to drive — the traffic around Oahu was terrible, and our guide was a prudent and safe driver. She was on time and picked us up right at our hotel. She focused her descriptions on hiking trails, beaches, and surfing — even though this was not our main interest. We would have liked to hear more of the local history, culture, economy, local government, natural science, historic sites, commercial agriculture, biota, etc. Our guide apparently was not well versed in these areas, and we actually told her some new information that we had gathered on previous trips (7) to Hawaii.
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Aloha and Mahalo for your review. We apologize this wasn’t a 5 Star tour for you. All our guides are trained and know about Hawaiian history, recent news and the aina (land). We are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations fully. We will re-train the guide. Mahalo for coming on tour with
Worth it
, Sep. 2021
Our Tour Guide Sierra was very knowledgeable, fun, enthusiastic, and friendly. She took us around the 3/4 of the Island and gave great detail. Her actually being a native made our experience authentic.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
We are delighted you had a rewarding experience with us at Mahalo for this 5-star review! On our small group island tours we show all the best local sights and stops around this amazing island in a smaller, more intimate group. We are thrilled you enjoyed talking story with one of our friendly knowledgeable guides! ALOHA and Mahalo from
Great experience
, Jul. 2021
Very good tour guide, She gave good insight on the local culture and sites to see on the route. The guide was comfortable and laid back on her approach to the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Mahalo for this 5-star review! Our small group tours are a great way to get acquainted with the culture, sights, and history of Oahu. We are so pleased you had a real Kamaʻāina experience touring the island with us! Mahalo for being our guests! ALOHA,
Highlight of our Vacation
, Jun. 2021
We had a blast in our tour with Johnny today. He is very accommodating and informative tourist guide. With this being our first time visiting Hawaii, he definitely gave us the best first impression of Hawaii we possibly could get! Throughout the tour, we felt welcomed to the extent that we felt like Johnny is part of our family. Thank you for the great experience! This tour is definitely the Highlight of our vacation!❤️
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Mahalo for your great review! We are so happy that your first impression of Hawaii was spent with us. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
Awesome experience
, Jun. 2021
The tour guide was really nice & made the experience fun. We saw parts in Hawaii that we probably would not have seen if we had not booked this tour. We would definitely book again for any future tours!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2021
Mahalo for your review! We are so happy that you had fun and that you got to see so much of the island. We can't wait to see you again. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
Out of body experience
, May 2021
Kameron was the absolute BEST!!! He literally made the entire tour an once in a lifetime memory. I will definitely be back and hopefully he will still be with the company. He is very informative, energetic and gives an authentic one of kind expedition of the island. I will never forget this!!!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Mahalo for this amazing review! We are stoked to hear that you had an OUT OF BODY EXPERIENCE! Wow -- what did Cameron give you to drink?! Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
NOT FOR KIDS or TEENS. Don’t waste a day on this tour. It wasn’t great.
, May 2021
Scenery was great, but don’t waste your day with this tour. Large Mercedes sprinter vehicle air conditioning was not great. Not a good choice for those with Motion sickness. Rushed to get back in van at every stop. NOT FOR KIDS OR TEENS, my 5 yr old and 14 yr old we’re pretty miserable after first hour. We were first to be ready for pick up, but nearly last to BE picked up. Tour guide was ok. his phone was broken. When he didn’t come to the pick up location, we couldn’t talk via phone to communicate. Started the day as a frustrating experience. Then my kids were forced to sit at back of van, last out, last in line for every stop. He rushed them to get back in van every stop. NOT worth the price.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2021
Mahalo for your feedback! We are so sorry you did not have a great experience, and felt frustrated. Unfortunately you were at the wrong pick up location so it was hard to find your group. We sent a text message the night before to make sure you know where the pick up is, but you must have missed it. The van is actually pretty new and has ice cold A/C. Sometimes customers forget to open the vent. Our guides are happy to help with that. The van seats 14 guests and it wasn't fully booked that day. You can choose your seat and sit wherever you like. For people with motion sickness, we recommend to sit next to the driver. There were other people on the bus and we usually try to be back in Waikiki around 4. The other guests had dinner reservations and we wanted to make sure that we make it back on time, around 4pm. 7 hours is usually enough time to enjoy the island, spend time at every stop, take pictures and relax. We think our private tour might have been a better fit for you. On our private tour you can fully customize the itinerary and can even add on time if you like to extend the tour. We apologize you didn't have a 5 Star experience. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
Awesome Tour
, May 2021
Cameron was an awesome tour guide! So grateful we were able to experience this tour! Very informative and exciting!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Mahalo for your review! We are so happy that you had a great time. We hope to see you again. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
Well worth it!
, May 2021
Amazing!! And our tour guide Johnny was awesome!! He was very informative and very personable. When I come back to Hawaii, I’ll definitely book again!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Mahalo for this great review! We are glad that you had a great time, and we look forward to seeing you again! Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
, May 2021
Varied scenery, enthusiastic driver, interaction with other couple on the trip, lunch, visit to the macadamia farm.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Mahalo for your review! We are happy to know that you had a great time. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
Great day with a great guide
, May 2021
t was a fun day with our tour guide Nina. She was very knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. She was cognizant that I wanted to take lots of photos and she took up places where I could shoot to my hearts delight. I also liked that we were the only people in the vehicle and could stop where and when we wanted. Would definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Mahalo for your review! We are happy to cater to the unique desires of our clients-- we hope you got all the pictures you wanted. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
Great 'taster' tour
, Apr. 2021
Great day, perfect length of time and we managed to see a lot. Thanks to Dominique for being so friendly and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2021
Mahalo for the kind review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful, full day. Aloha!
Sample Platter Tour
, Apr. 2021
It was a fun tour to get a glimpse of the majority of the O'ahu island. We got to see many things that were mentioned by local Youtubers. Most stops were drive bys or quick stops, but it worked great for us. It was like a sample platter if that's what you are looking for before deciding on what you want to explore further. Our guide Nina was very friendly and had a lot of insights as a local.
Gorgeous day on a spectacular island
, Mar. 2021
Cameron was an amazing guide .. high energy and obviously loves his homeland here in Hawaii. Great stories and local take on the island were our favorite part. Huge thanks to Cameron for showing all around Oahu we loved every minute !!
Amazing views and the BEST guide!
, Mar. 2021
John was very accommodating to us as tourist and took us to all the best views and local spots! He answered all of our questions with a smile! 11/10 would recommend to others! Ask for John as a tour guide!
Phenomenal tour of the island
, Feb. 2021
Cameron, our guide, was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. We enjoyed seeing the beautiful beaches (even saw a sea turtle and Monk Seal!), a sampling of the local food, local highlights and so many stories. This was a fantastic experience!
Oahu at its best!
, Dec. 2020
We were lucky to have Cameron as our tour guide today. He was very knowledgeable and pointed out several places as we approached. He made sure to give us time to take pictures at the different stops and give us details pertaining to each stop. There was another couple on our tour that had two small children and he made sure the kids had a good time amd included them in the discussions of what we were seeing. It was great having a tour guide that made the trip more personable. I will definitely book another tour based off of this experience!

Compare Similar Experiences

Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour
Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour


6 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



50 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do