Recent Searches
Clear

Encounter with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and Hawaiian Cultural Experience

star-4.5622 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Waianae, United States
Encounter with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and Hawaiian Cultural Experience

From USD179.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Swim within safe viewing distance to dolphins and green sea turtles on this popular Oahu snorkel cruise from Honolulu. Sail into waters home to spinner dolphins, and then glide alongside colorful fish. Snorkel gear, kayaks, and paddle boards are available onboard to help you get the most of this outing. Hotel transport included.
  • Oahu morning snorkel cruise with transport from Waikiki hotels
  • Observe or swim near dolphins and sea turtles in their natural habitat
  • Snorkel gear, kayaks, and paddle boards available for use
  • Enjoy a complimentary Snack Bag
Saved to wishlist!
Transportation: Between hotels and the harbor. Drive-out to meeting location recommended.
Gear: Snorkel, mask, fins and safety jacket
Water activities: water slide, stand-up paddle boards, kayak
Entertainment: Hula lessons and traditional "E Ho Mai" ceremony
Complimentary snack (due to local COVID-19 regulations, we can only supply prepackaged items).
One small bottle of water (Please bring additional refreshments as you please).
Optional: Wet suit rental + $10.00 per person
USB with professional photos of the tour + $79.00 per group
Additional products available through local operator
Gratuities
We recommend guests bring additional water to remain fully hydrated.

Departure Point

85-491 Farrington Hwy, Waianae, HI 96792, USA

The address for the Waianae Boat Harbor is: 85-491 Farrington Hwy Waianae, HI 96792 The boat harbor is about an hour drive from Waikiki without traffic. To be safe, we recommend that guests plan to arrive early.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Dolphins are often spotted, but there is no 100% guarantee of dolphin encounter.
  • Children (2-11 years old)must be accompanied by an adult
  • Pick up from select Waikiki hotels is available. Although we recommend our guests to drive-out to meeting location at Wai'anae Small Boat Harbor.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Children under 2 are not permitted on this tour
  • We ask that guests wear their masks at all times on the bus, prior to boarding the boat, and in enclosed areas of the boat. While on the boat, guests are asked to remain in groups of no more than 5, separated by 6 ft. The boat has an open space layout and capacity of tours will be limited to ensure physical distance between parties.
  • We are committed to the safety of our guests and abiding by COVID-19 safety and sanitation regulations and best practices. Please join us another time if you are feeling ill.
  • Complimentary snack serving varies according to recommended safety standards.
  • Guests are encouraged to bring water and snacks as they please. No communal water will be available due to COVID-19 safety protocols.
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Dolphins and You
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where does the Snorkel with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and experience Hawaiian culture Tour depart from?
A:The tour offers hotel pickup from Waikiki and Ko Olina hotels but departs from 85-491 Farrington Hwy, Waianae, HI 96792.
Apr. 2021
Q:
What time can I expect to be picked up for the Snorkel with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild Tour?
A:The tour operator will reach out to you with the exact pickup location and time, but generally, pickup times are between 5 and 6:45 am.
Apr. 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Snorkel with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and experience Hawaiian culture Tour?
A:It is recommended to bring bottled water, snacks, a towel, sunscreen, a light jacket, a rashguard (optional,) and seasickness medication (if required.)
Apr. 2021
Q:
What should I wear on the Snorkel with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and experience Hawaiian culture Tour?
A:Wear your bathing suit under your clothes. Flip-flops or water shoes are perfect. Remember to bring a towel.
Apr. 2021
Q:
How long do we spend on the boat during the Snorkel with Dolphins & Turtles in the Wild and experience Hawaiian culture Tour?
A:The tour is usually around 5 hours, including transportation, with about 3.5 hours spent on the boat.
Apr. 2021
Q:
Can I participate in the Snorkel with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild Tour if I am not a strong swimmer?
A:The guides are great with guests of all abilities, and every guest is outfitted with a life vest to stay afloat. But we recommend some prior swimming and/or snorkeling for the best experience.
Apr. 2021
Q:
Can I bring an infant with me on the Snorkel with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and experience Hawaiian culture Tour?
A:In the interest of safety, guests who are 2 years old and under can not be accommodated at this time.
Apr. 2021
Q:
Are we guaranteed to see dolphins during the Snorkel with Dolphins & Turtles in the Wild & experience Hawaiian culture Tour?
A:Hawaiian Spinner Dolphins are wild marine animals, so there is no guarantee that you will encounter them. However, the vast majority of tours (more than 90 percent) do see and swim with dolphins.
Apr. 2021
Q:
Can I touch the wild animals during the Snorkel with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and experience Hawaiian culture Tour?
A:No. Touching marine life and coral is illegal by Hawaii state law. Contact with human skin can make dolphins and sea turtles more susceptible to disease and cause them stress. Simply being in their presence is incredible.
Apr. 2021
Q:
Will I need a wetsuit to swim during the Snorkel with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and experience Hawaiian culture Tour?
A:Hawaiian waters range from about 77 degrees F (25 degrees C) in the wintertime to 82 degrees F (28 degrees C) in the summertime. You still may feel cold in the shade or rain in just a swimsuit. You may rent a wetsuit for $10 per person.
Apr. 2021
Q:
Can I bring my own camera on the Snorkel with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and experience Hawaiian culture Tour?
A:You may bring your own camera on board at your own risk. The guides offer optional professional photography/videography for an additional $79 payable at check-in.
Apr. 2021
Q:
Is there a restroom onboard during the Snorkel with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and experience Hawaiian culture Tour?
A:Yes - There is a public restroom in the harbor, and there are two full restrooms on board the boat.
Apr. 2021
Q:
Is the Snorkel with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and experience Hawaiian culture Tour wheelchair accessible?
A:Unfortunately, the boat is not wheelchair accessible.
Apr. 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Encounter with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and Hawaiian Cultural Experience?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Encounter with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and Hawaiian Cultural Experience.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Encounter with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and Hawaiian Cultural Experience?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Encounter with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and Hawaiian Cultural Experience.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Encounter with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and Hawaiian Cultural Experience?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Encounter with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and Hawaiian Cultural Experience.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "If you don't have a good time, that is on you." See review
  • "May save you some time from stopping to pick everyone up in the shuttle." See review
  • "I would have liked to pay extra for a smaller group but otherwise it was fantastic!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
622 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 622 reviews
star-2
Disappointing event!
Kristal_K
, Dec. 2021
They should have refunded the trip. My daughter saw one turtle. It was rainy. I purchased the event for my daughter since it was our first time in Hawaii & was a lifelong dream. Disappointed.
star-5
Excelente experience
Angelo_C
, Dec. 2021
Very good experience ! the slide was the best part, the staff were very friendly the only bad was the weather because it rained and the tide was high ☹️
star-1
Disappointed
sadeem_s
, Dec. 2021
The day was very windy and cold. This tour should have been canceled and rescheduled with option of refund. The trip in the boat was very unpleasant. Half of the people were laying down nauseated and few vomited. We got to the spot where we suppose to snorkel, there was nothing to see, no fish, no turtles, no reefs. Absolutely nothing. We just looked at the bottom of the sea that was flat sand. And spent about 10 mins snorkeling and we got out of the water back to the boat. Although this tour says encounters with dolphins and turtles. New laws are not allowing people to swim near dolphins to not disturb them. I don't want to disturb or hurt the dolphins, so I'm ok with not seeing the dolphins, but that makes this advertisement untrue. I understand that weather is out of control , and new laws to protect the dolphins are not up the this company. But if promised to see some sea life and have a pleasant experience, the company could have rescheduled the trip for a better weather, or they could have picked another spot to snorkel .
star-4
Should be called ‘Nice boat ride with a chance to see sea life’
Andra_P
, Dec. 2021
This trip was nice but almost $900 and we saw three dolphins, one sea turtle and one sting ray. Great and friendly staff but most of day was spent on a boat with about 45 minutes of snorkeling. Best part was tour guide Jen who gave us lots of recommendations for places to see in Oahu!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Crew were awesome. Very...
Bruce_T
, Nov. 2021
Crew were awesome. Very informative and helpful. Captain did a good job finding whales and dolphins.
star-5
Do it !!!!!
Susan_D
, Nov. 2021
I was a little hesitant when booking. You may or may not see any wild marine life. However we went ahead, Pick up was great, arriving at the boat launch we were a little late getting things going b/c of traffic. There were 53 of us all together!!! 🤩 . Makella ( sp) was very diligent getting things in order. Where the bands for nausea THEY WORK ! Got on the boat and the crew were magnificent. Couple of guys putting on a show. The captain made his way through the waters to our destination. While on the way. DOLPHINS 🐬 🐬🐬. So many. They were jumping and spinning for us. Everyone was in awe. Pictures don’t do it justice. When your seeing them in the wild absolutely 💥💥💥. Snorkelling 🤿. Was awesome. Beautiful day. Totally recommend !!! The slide was a blast ——. And a couple of HUGE turtles ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
star-5
Beautiful Experience
Madison_C
, Nov. 2021
Faith was dope, and it was an Amazing Time!! Definitely would recommend. About 400$ total for 2 people
star-3
We didn’t see any...
Alya_H
, Nov. 2021
We didn’t see any Dolphins or turtles. And the psi bands were a waste of $20. And 47$ for the jacket like come on.
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
We ask all of our guests to acknowledge upon booking that wildlife sightings are not guaranteed, because our tour operates in the wild and at the mercy of nature. In the rare event that no wildlife is sighted, our crew works to ensure the day is memorable and exciting in any case. We hope you enjoyed the other aspects of our tour, such as live hula performances, cultural E Ho Mai ceremony and water toys. Additionally, we're sorry that you were unhappy with the prices for the PSI bands and jacket, but these are optional retail items. They are available to everyone to purchase, but not required. Thank you for your feedback. We wish you safe travels and aloha!
star-5
Exhilarating, memorable, fun, and a must do!
Rusty_M
, Nov. 2021
The staff was awesome and seeing the dolphins and turtles was amazing. I had pointed out there was garbage and one of the staff members jumped in and grabbed it. That was awesome.
star-1
Don’t waste your money or time.
Sarah_D
, Nov. 2021
This excursion was such a waste of money. We saw a few dolphins which we were told that we weren’t aloud to swim with. Which was the only reason we went on this adventure. After that, the took us to a “snorkel spot” where there was no reef and no coral. I have no idea why we just spent hundreds of dollars for a boat ride. You can easily snorkel on your own almost anywhere on the island and see so much more. I wouldn’t recommend this to ANYONE.
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
Aloha Sarah, We are very sorry to hear that you wouldn't recommend a Dolphins and You tour. We don't want anyone leaving with that impression. We were unable to locate your name in our booking records and would like to learn more about which tour you were on. If you could please email digital@andyoucreations.com, it would help us to determine how we can improve. We are currently allowing swimming with dolphins as long as we are 3 miles offshore. This will change on December 1. We are sorry if there was confusion. However, we cannot guarantee wildlife or coral sightings on any tour, because we operate at the mercy of nature. We appreciate your feedback and your time and hope you might consider coming back for another shot at seeing the dolphins someday.
1 traveller found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Encounter with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and Hawaiian Cultural Experience
Encounter with Dolphins and Turtles in the Wild and Hawaiian Cultural Experience

star-4.5622

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD179.00

star-55

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD292.96

star-57

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD166.41

star-43

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD85.09

star-5896

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD85.28

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD500.00

star-568

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD170.00

star-4.51104

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD96.75

star-5294

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD159.00

Explore Similar Things to Do