Recent Searches
Clear

No Certification Required Scuba Dive and Island Tour with Guide

star-4.513 reviews
|
Kapolei, United States
No Certification Required Scuba Dive and Island Tour with Guide

From USD109.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Many visitors to Oahu go scuba diving in bustling Waikiki. This small-group tour is different to the rest, because it takes you away from the crowds to the places where local divers go. Whatever your level of diving experience, your instructor will get you safely and confidently below the waves where you can marvel at the tranquil, uncrowded underwater world,
  • Swap the busy diving spots of Oahu for a more tranquil site
  • Small-group tour (maximum 12): Ensures personalized attention
  • Suitable for all levels of experience, even beginnners
  • Opportunities to see giant sea turtles, puffer fish, monk seals and dolphins.
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Scuba equipment
Snacks
Gratuities
Optional wet suit rental
Kahe Point Beach Park , 92-301 Farrington Hwy, Kapolei, HI 96707, USA

Plenty of free parking. We will be set up towards the bathrooms and beach to the left side before the beach near the picnic tables. This is about a 35 minute drive from Waikiki. There is public transport which takes about 1 hour and 45 minutes travel time from Waikiki.

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for travelers who cannot swim
  • Not recommended for travelers under 13 years of age
  • Not recommended for travelers who cannot carry 55 pounds on their back for 100 yards
  • Not recommended for travelers who suffer from leg, neck, arm and/or muscle/joint pain
  • Participant may not fly within 24 hours after scuba diving
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Paradise Adventure Tours LLC
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during No Certification Required Scuba Dive and Island Tour with Guide?
A:The policy on sanitisation is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
See all safety measures taken by No Certification Required Scuba Dive and Island Tour with Guide.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during No Certification Required Scuba Dive and Island Tour with Guide?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by No Certification Required Scuba Dive and Island Tour with Guide.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during No Certification Required Scuba Dive and Island Tour with Guide?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by No Certification Required Scuba Dive and Island Tour with Guide.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
13 reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
star-5
Unforgettable experience
Christian_W
, Jul. 2022
Staff was very informative and helpful with setting everyone up with all of their gear. Took us to great spots with lots of marine life. Definitely reccomend this to everyone!
star-1
Terrible day
James_F
, Jun. 2022
My family was not Certified divers and we thought it would be an easy dive. The instructor was very good but the location was in a dirty city park, we had to fight 4 foot waves to get in the water then swim 50yd to get to the dive site so we were exhausted and expected to dive in 35 feet of water then my family had never dive before . I believe too dangerous so the 3 of us return to shore and did not dive
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hi James, we are sorry your group did not make it through the entry with the other divers. Our diving experience does offer the full experience rather than enclosed water locations and because of this it does offer certain challenges. However if these challenges are overcome then I am certain you would have enjoyed the experience. As for the uncleanliness of the dive site we do apologize for this as the site is usually not dirty. Due to the popularity of this site being ranked as the top 3 dive sites on the island it can sometimes attract victors that do not clean up after themselves which our company tries to battle by holding ocean clean up days, but this was not one of those day unfortunately. Again we are sorry that you did not make it out to experience the joys of this site.
star-5
Great Experience
MIGUEL_R
, Jun. 2022
Good professionalism, knowledgeable, patient, friendly people. Would definitely go scuba with then again.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome experience
Jose_L
, Jun. 2022
I always wanted to try Scuba Diving, and long behold I got a chance to do it in Hawaii during my vacation. This tour is perfect, the guides are very nice and make sure you understand everything. I did the dive with my 15 year old son he also loved it. Now I want to get certified so I can dive when I get back home.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Hi Jose, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are very happy you had a great time and we love to hear that first time divers with us continue onward to get certified. We are proud to be a part of that experience. We hope to dive with you again in the future.
star-5
Put a check by your bucket list
David_W
, May 2022
Never thought I would ever be able to scuba dive. The staff did a excellent job. Very professional. If you have the slightest interest, give these guys a try.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi David, Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so pleased you had a great time, as we strive to make the experience unique special.
star-5
Better than I thought
Joseph_F
, May 2022
I honestly was very nervous about scuba as it can be a little crazy and in. This was truly the best experience I've had on any vacation. The drive location was perfect. The instructor was calm and fun to work with. I'm covered and now can't wait to get back it the water and scuba.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Joseph, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you had a good time. We look forward to diving with you again in the future.
star-5
A lifetime adventure with my Ohana. Thank you 🙏
Katrina_C
, Apr. 2022
We had the BEST time as a family. Very professional and attentive dive master. The safety briefing was thorough yet easy to understand. All equipment was sanitized and working as expected. The water was warm. Tons of sea life. We’re trying to get this tour booked again before we go. Thank you for the lifetime experience!
star-5
Awesome
Ashley_W
, Jan. 2022
Best experience I have ever had. I would do it a thousand times over. Plenty of sea life and our tour guides were great
star-5
Great experience!
Adelaine_S
, Oct. 2021
Me and my husband had a great experience! Thank you so much! We really enjoyed it! Can’t wait to come back to Hawaii to do it again!
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
Hi Adelain, We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we cant wait to dive with you again.
star-5
Fun, even if you're certified
John_K
, Sep. 2021
Friendly, professional staff and a lovely location for a fun dive. You get a little more freedom if you're scuba certified.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Hi John, thanks for the review. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again in the future.
star-5
Fun times with the fam
Pamela_A
, Jul. 2021
Our guide was very informative and answered many of our concerns and made sure we felt comfortable. It was a great experience. My family all want to become certified divers now.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Hi Pamela that is great to hear. We would love to hear about their journey to becoming open water certified. We hope to see you all again.
star-5
Amazing experience
Graciela_E
, Jul. 2021
The pools of fish that we saw were amazing, the way that they were all around us and swimming above us was amazing.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Hi Grace, we are very happy you enjoyed your scuba dive with us.
star-4
Gute Instruktion
Franziska_M
, Jul. 2022
Der Tauchgang ist sehr gut organisiert und die Instruktion erfolgt klar und gut. Wir haben viele Fische und sogar eine Schildkröte gesehen. Wir wären gerne noch etwas länger Unterwasser geblieben.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations