Recent Searches
Clear

Shark Cage Diving In Oahu

star-4.5651 reviews
|
Haleiwa, United States
Shark Cage Diving In Oahu

From USD135.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 3 days in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the thrill of meeting sharks face-to-face in the pristine waters of Oahu on this educational, 2-hour, cage-diving adventure. See Hawaii's majestic hunters — Galapagos and Sandbar sharks in their natural environment — surrounded by the deep blue of the Big Island’s popular North Shore. Observe from the safety of a floating cage. Stay on the surface, then using a mask and snorkel, look through large polyglass windows to watch the sharks as they gracefully glide by. No scuba experience is necessary. Hotel pickup and drop-off available.
  • Get up close with sharks from a cage
  • Explore the North Shore’s beautiful blue waters
  • Learn fascinating facts about shark biology and behavior
  • No previous scuba-diving experience is necessary
Saved to wishlist!
Expert crew
Use of Snorkelling equipment
Local taxes
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Towels, swimwear, suntan lotion
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Hale‘iwa Boat Harbor , Hale‘iwa Boat Harbor, Haleiwa, HI 96712, USA

Address: Hawaii Shark Encounters 66-105 Haleiwa Rd. Haleiwa, HI 96712

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age 5yr old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Hawaii Shark Encounters Inc
You can cancel up to 3 days in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • If you cancel less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 2 full days before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 3 full days before the experience’s start time.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "It’s really bumpy and I wouldn’t recommend doing it if you get seasick easily." See review
  • "Go on first trip of the day - it’s the best." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
651 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 651 reviews
star-5
Definitely recommend!!!!
Natalhe_S
, May 2022
Such an unforgettable experience, both the tour guides were amazing, super friendly, and super knowledgeable! Will definitely be doing it again once I’m back 😅
star-5
Exciting fun adventitious
John_S
, May 2022
A very unique opportunity. It is safe and very cool. The boat staff was great. I would highly recommend.
star-4
Wish it was longer!
Stephanie_M
, May 2022
Great experience and crew! Only negative is we were in the water for about 25 minutes. Considering the price should be at least 35-45 minutes per viewing or perhaps incorporate feeding the sharks? The crew fed the sharks as we were on the boat and that was pretty cool too see, maybe they can incorporate that with the tour?
star-5
Amazing. Super professional and well worth the $$$.
Jayce_G
, May 2022
Amazing experience! The tour guides were very professional and knowledgeable, and had a great rapport with the guests. I’d definitely do this again!
star-5
Do it! You won’t regret it at all!
Nicole_Z
, May 2022
The two guys that were with our group were so friendly and knowledgeable about sharks. They made me feel completely comfortable around these amazing creatures. I’ve always been afraid of sharks and after this experience, I have a completely different outlook on them. Would absolutely recommend this shark cage tour to anyone I know!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Nicole, Mahalo for coming out with us. We love seeing reviews like these ones and are so happy we were able to change your perspective on Sharks. We love spreading awareness and knowledge about how wonderful they truly are. Hope to see you again soon! -Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-5
Great times
Michael_C
, May 2022
It was a outstanding experience I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone ..if there’s any experience I recommend it would be this , 10 foot sharks right in front of you , great times!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha, We are pleased to hear of your wonderful experience with us. Mahalo for leaving us a review! -Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-5
Experience of a Lifetime
Jori_T
, May 2022
Fantastic trip! There were 4 of us in my group, including two kids ages 10 and 14. Definitely worth the money, and we each checked something off of our bucket list. The crew was very knowledgeable, laid back, and made us feel safe and comfortable the whole time. We saw turtles and dolphins from the boat ride in and out of the marina. During the cage dive, we saw multiple Galapagos sharks, and a Barracuda. We got to spend about 20 minutes in the cage, which was plenty of time. They rotated us around to each side of the cage to get different views. After getting out of the cage, the crew rinsed us off with warm water which felt great. For anyone nervous to dive with sharks, it's not as scary as it may seem. 10/10 recommend this trip with Hawaii Shark Encounters, experience of a lifetime.
star-5
Amazing
Melissa_K
, May 2022
One of the coolest experiences of my life. Sharks so close you could reach out and touch them. Amazing visibility and knowledgeable crew. Jax and Shiloh were awesome. An amazing way to spend a day in Oahu!
star-5
Amazing
Justine_A
, May 2022
This trip was amazing! The boat harbor us easy to get to by public transit and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I absolutely loved getting to see these beautiful animals up close in their home environment. If you get seasick, make sure you get your antinausea stuff squared away before you head out. It's quite choppy on the ocean.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Justine, Mahalo for leaving us a review and sharing your experience. We are so happy you had a wonderful time and hope you come out with us again in the future! -Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-5
Unreal experience
Will_M
, May 2022
We got to see a lot of sharks on this trip! Our guides were very informative and entertaining, which only added to the experience. Would highly recommend for anyone feeling adventurous!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha, We are pleased to hear you had a great time coming out with us. Mahalo for leaving us a review and we hope to see you all again soon -Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-5
Sharks!!
Holly_R
, May 2022
This was an amazing experience! So many sharks swimming all around! Also enjoyed learning about the Galapagos sharks.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Holly, Mahalo for coming out with us! We appreciate the review and are so glad you enjoyed the tour. -Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-5
Fin-tastic!!!!!
Amber_I
, Apr. 2022
Absolutely amazing experience! Very chill, informative, and the best tour ever! You will not be disappointed at all! This is worth every penny!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Amber, We are so glad you had a wonderful time with us. We appreciate you leaving us a review and Mahalo for your kind words! -Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-5
Great experience. Don’t miss it.
Joey_H
, Apr. 2022
Worth it. Sharks came Right up to the cage, you get to stay in the water for a good amount of time and the crew was awesome!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Joey, Mahalo for choosing us to be a part of your experience. We are pleased to hear about your wonderful time and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. -Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-5
Crew was amazing. Water...
Rachel_J
, Apr. 2022
Crew was amazing. Water was rough and the boat rocked a bit with the waves but it was totally worth it!! Everyone should do this in your lifetime.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Rachel, We appreciate you coming out with us and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo! -Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-5
We had a great day on the...
Alex_S
, Apr. 2022
We had a great day on the water. The boat crew were very nice and really added to the experience. They did everything they could to help make sure that you got the pictures a d videos that you wanted. We even got to see 2 tiger sharks which the crew said was a rare occurrence.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha Alex, Mahalo for coming out with us! We do ensure our customers get the right photos and are glad you’re happy with them. Tiger sharks are a rare occurrence out there so it is nice to hear you were fortunate to see a couple! We hope to see you guys again. -Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-4
The sharks don't come up to you ready to eat you
Sarina_S
, Apr. 2022
This is a good adventure if your looking to face your fears. It's not at all what you see in the movies. They don't toss fish bait in the water to get the sharks to come closer. Take a deep breath and dive under to see the bluest of waters and the sharks beneath your feet. The water was very rough and choppy so that made it a bit difficult moving around
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Aloha, Mahalo for coming out with us and we appreciate you leaving feedback. We apologize for a rougher day, as perfect conditions unfortunately can’t be promised. -Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-5
Shark 🦈 cage experience
Enrique_H
, Apr. 2022
Just wanted to say thank you to the crew for there professionalism, i had a great time. I will be back
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Aloha Enrique, We are so glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo, Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-1
If your staying in the...
Heather_M
, Apr. 2022
If your staying in the heart of Waikiki. Shark diving isnt close its an hour away. Not easy to find uber or lyft for the morning shift and they dont offer transportation that early. It would of probably been a great experience but we did not attend and there is no refund.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Aloha Heather, We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Our instructions and information regarding location and transportation are listed in confirmation emails as well as on our website. We hope to see you in the future. Mahalo, Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-5
Guys were great and super...
Crista_H
, Apr. 2022
Guys were great and super friendly with young kids. Highly recommend to families with kids. Great playlist too
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Aloha Crista, Mahalo for coming out with us! We appreciate the review and hope to see you all again in the future! -Hawaii Shark Encounters
star-4
Fun but didn’t meet expectation
Tricia_D
, Apr. 2022
The crew was great! Water a bit rough. In the cage you are on the surface of the water so get knocked around a lot. There were 6 people in the cage at a time which was challenging. Kept getting kicked. You are only in the cage for 20 minutes. Several people got seasick.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Aloha Tricia, We apologize we didn’t meet your expectations. Water conditions can be more rough at times as we always wish for the perfect day for all of you. We do recommend nausea medication in our confirmation emails and on our website to everyone. Mahalo for coming out with us. -Hawaii Shark Encounters

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shark Cage Diving In Oahu
Shark Cage Diving In Oahu

star-4.5651

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD135.00

star-4.51368

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD120.42

star-554

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD235.89

star-4.5252

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD89.00

star-5260

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD153.85

star-583

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD170.00

star-51460

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD85.28

star-5130

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD150.00

star-466

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD195.00

Explore Similar Things to Do