Recent Searches
Clear

Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket

star-4.5502 reviews
|
Page, United States
Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Discover the natural beauty of Lower Antelope Canyon, a slot canyon located in northern Arizona in Lake Powell Navajo Tribal Park. Lower Antelope Canyon is shallower than Upper Antelope Canyon, both of which are part of the Navajo Nation and require a guided tour; advanced reservations are highly recommended to check out this popular spot in Page.
  • Pre-purchase your admission to Lower Antelope Canyon
  • Enjoy the best light for photographs in the early hours and late morning
  • Parking fees are included for a hassle-free experience
  • Booking in advance ensures you won't risk a sold-out tour
Saved to wishlist!
Lower Antelope Canyon admission fee
Parking fees
Viator Brokerage Fee
Navajo Sales Tax
Navajo Nation Permit Fee
Navajo Tour Guide Gratuity
Hotel pick-up and dropoff
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Due to the high demand and the restrictions on the number of visitors for each time slot, the actual entry time may be adjusted even after confirmation, especially at peak season.
  • Backpacks and large bags are not allowed in the canyon
  • The use of selfie sticks, tripods and monopods are prohibited Backpacks and large bags are not allowed in the canyon
  • Important: Please bring water with you and stay hydrated, Antelope Canyon is very remote and there are no stores to purchase water.
  • No pets or service animals. No drones allowed. No GoPros, Action cameras or camcorders (no filming inside the canyon)
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Please check important time zone information of Antelope Canyon on Voucher.
  • Please plan your trip with the time zone/changes in mind and unforeseen circumstances that may arise with traveling. NO REFUND if arrive late.
  • OPERATED BY Scenic Bend
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is hotel pickup included in the Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:Hotel pickup is not included in this admission ticket. You will need to make your own way to the departure point located just a few minutes outside of Page, AZ, on HWY 98.
Mar. 2022
Q:
Is parking available at Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:Complimentary parking is available. Be sure to check your ticket for your meeting location.
Mar. 2022
Q:
What is there to see at Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:Lower Antelope Canyon is narrower and is nicknamed Corkscrew Canyon due to the steep, narrow stairs used for access. It is mostly V-shaped, with some A-shaped and parallel canyon walls. There is great lighting all day and year-round.
Mar. 2022
Q:
How strenuous is Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:The unique terrain of Antelope Canyon guided tour requires guests to be able to climb moderate stairs with minimal assistance. Guests should have a moderate physical fitness level.
Mar. 2022
Q:
How much walking is involved in Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:There are approximately 1,335 feet that you can travel inside Lower Antelope Canyon.
Mar. 2022
Q:
Are there restrooms available in Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:There are no restrooms at the Canyon. You may use the restroom at the meeting location before and after your visit.
Mar. 2022
Q:
Are there any additional fees for the Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:Entry fees are included in the price of the tour, however, Navajo tour guide tips are not included ($2-$5 per person.)
Mar. 2022
Q:
Can I bring a stroller for my child?
A:Due to the nature of the Canyon, strollers and wheelchairs cannot be accommodated. You may wish to bring a chest or backpack-style child carrier for use while in the Canyon.
Mar. 2022
Q:
Can I bring a purse or backpack with me into Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:You can only bring a small personal bag into the Canyon, so make sure that you have one and can fit all of your belongings inside of it.
Mar. 2022
Q:
What should I wear to visit Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:Consider wearing a hat and sunscreen as well as dressing in layers with long sleeves. Boots or other sturdy closed-toed shoes are your best choices for footwear, as you will be exploring an outdoor environment that consists of sand, dirt, and dust.
Mar. 2022
Q:
What should I bring with me to Lower Antelope Canyon?
A:Bring sunglasses, SPF sunscreen, and a hat or bandana to protect your head and eyes from the sun and sand. Do not forget to pack your camera and any needed gear so you can get some breathtaking shots of the Canyon's amazing lighting.
Mar. 2022
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:The policy on sanitisation is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
502 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 502 reviews
star-5
Amazing
Gabriela_H
, Jul. 2022
Tour guy was amazing. Showed us how to take photos & took pictures of us as well. Going at 8:30am tour wasn’t bad as I thought it would be. Light was still good for pictures.
star-1
Poor communication and dissatisfied. Paid but didn’t get to tour
Darion_L
, Jul. 2022
We got up at 4am and drove 3 hours from Sedona to Page for this tour. When we arrived we were informed that all tours from 6:30-9:30 that day had been cancelled due to water in the canyon. We were told that we should have received an email and a full refund; however, we have received neither. I understand that conditions change and that is of no fault to the tour operator but extremely dissatisfied with the lack of advance communication and how the situation was handled. I will be contacting my credit card company if the refund is not received as we are out over $570.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Dear customers, Antelope Canyon has a temporary closure due to the bad weather on July 2-3. We apologize for the inconvenience. We handled a large number of emails and phone calls and sorry for the delay in sending the notice. At the same time, we are actively initiating a full refund of the order. It will take about 3-5 working days due to public holidays. All the best!
star-5
Antelope canyon
Joey_S
, Jul. 2022
Just the tour of seeing the canyon was amazing in itself, but having a great tour guide like RJ who explained the history and showed all the awesome formations while taking some great photos was the icing on the cake.
star-4
Awesome views for sure, need to follow rules
Rey_J
, Jul. 2022
We went to Dixie’s Antelope Canyon Tour on Indian Route 22 at 1145. Please make sure you are wearing your mask at all times even during the tour. Taking photos while climbing down the steep ladders are not allowed. Our tour guide Oliver was stern to follow these rules. Please do not take your masks at any time even when taking pictures. Also please make sure you have a cap or anything due to the falling sand up above, I did not wear a cap and I was full of sand after the 1 hr tour. Aside from that, it is worth the hassle to see this majestic place not seen in any parts of the US. Truly an awesome sight to be seen!
star-1
6 hours wasted drive
Darlene_D
, Jul. 2022
The tour was canceled due to rain; however, we were not contacted and drove approximately three hours to the tour location. They claimed to have advised Viator via email. There were other tour members who did not receive any emails/notifications.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Dear customers, Antelope Canyon has a temporary closure due to the bad weather. We apologize for the inconvenience. We handled a large number of emails and phone calls and sorry for the delay in sending the notice. At the same time, we are actively initiating a full refund of the order. It will take about 3-5 working days due to public holidays. All the best!
star-1
Add status updates when Mother Nature strikes
Raul_L
, Jul. 2022
Arrived there with 30 minutes to spare before my trip. I drove from Phoenix which was almost 5 hours to find out the tour was canceled. I did. It received a call or an email, or text notification that would made things easier to deal with due to time wasted and money spent on gas. I requested a refund that has not yet been confirmed.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Dear customers, Antelope Canyon has a temporary closure due to the bad weather. We apologize for the inconvenience. We handled a large number of emails and phone calls and sorry for the delay in sending the notice. At the same time, we are actively initiating a full refund of the order. It will take about 3-5 working days due to public holidays. All the best!
star-5
My tour guide Cheryl was...
Rebecca_R
, Jul. 2022
My tour guide Cheryl was awesome! I loved this experience and definitely recommend. I’m so happy I did the tour.
star-4
Had a great tour guide,...
Laura_Z
, Jul. 2022
Had a great tour guide, with a great experience. She knew all of the best spots to get pictures and great knowledge of the canyon's history. Definitely recommend Dixie's over Ken's
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Majestic!
Ophelia_U
, Jun. 2022
Amazing tour, in awe of God’s majestic creation. Maintained excellently by the Navajo tribe. Kudos to our guides~ Lamar , he was so knowledgeable, funny & made the journey effortless with amazing pics & to his assistant Seth, we learned so much from both of them! Thank you, memories thanksgiving we will will always treasure❤️
star-5
Amazing experience! Our...
Kelsey_W
, Jun. 2022
Amazing experience! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and took awesome pictures for us. The views were out of this world. I would 100% do it again. The only thing I would change is to spend more time there. Some of the tour felt rushed for us; we just wish we could spend a little more time in certain spots.
star-4
Worth it!
Marc_M
, Jun. 2022
Reservations were solid. Actual tour was amazing. Guide was knowledgeable and helpful to get best pics. Worth it!
star-5
Great Experience
Julia_S
, Jun. 2022
Amazing views every time you turn around! Clint was our guide and knew exactly where all the great picture spots were and showed us light beams by fanning sand up. He gave us an amazing experience. There are a few steep stairs right at the beginning but don’t be scared because it is well worth it all!
star-5
Great
Maria_C
, Jun. 2022
Our guide was amazing. He explained so many things to us. He even told us the good spots to take pictures and he was really proud of the place and job he was doing. Brandon made the experience even better.
star-5
Excellent!!!!
Rodney_F
, Jun. 2022
Awesome tour guide. He gave us plenty of time to take pictures and even offered to help people with their camera settings. Being a pretty serious photographer, I could tell he really did know what he was doing.
star-5
An Amazing Experience
Kameron_B
, Jun. 2022
Ryan our tour guide was amazing! He gave us tips and tricks on how to take the best photos. He made sure his group was safe and made sure no one was in the way of taking our individual pics! It was definitely an adventure! We had a great time!
star-4
Bucket list checked
Manolom_P
, Jun. 2022
Amazing scenery of the incredible nature forms with out human’s hand. A must do one of your life’s time
star-1
Worst customer experience with Ken’s tours
shaheena_k
, Jun. 2022
We enjoyed the canyon but the staff customer experience was pathetic. We felt like we are on free courtesy tour. They always say don’t do that and these and rush to keep walking.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Dear customers, thanks for your feedback. We apologize to you for the service provided by the tour guide. The inside of the canyon is relatively narrow, so tourists need to follow the guidance of the tour guide. We care about every guest's experience and feedback. This issue has been reported to the onsite operator manager. We will continue to improve our travel experience and apologize again to you. The best,
star-4
We enjoyed the...
Danny_G
, Jun. 2022
We enjoyed the experience, Kerry was an excellent guide. I recommend that you let people know in advance they need to be hands free to climb ladders. I saw so many near misses where people almost got hurt b/c they were carrying water, bags, even children while trying to climb ladders. This is a huge risk for your business.
star-5
Our tour guide was...
Julie_L
, Jun. 2022
Our tour guide was awesome, told us alot of history of the canyon - flooding events etc. The canyon itself it so beautiful! The tour guide was nice enough to take several pictures of our group. The exit is so cool, it looks like people are just coming up out of the ground!
star-5
Amazing experience
Travis_N
, Jun. 2022
It was an amazing experience to see how amazing Antelope is, and tour guide also gave us stories about Antelope as well. If you’re travel by yourself, don’t worry, tour guide will help you takes beautiful pictures.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket
Likely to Sell Out
Lower Antelope Canyon Ticket

star-4.5502

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD90.00

star-4570

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD176.00

star-4.518

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD80.00

star-54

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD145.00

star-4.5100

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD179.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations