Recent Searches
Clear

Bicycle Tour Around Lake Atitlan with Weaving Coops and Coffee Plantations

star-3.53 reviews
|
Panajachel, Guatemala
Bicycle Tour Around Lake Atitlan with Weaving Coops and Coffee Plantations

From USD111.95

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Once famously described as "too much of a good thing," Lake Atitlan's stunning beauty and broad diversity of towns can make it difficult for visitors to decide how best to see its attractions. This tour lets you see it all while connecting with the landscape and the local people in ways that few visitors get to do. After taking a boat from Panajachel to the small Mayan village of Tzununa, hop on a bike for a ride through the countryside, stopping to visit weaving cooperatives, coffee plantations, art galleries, and some of the best viewpoints on the Lake.
  • Ride from the Mayan village of Tzununa through San Marcos and San Juan to San Pedro
  • Take in some of the best views of Lake Atitlan from scenic lookouts along the way
  • Stop to visit weaving cooperatives and coffee farms
  • Connect with the landscape that makes the Lake famous
  • Ride a lancha, or boat, across the water from Panajachel
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included from select hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected Panajachel hotels only)
Bike tour includes mountain bike and helmet
All activities are lead by a professional guide
Food and drinks
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Ferry , Panajachel, Guatemala

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Los Elementos Adventure Center & Day Spa
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
3 reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1 of 3 reviews
star-1
Terrible experience it’s a ripoff.
Roberto_R
, Jan. 2022
We decided to go on the tour expecting to have a value added over us renting on our own the bikes. However, the quality of the bikes were terrible, the chain of one of the bikes broke and we had to return on a comunal pickup. The guide never helped nor gave us any information he just rode in front of us. After coming back on the pickup he took us to return the bines where he rebted them, we had to walk to the dock and there he left us in a public boat that took 45min to get us to our hotel. It was trully a disappointment. We ended up paying $300usd for something we could have done our own for $50usd
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
I am sorry you were not happy with the tour experience. Remember that you asked us to take you on a different route and visit different villages than the tour describes. If you would have allowed us to give you the tour you signed up for, you would have had a much better experience, and we would have returned you to your hotel. I am sorry you did not like the bikes, however you would have gotten the exact same bikes if you rented them without the tour. These are the only rental bikes available in this area. Please enjoy the balance of your travels in Guatemala, and I hope this experience does not ruin your entire vacation.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Bicycle Tour Around Lake Atitlan with Weaving Coops and Coffee Plantations
Bicycle Tour Around Lake Atitlan with Weaving Coops and Coffee Plantations

star-3.53

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD111.95

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD70.52

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD61.54

star-589

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD55.00

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD85.00

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD65.00

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD75.00

Explore Similar Things to Do