Recent Searches
Clear

Heart of Paris Walking Tour: Île de la Cité, Seine Cruise, Sainte Chapelle

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Paris, France
Heart of Paris Walking Tour: Île de la Cité, Seine Cruise, Sainte Chapelle
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

This small-group tour lets you discover the historical delights of Île de la Cité, one of Paris' most beautiful locations. You have skip-the-line access to Sainte-Chapelle with a guide to explain the historical significance. Tour the exterior of Notre Dame Cathedral and learn about its restoration work. Bonus: view Paris’ magnificent landmarks from the vantage point of the Seine River with a flexible cruise ticket.
  • Paris sightseeing: Île de la Cité with Notre Dame Cathedral exterior tour
  • Skip-the-line tickets and guided tour included to Sainte Chapelle
  • Priority admission with flexible departure on Seine River cruise
  • Small-group maximum of 20 people helps you stay with the guide
Saved to wishlist!
Expert local tour guide
Small groups of max 20 people
Headsets
Flexible Skip the line tickets to Sainte Chapelle
Flexible Seine River Cruise Tickets
Guided tour of Île de la Cité
Gratuities
Hotel Pick-Up/Drop-Off
66 Quai de l'Hôtel de ville , 66 Quai de l'Hôtel de ville, 75004 Paris, France

We meet in the square in front of the café Louis Philippe.

9:00 AM
Sainte-Chapelle , 10 Bd du Palais, 75001 Paris, France
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • IMPORTANT NOTE: Walks complies with all local government regulations. You may need to wear a mask or provide proof of vaccination to enter certain venues. Please refer to Paris government guidelines for the most up to date information
  • Unfortunately, the upper floor at Sainte Chapelle are not wheelchair accessible.
  • Sainte Chapelle are places of worship and require appropriate attire to visit; both men and women are required to wear clothing that covers the shoulders and knees.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Please ensure that all members of your party have a valid ID on them on the day of the visit. This is particularly important for guests who have qualified for child reduction.
  • To ensure the safety of visitors, French authorities enforce security measures upon entry to the attractions of Ile de la Cité. Suitcases, luggage, and larger bags are not allowed inside. Only bags smaller than 55 cm x 35 cm x 20 cm are permitted.
  • Tour Only in English
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Walks - Paris
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Heart of Paris Walking Tour: Île de la Cité, Seine Cruise, Sainte Chapelle?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Heart of Paris Walking Tour: Île de la Cité, Seine Cruise, Sainte Chapelle.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Heart of Paris Walking Tour: Île de la Cité, Seine Cruise, Sainte Chapelle?
A:The policy on sanitisation is:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Heart of Paris Walking Tour: Île de la Cité, Seine Cruise, Sainte Chapelle.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Heart of Paris Walking Tour: Île de la Cité, Seine Cruise, Sainte Chapelle?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Heart of Paris Walking Tour: Île de la Cité, Seine Cruise, Sainte Chapelle.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "Don't wait in line for the canned tour, take it with someone who lives and adores it." See review
  • "Take the time to go to the top of Notre-Dame, I almost didn't and am so pleased I did, the view is amazing and well worth the huffing and puffing of the steps." See review

Reviews by Viator travellers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
73 reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
star-5
Heart of Paris Walk
Ron_D
, Aug. 2022
This is a comprehensive tour that does not take up the entire day. Very interesting details about Paris’ beginnings. Great stroll through the heart of Paris!
star-5
Terrific walking tour!
Anne_C
, Jul. 2022
Our tour guide, Caitlin, was wonderful! She kept the group engaged during with entire tour, sharing lots of historical information and personal insights! Highlights of the tour included the tour of Notre Dame's exterior and its restoration and Sainte-Chapelle! Great tour!
star-1
Robbery. No tour, even though I paid for it.
Jerry_L
, Jul. 2022
Couldn’t tell you…. We missed the tour because Viator gave me the wrong meeting place. I want a refund!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hello Jerry_L, I am so sorry to hear you were unable to join our tour due to an incorrect meeting point from Viator. After reviewing your case, I have requested for Viator to provide a full refund to you for this experience. If you have any questions or have any additional feedback for us, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at feedback@walks.org. Best, Amanda
star-5
Ellen was informative....
Monique_M
, Jul. 2022
Ellen was informative. She knows her French history. She was very welcoming to us. A Very nice lady.
star-4
Heart of Paris
alisonmcna
, Jun. 2022
Enjoyed seeing Notre Dame and hearing about repairs. A bit disappointed in St Chapelle. Unable to take advantage of river cruise due to rainy weather.
star-5
Abby was very very...
Bruce_B
, Jun. 2022
Abby was very very knowledgeable of French history and provided numerous stories to help us better understand the significance and importance of the many buildings and monuments we saw along the way.
star-5
Great Tour
Kristal_S
, Apr. 2022
Josephine was a great guide! She was knowledgeable and kept the tour interesting! This was a great way to start our tour in Paris!
star-5
Great walking tour filled with history ad architecture, lead by knowledgeable and engaging guide
Julie_L
, Oct. 2019
This tour was a good activity for learning about the history abd architecture of the "heart of Paris". Our guide, Avi, was very personable and extremely knowledgeable. Pace was good, distances easy to maneuver. Notre Dame was obviously, unavailable, due to the spring fire, but the company subsituted a 1 hour canal ride, which we spent on the first evening cruise. Highly recommended tour!
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2019
Thank you so much for your kind recommendation! We are happy that we got to share this experience with you. We look forward to the day with Nore Dame opens again, but until then, we are glad that you enjoyed the cruise!
star-5
Walking Tour
cfaggioni63
, Aug. 2019
Our tour of the island was fantastic despite not being able to enter Notre Dame. Our guide Violeta was extremely knowledgeable and considerate of the needs of our small group. We had a wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2019
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Violette! Paris has so much to offer, and we are excited to have gotten to share a piece of it with you.
star-5
Walking tour
Daniel_B
, Aug. 2019
Out tour guide Oliver was friendly and very knowledgeable he gave some great information and would recommend him for this tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! Oliver is so friendly and knowledgeable and we are glad that he got to share his love of Paris with you!
star-5
Despite the fire at Notre Dame, this tour provided much to see
SCOTT_F
, Jul. 2019
We had booked this tour well before the unfortunate fire at Notre Dame. However, as a member of Team Adam (our tour guide was Adam), this tour lost nothing despite being unable to enter the renowned cathedral. Adam was so well versed in history and architecture that you learned so much about the prior construction of Notre Dame (which had previously collapsed 3 times) and the current reconstruction. But, do not think that Notre Dame is the end all and be all of this tour. Sainte Chapelle is breathtaking and La Conciergerie (where Marie Antoinette was held before her death) was something to see. If there is any way to have Adam be your guide on this, we highly recommend asking for him. Enjoy.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2019
Paris has such a long and rich history; and although we are no longer able to visit the great cathedral of Notre Dame, there is still so much to see and learn and appreciate! We're so glad that you joined us on this journey through Ile de la Cite and enjoyed uncovering its wonders!
star-5
Most enjoyable tour
Jolie P
, Mar. 2019
Felix, our tour guide was great! He was knowledgeable, and could bring history to life. He also has a million dollar smile.
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2019
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that Felix helped illuminate the City of Light for you!
star-3
Average tour
Giselle_E
, Jan. 2019
I went on this tour because of Notre Dame church which is beautiful but unfortunately we couldn't climb to the tower because the office couldn't get the tickets so they said we will get a refund and we can come back the next day and buy a ticket and go on our own ( which i doubt anyone from the froup did ) . La chapelle was inetersting also la Conciergerie.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2019
Dear Giselle H, Thank you for the review. We apologize that the situation with tickets that day negatively impacted your experience. Sometimes we have to work with issues beyond our control and feel terrible when it affects our guests' experiences. However, we are glad that you were still able to experience the tower despite the situation with the tickets. Thank you again and we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Paris. All the best, The Walks Team
star-5
A wonderful visit made even more memorable by our guide Adam x
April_V
, Jan. 2019
We had the most wonderful day on this tour. All three attractions are fantastic and each was made more interesting by our very enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guide 'Adam'. We were in a small group and were amused and involved all the way through. Take the time to go to the top of Notre-Dame, I almost didn't & am so pleased I did, the view is amazing and well worth the huffing and puffing of the steps. I would highly recommend this tour even though it is an early start.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2019
We're excited to hear that you had a wonderful tour of Ile de la Cite with Adam! The views atop Notre Dame are truly magical; we're glad we got to share them with you!
star-5
A great combination of 3 must see attractions!
Jillian_S
, Jan. 2019
We met our guide at 7.45am, our tour being at 8am which was an early start, but was a good early start to our walk around Paris for the day, with the tour over before lunch and lots of the day left to continue exploring Paris! Notre-Dam is just beautiful and a must to visit. A guide is good to have to explain things we would have not known. We then walked to Sainte Chapelle, with more history explained to us. Well worth seeing also - just beautiful! The prison was next with another short walk - all 3 are close by so there is not much walking - our guide explained so much to us we felt we were in that era! She took us out of our world and for a short time into Marie Antoinette’s world! A definite must to visit also. We then walked back to Dotre-Dame where our guide left us in our skip the line to climb the towers. This you do at your own pace and time. We aren’t young, but managed the hundreds of steps to the very top quite well! The view is magnificent from the top, with many many photo opportunities of Paris. A well worthwhile, enjoyable tour!
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2019
Hello Jillianthetraveller, We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so glad that you had a wonderful time visiting the sites of Ile de la Cite with your guide. There's truly no better way to experience the wonder and history of a new place than with the help of an expert guide!
star-5
Interesting and Entertaining
David_P
, Jan. 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Adam our guide was fantastic. We were expertly shown around with loads of interesting facts about the history of the Notre Dame, Sainte Chapelle and the Conciergerie.Highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2019
Thank you so much for your recommendation! If you are ever back in Paris, give us a shout. We'd love to see you!
star-5
Best Tour Ever!!!
Mardie_v
, Dec. 2018
Felix was superb. He made the tour through the Notre Dame so much more exciting. His knowledge and interaction with his group is so exciting.This is truly worth it. The extra history and knowledge shared made it special.Thank you so much Felix and super amazing tour.
star-5
best ever!
Road39701458842
, Dec. 2018
Violet was AWESOME! Approachable, knowledgeable and patient! Will ask for her next time. Don't wait in line for the canned tour...take it with someone who lives and adores it.
star-5
Adam was a great Guide
Timothy_K
, Sep. 2018
I would like to leave a ***** review for the tour given by Adam. He was enthusiastic, funny and very knowledgeable. We questioned him a lot and he always had an answer. Very enjoyable.
star-5
Excellent Tour!
Lindsay K
, Sep. 2018
We took the tour on a Thursday morning, there were 8 people in the group, and Andrew was our guide. It was one of my favorite parts of our trip! Andrew was fantastic- incredibly knowledgeable and engaging with very intelligent, witty humor (and as a bonus he made sure to educate us on pickpocket schemes as we saw them in action). Saint Chapelle was truly amazing, definitely worth seeing! There are so many interesting facts about each place that we never would have known if not for this tour.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Heart of Paris Walking Tour: Île de la Cité, Seine Cruise, Sainte Chapelle
Likely to Sell Out
Heart of Paris Walking Tour: Île de la Cité, Seine Cruise, Sainte Chapelle

star-573

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD37.54

star-54

2 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD20.84

star-4.560

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD52.88

star-3.5196

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD41.33

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD92.80

star-3.5417

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD84.78

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD102.19
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations