Recent Searches
Clear

Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

star-4.5632 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Paris, France
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 4 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Make the most of your visit to one of the world’s most popular landmarks on a guided Eiffel Tower tour. Hear the history and legends behind the Paris icon as a guide accompanies you up to the second level, where panoramic views of the city await. Get help identifying the monuments below, and upgrade for summit access to go even higher.
  • Avoid being swept along by the crowds with the help of an expert Eiffel guide
  • Learn about the tower's engineering and the life of its creator, Gustave Eiffel
  • Ascend all the way to the summit with an optional upgrade
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, entertaining, local guide
Ticket with access lift to 2nd floor
Access to Summit (if upgraded option chosen)
Gratuities
Skip the line entry
Allée des Refuzniks , All. des Refuzniks, 75007 Paris, France

Please do not pass through security. We will be outside Entrance #1 of the Eiffel Tower. (It is a dirt footpath near the trees and the benches.) We will be wearing orange hats and holding an orange sign that says “ExperienceFirst.” Google Maps coordinates : 48.857358,2.293079.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is NOT skip the line and COVID restrictions, construction, closures, and security measures at the Eiffel Tower could result in wait times with your guide of 1.5 hours or more to enter the tower
  • Summit access may be subject to last minute closures according to safety measures at the Eiffel Tower. In the case of closure of the Summit, the portion of your tour price for the upgrade will be refunded.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair access is available to 2nd floor. Due to Eiffel Tower restrictions there is no handicap access to the Summit
  • IDs showing proof of age required for child/infant ticket purchasers. Eiffel Tower have refused entry to those without IDs or required them to purchase full price tickets.
  • Luggage may not be permitted by discretion of Eiffel Tower staff
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • For more info visit: www.exp1.com/paris-tours/welcome-eiffel/ - Live chat at www.exp1.com (preferred way)
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policy on sanitisation is:

  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "It’s always best to prebook any attraction you don’t want to miss or queue up for hours, however in this case we were starting our tour very early in the morning so the queue wasn’t that long anyway." See review
  • "There are restrooms on the second level as well as places to eat and a gift shop." See review
  • "You could definitely see the Eiffel Tower without a guide, but if you don't want to wait in long lines, this is the way to go." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
632 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 632 reviews
star-5
Great experiance!
Michael_V
, May 2022
George was amazing! He gave us the best advice! Avoid the 3 cups and ball game on the streets! I was almost hoaxed into it! He did an awesome job explaining all the land marks and history.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Michael for joining us on the Guided Eiffel Tower tour. It sounds like you had a BLAST with our guide George- one of the best and shares so much information with guests. We're happy to hear you even learned some helpful tips to enjoy your time in Paris. Thanks for choosing ExperienceFirst!
star-4
Eiffel Tower
James_W
, May 2022
Loved the guide's (George) stories and humor. He did a great job of describing the sights viewable from the tower while giving some unique history.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour with George. You took one of our really unique tours, full of mystery & interesting history...so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for choosing ExperienceFirst!
star-4
Enjoyed learning about...
Sinead_C
, May 2022
Enjoyed learning about the history of the Eiffel Tower from the tour guide. It was great to have the landmarks pointed out at the top.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much! We're happy you took a tour. Thanks for choosing Experience First!
star-1
Horrible service UNAVAILABLE
Diego_V
, May 2022
Horrible service. I was at 2:25 at the address stated at the email voucher. No one picked up the calls and the messeging system did not reply at all. I was with my wife and 4year old daughet with no assistance and I were umable to get ANY help. At the end I had to buy another tocket waiting more than 2 hours.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Oh no, I am not happy to hear this. We had many people checked in for this tour andso I don't understand how we missed eachother. I am concerned you may have gone to the wrong meeting place, or that you had the wrong information and so please reach out directly to let us know details so we can make the proper restitution. Linda
star-2
Bad experience start to finish.
Linda_W
, May 2022
"George" arrived late. He was unwashed, scruffy clothes, dirty unkempt hair. He said he was illegally in Paris, making passes at young women in our group. Said idol was a fraudulent man. He left before getting us thru to top elevator, and canceled all seven of our tickets. DID HE TAKE OUR MONEY? We had stressful delay and managers came, before allowing us to go up. George is dangerous and should be fired.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I am surprised to hear this especially since George is very highly rated, as his many 5-star reviews will attest. Nevertheless I will take immediate action to find out what happened here and I can assure you the proper measures will be taken. I hope the rest of your visit to Paris was a good one. I would also like to offer you a walking tour as my guest and to make up in some small way for your trouble and as a thank you for sharing this with me. It would be my honor to host you again. Safe travels, Linda
star-4
Guided tour with some stories about the tower.
HORLOCK_J
, May 2022
Our guide was George (from Georgia). We found him very pleasant and was able to talk about the history of the tower in a lively and interesting manner. We had pleanty of time to spend exploring the tower afterwards. We did have to queue for about 15 minutes, but George found us the quickest queue.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks so much for your feedback about your Eiffel experience with George from Georgia : ) I hope we will have the privilege to host you again in the future and in the meantime we wish you safe travels! Linda : )
star-1
Very disappointed
Jeffrey_C
, May 2022
Very disappointed. We arrived at the scheduled time of our tour but had trouble finding the tour guides as it was very crowded. Called the customer service number twice but got a recording. Reached someone on “live chat” that was not helpful. Was told by Eiffel Tower workers that a group matching the tour had already gone in. Tried to find them but was unable. Was offered the afternoon tour that day, but we already had other plans. No refund issued. Super petty. Viator was responsive in terms of investigating, but clearly favored the vendor over their customer. I will never book through Viator again and I strongly recommend visitors find a different Eiffel Tower tour
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, I am not happy to hear you had trouble finding our guides. If you would provide your booking reference I can take a look further to investigate if we are at fault and will provide some compensation. In any case, I am happy to offer a free walking tour as a courtesy in light of your inconvenience. Let me know if you want to take us up on this, Thanks, Linda
star-5
Wonderful experience
Anne_S
, May 2022
Sara was a terrific guide! Vivacious and knowledgeable, she made the trip memorable. Not only did she share the tower’s history, but she also showed us sights and made recommendations for other memorable things to see.
star-2
Unsatisfactory!
chris_b
, May 2022
George, from Georgia, purchased the tickets for us but failed to acquire summit tickets; what a scam! Thank you for ruining my daughter’s 16-birthday! Very disappointed in the tour; btw George was late and we waited in a horrible line, unlike the described tour on-line.
star-2
Not great
Ellen_B
, May 2022
Poorly organized. Difficult to find tour operators with one orange hat and a very small yellow flag with Experience First in small letters. Spent a very long time in lines waiting for our Guide to buy our tickets. Felt we had already bought them online.
star-5
Hexyl was Awesome
Martin_G
, May 2022
Hexel was our tour guide for the Eiffel Tower tour. She was funny, witty, and generally a great pleasure to have as a tour guide. I would recommend her to anybody.
star-5
Amazing Tour
Catharine_C
, May 2022
A must do trip if this is your first Paris visit. Guide was fantastic really informative and very knowledgeable. Just amazing views of Paris.
star-5
Up in the sky!
Elia_S
, Apr. 2022
Our tour guide made the difference!! He was really good! Only disappointment was that it took a very long time to go from the first floor to the summit
star-1
Unprofessional
Candace_S
, Apr. 2022
Hi, I am emailing to request a refund. My family and I arrived at the Eiffel Tower at 9am and made our way to the redemption point. We did not see any tour guides at the point with orange attire. We also asked the workers on the premises and they hadn’t seen any tour guides either. I spoke with Jamie and was notified that the tour guides left sometime between 935 and 945. It is unprofessional to leave a point without contacting the customer. My email address was provided upon booking but no one reached out to me. I called the help center number multiple times and only spoke with someone at 952 after the tour guides had already left. It is very frustrating to deal with this. It is suppose to be easier to book ahead. We have other plans for the trip so we will be booking on-site today. With all this being said, I would like to request a refund for all 8 parties. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thank you.
star-3
You will still need to stand in line for ticket
Shilpa_K
, Apr. 2022
Not what we have expected. You have to stand in line to get the ticket anyways which was 26bucks for adults to go to Summit. We were hoping this would be faster if we buy this tour, since no where in the description it was written that you have to stand in line.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-3
The tour guide as a...
Rida_W
, Apr. 2022
The tour guide as a really nice guy but the summit was cancelled and we've been trying to claim money back since and VIATOR makes it so hard you just give up or so they hope.
star-5
Excellent tour well worth doing 👍
Konstantinos_L
, Apr. 2022
We were met at the bottom of the tower by our guide who really brought the tour to life full of knowledge not only of the tower but of surrounding areas and history, the guide included everyone by asking if people knew the answers to questions and made this a very fun experience
star-3
Buy the ticket youself
Mette_H
, Apr. 2022
I like the tour in the Eiffeltower. But why is the Price so high. I thougt we did not have to wait for the elevator when we booked a time. But we had to wait about one hour like every body else. In the tower I could not hear the guide. Lots of people …
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I am not happy to hear this. You booked a tour with a guide and our guides generally bring added value to the experience, as is the general consensus in our thousands of 5 star reviews. If this was not the case for you I would be willing to investigate further if you would message back with your booking reference. In any case I am happy to offer a free walking tour as a courtesy. Linda
star-5
Amazing all the way!
MARIU_M
, Apr. 2022
We had the most amazing guide! Addy was profesional, funny, friendly, full of knowledge and super efficient!! I would definitely go back. Thank you for an unforgettable day! Mariu Morton-Comer
star-1
Terrible
Katie_S
, Apr. 2022
We were never able to find the tour guide in the supposed meet up spot. I tried to call the number on the website but it never connected to an actual person. I would like a refund and will be contacting the credit card company about a potential scam.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

star-4.5632

120 to 240 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD47.87

star-4.51164

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.16

star-4.5130

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD77.27

star-3107

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD52.22

star-4.5833

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD36.99

star-5108

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD109.88

star-4.51209

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD81.59

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.16

star-5118

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD119.67

Explore Similar Things to Do