Recent Searches
Clear

Louvre Tour with Private and Outdoor Options

star-4.5105 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Paris, France
Louvre Tour with Private and Outdoor Options
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD44.73

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 4 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

  • Book your Louvre tickets before you travel to avoid disappointment
  • Skip-the-line tickets save you time and help you bypass the crowds
  • Your host provides logistical support, maps, and tickets
  • Enjoy the chance to explore the Louvre’s galleries at your own pace
Saved to wishlist!
Timed Entry Ticket to Louvre Museum
Guide or Host depending on option selected
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Louvre Tour with Private and Outdoor Options?
A:The policy on sanitisation is:

  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Louvre Tour with Private and Outdoor Options.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Louvre Tour with Private and Outdoor Options?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Louvre Tour with Private and Outdoor Options.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Louvre Tour with Private and Outdoor Options?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Louvre Tour with Private and Outdoor Options.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "This option is a great way to skip the general admission line and get into the Louvre sooner." See review
  • "If you are there to see the Mona Lisa, be prepared to stand in a queue for a minimum of 30min to get 30sec in front of her on your own for a selfie." See review
  • "Perfect for those who would like an easy entry and a brief introduction to the museum before going off to explore on your own." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
105 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews
star-3
Ok experience
Candice_D
, Apr. 2022
The tour itself was not quite what we expected. We walked around the outside of the Louvre and then we’re left to go inside. One thing I will point out is that not all travellers have wifi and they do not bring tickets so if you can’t access wifi you can’t get your tickets, the tour guide does not have them.
star-5
Louvre Lea
Richard_B
, Apr. 2022
Lea was a fabulous guide. She brought the museum to life!! Her knowledge if the building and its exhibits was exceptional
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
As you must have seen, getting to know The Louvre is a pretty daunting task...Lea is stupendous at her job! Thank you so much for sharing...come back again and get to know it even more, we'd love to have you = )
star-5
Lovelyyyy and informative
Jennifer_O
, Feb. 2022
The tour guide was lovely and the family I was paired with were kind too. We had i blast Hexel was my guides name she answered my questions and even took photos for me as I was solo
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
How wonderful that our guide Hexyl went above and beyond and helped capture some great pictures of your time at the Louvre. This is why we love giving tours- for moments like these. We are so happy you took a tour with us. Thank you so much for those 5 stars!
star-4
More than what you pay for
Aris_P
, Feb. 2022
Great museum! So large and so much art for anyone that enjoys it. Make sure to give yourself enough time for transport to the Louvre. I would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. The Louvre museum is so impressive! I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! Thanks for choosing ExperienceFirst!
star-5
Day at the Louvre
Anne_S
, Dec. 2021
Our tour guide was great very knowledgeable and friendly. The history about the City and the French culture was very fascinating. His expertise helped with deciding how to tour the Louvre.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
We're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience at Louvre Museum. Thanks for sharing. We look forward to Hosting you again soon.
star-5
Love the Louvre
Robin_S
, Nov. 2021
Excellent tour! Sebastian was terrific. He shared stories about the exhibits that made it relatable. Merci!
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your Louvre experience with Sebastien. We’ll be sure to share your praises with him. We look forward to hosting you back for your next travel to Paris. Until then!
star-5
Remy was a fantastic guide
cameron_r
, Oct. 2021
Fantastic experience. Would definitely recommend as a top thing to do in Paris. The guide was on time and very professional
icon Response from Host , Oct. 2021
Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your Louvre experience with Remi and can’t wait to host you again for your next travel to Paris. Until then,
star-5
Louvre tour
Ken_W
, Sep. 2021
Well worth the money .skip all queues.and a great explanation of the history of the louvre.a food comprehensive guide.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. It means so much when our best guests share their experiences. We have the best guides in our team and will definitely share your kind words. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! Until then. :)
star-5
Great value to see the louvre
Stacey_S
, Sep. 2021
We got into the louvre quickly and heard a good intro from our guide, Remy, before getting to depart at our own pace. He let us know where to go for some of the highlights, have an excellent quick history, and explained how our tickets work with the layout of museum. This saved us the hassle of figuring it out on our own! Great experience overall!
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Hi, Stacey! Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you had a great Louvre experience, Remi will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Our guides work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We, at ExperienceFirst, will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. :)
star-1
Missed this excursion because of airport delays!
Joyce_V
, Sep. 2021
We missed the entire visit because of our delays from the airport. We were told we could visit and had tickets resent but we had another excursion booked. This turned out to be cancelled without notifying us. Altogether a horrible experience for our first day in Paris.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Hi Joyce We are always happy to reschedule or refund if we have at least 24 hours notice. We sent your tickets ahead of time so you could have them for the originally scheduled day. We received a message from you that you could not attend. Your message that you were unable to attend arrived the next day. I'm not sure what we could have done to help with this after having incurred the expenses necessary to provide the experience. Expenses which are not refundable for us, and not transferable less than 24 hours. I do regret that you were delayed and unable to attend and I hope the rest of your stay in Paris was good. Best, Linda
star-3
Museum Amazing! But thought the overview would be longer,
Robyn_H
, Sep. 2021
The Louvre itself was amazing! It would take much longer than a day to see everything. But the upgrade to the tour guide for an introduction was not really necessary. We never received a message that said to meet outside, so we asked several people who worked there where to go once we were dropped off by the pyramid, and they told us how to get through the line and where to enter with the tickets we had etc. we waited and finally received a call that our guide was outside but would meet us indoors, so we waited at least 10 more minutes and she came in with our printed tickets, which we already had on our phones, and spent 5 minutes thing us which wings we could go to. She asked if we had questions but we really didn’t, and that was it. Not sure exactly what we expected, but we thought there would be 30 minutes of guidance, and there was only about 5. The guide was nice, and she spoke English perfectly, I would not be surprised if she was American living in France. We thoroughly enjoyed the museum, wish we had more time.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Hi, thanks for the feedback. First I am confused about why you did not receive the information about where to meet as it is clear at every step of the booking process that the meeting point is outside by the statue of Louis XIV in front of the Louvre pyramid. I checked with the team about your experience and they clarified some points for me as well. Our guide was outside at the meeting point from 11:15am until 11:30am. You were contacted by phone at 11:27am and told our guide that you had gone inside and agreed that it would be easier to wait there rather than come out and go in again. Our guide did find you but by this time you had missed a lot of what the experience offers in terms of information and service. I believe if you had met her on time at the correct spot you would found more value in what we provide. All that said, I am glad you enjoyed the museum and feel bad that you missed out on the full experience. I appreciate your time to review us and I wish you safe travels always, Linda
star-5
It was all very satisfying! Would do it again
Jennifer_H
, Aug. 2021
We met our guide right on time at the proposed meeting point with the tickets that were sent to us prior via mail. She seemed nice and friendly. We were told at the side entrance by security that we could not go through with the baby stroller (newborn). Our guide seemed surprised but we were led to the main entrance past the waiting lines by the security. Inside we re-met our group and guide and were given instructions on where to find what and where to go. After that we could discover the Louvre at our own pace. Some people seemed surprised that they were not taken through the museum but as we were aware it was not a private tour, we were happy with what we got. Basicslly No waiting time. Super
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Hi Jennifer, I am so gratified to read this 5 star review for our Louvre experience. Gratified to know that you received what you expected, what we promised, and that you were happy with your host and with the convenience and the service. A million thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and I hope to have the privilege to host you in Paris again. Safe travels, Linda
star-1
Not worth the money
Deborah_L
, Aug. 2021
We met a representative that kept us sitting in the hot sun until the guide showed up. Next the guide went on on about useless information and small pictures of her point. We then had to wait in que with all the other people entering the museum which took about an hour. I’m not sure where the “skip the line” part was supposed to be. The guide walked us into the main area, said a few more unless things and left us there with no map or instructions on how to get a map. It’s extremely difficult to find things without a map. Definitely not worth the money. We should have just bought a ticket for half the price.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
I want to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience with us. I am not happy to hear it was not favorable and I take all your points very seriously as I endeavor to make improvements always. I want to clarify that there is sometimes a line to enter even with a timed entry ticket and this situation has worsened since COVID restrictions but that this times entry is always faster and easier than other alternatives. As for the critique of our guide, I urge you to reach out and provide the date of your visit so I can work with this guide to improve the experience in the future. Linda@exp1.com Thanks again and may you stay safe and well in your travels. Linda
star-2
Skip the line took longer than getting the tickets ours.
Dayna_S
, Jul. 2021
Very disorganized when checking in at the yellow sign or some days it might be orange. No real tickets, you need to take a picture of your ticket on your phone and then pray it works. Be sure and get your map when you go down the escalators, because they took us right over to the check ticket area to make sure they worked and never had maps for us. Had to go back later to get a map.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Hi Dayna, This is extremely valuable feedback and I thank you so much for taking the time to share it. It is true that sometimes our sign might be orange or yellow and with the name of our company printed on it. We sent the tickets in advance of the tour so you can upload them on your device and then also give the tickets to the host so she can allow you to take the picture if you don't have it on your device ahead of time. We have replaced our paper tickets with the digital ones in response to recent Covid measures and feedback from previous guests who were not happy to have to receive paper tickets. Our host was concerned that you didn't have the tickets on your device and so she wanted to go with you right away to make sure you were able to scan the image. Your point about the maps is extremely helpful and I will certainly point this out to her so we can all improve the experience for the future. Thanks again for the helpful feedback and safe travels. Linda
star-5
Went so smoothly!
Julia_P
, Jul. 2021
Everyone was friendly, organized and prompt. It was easy to find our guides and the tour information they provided was very good. Thank you.
star-4
Louvre Tour
Linda_P
, Jul. 2021
The tour guide was lovely and got us through quickly. It was worth it. We had a very nice experience.
star-5
Great information!
Kathy_B
, Jul. 2021
Our host was very patient, knowledgeable, and communicative! We would definitely book again! Thanks!
star-3
Not great
Agg
, Jun. 2021
Our tour guide was fine, nothing great, personality was also not so engaging and not so fun. I’m glad we did our thing after we got in.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Louvre- Skip the Line
Cathleen_H
, Jun. 2021
Very enjoyable. Met our guide and we’re escorted in. We never received our tickets via email but our guide was able to take care of it fir us.
star-4
Historical Moments
CarolLinda_B
, Mar. 2020
Remy was a great guide. It would have been nice had I known that The Great Sphinx exhibit was closed on Fridays because I would have chosen a different day to visit the Louvre. This is the 2nd time I've been to the Louvre in 20 years. The Mona Lisa portrait is now encased in glass...beautiful and I did like the history on the picture of her in a different setting.
1 traveller found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Louvre Tour with Private and Outdoor Options
Likely to Sell Out
Louvre Tour with Private and Outdoor Options

star-4.5105

1 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD44.73

star-5722

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD126.06

star-4.511

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD43.63

star-5344

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD126.06

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD39.99

star-571

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD76.32

star-3.528

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
USD51.28

star-4.5302

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD81.83

star-41381

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD51.28

Explore Similar Things to Do