Recent Searches
Clear

Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris

|
Paris, France
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 9 more

Overview

Travel back in time to the site of France’s most extravagant monarch with this 2.5 hours guided audio tour of the Palace of Versailles. Fast-track entry allows you to skip the lines at this UNESCO World Heritage site, and you’ll arrive in style in a fully air-conditioned coach. Spend time exploring one of France's most famous and impressive landmarks.
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Excellent value for money
  • Skip the line
Saved to wishlist!
Transport to and from Paris by air-conditioned coach
Hostess in coach
Individual audio guide in the palace available in: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian, Korean, Polish and Mandarin Chinese
Musical Gardens" and "Fountain Show" included on selected dates (Gardens on Tuesdays only and Fountains show on Weekends only)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Gratuities
41 Av. de la Bourdonnais , 41 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France

Departure Point: 75007 Paris, near the Eiffel Tower Address: 41, Avenue de la Bourdonnais 75007 PARIS Directions: • Nearest metro station: Ecole Militaire - line 8 • Take EXIT 1 (Tour Eiffel), Get onto Avenue Bourdonnais • Check-in Time: 15 minutes prior to departure

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • It is strongly advised not to wear high-heeled shoes (parquet flooring in the rooms and cobblestones in the courtyard)
  • Strollers are not permitted inside the palace
  • Musical show of the gardens of Versailles is available only on Tuesdays
  • Fountains show of the gardens of Versailles is available only Saturdays and Sundays
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Paris TRIP
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "Have good walking shoes on because you will cover a lot of ground." See review
  • "Give yourself time to appreciate the art that is all over the place and be patient because there is going to be big crowds everywhere." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
199 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 199 reviews
star-5
I scheduled a half day trip and it was great.
Sandra_W
, May 2022
Being able to see such a famous magnificent structure was such a wonderful feeling. Thank you Viator.
star-3
Palace was beautiful,...
AKERDA
, May 2022
Palace was beautiful, gardens where a huge disappointment, no flowers, flower bed where full on weeds and foundations had nothing but algae in them and was totally gross
star-4
Good trip
Reshma_K
, May 2022
The palace itself is beautiful . It was convenient that they we didn’t have to take the metro or bus to go to the palace .. The trip to the palace was ok , although we were asked to not eat on the bus in a very stern manner . On our way back , the AC wasn’t working till towards the end and all the passengers were getting quite cooked .
star-1
Thumbs down
kdoherty
, May 2022
Unfortunately when we showed up, our reservation was unable to be fulfilled because it was rescheduled without my knowledge
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Katie, Thank you very much for your beautiful review! It is really appreciated. Now please explain to me how someone would not end up lost after receiving 7 amendments to one single reservation. We are sorry that your reservation ended up being wrongly scheduled in our system for the morning departure instead of the afternoon departure. YOu lost your tour but you will be refunded. We lost the morning tickets which will not be refunded to us. As a quick reminder, the following is the list of all the amendments made to your reservation between February and Mai: Fri 2/25/2022 7:44 PM • Travel date changed from 30 Apr 2022 to 07 Apr 2022. Fri 2/25/2022 7:46 PM • Travel date changed from 07 Apr 2022 to 07 May 2022. Wed 3/16/2022 8:35 PM • Traveller Rachel Smith has been added to this booking. Tue 3/22/2022 4:18 PM • Lead Traveller changed from Katie Doherty to Bailey LUck.Traveller Bailey Luck has been removed from this booking. Thu 3/31/2022 8:09 PM • Traveller Aseel Ismaeil has been added to this booking. Fri 4/1/2022 4:38 AM • Traveller Camilla Doherty has been added to this booking. • Traveller Katie Doherty has been added to this booking. Wed 4/27/2022 3:23 PM • Lead Traveller changed from Bailey LUck to Baily LUck.Traveller Rachel Smith has been removed from this booking. You wrote "Thumbs down" as the title of your review of our services. Allow me to write the same regarding the person who has been in charge of your reservation. Thank you very much
star-3
Be aware of the starting point it’s a bit confusing
Juanita_S
, May 2022
We lost the van your to Versailles but by making phone calls we PAID a taxi to take it there to continue our tour the rest was very helpful
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Bonjour Juanita, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read that thanks to our assistance on the phone, you were able to catch up with the guide at Versailles and continue your tour. I am really sorry to read, though, that you didn't make it on time to the starting point when information is clearly provided on the confirmation. See details below: Departure Details Departure Point 41 Av. de la Bourdonnais, 75007 Paris, France Departure Point: 75007 Paris, near the Eiffel Tower Address: 41, Avenue de la Bourdonnais 75007 PARIS Directions: • Nearest metro station: Ecole Militaire - line 8 • Take EXIT 1 (Tour Eiffel), Get onto Avenue Bourdonnais • Check-in Time: 15 minutes prior to departure We are really sorry to read that you found this information confusing and missed your transfer to Versailles. Fortunately, all other participants on the tour checked in on time and were able to get benefits from the transportation service included in this tour. Best Regards, Arnaud
star-4
Good collection
Prashan_W
, Apr. 2022
Fine arts collection and statues were fantastic. But inside the restaurant was a rip off. Hope they reduce the restaurant price.
star-4
Great quick tour!
Jennifer_C
, Apr. 2022
Great tour if you want a quicker tour of Versailles. We had time to get through the palace at a quicker pace, not tons of time to stop and read everything of course and we even did a bit of the garden. Tour guide was efficient and I would recommend this for people who don’t want to spend all day at the palace.
star-5
Would recommend!!
Laudan_O
, Apr. 2022
Would recommend! You meet at the Paris Trips office (not a hotel pick-up which was fine, the office is very central) & drive over together (there were 7 of us in my trip). Our driver was so nice and gave us a little background on Versailles. Once we arrived, she purchased the tickets for us and we could go directly in, no lines. It was ~2 pm once we arrived (PM tour) and we had until 4:30 to explore the castle and gardens. Our guide didn’t accompany us, but the audio tours provided by the castle were phenomenal. Like others mentioned, this isn’t nearly enough time to cover everything, but perfect if you only have a half day to visit.
star-5
Great experience
Deirdre_B
, Mar. 2022
Great ride through the Latin Quarter. The guide was friendly and safety conscious. Highly recommend!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
Beautiful!!!
Jessica_A
, Mar. 2022
The palace is gorgeous. The garden is very walkable and also beautiful! I recommend seeing this, it will not disappoint. Our tour bus driver was late, which cut some of our time, bit overall not a huge deal
star-5
Holy Chandeliers
Denise_W
, Mar. 2022
Our female driver was fun, funny, friendly, and kind - plus a great driver! The van still had the new vehicle smell. Highly recommend. The audio tour was helpful. The palace itself is huge and looking quite tired and it needs a thorough cleaning inside and out. Having said that, it is still spectacular. The murals, paintings and architecture are outstanding. U can rent golf carts for 38 euro per hour and cruise around the massive grounds. We'll worth the additional cost. Enjoy and have fun!
star-5
A Lovely Day Trip!!
Patricia_V
, Mar. 2022
This was a delightful and easy trip. Our guide was amazing. I would definitely recommend this experience.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
We lost our train to the...
Estela_S
, Dec. 2021
We lost our train to the bus station. We got to the palace and I texted the guide. She sent me a text telling me that being late was my problem because they clearly tell us what time we need to be there. She texted that the ticket was no longer valid and that I should fund a wat to get back be issue they had already started the tour without us. Very sad, upset and disappointed ! Will never use this service or recommend it again.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Hello Estella, Thank you very much for posting your review regarding your unfortunate experience with our company. We are sorry that you missed your tour due to unfortunate circumstances ("We lost our train to the bus station"). As for us, we waited a little longer, as we always do to give latecomers a chance. However, we couldn't wait for you, any longer to be fair to the other attendees who arrived on time. We left our agency at 1:28 p.m instead of 1:20 p.m as expected. This tour includes a time-stamped ticket and we must arrive on time not to jeopardize access to the Palace. We do understand your feelings for having missed your tour but we are sure you would understand the decision we had to make to deliver the service to the other people in the group. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity to serve you though on one of your future trips to Paris, despite this past experience. Sincerely, Arnaud and the entire PARIS 'TRIP team
star-5
The designs and...
Gerolyn_M
, Nov. 2021
The designs and creativity of the garden. The tour guide Arnauy was very detail and knowledgeable. The ability to hear from my own phone.
star-5
A must visit!
Janet_J
, Oct. 2021
Touring the indoors and the gardens! I wish I had more time! I wish I had known about the garden train and golf carts sooner
star-5
Highly recommend
Shelley_F
, Sep. 2021
Directions were clear and concise, the driver was very knowledgeable and polite, he was happy to answer our questions and hear feedback. I would recommend the company highly. The vas was new and clean and the driver was sensible and cautious.
star-5
Great tour!
Lauren_M
, Mar. 2020
We did a half-day tour and it was perfect for the time of year we went. If it was nice weather outside we would have wanted more time at the Palace to be able to walk through the gardens but since it was January we felt the half day tour was perfect! The skip-the-line lets you enter the Palace in a different entrance then the rest of the visitors allowing for more space and quiet for the first part of the Palace.
star-3
Great but rushed
Sarah_M
, Feb. 2020
Versailles is amazing, but the bus drops you off around 9, then you stand outside for a bit waiting to get in. It was 9.30 before we started going round then we had to be back at the bus by 11.40 meaning we missed out on the grounds. I think there should be 2 options for leaving - 11.40 & 1pm.
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-5
Good experience
Anna
, Feb. 2020
Small group, fast and efficient way to visit the palace. Gardens are not worth seeing during winter, but we knew it.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Woeful Tour
Rob_F
, Feb. 2020
Our tour guide was an hour late. After arriving, he tried to apologise to us, but he was unable to help himself from laughing. We then waited in queue for an hour before getting in! Throughout the tour, our tour guide spoke in truncated sentences and often trailed off. He told us if we wanted to learn more, we could go on to his website. It would have been great if we could have received these insights when we were beside the art. Most of the tour left early. The museum is great, this tour is woeful.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2020
Bonjour Rob, Thank you very much for such a detailed feedback regarding what sounds to have been an horrible experience. Please note that I am really sorry for what happened to you that day. However allow me to ask you for some clarification. That day you had booked an Audioguided Tour of Versailles with Skip the Line Access. The tour reserved included: Tranportation by CoachA Skip the Line Access to the Palace and an Audioguide for the inside visit. Instead of that, your reservation was upgraded for a Small Group GUIDED Tour of Versailles with Transportation by Minibus. Your guide that day was a woman and not a man and we neither report a delay or an incident in the running of the Guided Tour that day. You were in a party of 9 people. Looking carefully at your review, you are clearly talking about a man when writing ("he was unable to help himself.." ). You are telling us that the Tour started with an hour late on the schedule time which means that the Tour would have left Paris at 9:20am instead of 8:20am, which is not possible as we had to be at Versailles at 9:15am to enter inside the Palace. Finally, you are talking about a Museum ("The museum is great..") en not about a Castle. To conclude I really wonder if your review was not wrongly posted. I mean, this review might be in regards with another Activity booked with another supplier. Can you please verify ? We truly care about the experience lived by of our clients on our tours. It is really of Paramount to us, so please give us more details (Booking Number, Date you took the tour) as we truly doubt that what you describe, is about what you experienced with one of our guide. Thank you, Arnaud

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris
Likely to Sell Out
Versailles Palace Skip the Line Audio Guided Tour with Gardens Access from Paris

star-4199

4 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD82.92

star-566

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD99.40

star-4.534

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD142.62

star-3.5215

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD81.37

star-4794

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD85.94

star-56

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD118.58

Explore Similar Things to Do