Recent Searches
Clear

Sainte-Chapelle: Immersive Self-Guided Audio Walking Tour

star-3.544 reviews
|
Paris, France
Sainte-Chapelle: Immersive Self-Guided Audio Walking Tour

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon45 minutes to 1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Access to your self-guided audio tour
Audio tour provided by a local or historian
Offline Mode: Download tours in advance to listen without WiFi
Location Aware: GPS map allows you to enjoy sites, without getting lost
Instagram Hotspots: We find the spot for your perfect picture
Earphones
Entrance fee
Mobile device
Sainte-Chapelle , 10 Bd du Palais, 75001 Paris, France

The tour starts on the square outside the Sainte Chapelle, just after the first security checks. Closest Metro stops: Cité, Saint-Michel - Notre Dame, Pont Neuf, Chatêlet.

6/11/2020 - 7/5/2023
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 07:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Vidi Guides
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sainte-Chapelle: Immersive Self-Guided Audio Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sainte-Chapelle: Immersive Self-Guided Audio Walking Tour.

Traveller Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
44 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
star-3
It was closed so we were...
Peter_H
, Jun. 2022
It was closed so we were not able to enjoy it unfortunately. The area was shut down by police with the 2015 massacre trial being decided the day we were to go to Saint-Chapelle.
star-1
Amazing place but buy tickets from chapel directly
Nicola_B
, Jun. 2022
The staff said that our tickets weren’t valid and that Viator are a scam who stop the actual chapel from making money. They let us in anyway but it made us think twice about purchasing through a site like this again!
star-1
Viator online was dissappointing!
David_R
, Jun. 2022
We did not get to enter, waited in the long long line then declined entry. Viator did not answer their telephones or emails. It was a wasted afternoon waiting for communication from Viator. Still without a response.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Your detailed review is very thoughtful and we appreciate receiving all the feedback. We have reviewed the issue, and you paid for self-guided audio tours, and not for entrance tickets to the site. That is a different product provided by a different company, I’m afraid. We are always available to receive your questions on a phone call on the number +44 7927 5321 552
star-1
Denied entry
Johannah_H
, Jun. 2022
We paid for tickets and were denied entry as the tickets didn’t include entrance. Total scam! Do not buy these tickets
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed the issue, and you paid for self-guided audio tours, and not for entrance tickets to the site. That is a different product provided by a different company, I’m afraid, which is indicated on the product’s page. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us!
star-1
Tickets not accepted
Sarah_R
, Jun. 2022
Refund requested, Sainte Chappell would not accept these tickets.. seems like a scam, would not recommend...
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment on your recent tour. This is a self-guided audio tour, which does not include entrance tickets, I’m afraid.
star-2
NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED. REFUND REQUESTED
Rebecca_Z
, Jun. 2022
When we booked this, there was no specific appointment listed anywhere, only the operating hours of the Chapelle. June 4th was a rainy day. We arrived at the Chapelle, got through security, and proceeded to the courtyard where we expected to meet someone to get us our tickets. No one was there. The person at the ticket entrance had no idea what to do with the vouchers and could not give us our tickets or a way to listen to the information about the stained glass. We had to pay AGAIN to enter the church to see the stained glass. The entire situation was a major disappointment. We respectfully request a refund on the credit card that was charged because we paid TWICE for the tickets.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed the issue, and you paid for self-guided audio tours, and not for entrance tickets to the site. That is a different product provided by a different company, I’m afraid, which is indicated on the product’s page. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us!
star-5
Must see and worth a revisit!
Madan_S
, Jun. 2022
Must see for anyone and everyone visiting Paris. I wish I had hired a professional tour guide instead of just relying on audio tour. Take your binoculars with you too and brush up on the bible a bit - doesn't matter what faith you follow, the experience alone counts a lot.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
We're happy to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community!
star-1
Misleading tickets
Copper_D
, Jun. 2022
The tickets are misleading. The title makes you think it’s actual tickets. There is no access to the actual chapel with this. We had to pay additionally for that after standing in line.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that our tour did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed the issue, and you paid for self-guided audio tours, and not for entrance tickets to the site. That is a different product provided by a different company, I’m afraid, which is indicated on the product’s page. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Terrible experience
Dheeraj_S
, Jun. 2022
There is no audio tour nor entrance available as part of ticket. It’s a painful experience to wait in line only to get denied permission to do the tour. Please refund my money
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed the issue, and you paid for self-guided audio tours, and not for entrance tickets to the site. That is a different product provided by a different company, I’m afraid, which is indicated on the product’s page. Nevertheless, we have issued you a refund. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us!
star-1
This ap charged me 15...
Kimberly_H
, Jun. 2022
This ap charged me 15 euro and it was not even for entry into chapel Would not recommend this app It is not worth it
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed the issue, and once you enter the unique code provided after your purchase on Viator, the app won't charge you any additional fees to access the self-guided audio tour. We wish you a great rest of your day!
star-1
Tickets not accepted.
Margaret_W
, Jun. 2022
I couldn’t get in with the tickets I bought. Big fiasco. But I’ve bought other things on Viator with no problems. So I don’t know.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have reviewed the issue, and you paid for self-guided audio tours, and not for entrance tickets to the site. That is a different product provided by a different company, I’m afraid.
star-5
Subarashii (Absolutely brilliant)
Wakako_C
, May 2022
unbelievable skill and story. Very impressive. I was glad to be able to visit from Japan before I go to the hospitalised.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime and we're wishing for your prompt recovery!
star-1
Scam!!! Tickets not included and you can’t find them at all.
Vaniza_A
, May 2022
Bought this and couldn’t get in because I didn’t have tickets. It’s not explained on the title so it’s very easily to get confused. I don’t recommend because I was not able to experience and wasted $32.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed the issue, and you paid for self-guided audio tours, and not for entrance tickets to the site. That is a different product provided by a different company, I’m afraid, which is indicated on the product’s page. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us!
star-1
*Audio only* not entrance fee
Shannon_J
, May 2022
**this is purchase just for the audio not for the entrance fee. If you want to buy audio to guide you it’s great but you have to buy additional tickets to get inside.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Good afternoon, We really appreciate the time you took to write your review. We wish you a lovely rest of your day!
star-4
Beautiful gem in the middle of Paris
Jill_W
, May 2022
The most beautiful stained glass in the city. Easy to get tickets through viator. Not a long tour. Well worth your time.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating - it's much appreciated! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the audio tour and we hope to see you again soon!
star-5
Beautiful, informative...
Susan_A
, May 2022
Beautiful, informative and helpful as I walked in this spectacular church. The narration was easy to listen to and guided my stay at this historical landmark.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Good afternoon, We really appreciate the time you took to write your review about Vidi Guides! We are so happy you enjoyed our audio walking tour. Thank you for the love!
star-4
Bummer
Chris_S
, May 2022
We enjoyed the chapel but the audio guide was not available - bummer. We were grateful that we got tickets through you because other sights had none available.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. We have reviewed the issue, and the tour should be available to be downloaded on the Vidi Guides app, once your unique code has been entered. For any issues you may have, we are always available to receive a phone call on +44 7927 5321 552. Best wishes
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
wow... just wow!!
bruce_m
, Apr. 2022
an impressive last minute stop added to our trip and so glad we did. the price for admission was reasonable and we added the audio to our admission which was real informative.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear you had a great time at Sainte Chapelle and enjoyed our tour!
star-1
Tickets did not work
Staci_M
, Apr. 2022
I am not sure what we did wrong but these tickets did not allow us entry into Sainte Chapelle. They ended up letting us in for free but it was a bit of a mess. Sainte Chapelle, regardless of how you do it, is a MUST when you are in Paris.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment on your recent tour. This is a self-guided audio tour, which does not include entrance tickets, I’m afraid. That is a service offered by another company, as our product is a self-guided audio tour only.
star-5
Absolutely worthwhile
Jessica_W
, Apr. 2022
The audio was just the right length of time. It included cool details abs information but didn’t overwhelm you. The map showing what parts of the audio to listen to was also extremely helpful. I would definitely use an audio viator guided tour again
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sainte-Chapelle: Immersive Self-Guided Audio Walking Tour
Sainte-Chapelle: Immersive Self-Guided Audio Walking Tour

star-3.544

45 to 60 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD6.23

star-521

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD15.97

star-4.515

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD15.97

star-52

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD18.43

star-53

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD15.97

star-44

35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD15.97

star-571

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD38.16

star-517

6 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD49.18

star-4.548

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD53.75
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations