Recent Searches
Clear

Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth

|
Burswood, Australia
Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From USD133.70

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Watch as the sun sets over the Pinnacle Dessert revealing bright stars blanketing the night sky during this full-day guided tour that includes dinner. Visit Yanchep National Park where you’ll see kangaroos and koalas on route to the limestone formations dotting the Pinnacle Dessert landscape. See the sunset over the Indian Ocean before dinner and then retreat back into the dessert to explore under the starry sky.
  • Visit Yanchep National Park to see wildlife here
  • See the Pinnacle Dessert by day and by night
  • Return to the dessert after dinner to see the vast constellations in the sky
  • Dinner in a traditional Western Australian tavern
Saved to wishlist!
Luxury Coach Travel
Afternoon Tea and Dinner
Expert Coach Captain Commentary
Evening Visit to the Pinnacle Desert
Hotel Pick-up and Drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Crown Perth Food Court , Great Eastern Hwy, Burswood WA 6100, Australia

CROWN Entertainment Complex Riverside Entrance (in front of McDonalds) at 1.50pm. Complimentary hotel pick ups are available on request at time of booking from selected Perth City and Northbridge locations.

  • Crown Metropol Perth , Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100 Australia
  • Pan Pacific Perth , 207 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000 Australia
  • Mantra on Hay Perth , 201 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6000 Australia
  • Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, an IHG Hotel , 778 - 788 Hay Street, Perth, Western Australia 6000 Australia
  • This activity will end right where it started.Pick-up details will be advised at time of booking. Hotel pick-ups are available on request at time of booking, from select Perth city hotels. We also pick up on request from the Northbridge Coach Bay at 180 William Street, Northbridge.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Sunset and star gazing cannot be guaranteed due to bad weather, and exact viewing times will change due to seasonal variations.
    • Tour duration may be shortened due to inclement or extreme weather
    • Confirmation for this tour will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travellers
    • OPERATED BY Australian Pinnacle Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitisation during Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth?
    A:The policies on sanitisation are:

    • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
    • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
    See all safety measures taken by Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth.

    Traveller Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    16 reviews
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    Showing 1-8 of 16 reviews
    star-5
    Superb tour operator.
    Maureenm_K
    , Mar. 2022
    What a great tour, driver was fantastic 👏 shared his passion and knowledge, Yanchep National Park was a great chance to see Koalas , black parrots, and Kangaroos up close. The Pinnacles were stunning, and we had the whole place to ourselves, which felt very exclusive. It was just a once in lifetime experience to see it, but will return one day. The evening meal was perfect and substantial. The star gazing was a disappointment due to Cyclone Charlotte taking over the night sky but the driver/tour guide gave us a lot of information and knowledge to pursue for future star gazing. This is the tour to be on. Keep up the great work.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Maureenm_K, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour and it is great to read you enjoyed your time with us and our Coach Captain. We pride ourselves on the experience and knowledge our Coach Captains bring to our tours and its lovely reading this added to our tour. Hopefully when you return to the pinnacles you will be able to enjoy the beauty of the night sky. Thank you again for taking the time to review our tour.
    star-4
    Shame about the weather!
    Annette_S
    , Mar. 2022
    Due to the weather saw no sunset or stars but the trip was still enjoyable! Unfortunately my first date option was cancelled due to lack of numbers :(
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Annette_S, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour it is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we apologise for not being able to accommodate your first date request. We hope you enjoyed the mystical pinnacle desert during sunset as that is a unique landscape. We hope to welcome you onboard one of our tours in the future,
    star-4
    Pinnacles are fascinating. Due to roadworks almost missed sun setting over ocean.
    judy_l
    , Apr. 2021
    View of the pinnacles. Stargazing wonderful in the deep darkness. Chris, our tour leader explained to us and helped the uninnitiated in stargazing
    icon Response from Host , May 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to review our service. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and the beautiful dark sky of the Pinnacle Desert. We are glad you enjoyed your evening with Chris one of our valued drivers. Thank you again for reviewing our tour and we hope to welcome you back soon.
    star-5
    100% recommended
    Jamie_B
    , Apr. 2021
    We had Chris as out tour guide for the evening. He was absolutely fantastic great details and information also facts!
    icon Response from Host , May 2021
    Thank you for reviewing our tour it is great to hear you enjoyed your evening stargazing at the Pinnacles. We pride ourselves on the service and knowledge our drivers provide our customers and it is great to see this recognised. Thank you again for reviewing our service and hope to welcome you back soon.
    star-4
    amazing, kind
    YOUNGMIN_K
    , Dec. 2020
    I wanted to take a starry night picture. But I couldn't. If you are looking foward to taking lots of stars from the sky using the normal IPhone , I would say "you can't" . But you might see through your own eyes ! It still good . And Guide was very kind !
    star-5
    Educational and Enjoyable trip
    Helen_M
    , Apr. 2020
    Went on Sunday 23rd February 2020. Easy to find pick up location. Very knowledgeable & friendly driver and support person on bus. Pinnacles were amazing. was a bit cloudy and driver stopped on way home so we could again have a better view of night sky. Was dropped off directly to hotel late at night. excellent service.
    star-4
    Pinnacles, lobster and stars
    Hartmut_N
    , Mar. 2020
    The pinnacles was fantastic as well as the lobster dinner only to be surpassed by very clear starry night. The only thing would we have liked more is some more time at the pinnacles in the afternoon, one hour wasn't enough. The driver gave good Information on the way out to the pinnacles and the trip was comfortable.
    star-1
    Disappointing experience
    Asma_B
    , Feb. 2020
    Disappointed - we reached the desert the sun was already down! We did not enjoy the sunset as expected and we did not enjoy the desert since we reach very late. Very Expensive experience! I do not recommend it!

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth
    Likely to Sell Out
    Pinnacle Desert Sunset and Night-time Stargazing Tour from Perth

    star-416

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD133.70

    star-4.5193

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD119.24

    star-426

    11 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD162.60

    star-4.5217

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD93.23

    star-4.57

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD133.70

    star-313

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD209.58

    star-5136

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD68.65

    star-53

    3 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD144.54

    star-512

    7 hours 5 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    USD299.91

    Explore Similar Things to Do