Recent Searches
Clear

Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach

star-4.57 reviews
|
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Fly through the canopy of a rare tropical dry forest on this ziplining excursion from the Tamarindo area. Keep your eyes peeled for sightings of monkeys, lizards, and more as you traverse the treetops on a kid-friendly morning outing. Choose between 'Easy' or 'Adventure canopy tours to suit your level of skill.
  • Zipline excursion from Tamarindo area
  • Fly over a rare tropical dry forest on a series of 11 ziplines
  • Catch sight of wildlife in its natural habitat
  • Family-friendly tour ideal for children and adults alike
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Use of helmet
Live entertainment
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Food and drinks
Gratuities (pptional)
Pictures

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

any other private House near by to Tamarindo/flamingo beach area
Meet your guide at your hotel in the Tamarindo area for a morning departure. Climb aboard an air-conditioned minivan for a short drive to Congo Trail Canopy Tour, or choose to meet there.

Choose between a less intense route, suitable for first timers and families, or challenge yourself on the adventure course.

Don a harness and helmet and fly over the canopy of a tropical dry forest over a series of 11 cables, keeping your eyes peeled for a variety of animals like howler monkeys and iguanas that call the forest home. Take in the view of the mountains beyond from the 13 departure platforms between cables.

At the end of the tour, purchase food and drinks onsite (own expense), or continue straight back to your hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • to be pick up at Jw Marriott Guanacaste, customer must to book as the option JW Marriott Guanacaste and we required a minimum of 4 travelers
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Pininos Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
7 reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-6 of 7 reviews
star-5
Fun canopy tour
Angela_C
, Mar. 2022
We went in March, which is the dry season, so landscape was pretty brown. However the guides and Ziplining were excellent and we saw monkeys.
star-5
Highly recommend
Diane_G
, Jan. 2022
Great zip line with 9 stations. And good variety of runs. Staff was fantastic and facilities at base were very good
star-1
Shocking scam of a tour company
Richard_C
, Jul. 2021
What is there to say about this tour.  I applied for the 12:30 tour not the 8 or 10 am tour.  Usually you with any tour you wouldn't be expected to meet 2 hours in advance but this is what they messaged with on the morning of the tour.  This message shows up at 7am. Anyhow I try and message back saying I am 30 mins late, and then they say sorry and also no refund, and no options.   This is the worst scam I have seen in an otherwise beautiful country.  Beware of these people as they will rip you off at the slightest chance.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Thank you for your comment, first of all it was very difficult to contact you, since you did not answer your mail or phone calls, we told you that we had to pick up other people in other places. you did not give correct details of your house or hotel so we did not know where to look for it, we received your response very late so we mentioned that we could pick you up at an accessible point, then you change the pick-up place so we were agreed, when we arrived You weren't there at the place, so we waited 10 minutes and you didn't show up. We cannot wait for it, as we had other commitments. We at no time cheated you, it was your responsibility to get to the site where we agreed, Do not blame US for your irresponsibility.
star-5
Amazing!
Heidi_M
, May 2021
What an amazing experience! The views and zip lining was an incredible experience but it was our tour guides that made it the most memorable. Hector and Eduardo aka King Kong and David such wonderful guys. I would say this is a must for anyone visiting Costa Rica.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We aim to make things easy and stress-free during the planning of vacations, and we certainly want the trips we plan to be memorable. Sounds like we did exactly that in your case, We are thrilled to know that our staff as well work with made you happy throughout the different stages of your trip, providing customized and unforgettable vacations is our passion. It will be our pleasure to assist you in the future, come back soon! #pininosadventures
star-5
9 ziplines, some very long and high...
Michael R
, Feb. 2018
9 ziplines, some very long and high up! Super friendly guides to help. A really great experience. You cant go wrong.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-4
This was a fun tour. It went quick...
Greg T
, Jun. 2016
This was a fun tour. It went quick. I felt a little like they rushed us through it. There were a couple of breaks and areas where we could sit and take in the scene but they kept us moving pretty quickly. Saw some monkeys. There was a little monkey zoo at the bottom that was fun too.
1 traveller found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach
Canopy Tour In Tamarindo Beach

star-4.57

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD75.00

star-510

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD84.44

star-56

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD59.00

star-4.58

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD137.00

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD61.54

star-57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD77.00

star-510

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD137.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations