Recent Searches
Clear

Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel

star-4.5283 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Tulum, Mexico
Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel

From USD100.90

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the top adrenaline sports of the Riviera Maya on a trip that combines off-roading, ziplining, rappelling, and snorkeling in a cenote. This fast-paced half-day adventure is perfect for thrill-seekers who just have one day in Tulum and want to see as much as possible. Plus, wrap up the outing with the chance to take part in a traditional temazcal (sauna-like) ceremony—a cultural experience not included on most adventure tours.
  • Embark on a tour packed with extreme sports and jungle scenery
  • Round-trip transportation makes it easy to fit in all the attractions
  • Don’t worry about added costs—gear and snacks are included
  • Choose single or double ATVs to suit your group’s needs
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Bottled water
ATV
helmet
Alcoholic Beverages
Locker
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Súper Akí Tulum , Carretera Federal Tulum Ruinas s/n, 77780 Tulum, Q.R., Mexico

At the main entrance of the Super Aki, our guides will were a green polo t-shirt. IF you don't see listed your hotel, this will be your meeting point.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.If you don't see listed your hotel the meeting point will be at the Super Aki Tulum. If you are on an Airbnb this is your meeting point location. We do not do pickups in the hotel zone of cancun.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Children rate from 4 to 11 years old
  • Maximum Weight Rappel 115kg (253 lbs.)
  • Minimum recommended age: 4
  • Minimum age to ride: 11 (test ride required)
  • Maximum Weight Zip-lines 130kg (286 lbs.)
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Paradise Adventours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel?
A:The policy on sanitisation is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
283 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 283 reviews
star-3
Could be much better
Nancy_A
, Jun. 2022
Unorganized and tardy. Upon arrival, no one greeted us to give direction so it took some time and digging to determine what to do. We were told there would be lockers, but we did not get to access them until AFTER riding the ATV and ziplining: picture doing this while holding a full beach bag. Ridiculous. The ATV run was going around the same dirt track twice, so that was not exciting or interesting. We were promised 4 ziplines but only got to do 3 because the break broke on the last one. The first one was the highest and longest, making it very intimidating for my friends who have never done this before. The next 2 ziplines were short in height and distance, so I wonder why those weren't first to be the practice runs. Rappelling was underwhelming as we were only up (maybe) 30 feet. Swimming and exploring the cenote was the saving grace of this excursion. Our guide, Pedro, is the only reason I am giving this a 3 star rating. He did the best he could with the circumstances, otherwise it would be a 2.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you very much for these words, I will ensure Pedro and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job! If you go to an ATV tour in the middle of the jungle, 100% natural place, it would be better to bring a small backpack, like an explorer, than a beach bag full of unnecessary things. We always try to skip crowds and lines on the activities, in order to make it easier, faster and better for all our guests.
star-5
Exhilarating!!!!
Eric_C
, Jun. 2022
Our guide Miguel was fantastic!!! Great energy and was very knowledgeable. The only thing that I would recommend is a sign out front. We ourselves instead of taking a shuttle and spent 15 minutes trying to find the place.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure Miguel and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-3
Definitely not worth the money
Tambra_W
, Jun. 2022
Our tour guide Julio was amazing however the ATV tour was a bit boring and the food and drinks were terrible. The mosquitoes were dreadful and ruined my whole experience. I did enjoy the cenotes!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you for your words, however we provide a Mexican Snack and fruit water, normally our guests are very happy and satisfied with that. If you come to the jungle, is normal and expected to find mosquitos and many other insects, you could wear or bought on the site a biodegradable repellent, in case the mosquitos were such a problem for you. And there's a guided ATV tour through the jungle, we always give priority to our guests' safe.
star-5
Mexico Family Vacation 2022
Ebony_B
, Jun. 2022
Toros group overseen by David was amazing. David made us feel safe and we had a blast. The zip lining was so fun. I was terrified but after seeing my twins go David talked me into it lol. This is an amazing experience!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure David, Toro and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-4
Really fun experience, but Mosquito Central
Micah_S
, May 2022
My fiancé and I had a great time With Toro, our guide. Every activity was better than the last. The only problems we had with the tour was firstly, the mosquitos were relentless during the meal at the end. They burned smoke to help with them during the activities, but at the end, the bugs made eating impossible. Lastly, we had an issue with a couple from our group being taken off of our transportation back to town for another couple with “fairer” complexion. Yeah that really rubbed us the wrong way. Other than that we really enjoyed ourselves.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure Toro and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-5
A Physical Day!!!
Sheila_R
, May 2022
Tha ATV ride was a lot harder and dirtier than anticipated. The cenote was interesting but please be aware the water is cold and deep in places and you are required to swim significant distances.( life vests are required). Zip lining was the bomb. No time to rappel as there were many people trying to complete the activities in the allotted time. The food at the end was delicious.I was exhausted at the end. The excursion was more like 5 1/2 hours.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-3
Refund please
Shirley_L
, May 2022
The tour guide was great, we got of the 1st zip line then was told some of our party couldn’t continue because of weight limit was not mentioned up front after we paid for the excursion which wasn’t fair after they had taken our money so we were left out of that activity
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for choosing us, our weight limit is on the description and its for the safety of our customers, and you did actually the rest of the activities, our guides are the best!
star-5
Great adventure
Nancy_R
, May 2022
Fantastic day .so much fun Cenote is nice but deep.Ziplining was awesome. knowlageble staff .Very punctual pick up.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-5
Great Experience
Tracyann_R
, May 2022
This tour was amazing from start to finish. Awesome Adventure. The staff were really accommodating and funny. Loved it 🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽 20 stars.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-4
Fun
Stephen_B
, May 2022
Had a great time! We felt safe, excited and had tons of fun! The cenote was cold but exhilarating! The food at the end was great too!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-5
Definitely recommend
Roodney_J
, May 2022
Toro was our tour guide for the day and made sure that we had a good time as we were already having fun. It was a well planned tour with a lot of fun activities. Thank you again to Toro and all the other staffs that made sure we enjoyed every seconds of it.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure Toro and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-4
Would recommend
Yvette_O
, May 2022
Great experience, they also give you food. We had Torro as our guide, he was super funny and made the experience even that more enjoyable. We had a good day. Definitely recommend if you want to do activities. Only down side was the rappel, it’s too short literally 20 seconds if that
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure Torrid and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-5
Great Experience
Martis_F
, Apr. 2022
Great experience enjoyed every bit of it! The senote was so fun. I loved the ATV ride with our tour guides. The zip lining was a little scary however it was an overall great experience.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-5
Fun jungle activity!
Paul_L
, Apr. 2022
Our tour guide, Victor, was so friendly and with his 20 years on the job was able to give us the best possible experience. All the activities were so much fun! It is really hot, and there is physical activity on top of it so come prepared!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure Víctor and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-2
No.
Okeela_H
, Apr. 2022
We chose the pick up option from Tulum, the tour was schedule to start at 12:30pm however we weren’t picked up until 1pm and the tour didn’t start until 1:30pm. We sat on a van with no air for atleast an hour but they didn’t want us opening the windows. Our tour guide rushed us as soon as we got there as if we were the ones running late. The tour takes all day but it is fun, at one point we were being rushed to hurry up and change and go to the cenotes so I accidentally left my phone. I asked our tourguide if he could ask any of the other employees if they had seen a phone but he kept giving me a speech about how many people were there and it probably was stolen and I again calmly told him “I understand that there are a lot of people here but you can’t ask?” He did go ask and one of the tour guides did have my phone. Then he went on a rant saying how Americans act like “Karens” over losing their stuff. I kindly checked him and let him know it was inappropriate because all I wanted him to do was ask and I understood it’s would be my fault if it were stolen. Then towards the end he apologized and said it was a “language barrier” and begged us for tips 3-4 times saying he wanted to buy his girlfriend a engagement ring. Also we continuously asked for water but they said they “forgot” it. At the end of the tour we sat for almost a hour and a half waiting for someone to take us to the main road since it’s about 3/4 miles off the road in the middle of nowhere. The director of the transportation continuously ignored us and put other groups on vans claiming our van had left and we’d have to split up if we wanted a ride back and just wait on each other. Overall the ATVs and cenotes are fun but I would not come back or recommend due to the customer service.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to take our Half day experience, its not full day. We pick up in different resort between 11am and 12.50 depending the location, we are in the beautiful mayan jungle , and we are glad we find your cel phone!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Bad experience
Gilbert_J
, Apr. 2022
Terrible overall experience. ATV took us around in a small circle twice and that was it. Would not recommend.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you for your words, you have booked an excursion which includes also Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel, Mexican Snack and fruit water, everything included, nothing mandatory. 99.99% of our guests are happy and satisfied after the experience, we still wonder if you have tried all what was included, maybe you would have had a better day. However, at the end you have decided to did not do the rest of the activities, and as we mentioned before, nothing was mandatory to do.
star-4
Wonderful experience
Danielle_V
, Apr. 2022
This experience was great my tour guy was machete he was funny friendly and very attentive he explained everything correctly and made sure everyone understood the safety rules we just had a sucky group of ppl with us and was held up with time they weren’t listening and doing what they wanted so made it a bit difficult to enjoy it completely
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you for your sincere comment, machete definitely will know about your good words, manage other people and have them happy its always our goal!!
star-5
Amazing experience all...
Shellie_S
, Apr. 2022
Amazing experience all around! Our tour guide David (Toro) was so informative, funny, and just overall incredible 👏 ASK FOR HIM! Great ATV action, zip lining, and cenotes swim!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure David and all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-4
Adventure in the Forest
nadia_a
, Mar. 2022
We enjoyed the excursion , it definitely Keeps you moving. My favorite part was visiting the Cenote in the cave. That was amazing. Everything else was fun. The only thing I did not enjoy was the distance of the zip lines from each other but other than that enjoyed our guide, just make sure your up for few hours of really touching out in the forest.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!
star-5
Great experience and the...
Jessica_S
, Mar. 2022
Great experience and the best tour in Mexico. The guide was very informational and English was very good
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Thank you very much for these words!! I will ensure all our crew will know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you soon in another adventour!!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel
Riviera Maya Jungle Half-Day Tour: ATV, Ziplines, Cenote Swim, Rappel

star-4.5282

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD100.90

star-510

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD52.00

star-3.58

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD130.00

star-547

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD104.00

star-5269

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD85.00

star-53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD159.00

star-3.52

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD80.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations