Recent Searches

Isla Mujeres Sailing Adventure from Riviera Maya

star-3.59 reviews
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Isla Mujeres Sailing Adventure from Riviera Maya

From USD149.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Sail from Riviera Maya to Isla Mujeres aboard a catamaran on this full-day tour. Relax on the boat deck and enjoy the scenery, then stop to snorkel and swim with the guidance of the boat's crew. In Isla Mujeres, explore the small island's souvenir shops, restaurants, and beaches at your leisure. Lunch at an Isla Mujeres beach club and open bar on board the catamaran are included.
  • Sail to Isla Mujeres from Riviera Maya aboard a comfortable catamaran
  • Learn about the marine environment through snorkeling, swimming, and your guide's commentary
  • Free time to explore Isla Mujeres
  • Lunch at an island beach club
  • Unlimited drinks on board the boat
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Premium open bar on board & at the beach club (international drinks)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Snorkeling gear (new snorkel)
Snorkeling tour in the reef aprox. 35 minutes
Visit to Isla Mujeres downtown (Two hours free time)
Dock and marine park fee 15 USD to pay cash before boarding
Golf car

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
Tour time 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. We pick up customers from all the hotels on the Mayan Riviera starting from one to two hours before the trip departure depending of the location of guest's hotel/accommodation
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • It is recommended that you bring flip flops, biodegradable sunscreen, cash, swimsuit
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


9 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-3 of 9 reviews
Hotel transfer was horrible
, Mar. 2021
We were told we would be picked up at our hotel and no one showed up. When we called they said they had us down for another day. We already had our week planned so we couldn’t go another day. We ended up taking a cab to Cancun which they said they would pay for when we got to the marina. When we checked In they said we would have to get with the company to get reimbursed the $70. The trip back to playa del Carmen was difficult as there was no air conditioning in the van. Other than the transportation the trip was pretty good.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Thank you for your feedback . I discussed with logistic transfer manager how to avoid the inconvenience you have experienced . I hope to have yuo back with us in the future for more adventures
1 traveller found this review helpful
Cattle Call - too many people
, Apr. 2019
I have been to Isla Mujeres many times, this was my least favorite visit. We had a group of 7 and were led to believe we would be on our own boat. Not the case at all. The driver was over 30 minutes late. Not bad for us, but for the poor family that was already in the van - over 1.5 hrs in the van. When we get there, there were 100's of people waiting to get on the cats. A salesman tried to up sell us to a package that we had already purchased for an additional $45 per person. Watch for this. Total scam. We missed the cat were were supposed to be on, so had to wait another 45 minutes. At least 50 people on the cat. Snorkeling was poor and only for 20 minutes with 100's of other people in the water. Then for 2 stops at Isla Mujeres. Crowded beaches, not the best. 2nd stop was lunch. Lunch buffet okay. Liked waiter. Okay beach area at 2nd stop. Tried to up sell golf cart ride to see more of island. No sailing of course. Some people may love this trip, but not for me or any of our group. Prefer more personalized experience that take you to better spots. The poor family that shared our ride there had to wait an hour for our return before we traveled back to our resort. Van that picked us up was nice enough. Would not recommend this trip.
1 traveller found this review helpful
A sail of highs and lows...
, Apr. 2019
The transport was 45 minutes late; He had stopped at the pick up point 20 minutes earlier and didn't even ask our names. When we got to the embarkation point they tried to have us pay $40 US each more to get on the same boat we had already paid. The crew on the boat was great! We would have enjoyed snorkeling longer although the reef where we snorkeled was very crowded and not a lot of fish. The luncheon at the beach club was fantastic and their staff was great! The sailing was wonderful!

Compare Similar Experiences