Recent Searches
Clear

Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen

star-4.531 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen

From USD38.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon15 minutes to 1 hour  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Save time and money by pre-booking this shared transfer service from Cancun's international airport to Playa del Carmen. A representative will be waiting for you when you arrive, making it easy to find your shuttle. Best of all, you won't have to wait more than half an hour for other riders before you head out to your final destination.
  • Save money with a shared airport transfer
  • Avoid the hassle of arranging transportation on arrival by pre-booking
  • Travel in the comfort of an air-conditioned minivan
  • A meet-and-greet service is included
Saved to wishlist!
Meet and greet
One-way shared transfer
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
this rate only aplies for services from the Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen
Shared transportation is at available between 8 am until 8 pm and we'll pick up other customers
Bottled water

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Playa del Carmen , Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

shared transportation is only provided to hotels

once your flight landed and you go trough customes and migration please take the exit of travel agencies and tour operators there Our staff will be waiting for you with a sign with our logo. our staff will be wearing a red polo shirt and beige pants If your flight lands at terminal 3 our staff will be right in front of the Margarita Ville bar platform 26. If tour flight lands at terminal 2 or 4 our staff will be in front of the welcome bar. If you booked just departure please call us a day prior your departure to get your pick up time. On shared transportation we will group you with other customers and will make stops on different hotels please don't forget to call us or text us a day before your departure
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 500 travellers
  • OPERATED BY YAMEVI TRAVEL
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travellers
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen.

Traveller Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
31 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
star-5
Divine Connections
Rickey_M
, Jul. 2022
Timing was perfect, Israel called while I was in baggage claim, walked straight to van, perfect trip to hotel
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Horrible
Vernice_H
, Jun. 2022
The give only three option for pickup time. Then show up an hour early. There was no consideration once the arrived as I was on my way to pickup location they left after 15 minutes.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
dear customer we do have departures to playa del carmen every 2 hours and they are listed. when you make the reservation you choose the time of the shuttle. since it is a shared transportation we have more people booked on the same vehicle and and out of respect for them we have to leave on time.
star-5
Great customer service, friendly & patient
Cekell_B
, May 2022
Service was WONDERFUL, the van was clean & cool and the best part…it was cheap. Lol These guys were so amazing! Our flight was delayed and they were extremely kind and very patient about it. I will most definitely use Viator service the next time I visit Mexico! A++ Thank you so much!! 😊
star-2
Friendly staff/ Wait times ridicules.
Andrea_N
, Apr. 2022
We arrived at the airport 20 min late due to flight problems. The man who met us at the airport was very friendly but he spent more time looking at his phone rather than telling us what was going on. We waited almost 2 hrs for a cab to our hotel. I understand that are hotel was a little further away but when we book a ride for 1 I would expect a ride upon arrival. We had anther traveller in our van/cab and she said she would never use this service again either. She waited 2 hrs as well to get a ride. On the way home we were told that we would be getting picked up at 10am. This was ok but our flight was later in the day. It would have been nice to have an option as to what time we were going to leave. We did not! The communication between company and quests was not good. Not enough information as to what was going on. I had to reach out multiple times to find out information. Will not use service again.
star-5
Amazing Shuttle Service!
Debra_F
, Mar. 2022
Great service! Customs and Baggage Claim took almost 2 hours to get through but they were able to accommodate and put us on a later shuttle! Very very communicative and friendly!
star-2
Inconvenient.
Alejandra_G
, Mar. 2022
We booked this ahead of time so it would be ready when we got to the airport. (No one likes having to wait for transportation after a long flight.) We had to wait for a good 30 minutes before our transportation picked us up from the aiport. I was in constant communication with someone letting them know we had landed, got off the plane, and were walking toward them so we didnt have to wait as long. 5-10 minute wait is understandable. On the way back, we asked to be picked up at a certain time, they said they couldnt because it was a shared transportation, so I asked to upgrade to private transportation, and they did after asking a million questions as to why I wanted to change. (If I’m paying for a service, I don’t like to be questioned as to why because with all due respect it’s none of their business why.) Anyways, we were outside at the time of pickup as intructed, and after 10 maybe 15 minutes of no one showing up, I messaged them on Whatsapp asking where they were. Apparently, they were at the wrong location and they left because “we weren’t there.” They realized it was their mistake and offered to pay for a taxi back to the aiport but by this time about 45 minutes had passed already and it’s not easy to find a taxi for 6 people +luggage. So we had to get 2 taxis. Luckily, we found them, but it was after a lot of going back and forth. They told us to be dropped off at a certain terminal & gate number, and that someone would be outside waiting for us ready to pay for the taxis, and when we got there, no one was there. Taxis aren’t allowed to park for very long at airports and they had to wait at least 15 more minutes before someone came to pay. It was frustrating for everyone, we almost lost our flight due to this inconvenience. They apologized for the inconvenience, but an apology just isn’t enough sometimes.
star-5
Great Price and Easy to Communicate With!
Michael_O
, Mar. 2022
I was nervous to book this service over the internet but now have no regrets. it was a great price, a good service, and they were very responsive. We were waiting for another party at the airport for over a half-hour and instead of making us wait longer, as I expected them to do, they purchased a cab for me and my partner to take us directly to the resort and apologized for the wait. Scheduling the return pick up back to the airport was easy and done over WhatsApp. They picked us up an hour earlier than we had wanted (10am instead of 11am), but the airport was packed and we would have missed hour flight had they not picked us up early. I definitely recommend booking with them!
star-5
So fun!
Jennifer_W
, Mar. 2022
Alex was awesome!! He made the trip from the airport fun. The party started as soon as we were on the bus!
star-1
Won’t book again
Cjay_M
, Feb. 2022
Poor communication, disorganized, and an unacceptable wait time for service We had a shuttle booked for 4:40pm and we waited until 8:45 pm before leaving After a long day of traveling this was the worst part of our trip
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
I'm very sorry about the inconvenience. The day of your arrival was a car accident at the entrance of the airport and the vehicles couldn't get in to the airport until the road was cleared since there is not an alternative way. We did our best trying to get you faster but the traffic jam was out of our hands. There where no regular cabs either at the airport because of this situation.
star-5
Perfecto
Becky_W
, Feb. 2022
our driver was waiting for us to arrive as soon as we landed. He was funny and a great driver! Thanks!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful
James_W
, Jan. 2022
Great Service and staff also the most and expensive shadow that I have found. 2021 I use them four times
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Worked out well
Claudia_H
, Dec. 2021
Transport to my Airbnb in Playa del Carmen worked out great. Traveled solo, no issues, had the shuttle to myself. Reps we’re responsive via WhatsApp when initially couldn’t find my driver. Great communication, easy and comfortable. Thanks!
star-4
Great driver, better pick up process needed
Mary_G
, Dec. 2021
The driver himself was excellent! However, while I understand things happen it's always best to be honest with your customers. I was told there was an accident, and that I was # 194 and would be with #111 which left an hour after I arrived. # 111 left even though I was there, as well as I was never told it would take three hours after the hour I already waited to get a different driver. Please be honest with the customers from the beginning! I could've easily changed my dinner reservations as it was the only thing I was doing that night, thanks!
star-3
Nice transport- unforeseen caveats
Julie_M
, Oct. 2021
I took this from my hotel to the airport. It was confirmed for 10am. After I paid I was sent a message the night before that pickup would be at 8am and if I wanted a different time would have to pay for a private transfer. I decided to do 8am to not pay more cost. The shuttle was clean, nice, on time. When he picked me up I was told I would be the only one. The driver expected more tip from me because no one else was on the shuttle, which didn’t feel like my problem. It was an enjoyable trip but the price comes with unforeseen caveats. If you are flexible with time and able to not be convinced to tip more from the driver (he expected me to pay him the same amount in tip as the shuttle cost) then this should be fine.
2 travellers found this review helpful
star-5
Great and will use again
Michael_G
, Sep. 2021
Great service and was very helpful to my dad travelling with them. Would look to use again if I or my family require a shuttle.
star-5
Great experience
Ana_S
, Sep. 2021
Super attentive, punctual and respectful team. From the moment I left the airport until I was dropped off at my hotel. Definitely recommend!
star-5
On time! Comfortable ride to Playa del Carmen.
Jacqueline_R
, Aug. 2021
I was early at the arrivals at Cancun Airport and one of the guides called the tour company. They were picking up another passenger at another terminal and then came over to get me. I was leaving Cancun Airport right on time.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Highly Recommended
Nate_H
, Aug. 2021
Pick up was right on time. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We are booking again!
star-5
Good experience. Will use again
Venu_A
, Jul. 2021
Great service. It was a shared transportation so I had to wait for 20 minutes before the van came. They came and got me at the bar so it was perfect. Very courteous. I’ll definitely use them again. Note: for identifying them look for the girl with red polo shirt
star-5
Great alternative to get to your hotel
Lawrence_F
, Jul. 2021
Once out of the craziness of the Cancun airport we found our rep from the travel agency. She called the ride and they were there in 15 minutes. The ride was enjoyable and took us to our hotel. We are going to book again on our trip back to the airport.
1 traveller found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen
Shared Transportation from Cancun Airport to Playa del Carmen

star-4.531

15 to 60 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD38.00

star-4.5166

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD33.34

star-57

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD53.50

star-412

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD70.50

star-56

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD36.67

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD102.50

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD65.65

star-52

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD80.00