Recent Searches

4-Hour Rarotonga Going Troppo Nightlife Tour

Rarotonga, Cook Islands
4-Hour Rarotonga Going Troppo Nightlife Tour

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket


Heading out for a big night in an unfamiliar town can be a daunting prospect; it’s easy to get lost, get separated from your friends or wind up in the worst value venue in town. Get your bearings in Avarua with this nightlife tour; hop aboard a custom party bus to check out Rarotonga’s hottest clubs and night spots.
  • No need to plan your night out: transfers, door charges, a snack and your first drink are all included
  • Don’t get lost: grab an ID tag, making it easy to stick with your team
  • Perfect for backpackers: this tour is a great way to meet like-minded travellers
  • Don’t stress about getting home: transport back to your accommodation is included
Saved to wishlist!
Choice of 1 x welcome Going Troppo Cocktail or Beer
Souvenir Flower Ei ID Tag
Choice of LED Multicolour Wine Glass or Stubbie Holder
Light Snacks mid-tour
Return Transfers
Alcoholic drinks in Bars & Night Clubs (available to purchase)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 PM
Pick up from your accommodation commence at 7pm. Please provide us with your accommodation details for pick up if your hotel/accommodation is not listed.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Going Troppo Nightlife Tour operates on Wednesday & Friday Nights only
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Alcohol consumption and smoking on the bus is not permitted
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Turama Pacific Travel Group
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveller Photos


15 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-3 of 15 reviews
We will pick you up, but forget about us dropping you off
, Jun. 2022
Initially looked like a lot of fun. Payment included pick up and drop off to different bars, with a free drink, plastic led glass or stubbie holder, and snacks. Had varying times from 15 minutes to ?2 1/2 hours at another bar, whether we liked it or not. Snacks were delicious but nowhere near enough for the number. The big draw card was been able to drink and knowing you would be dropped safely home. The home site said 4 hours, since it started at 1900hr, we expected around 2300hr drop off. The last site was a night club called Rehab, which was more designed for the young ones, so come 2400hr (an hour after stated) us over 40s were keen to head home after listening to over 1 and 1/2 hours of doof doof music. So we go looking for the team captain to take us home. Both he and the driver were firmly ensconced in the troppo vehicle and refused to take us. We would have to wait until the nightclub was finished at around 0130hr. The buses stopped at 2200hr and there was no communication that we would be out til then to allow us an alternative. There were uninterested in our fate and it about 20km to our hotels, so not walking distance at all. Very unsafe.
Awesome night but no food provided
, Jun. 2022
The only reason we aren't giving 5 stars is because they didn't provide any food/nibbles as stated in the package, we ended up having to wait over half an hour on our last stop to personally buy food elsewhere and missed out on the final bar stop. Other than that it was loads of fun, met so many new people and just had a ball of a night! Good vibes on the bud too. Got picked up around 7 and didn't get dropped off until 2am so was a long but awesome night.
Extremely disappointing
, Nov. 2019
They called to cancel but then I saw the bus out later that night. Still haven’t gotten a refund. Do not recommend!
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2019
Kia Orana, Due to bad weather, our Going Troppo Nightlife Tour was cancelled on Wednesday night. If you did see a bus in town, please note it was not our bus. As for your refund, this was processed on Friday 15th November by a member of our team, please allow 3-5 working days for it to reach your account. Meitaki maata
1 traveller found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations