Recent Searches

Cook Islands Turtle Tour

Badge of Excellence
Cook Islands, Cook Islands
Cook Islands Turtle Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 9 more
Good for avoiding crowds


This is the perfect tour for wildlife lovers. Save time searching for marine life and go on a tour to a place where you are guaranteed to spot turtles. No need to worry about buying a waterproof phone case as a photographer accompanies you throughout the experience to take photos of you and the turtles. After the tour, get online access to the photographs through a digital photo album.
  • A safe and fun snorkeling experience—a certified lifeguard join you
  • A photographer takes photos so you can concentrate on the turtle spotting
  • No guesswork—get taken to a place where turtle spotting is guaranteed
  • Travel light—snorkeling equipment rental is included
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkelling equipment
Rarotonga , Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Please meet at least 15mins prior to your tour. There are buses that will drop you at the meeting point that run hourly around the whole island. On booking you will be sent detailed instruction of where to meet. If transport is required we can organise this no problem.

2/11/2020 - 8/15/2023
Monday - Friday:06:00 AM - 07:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Charlotte Piho Photography Experiences - Cook islands
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitisation during Cook Islands Turtle Tour?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
See all safety measures taken by Cook Islands Turtle Tour.
What is the social distancing policy during Cook Islands Turtle Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Cook Islands Turtle Tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cook Islands Turtle Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Cook Islands Turtle Tour.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More


164 reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 164 reviews
Do not even bother with this ..
, Jul. 2022
Communication was terrible to start with the. Then experience was cancelled multiple times due to water conditions and again due to them over booking people. Water conditions I can accept but to cancel due to over booking ?? Not good enough . Kids where absolutely devastated. Don’t waste your time plenty of other things to do that won’t leave your kids crying in the car .
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Kia Orana Paul, Firstly I would like to apologise for your disappointment in not being able to experience the magic of swimming with these beautiful turtles, however our number one priority is the health and safety of our guests. Unfortunately due to this week being the largest king tides that Rarotonga has seen in 50 years Charlotte and her team had to make the right choice to cancel all tours. We try very hard to accomodate all our guests and try to reschedule OR of course give full refunds. We certainly due to safety procedures do not over book. It has been a very difficult week in Rarotonga for locals and tourists and I am so sorry that you and your family were not able to swim with the turtles. We would love to see you all again next time you visit Rarotonga.
Top experience and a must do in Raro
, Jun. 2022
An absolutely amazing experience that Charlotte, Papa Turtle and the crew clearly passionate about sharing this with all. Professional and friendly you leave feeling an appreciation foe the world we live in
I loved every second
, Apr. 2022
Best experience we have had just simply amazing. A must do in Cook Islands We saw so many turtles and the Tor guides were fantastic
Great staff and memorable...
, Apr. 2022
Great staff and memorable experience! Best team! I highly recommend to all visiting Raro especially in summer time. Looking forward to the wonderful under water photos!
, Apr. 2022
Really great experience. Definitely recommend! The guides ensure you are feeling calm and comfortable.
Best experience on Rarotonga
, Feb. 2022
Our family had a wonderful trip with Charlotte and the crew. An unforgettable experience, a real highlight of our trip. We would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone. Although there was a bit of a current at some stages, we felt very safe with all of the team watching and taking such good care. We can’t wait to see the photos! Thanks again.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Meitaki beautiful Jane for this just lovely review. Love my team and I'm so happy you felt safe in their hands. They loved looking after you and your wonderful family. Kia manuia x Charlotte
Amazing experience!
, Jan. 2022
Myself and 6 friends were given a private turtle tour and had the most amazing time. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. We saw lots of turtles and took awesome pictures. Would recommend this to anyone who visits the Cook Islands!! Thank you so much to Charlotte and the other lovely workers!
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Awwww thanks so much beautiful Zoe. Just loved having you and your Awesome friends! Keep spreading all that beautiful energy you all do x Kia manuia Charlotte
Not enough words to express how good this was.
, Aug. 2021
This was a religious experience! My wife and I can testify fist hand to Tuhe Piho's words of warning: "if you swim Mermaid Passage with someone you love, you will fall in love with them more" and he was right! Charlotte's kindness to us (only had three hours snorkeling experience all from the day before!) and her and Kato's passion for the world through which they guided us made this experience perfect. The other couple with whom we shared the adventure ended up sitting beside us on the plane home!!!!!
, Aug. 2021
Amazing experience, definitely a highlight of our trip :) A must do! Looking forward to seeing the photos x
A must do
, Jul. 2021
This was g8 value for money. The staff were excellent. Can’t wait to see the photos. Fantastic family activity. Run by a lovely local family
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Awww Mary you are a gem. Loved having you so much. Thanks for taking the time to write this so quickly x Charlotte

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Cook Islands Turtle Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Cook Islands Turtle Tour


1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations