Recent Searches
Clear

Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Coxen Hole, Honduras
Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

This tour of Roatan Island in Honduras is designed for travelers who want to customize the experience to include just their personal top priority destinations and activities. Visit the Butterfly Gardens, Gumbalimba Monkey Park, Iguana Farm, Carambola Botanical Garden, or Daniel's Sloth Hangout. Tour Mahogany Bay, French Harbor, West End, or West Bay. Relax on Tabyana Beach. It's up to you.
  • Customize your own itinerary on Roatan Island in Honduras
  • Chance to hang out with sloths
  • Relax on a Caribbean beach
  • Chilled bottled water and homemade cookies included
Saved to wishlist!
Cruise ship port, hotel, airport pickup and drop-off
Transportation in air-conditioned minivan (includes fuel) and any parking
Live tour guide of the beautiful island of Roatan with its history, culture and fauna of this tropical paradise
Bottled water
Entrance fees to local attractions;
Beach chair and sport equipment rentals; rentals available at nominal prices
Food and drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Any time - you are in control once on the island of Roatan. You tell us when you are ready and we'll be there to pick you up. Most of our customers are cruise ship travelers and we adjust our schedule depending on the ship's time of arrival on the island which our staff know very well. We never depart the cruise terminal without our guests unless we have confirmation of tour cancellation. Therefore, please don't stress when getting off the ship. However long it may take you to disembark we will be there waiting for you with our Roatan Adventure Tour signs in our hands.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers 5 years old or older
  • Children under 5 years of age are free with paying adult
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • A maximum of 45 people per booking
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Wheelchair accessible (Please advise at time of booking if wheelchair assistance is required)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • We live in unprecedented times... When arriving on our island, for the safety of your fellow passengers and ship crew as well as our staff and island inhabitants, we will do a Covid-19 screening process by asking you a series of questions. After that, please relax and stay assured that we will do everything in our power to keep you safe and healthy throughout your visit on our beautiful island.
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Roatan Adventure Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travellers
See all safety measures taken by Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "Remember that you need to pay for each event you choose and you will need cash!" See review
  • "Just a small note, admission to touristic attractions normally take only cash." See review
  • "If you don't take this excursion, stay on the boat." See review

Reviews by Viator travellers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
434 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 434 reviews
star-5
Awesome adventure!
kelli_D
, Jul. 2022
James was great at guiding us to the best spots on the island. We had an awesome time zip lining and island touring.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
Hi good morning were so happy you had a wonderful time with James we definitely will let him know
star-5
Best excursion guide on the planet
Benjamin_R
, Jul. 2022
Hard to describe how special our guide made this day. Sadly, it’s been months since our visit and his name escapes my memory. In short, we loved Routan and this is mostly due to how passionate our guide was about his home. He loved it and shared so many local specialties with us. Tour started with a stop at a local bakery where we indulged on the very best cinnamon rolls ever, we visited the local spots, went to a zoo, snorkeled (incredible, our guide hooked us up with a private snorkeling guide even though everything was crowded), and finished off with a local spot where we ate the best prepared fish. My kids still talk about our time in Honduras. We’re not novice travelers and I can say this was the best Caribbean experience we’ve had. Consider yourself blessed if you are able to have this opportunity. Beautiful country, lovely people, and an amazing time. We plan on visiting again soon!!
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Roatan...5 Star Driver and Island Experience!!!
Rodney_B
, Jul. 2022
Our Roatan trip was amazing, and it all started with the decision to hire a personal driver to escort us around the island, rather than going on a "group" tour from the ship. We were able to make 5 different attractions in the course of the day due to Jeff (our driver) being able to navigate the island so efficiently based on what we told him we would like to see and do. Our first stop was the sloths, monkey & macaw exhibit, which was really cool and very personal. It wasn't a rushed experience at all, and we had as much time with the animals as we wanted. Our second stop was the iguanas, and wow...that was pretty crazy. This pics on this post pretty much sum up how cool it was. Also getting to feed the massive tarpon down in the inlet was a very engaging experience. Our third stop...which I eventually came to realize was more off the beaten path...was the mangroves on the far side of the island from the cruise terminal. It was a beautiful drive around and over the mountains on the island. The mangroves were a surreal and very personal experience hearing the history of the area and being on the boat alone as we went through the mangrove arches. Our fourth stop (didn't get any pictures of this) was snorkeling off of a boat in the beautiful coral reef. This was the highlight for my wife. She wished we had more time to stay longer. The last stop was lunch on the island at an outdoor restaurant just across from the cruise terminal. It was delicious. It took a good bit longer than I expected, but that's the way the pace of the island is...relaxed and easy going. As I said to start with, we wouldn't have been able to do all these things in the small window you have when you are in port for a cruise, had we not gotten Jeff our personal driver. It was neat hearing his personal story about growing up on the island. You can tell he loves his job, and really wants to have each of his guests get the best experience they can while on the island. If you book this excursion, I highly recommend you request Jeff. He was funny, spoke perfect English, knows the island like the back of his hand, and most importantly has connections all over the island for the best experiences and first class service for the excursions you choose to adventure out and enjoy. Taking the personal driver route did cost more since the booking is only for the driver and air conditioned car (not any of the excursions/places we went on the island)...BUT...it did allow us to see and do so much more that way. With only about 8 hours on the island from gangplank down to gangplank up on the ship, it was worth the extra money to be able to enjoy more things on the island. Overall experience 5+ stars!!!
star-5
Great tour
Jordan_R
, May 2022
This was a fantastic way to see all the highlights of the island. We had a great time and would highly recommend!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi good morning were you happy you guys had a wonderful time on our beautiful island we cant wait to have you guys back again
star-5
Amazing day in Roatan!
Frances_Q
, May 2022
Michael was our tour guide. He was amazing! He was very knowledgeable and was so friendly! We had a ball! He was hilarious! If we lived there we would definitely be friends! Highly recommend! Ask for Michael!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We're so happy to know you guys a blast with Michael we will definitely make him know, we want to thank you guys for your time and support
star-5
Great time with Michael in Roatan!!
Scott_F
, May 2022
Booked this tour for our cruise port stop in Roatan. Michael was right outside the port with a sign and even though there was a lot of people waiting the locals were all very nice and showed us where he was. We had no plans for the day and wanted a local to show us the best of the island and make recommendations. Michael drove us to several scenic spots while giving us a lot of information on the island. He took us to the touristy spots to get the pictures everyone wants (at our suggestion) and also took us to several beautiful areas where we were the only people around. We went to beaches, mountain tops, sloth and monkey zoo, and had a nice lunch with some drinks overlooking the ship. Afterwards he drove us right to the port inside the gates for drop off. It was a great day and am looking forward to doing again and staying at some of the areas a little longer now that we have seen the island.
star-5
Fantastic adventure and best of our cruise.
Linda_S
, Apr. 2022
Our driver took us wherever we wanted to go and also made a few suggestions from what we told him we were interested in.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-5
Absolutely incredible. Perfect tour for our family
Lulu_W
, Apr. 2022
If I had the possibility to give Ron 10 stars I would. Absolutely amazing. He took us to the most amazing places and we tasted the most delicious local food. Impeccable service and I would recommend this tour to anyone 100% . Kids learned everything about the island and the culture (culture shock). Ron thank you my friend for everything, don't forget to send me the recipe.
star-5
DO IT!
Teresa_R
, Apr. 2022
Jeff, our tour guide, was amazing! Myself & one of my best friends had the greatest time & we were so lucky we got Jeff. He was knowledgeable, kind, a gentleman, & took us to the best spots. He continually checked up on us—even during the boat ride—to make sure we were having a good time & didn’t need anything. We experienced the local culture, learned so much about the island, and we ate a great lunch per Jeff’s recommendation. For those who are looking to experience something other than a cruise excursion offered through the ship, definitely book this. We were able to go on a boat ride & see the culture & mangroves of Honduras. We also stopped at a animal sanctuary & a market with locally made goods for sale. Keep in mind like the listing states, that anywhere you stop & choose to do, like the animals or boat ride, you will have to pay that yourself; but it was reasonable & worth it. One thing to note, is that when you disembark from the ship in Mahogany Bay, you must walk past the taxis & outside of the entire port itself to get to your tour guide. Everyone was incredibly helpful in getting us to where we needed to be & our tour guide, Jeff, was already waiting for us. The van blows cool AC! Request Jeff for your tour guide & allow yourself to have such a great & unique time! Thank you, Jeff for a wonderful tour! Sincerely, Amber & Emily!
star-5
One of the Highlights of Our Cruise Week
Elizabeth_M
, Apr. 2022
Seeing Roatan with Adolphus as our guide was so special for our family of five (mom, dad, 18 yr old son & 12 yr old twin girls). We had a list of a few things we knew wanted to do/see. Other than that, we let him fill in the blanks for us. He made sure we got to our priority sites (sloth/monkey hangout, iguana farm, cameo factory), and the ones he added (chocolate factory, highest point on the island and ROATAN sign) were highlights, as well. One of the best parts of the day was listening to Adolphus talk about what it was like to grow up and raise a family on Roatan. Our family left feeling like we learned a lot about a special place - definitely a new appreciation for a hidden gem of an island. Finding Adolphus initially was a bit difficult (only because it was hard to find our way out of the commercial part of the pier), but after that, it was an awesome afternoon. At the end, he dropped us off very close to the boat. We loved this tour so much, that we’re considering coming back to Roatan for vacation - Adolphus, we hope to see you again soon, friend! Andrew, Langley, George, Myatt & Sawyer
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Viator needs to double check what they promote.
Jay_L
, Apr. 2022
We had several bad issues: 1. "Carambola Botanical Gardens & Trails (See the flora and fauna of this unique paradise and ecosystem. 45 minutes • Admission Ticket Free)" This is your description before we took the tour. The admission ($15 pp) was not free. The operator said they never paid for the admission. The botanical garden is over-priced also. 2. The operator said all beaches of Roatan require $20 fee, which is completely a lie. We went to one of the public beaches "Half Moon Bay, " which was not only free, but nice. My recommendation for future tourists of Roatan is: do not use this type of service. Take taxi (you have to haggle over price, but do not pay more than $20 per ride) for your destination. I can accept some difference and poor conditions of the van and lack of professionalism of the operator as Honduras is a developing country (no disrespect, though). However, outright attitude to rip off tourists is not acceptable.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hi good afternoon sir before you book the tour you can see were it says whats included i told you sir all beach in honduras are public what you pays for is the utility in the resort,you didn't book a pachage tour you book a customized tour if you didn't understand that well am sorry we try our endever best to make shore all our guest be happy but i guess your one that cant be please,you expect the hold world for free if you just stop snd think you want beach entrance 15 x2 30 plus carambola garden 15x2,30 so 60 dollars from 90 for the tour leave 30the van dont run on water and the guide haveto get paid i know you was going to be a problem from the time you csmd off there , we love what we do and i dont rip off no one sir
star-4
Fun private tour!
Teresa_T
, Apr. 2022
Our tour guide Dolfus was wonderful! Very informative, fun and attentive! I’d definitely recommend. His vehicle could use some work BUT AC was blowing and we got back to our ship on time. Completely exclusive to our family!!
star-5
Best way to explore Roatan!
Julie_R
, Mar. 2022
This was our 2nd time booking a private tour on Roatan, and it did not disappoint! Ron was super accommodating, and helped us do the activities that we wanted to do. We were with my elderly parents, and Ron was especially kind and helpful assisting my dad in and out of the van. He was also very great at sharing information about the beautiful island and what life is like there. I think this is the best way to experience the island with out a large crowd, picking your own itinerary. They are very good at making sure you are returned to the cruise port in plenty of time. I highly recommend this tour!!
star-5
Roaton has awesome tour guides
PamBlain
, Mar. 2022
Knowledgable about his island took us all over, great suggestions of where to go.Enjoyed our time with the sloths.This is the second time we booked through Viator to Roaton
star-5
What a Wonderful Day!!!!!
Lindy_M
, Mar. 2022
What a Fabulous root of Roatan!!!! We thoroughly enjoyed every minute!! Michael was the BEST guide..... Felt like we were traveling with a friend. He showed us so much of the island and was so very helpful with carrying bags, finding Us shady spots for the kids, gettinh us great deals. We would book with him again for sure!!!!! Great Day, Great Experience ❤️
star-4
Animals and sightseeing
Shelley_W
, Mar. 2022
Our family, including 2 teenage boys, had the best time on this tour. Michael is the best guide you can get! We had only a couple of things on the must do list, visit to see and hold a sloth and see the island. We managed all that and a chocolate tour. We lucked out with weather and crowds, always arriving at the right time. Highly recommend this tour and Michael!
star-1
Not recommendable, Never again
Klaus_S
, Feb. 2022
Very old and very Dirty car inside and outside. Driver was just a driver and no guide. There is Nottingham More to say!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Hi good afternoon were sorry you had this experience can you please let us know the name of your guide please cause we think you wrote this to the round company we have the pic with you and your driver on the beach haveing a great time sir
star-5
Memorable
ERIKA_R
, Feb. 2022
We booked this tour because we didn’t see anything appealing in the cruise agenda. We were greeted by Courtney and had an amazing day. He took his time explaining to us all about Roatan and drive us around the entire island. He allowed us to tailor our day to suit our needs. He is a great tour guide and treated us like family. I highly recommend him as your next guide on the beautiful island of Roatan.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Hi good morning ,we want to thank you for your time and support for righting this beautiful review about courtney, to us our guest comes as strangers and leave as family, when ever you want to come back to roatan always remember that you have a open door ,thanks once again for giveing us the opportunity to show you our home ,and cant wait to have you guys back
star-5
I rarely give a review because you are bNever satisfied with just a few words!
pigwilla
, Feb. 2022
Sloths and boat ride driving along the beach You always ask for more I really enjoyed this tour but I haven’t got time this is why I often don’t give a review even tho Viator is excellent
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Hi good morning, were just thankful for you guys giveing us the opportunity to have shown you guys our beautiful island and home, and thanks for you time and support for righting these kinds words
star-5
Awesome Roatan tour
Yani_O
, Feb. 2022
The tour guide Ron was extremely accommodating to our wishes, very flexible. We had an awesome time in Roatan
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Hi good morning,we just want to thank you guys for giveing us the opportunity to have show you guys our beautiful island thanks so much for you guys review ,we really appreciate your time and support

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras
Customizable Best Of Roatan Island Tour in Honduras

star-5434

3 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD45.00

star-5111

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD58.00

star-4.519

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD45.00

star-53

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD50.00

star-4.522

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD49.00

star-4.52

2 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD73.60

star-511

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
USD50.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations