Recent Searches
Clear

San Jose Walking Food Tour and Gold Museum Small Group

star-4.57 reviews
|
San José, Costa Rica
San Jose Walking Food Tour and Gold Museum Small Group

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Visit the Central Market
Visit Borbon Market
Food and drink samples
Entrance fee Gold Museum
Lunch is included
Local Guide
Additional food and drinks
Souvenirs and personal shopping
Tips/gratuities for your guide
Banco Central De Costa Rica Garden , Av Central, El Carmen, San José, Costa Rica

At the Los Presentes Monument in front of the Central Bank of San Jose, in between Avenue 1 and Avenue Central

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers
  • OPERATED BY San Jose Urban Tours - Local Owned
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during San Jose Walking Food Tour and Gold Museum Small Group?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by San Jose Walking Food Tour and Gold Museum Small Group.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during San Jose Walking Food Tour and Gold Museum Small Group?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by San Jose Walking Food Tour and Gold Museum Small Group.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during San Jose Walking Food Tour and Gold Museum Small Group?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by San Jose Walking Food Tour and Gold Museum Small Group.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
7 reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-5 of 7 reviews
star-1
Disappointing
Keith_R
, May 2022
The tour didn’t show up and they advised he will be 2.5 hrs late. Asked for a refund and have still not received it
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Keith, you must have made us very sad, but that day the guide on the way to the meeting point, due to the rains, a bridge collapsed and I was left at a point with no signal, but we were able to communicate with you by phone on time, and the return of the item was immediately made. money, we really apologize for what happened but it got out of hand.
star-5
A must do tour of San Jose!
pckrusk
, Apr. 2022
Gladys took us to the market in San Jose and that was awesome. She really knows her way around and introduced us to some interesting local items. She was awsome!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Hello, I am glad that you had a good time during our experience, every day we try to improve what we do and now it includes many more activities for the pleasure of our clients
star-5
Fun and informative
BC_C
, Mar. 2022
Our guide, Ernesto, was really good. We began at a local outdoor market that features fresh meat and produce and an assortment of CR foods prepared for consumption at the market. We then moved on to a general merchandise mart on the street. There was a wide assortment of goods including tee shirts, sun glasses and the usual as well as many hand crafted items. Then we stopped at the National Theatre, which is a stunning edifice where some of the furnishings in the cafe are original -- more than one hundred years old. Finally, it was off to the Gold Museum, which offers far more than gold. Although there are many precious artifacts displayed at the museum, there is also a history of Central America going back to when indigenous peoples occupied the land. All in all, it was a very nice experience and well worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Hello Bc yes this tour is excellent not only for history food and also shopping and get a good contact with locals, glad you had a good time, Thanks from San Jose Urban Tours Team
star-5
Nicht tour
Leonhard_S
, Nov. 2021
Nice guide Ernesto, knows a lot. Very interesting and informative. The entry fee for the Gold museum is included.
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
Hello and thank you for taking the tour with us. we are glad you had a good time. Thanks
star-5
Underpriced tour Great Value . Lots of Exotic fruits
danielleeberhardt
, Sep. 2021
Guide is a costa Rica local . Seems very social and knowledgeable of san jose . Safe and conformal from a single woman traveler . Meet up location directions were on point. Tour is underpriced SO GREAT VALUE for my money. Love the cup of coffee and exotic fruits even tobacco. Also i know now ,where to buy 20$ Nike's shoes in town . Tip! Bring water and good shoes. Your tour guide Pickup details Waiting time Value for money What you loved What could have been better Tips for travelers
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2021
Hola Danielle, so glad you had a good time and thank you to support local own companies. Thank you from San Jose Urban Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
San Jose Walking Food Tour and Gold Museum Small Group
San Jose Walking Food Tour and Gold Museum Small Group

star-4.57

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD59.00

star-5110

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD32.00

star-4.5149

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD74.00

star-547

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD68.00

star-543

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD40.00

star-3.526

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD66.00

star-5198

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD38.00

star-3.53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD70.00

Explore Similar Things to Do