Recent Searches
Clear

San Jose Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-34 reviews
|
San José, Costa Rica
San Jose Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

From USD30.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Local guide ("Lokafyer"
Customized private walking tour
Personal expenses
Tips and gratuities (optional)
Optional activity costs
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
La Fuente De La Ave. Central , Av. Central 3, Catedral, San José, Costa Rica

Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.

San José , San José Province, San José, Costa Rica

Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Lokafy Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during San Jose Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by San Jose Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during San Jose Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by San Jose Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.

Traveller Photos

Reviews

3.0
star-3
4 reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-3 of 4 reviews
star-1
Guide did not show up
Phong_V
, Feb. 2022
The tour guide Mauricio confirmed meeting time and location the night before but he never showed up . He completely went silent on the day of the scheduled tour. It was too bad. They had to refund.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Hello Phong, We'd like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience in San Jose with us. This certainly is not the experience we want for our travelers. We do our very best to have a smooth tour confirmation process but there are certain aspects of the process over which we do not have control. After contacting Mauricio to know what happened, he told us that he did not check his emails to see the tour confirmation email that we had sent to him despite informing us that he was available to conduct the tour. As you can imagine, the Lokafyer not checking their email is not a factor that we can possibly control from our end. We had contacted Viator right away for providing you with a full refund. This is a real shame as we were so looking forward to your tour in San Jose and showing you what makes Lokafy experiences so wonderful. We hope that you feel confident to try us again in the future- we will make sure that we only match you with someone that meets your requirements so you can truly experience what Lokafy tours are about. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world, so we hope to organize tours for you again. Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-1
Absolute disaster: the private tour guide who never came!
Vagish_D
, Sep. 2019
Having booked well ahead of time this private tour for 3 hours with 100% payment in advance, the least we expected was that the guide wouldn't come and that we would spend 45 minutes in making calls and a US$ 40 costing call of 20 mins, we were told that the guide's grandpa died and so he couldnt come. Whilst we have deep sympathy for the family of the bereaved but surely Viator knows how to support a guide replacement for a mishap 1 day ahead of tour. We had only 1 day in San Jose in the short tour of Costa Rica and Viator landed up completely messing it up! I would think 10 times before booking via Viator any more!
star-5
Very informative
Karsten_M
, Apr. 2019
Mauricio did a very good tour through San Jose with us, he showed as the key sights including the central market and explained very well.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Hi Karsten, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. We're so glad to hear you had an exceptional time exploring this exceptional place with Mauricio. He was really happy to read your feedback. We now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world, so we look forward to connecting you with more locals on your next travel adventure. Safe Travels! Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
San Jose Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
San Jose Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-34

2 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD30.00

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD240.00

star-515

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD120.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations