Recent Searches
Clear

Public Sunset Tour with snorkeling in Catamaran All Inclusive

star-4.56 reviews
|
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Public Sunset Tour with snorkeling in Catamaran All Inclusive

From USD770.00 per group (up to 8)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 traveller2 travellers3 travellers4 travellers5 travellers6 travellers7 travellers8 travellers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Your cruise sets sail in Tamarindo in the afternoon to discover the Guanacaste coast by boat. You'll cruise to a private beach, where you can swim, snorkel, or stand-up paddleboard, and enjoy lunch, drinks, and music on board. As you head back to shore, you'll be able to admire the magical Tamarindo sunset from the water.
  • Magnificent views of Tamarindo at sunset
  • Enjoy included alcoholic or soft drinks as you cruise along the coast
  • Enjoy water activities, such as SUP, kayak and snorkel
  • Sail down the coast on a 38-foot (11.6-meter) catamaran with room for 22 passengers
Saved to wishlist!
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages
Use of Snorkelling equipment
Kayak
Stand Up padle
Lunch
cocktails
National Beers
El Chiringuito , 75X4+4M9, Guanacaste Province, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

We will meet right in front of the El Chiringuito Restaurant in the direction of the sea. The guide awaits you with his white shirt and our company logo! See you!

12:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Play Tide Charters Catamaran
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Public Sunset Tour with snorkeling in Catamaran All Inclusive?
A:The policy on sanitisation is:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Public Sunset Tour with snorkeling in Catamaran All Inclusive.

Traveller Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
6 reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-3 of 6 reviews
star-1
Cancelled due to overbooking while standing on the beach for pickup
Christopher_O
, Mar. 2022
We arrived at the beach ready for pickup by the boat on time. Play Tide then informed us standing on the beach that they had overbooked the tour and canceled three people from our group. There was no advance notice which left no other option but to miss the day on the boat for our whole group because it split the group up. This was a very unprofessional experience and was met with nothing but a refund and "good luck booking another boat".
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
It's a shame what happened that day. When traveling together, it is advisable to make the reservation the same day or 2 days in advance, since public tours are carried out with a minimum number of passengers and we must work hard to fill the spaces when the reservation is for 4 people only.
star-5
Great sail
Greg_k
, Dec. 2021
This was a really nice sail !!! Small group which was perfect. Sailed over to a private beach where we had an hour to explore the beach. Kayak and SUP. After the beach we had a really good lunch and a sail back to tamirindo. We had a beautiful sunset. Free flowing cocktails. It was a really nice time great attentive crew. Would recommend ! Loved the small group ! Don’t think I would have enjoyed it if the boat was packed !
icon Response from Host , Dec. 2021
Hey Greg, Thanks for this honest opinion. We are really grateful. It was a great pleasure to have you on board on our Public Tour. It is an adventure to have the opportunity to meet different people around the world and create valuable connections. We hope you come back again.
star-5
Great vacation experience
Stephanie_N
, Jul. 2021
We loved the captain and crew. We had such a fun time! Thank you for a great Costa Rican Catamaran experience!! Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
Thank you so much for choosing our company, it was a pleasure to meet you and stay with you. We hope to see you again soon! Pura vida, PlaytideCharters⛵

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Public Sunset Tour with snorkeling in Catamaran All Inclusive
Public Sunset Tour with snorkeling in Catamaran All Inclusive

star-4.56

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD770.00

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD1,589.75

star-4.5118

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD90.00

star-4.5231

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD100.00

star-4.536

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD105.00

star-4.593

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD89.00

star-4.5602

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD80.00

star-418

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD92.31
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations