Recent Searches
Clear

Turtle Nesting At Famous Playa Ostional

star-36 reviews
|
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Turtle Nesting At Famous Playa Ostional

From USD130.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
Snacks
Bottled water
Mosquito repellant & camera
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Pico Bistro Tamarindo , Tamarindo Main Road Guanacaste Santa Cruz, Tamarindo, 50309, Costa Rica

We'll meet by the tables facing the beach at the back of Pico Bistro

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

2:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Perfect Break
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveller Photos

Reviews

3.0
star-3
6 reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-2 of 6 reviews
star-2
Turtles in a Torrential Downpour
James_W
, Oct. 2021
We were picked up in Terramindo. The car was a small echo Toyota. This car has 2 wheel drive which was not appropriate for the long journey on the unpaved and rutted road. In addition, the driver did not speak English, and with our limited Spanglish, we had difficulty communicating. This was evident when we had a terrifying experience stuck on a one lane bridge amidst a torrential downpour and a rising river. Thankfully, the driver had cell phone service, and we told him to call the operator of this tour in Playa Ostinal. The tour guide towed our car thru the river, and provided us shelter for the night. We are thankful to make it out of this tour alive and on terra firma. We did see the turtles early in the morning before departing. Definitely ask for a 4-wheel drive car.
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
Sorry to hear that you didn’t like the experience. But I’m happy to hear that you saw the turtles. Since you booked the turtle tour during the rainy season it can happen that it starts raining very heavily and the roads fill up with water. Not even a 4-wheel drive car can pass those rivers. The weather and the rain is not in my control.
star-5
Not in Ostional (this time) but on Playa Minas
Jonas_L
, Mar. 2020
Unfortunately Ostional was closed due to Corona. I was offered a full refund or a discount to make the tour to another beach. I chose the latter. The tour starts a bit later as Playa Minas is a lot closer than Ostional. I went at a bad time as the full moon had been two days earlier. Wasn't able to see any full grown turtles but was lucky enough to see 9 hatchlings and got to experience their release into the ocean. The beach itself is a 10 minute walk from the car park, you can do it in sandals but easier in sneakers. You should avoid using white clothes and obviously no flash on the beach. My tour guide was very nice, spoke good english and made sure I had everything ok!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Turtle Nesting At Famous Playa Ostional
Turtle Nesting At Famous Playa Ostional

star-36

5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD130.00

star-413

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD46.16

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD353.85

star-5497

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD135.00

star-4.575

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD46.16

star-53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD61.54

star-4.5151

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD230.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations