Recent Searches
Clear

MEGA Adventure Combo: Horseback + Zip Lines + Hot Springs + Water Slide

star-4.548 reviews
|
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
MEGA Adventure Combo: Horseback + Zip Lines + Hot Springs + Water Slide

From USD110.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the foothills of Rincon de la Vieja National Park on an adventurous full-day tour from Tamarindo that combines horseback riding, ziplining and steaming thermal hot springs into the ultimate jungle experience. Ride scenic trails to a series of ten ziplines, strap in and soar above a river and through the forest canopy. Enjoy lunch on site, launch down a 1,706-foot (520-meter) waterslide, then finish your day by rolling in mineral-rich volcanic mud and soaking in a Vandara’s hot springs.
  • Ideal choice for families
  • Lunch included
  • Vegetarian meal option available
  • All entrance fees included
  • All necessary equipment included
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Ziplining
Horseback riding
All necessary equipment
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if guided option selected)
Gratuities
Excludes hotels in zones other than the Tamarindo area
Excludes hotel pickup with the self-drive option.
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Xplore Costa Rica Tours & Transfers , Guanacaste Province, Tamarindo, Costa Rica

You will be picked up at your hotel or vacation rental

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Hotel or vacation rental pickup in the Tamarindo area including Tamarindo, Langosta, Playa Conchal, Brasilito, Playa Grande, Flamingo Beach, Hacienda Pinilla Dates: Monday through Friday Return point: Original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum age to participate on the zipline is 4 years old
  • It is recommended that you wear shorts, hiking boots or sneakers, sunglasses and a hat. Towels, lockers and changing rooms are provided
  • Please bring a swimsuit (for water slide and spa), jeans or light pants (for horseback riding), sunscreen, mosquito repellent, camera
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • * pregnant travelers should not participate in the hot springs. All other activities are fine.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Xplore Costa Rica Tours Empresa Individual de Responsabilidad Limitada
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during MEGA Adventure Combo: Horseback + Zip Lines + Hot Springs + Water Slide?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by MEGA Adventure Combo: Horseback + Zip Lines + Hot Springs + Water Slide.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during MEGA Adventure Combo: Horseback + Zip Lines + Hot Springs + Water Slide?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by MEGA Adventure Combo: Horseback + Zip Lines + Hot Springs + Water Slide.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during MEGA Adventure Combo: Horseback + Zip Lines + Hot Springs + Water Slide?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by MEGA Adventure Combo: Horseback + Zip Lines + Hot Springs + Water Slide.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "We were a group of 5, and we had another really fun group of 8 with us, so it was definitely worth while." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
48 reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
star-5
Best part of our trip!
Michael_M
, May 2022
Our guide (sorry if I butcher the spelling) Eli was incredible, the staff in general was incredible, and the food was incredible. If you want an amazing experience that is exciting, delicious, and relaxing then there’s no other choice!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Michael, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the tour! It makes my day knowing that some memories were made. Come back soon!
star-4
Overall great!
Dan_G
, Mar. 2022
The zip lining was a big hit with my kids (ages 7-10). It was thrilling but not too scary. The horseback riding is about 15 minutes so be aware of that if you are looking for more. The guides are very friendly and funny and great with kids. Water slide is a lot of fun but you can only go once. The "mud bath" is a bucket of mud that you paint on with a paintbrush and let dry. You can then rinse it off in a natural spring or an outdoor shower. Overall a great day!
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Thanks Dan for the comments. I'm always happy when memories are made with your kids! I hope you'll return soon.
star-3
Not a real mud bath
Jamye_g
, Mar. 2022
If you are in tamarindo the location is about an 1hr 30 minutes away so if you do not stay at a resort that provides transportation include travel in the cost. The horse back riding was nice the zip line beautiful also learning about the culture and trying different dishes we nice as well. The hot springs are not hot and the “mud bath” is a bucket with paint brushes anf mud ver disappointing other than that good experience
icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
Jamye, Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately they have to take the boiling hot mud and put it into something to cool off. You could not apply the mud directly from the source or you would burn yourself. It is real volcanic mud.
star-5
A little taste of everything Costa Rica
Christa_N
, Feb. 2022
Eugene gave our group of 8 (ages 8-52) a fantastic tour. Our zip line guides, Manuel and Steve, kept us safe and entertained in the trees. Eugene spotted 9 howler monkeys in the trees on our trip back to the hotel, stopping the van so we could get a closer look. Great day all around!
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Christa, Thank you very much for the nice review. I'm glad you had a good day on the adventure.
star-5
Great experience!
Eveliny_P
, Feb. 2022
Elliel & Fermin we’re our tour guides and they were excellent! We did not feel rushed and they were super friendly and helpful. They took amazing photos for us and made sure we had a good time.
icon Response from Host , Feb. 2022
Eveliny, I'm happy to hear you had a great day. Do come back to see us soon!
star-1
Wrong details sent
Gabrielle_V
, Jan. 2022
We were sent to the wrong location and missed our tour. Operator didn’t offer any solution or help in the situation either. I’m sure the actual tour is great, too bad we were sent in the middle of nowhere
star-4
Full day of fun
Susan_C
, Jul. 2021
We had a fun filled day and our tour guide, Eugene, was excellent. He provided plenty of instruction, and let us do our own thing once we had instruction. Zip lining was thrilling, water slide was a blast, horse back riding was fun and scenic, spa was relaxing, and lunch was delicious. Luckily, park wasn't too crowded. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that we didn't see any wildlife (one monkey and one racoon) or waterfalls. Drive from Tamarindo was long (2+ hours), but Eugene was an excellent driver, and made stops for us when needed. We were a group of 5, and we had another really fun group of 8 with us, so it was definitely worth while.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
Susan, Thank you very much for the nice comments. I hope you'll come back and see us again soon.
star-5
Great time
Lissette_I
, Jun. 2021
We had a great time. Our guides Eugene and Brian were great and super attentive. Would definitely do it again.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2021
Thanks Lissette for the wonderful feedback. I hope you'll come back and see us again.
star-5
Such a fun adventure!
Courtney_S
, May 2021
Our guide and his son were very friendly and helpful. It was a long day but we were able to do everything we wanted to and more!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Courtney, I'm so happy you had a good time. It's a busy but fun day! I hope you'll return soon.
star-5
The water slide is awesome!!
Whitney_B
, Apr. 2021
Eugene our guide was very knowledgeable and attentive to what we needed through out the day!! He made sure we had an AMAZING day!!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2021
Whitney, I'm so glad you enjoyed your day. I hope you come back and see us soon!
star-4
Fantastic tour operator; Vandara itself is so-so
BorisN
, Jan. 2020
Our tour operator (Elial) was great. The van was nice, his driving was excellent and he explained everything to us. However, Vandara park itself was so-so. We always seemed to end up behind a very large group, having to wait a long time for everything. For example, we had to wait almost an hour for the zip line, about 45 min for the water slide, etc. These long waits are definitely not what I want to do on vacation. But none of that was Elial's fault and he did a great job shepherding us around and providing guidance along the way.
star-5
This tour was amazing! Our tour...
Maya B
, Jan. 2018
This tour was amazing! Our tour guide, El, was the coolest and most chill dude i met on my trip and maybe even ever. The amount of knowledge he has about Costa Rica and the countries around were astounding. He taught me some spanish and helped me plan my further trip, and i am so grateful for that. As for the tour, it couldnt have been better! First of all i had missed the message about the meeting point, and i thought the shuttle would pick us up. After waiting for about 20 min i tried calling them, but in the moment i did the shuttle was in front of me and El had come just to pick us up because as he sad: No one gets left behind in Costa Rica! You think you are just going on a zip lining trip with some hot springs, but in reality you get a bunch of cultural insights. They tell you about the coffee culture in Costa Rica, show you how its made and even let you taste the coffee and handmade costa rican snacks. The Ziplining was amazing, just truly breathtaking. I have never tried anything so fun, scary and beautiful at the same time. The only thing i can say is that the horseback ride should've been longer, but maybe thats just because i love horses.. Wish i could do it again and can definitely recommend it to EVERYONE!
star-5
We were novices to all of these...
Keith_K
, Jan. 2017
We were novices to all of these activities, but instruction was clear and we felt safe all the way through. Ziplining was thrilling, spectacular, and scenic. The tour concluded with an outstanding lunch. Our tour guide Eugene was great; he was very knowledgeable about local history and customs. 5 stars!
1 traveller found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
MEGA Adventure Combo: Horseback + Zip Lines + Hot Springs + Water Slide
MEGA Adventure Combo: Horseback + Zip Lines + Hot Springs + Water Slide

star-4.548

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD110.00

Explore Similar Things to Do