Recent Searches
Clear

Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional)

|
Toronto, Canada
Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional)

From USD158.65

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 to 10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Appreciate the full grandeur of the Niagara Falls area by day and night on this full-day tour from Toronto. Aboard a first-class minibus accommodating a small group, travel along the scenic Niagara Parkway and stop at the Floral Clock, Whirlpool Spanish Aero Car, Niagara-on-the-Lake, a local winery, and more. After sunset, be dazzled by a light show illuminating Niagara Falls. Upgrade to enjoy a buffet dinner which offers prime views of the falls.
  • Visit Niagara-on-the-Lake and attractions including the Floral Clock, Whirlpool Spanish Aero Car, and more
  • Enjoy free time to enjoy the Niagara Falls area on your own
  • Learn about the area’s history, the First Nations populations, and the geography of the Niagara peninsula
  • Upgrade to include a buffet dinner at a hotel overlooking the falls

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

This tour lets you experience Niagara Falls by both day and night, with hours of free time to explore.
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Niagara City Cruise
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Transport by air-conditioned mini coach or minivan
Complimentary bottle of water
Gratuities
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Journey behind the Falls (available for an additional cost $25.00 per person)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

12:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.PIck up at below central locations
This full-day tour of Niagara Falls begins in the afternoon, allowing you to experience the falls both during the day and illuminated at night. If you’re visiting during the summer, you’re in for a treat—fireworks light up the skies on Wednesdays and Fridays.

After pickup from your Toronto hotel, travel with your guide through the orchard-laden countryside of the Niagara peninsula and relax during a 25-mile (40-km) drive along the Niagara River from the base of Lake Ontario to Niagara Falls.

En route, hear about the area’s history and geography. Stop at highlight attractions, including the Whirlpool Spanish Aerocar, the Sir Adam Beck I Generating Station, the world’s smallest chapel, the Floral Clock, and a winery stop in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Settle in for dinner (own expense) at a restaurant of your choice, or upgrade to enjoy a buffet meal at the Sheraton Hotel that overlooks the falls. After sunset, a light show displays the falls in captivating colors.

Enjoy free time to explore Niagara Falls on your own or opt to visit the Journey Behind the Falls attraction where you descend via elevator to get a closer look underneath and behind the crashing waters (at your own expense).

Your tour ends with return transport to your Toronto hotel.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Journey Behind the Falls
Journey Behind the Falls is a year-round attraction that offers an unique view of the Falls from below and behind. Visitors descend 150 ft. by elevator, where a short tunnel (150 ft.) gives access to two outdoor observation decks and two portals located directly behind the Falls. At Journey Behind the Falls, you`ll experience the awesome spectacle of one-fifth of the world’s fresh water crashing down to the basin below. During summer daylight hours, over 2,800 cubic meters of water thunders over the brink every second, travelling 65 kilometers per hour! Your Journey Behind the Falls visit will take 30 to 45 minutes and in the spring and summer months, you`ll receive a free souvenir biodegradable rain poncho as protection from the mist of the Falls. Elevators descend 150 feet through bedrock to tunnels that lead and to the Cataract Portal and the Great Falls Portal which is one third of the way behind the massive sheet of water. Then you walk on to the Upper and Lower Observation Decks at the very foot of the Falls. Posters of information are a great resource of information about the history and evolution of the hallways you walk through. Journey Behind the Falls is an iconic Niagara Falls experience, make sure you take a waterproof camera. (tickets available to purchase)
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Not Included
Stop At:  
Floral Clock
The intricate designs on the face of the Floral Clock are created with up to 16,000 carpet bedding plants and are changed twice each year. The planted face of the Floral Clock is maintained by Niagara Parks horticulture staff, while the mechanism inside is kept in working order by Ontario Hydro.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Niagara on the Lake Heritage District
Niagara-on-the-Lake’s Heritage District offers beautiful shopping, where our visitors are often found strolling. Revisit the glamour of the 1920’s and 30’s and find your perfect hat at Beau Chapeau. Canada’s oldest year-round holiday emporium.
Duration: 45 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Whirlpool Aero Car
Scenic picture stop at Whirlpool Aerocar. The Whirlpool Aero car was designed by a Spanish engineer, Leonardo Torres Quevedo and has been in operation since 1916. The cable car is suspended from six sturdy cables and offers a wonderful view of the Niagara Whirlpool which is formed at the end of the rapids where the gorge turns abruptly counterclockwise and the river escapes through the narrowest channel in the gorge. High above the racing Niagara River, you'll be transported through the air in an antique cable car. Far below, the torrent of water abruptly changes direction and creates one of the world’s most mesmerizing natural phenomenon – the Niagara Whirlpool. Sometimes frightening and always unforgettable!
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Not Included
Pass By:  
Sir Ada Beck II Generating Station
The Sir Adam Beck I Generating Station (GS) has provided clean, renewable electricity to Ontario for nearly 100 years. When it was opened by Sir Adam Beck on Dec. 28, 1921, the Queenston-Chippawa Development (as it was known between 1922 and 1950) was the largest hydroelectric power station in the world. At the peak of construction more than 10,000 people worked on the project.
Pass By:  
The Welland Canal
Ocean-going ships that have curved hulls to withstand ocean conditions with deeper drafts, they often only carry a partial load when sailing the Great Lakes. They make up approx. 20% of Canal Traffic.It takes 9.4 million litres of water to fill a lock. No pumps are needed, it's all done thanks to gravity.
Stop At:  
Living Water Wayside Chapel
Your day trip from Toronto to Niagara Falls includes a visit to the Living Water Wayside Chapel - the smallest chapel in the world.
Duration: 5 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Botanical Gardens
Drive through Niagara Parks' Botanical Gardens which is located on the scenic Niagara Parkway and the Great Gorge, just a 10 minute drive north of the Niagara Falls. This beautiful garden setting is home to the Butterfly conservatory and serves as the unique outdoor classroom for students attending the Niagara Parks School of Horticulture.
Stop At:  
Niagara Falls
See the majestic falls throughout your tours (Please note: Boat Sept 21st Oct 31st, Boat operates only Friday to Monday) Boat Closed for the Winter from Nov 1st to April 30th will replaced with Journey behind the Falls or Skylon
Duration: 3 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Niagara City Cruises
Canada's Top Visitor Experience, The 20-minute Voyage to the Falls boat tour, sailing from Niagara Falls, Canada, brings guests on the journey of a lifetime. Enjoy stunning views of the Niagara Gorge, American Falls, and Bridal Veil Falls, and come face-to-face with the famous Canadian Horseshoe Falls. Feel the thundering roar, awesome power, and amazing mist (a protective recyclable mist poncho is provided) that come along with these natural wonders or, ride after sunset for a light-mist experience with the illumination of the Falls.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Zoom Tours Inc
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travellers
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional)?
A:The policies on sanitisation are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional)?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional).

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Traveller Tips


  • "if you already know traffic was gonna be an issue then don’t list hotel pick up as an option." See review
  • "Definitely worth the night time view of the falls especially with all the new lights!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
287 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 287 reviews
star-5
Niagara Falls tour
Tara_G
, May 2022
Whole trip was amazing from start to finish thanks to our tour guide Fabio. Managed to see everything we wanted to and have free time to ourselves for a few hours. Fabio was very knowledgable and friendly, would definitely recommend
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Not great!
Malcolm_L
, May 2022
Positives - great boat cruise to the falls Negatives 1. Arrived too late to do the Behind the Falls trip 2. Dinner - all restaurants closedand ended up in the Hard Rock Cafe. Clearly the organisers have no defined arrangements with local restaurants that provide the promised views of the falls whilst you eat. Clearly the description in the trip details is not true. 3. Pick up from hotel - waste of time booking this as only depart from one address. Another couple on our trip had the same issue 4. Guide/host- nice guy but spoke very poor English and so couldn’t understand a word he said. 5. Vehicle- air conditioning didn’t work and driver kept closing window. Eventually got it working but first hour very uncomfortable in the heat. Vehicle properly serviced? 6. Value for money? For my family of 3 the trip including the dinner option cost £475. Good value? No! Would have been cheaper to hire a car and do it yourself. Overall - not great and would not recommend it!
star-3
The experience was good...
Amina_B
, May 2022
The experience was good but we didn’t did everything as planned . We didn’t have the boat cruise because it was canceled
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Guest, Boat company operated by Hornblower. And unfortunately it was closed that day. But, we did amazing attraction replacement Journey behind the Falls. It was replacement of the Boat. You enjoyed it!
star-4
Let down
Jason_N
, May 2022
There was no firework display, so we did not get what we paid for. This is a clear case of false advertising.
star-1
Extremely bad third party travel agency!
Van_H
, May 2022
I spent hours on the call with the Viator representative for booking the right trip for 13 people. We finally booked the Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour with Boat Cruise and Dinner. However, when we were on boarding for about 1.5 hours, we stopped at many locations, I realized that we got a ride to Niagrara from Toronto, not the boat. I asked the tourguide/driver (operated by Zoom). He told me this trip is Journey Behind the Falls, no Boat is included. The driver/Tour guide was extremely polite and nice though. He asked me twice that we can refuse the trips and they won't charge us. But since we are tourists and we have planned our day, so we have to continue. He said Zoom has told Viator many times that Boat is not available in the beginning of May yet, but they still offer people the trips that are not available. I am extremely un happy with Viator.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear this. Boat is scheduled to be open was May 6th. We are not control of Boat cruise. But, we did provided Journey behind the Falls attraction replacement. Thank you,
star-1
Not good
joban_k
, Apr. 2022
They told us no boat cruise after we stepped into the tour van The dinner was no buffet or anything just a sandwich for dinner The guy just drive us around I feel they they need to return money for the tour it was a waste of a day i couldve went by myself instead of payong that much money for him to drive us around
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear this. Due to Covid -19 And still winter months because of that Buffet Dinner and Boat were closed. We accommodate alternatives with Journey behind the Falls and Dinner at Hard Rock Cafe.
star-5
Our guide Don was very...
Marcello_M
, Apr. 2022
Our guide Don was very good, very accommodating and flexible with timings. Despite just being the two of us, the tour went ahead which we really appreciated as we were on a tight schedule. We would recommend this tour 100%.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Dear Guest, Very nice to hear that you had a wonderful tour of Niagara Falls with us! Thank you.
star-2
Niagara Boat cruise and dinner(optional) must mean the boat cruise is optional
Benjamin_H
, Apr. 2022
I was torn by giving 2 stars, Fabio our bus driver was excellent, entertaining and knowledgeable. The tour was very good but rushed. The dinner was really a disaster, when we got to the restaurant (Hard Rock Cafe) there were no tables reserved for us. Fabio worked magic to cover for his bosses failure here but no one could cover for the menu, it was a joke, cheese burger, chicken sandwich, chicken Cesar salad or the veggie burger.The 2 stars are really because I booked a boat cruise and dinner with optional in parenthesis, I assumed that meant dinner was optional, but evidently the boat cruise was. The closest we came to a boat was the ship wreck above the falls or one setting in someone’s yard.My daughter said it best, to the couple that stayed and ate with us “ This is not what I expected, but I’m having a good time”. While it was enjoyable, I paid for more than what I received.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Dear Guest, Boat cruise is still closed for the winter. It will open once weather is better. Due to Covid-19 Sheraton Fallsview Buffet is closed. It will open hopefully soon this year. So, we are doing our best to substitute and make it happen. Hope you had a good time other than that. Regards, Garry
star-5
Worth every penny.
Keith_L
, Mar. 2022
The expert knowledge imparted to us by our tour guide and the visit under Niagara Falls. The only let down (not your fault) was the limited menu 3 items at the venue for our pre paid meal.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our tour to Niagara Falls. In regards to Meals, due to Covid-19 Sheraton Hotel was closed for the buffet dinner and we arranged with Hard Rock Cafe meantime until Sheraton opens back to normal.
1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Firstly I recieved a...
Katie_T
, Nov. 2021
Firstly I recieved a email at 10pm the night before my trip saying my trip wasn't going ahead and was moved to the day only trip. Once at Niagara falls it was all so rushed! So much so that we decided to leave the trip and explore the falls on our own and make our own way back at our own expense. As it was our 10th wedding anniversary we didn't want to be rushed around. We wanted plenty of time to enjoy ourselves. This also resulted in missing out on all the extra stop off as this wasn't done on the way to Niagara falls as stated on the website. Once trying to contact Viator in regards to our bad experience, we have had no reply at all. Only refunded for the different trip as the day trip is cheaper then the day and evening trip that we had originally booked.
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2021
Sorry to hear about this, You left the tour from the first stop. Our expert drivers give free time to each spots along the tour. There was plenty of free time was given more than 3 hours your own. You were joined the four to go in the morning. You should have enjoy the complete tour. It was the best tour ever.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional)
Niagara Falls Day and Evening Tour With Boat Cruise & Dinner (optional)

star-4287

9 to 10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD158.65

star-4.558

5 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD238.38

star-4.5678

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD73.47

star-4.563

5 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD142.71

star-4.573

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD110.82

star-432

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD142.71

star-4.54

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD358.76

star-4.54

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD118.79

star-4.530

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD139.52

Explore Similar Things to Do