Recent Searches

French Riviera Best of Famous Cities & Villages Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Ramatuelle, France
French Riviera Best of Famous Cities & Villages Small Group Day Trip from Nice

From USD108.65

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon9 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Immerse yourself in the scenery, history, and glamor of the French Riviera on a full-day small-group tour from Nice. Settle inside an air-conditioned minivan and explore the highlights of what’s known as the Côte d'Azur (Blue Coast). Take in the glitz of Cannes, Monaco, and Monte Carlo; explore medieval Eze and St. Paul-de-Vence; and admire the Riviera’s coastline on drives to Antibes, Juan-les-Pins, and Golfe Juan. Nice hotel pickup and drop-off included.
  • Full-day French Riviera highlights tour from Nice
  • Experience the glamor of Monaco, Monte Carlo, and Cannes
  • Explore the medieval villages of Eze and St. Paul-de-Vence
  • Admire sea views, yachts, beaches, and villas on a coastal drive to Antibes and Juan-les-Pins
  • Ideal for first-time visitors and those short on time
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan, with hotel pickup and drop-off in Nice
  • Small-group tour limited to maximum of eight people
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Food and drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Departure Point: Your centrally located Nice hotel
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • A maximum of 8 people per booking
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Sunny Days Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


21 reviews
1 star

Reviews by Viator travellers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
Best ever tour guide - Justin! Justin was very knowledgeable and gracious. Prepared us for every town. Great guide!
, Sep. 2019
Best ever tour guide. Prepared us for every town we visited by sharing history of the town as well as French and Italian history which was so helpful. You are fortunate to have someone as professional, pleasant, knowledgeable and thoughtful working for you.
It’s a driver - not a tour
, Aug. 2019
This is not a tour per se Although pickup and drop off was very convenient ... the driver was very knowledgeable... but essentially, it’s a driver that drives you around, drops you off and picks you up at various locations ... not what I expected The driver himself was great and very attentive. Read description if tour carefully - I didn’t ! A lot of time is wasted on driving ... the tour at the parfumerie.. total waste of time and a sales scheme!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2019
Dear Sir or Madam, our tours are provided by english speaking driver guides . They give you comments during the journey and you have free time to stroll in the different places ; We don't see a French Riviera tour on our planning the day of the review, please contact us so we find out who was your driver guide and understand if there was something particular that day ; your mail would be highly appreciated We try to satisfy our customers ; our driver guides are knowledgable and not "simple" drivers ; regarding the guided tour in the perfume factory, it's included in the tour, as it's part of a local industry ; most of our clients enjoy this stop ; if you felt you spent too much time there or didn't want this stop we could have offered to spend more time in the visit of Eze village ; it's always important to communicate , especially during the tour to optimize your journey
Dissatisfied with tour director .
Shellie C
, Aug. 2019
My tour was a full day tour (title above). Tour director, Justin, was the worst I've ever had. Arrogant and rude. I'm 72 and he was of no assistant when getting out orf the van, but did open the door while I struggled. We all thought he would be accoompamning us on each place we toured vs jusgt dropping us off. I would like to speak to a Viator agent.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2019
While we apologize for any bad experience you have felt to have had on your tour , we would like to point about your review : 1° Because of your certain age, your driver kept back YOUR place in front of the vehicule to make your boarding and dismounting from the vehicule as easy as possible , he did also offer you the best view of your tour while in the vehicule. 2° The tour you booked is a sightseeing tour, not a private guided tour. As a driver on a sightseeing tour he cannot be expected to take you for a walk while simply abandoning the vehicle (with your souvenir inside) 3) When you lost your belonging for the second time, you shouted at the driver that "you didn't know which cafe" you left it it. Your driver was trying to take you to the correct cafe to find your lost belonging , but you decided to alight the vehicule of your own volition while the vehicule was even not stationary. 4) Your driver went out of his way to show you 2 things that wee not included in the tour (La Tete de Chien mountain with view over Monaco and the Trophy of the Alpes roman ruins) ; In other words he went out of his way to show you interesting things. This he did, NOT of obligation, but our of a desure for you to have the best tour experience possible While we apologise unreservedly for any disappointment you may personally have felt, we nonetheless feel that your criticism is not entirely warranted - perhabs talking directly to your driver at the end of (or during) your tour would have been a better way to air your grievances
1 traveller found this review helpful
Very good for those in a rush and younger
, Jun. 2019
The tour is packed with many attractions to visit, however with barely enough time to appreciate the place except for taking a few pics. Also the fast "pace" of the tour may not be suitable for those with some difficulty in walking fast and climbing large number of stairs. In a multilingual group the tour guide has to pay attention that talking is done the same for each party and in equal amounts of time and with same information given. All together good value for the money and good for those wanting to see the highlights of the Riviera in one day.
Susan B
, Jun. 2019
Jason was just superb ! Professional with a huge amount of humour. The vast amount of information he gave was outstanding !!
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2019
HI SUSAN , thank you so much , glad you enjoyed
Too much and too little time
, Jul. 2018
This sounded like a great tour, however it was a crammed and hurried expedition. Justin our tour guide was wonderful. Justin was knowledgeable and did the best he could, however we did not have enough time to see much. It was like a hop off hop on tour. We needed a day tour to EZE and St Paul Venice & Antibe The others Cannes, MonteCarlo and Monaco should be a separate day. We got a taste of each town but it only wet our appetite for more.
Justin was an excellent tour guide...
, Mar. 2018
Justin was an excellent tour guide. This was a great way to see all of the major sites in one day. We only spent 3 days in Nice, so this was a great drive-thru experience for us, but if we had more time there, we would have loved to have split this tour into two days, there is just so much to see.
The tour itinerary itself is great...
Kelly K
, Oct. 2017
The tour itinerary itself is great. A lot to see in one day for sure but it's very do-able. This is such a beautiful area of France. Our tour guide tended to spend more time talking to those in the front of the small bus which was frustrating. They were only doing half day so perhaps he thought he should spend more time talking to them and it was in a different language than everyone else. Just a thought-tour guide really needs to include everyone especially if tour is going to be in 2 languages which is fine!-not complaining about that. Our driving/guide was a local person and had interesting stories. If you want to see a great amount of sites in one day-this is it. If not, pick a different tour. We were not on a cruise but definitely this is an option for cruisers who only have one day. Tour guide parks in great places so you get the most out of each site.
WOW! THis was the absolute best way...
, Jul. 2017
WOW! THis was the absolute best way to see basically ALL of the Cote D'Azur in one day. We had limited time in Nice and wanted to see as much as possible so this was perfect. Our group was small7 of us and we were in a nice van with a well imformed guide. I don't know how he knows all this information! We loved it.
Our tour guide, Salvatore, met us...
Jackie H
, Apr. 2017
Our tour guide, Salvatore, met us promptly at our hotel. The next stop for pickup was delayed due to inability to find the guests. The the last guests were across the street so no more delays. The first part of the tour was mostly driving through traffic and construction sites....didn't really see much. It certainly got better as the tour progressed. Everything was fine but not much time spent at each stop. The last stop of the day was Monaco. We were given an hour to return to the van. I will take most of the responsibility for what happened next. We walked a different route back to the van and spent 1-1/2 hours looking for the van. We could not retrace our steps back to where we were left off. We made several attempts to call the office to advise our guide we were lost but there was no answer. We called our hotel to report our being lost in case the guide would call the hotel. Several local people tried to help us retrace our steps without success. Our last resort was to take a bus back to our Nice hotel. We were concerned we had left personal belongs and purchases throughout the day in the van and would we get them back. Standing at our hotel desk, the guide appeared very upset saying he had waited 1 hour past the deadline he gave us and the other guests were very upset. We told him we looked 1-1/2 hours for him. He said he had no phone number to call us. I told him he didn't bother to give us any phone number to contact him....all I had was the office number which obviously closed at 6 PM or so. This could have all been avoided if guides would provide a business card with their cell number in the event of guests getting lost. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and sites visited until this all happened. Suggestion: Guides should hand out something with their cell number in the event of this type of incident. We had no other troubles until this last stop.
An absolutely wonderful taste of the...
Katherine M
, Jan. 2017
An absolutely wonderful taste of the Cote d'Azur. A highly knowledgeable, professional and attentive guide, he was fantastic! We were taken to wonderful viewpoints, told many historic and cultural facts, alongside recommendations of how to maximise our time at each stop. We saw so many places we never felt rushed. A comfortable and clean vehicle to travel with. This is the ideal trip to see the most in a short time, like us... or at the start of a longer holiday to decide where you would like to spend more time. It is a must, if you do one trip, make it this one.
Fabulous day on the Riviera. Our...
Bobbe G
, Nov. 2016
Fabulous day on the Riviera. Our Tour guide Justin was great. He was extremely knowledgeable of all the history. Thank you Justin for a memorable day! Bobbe from Seattle, WA
Our tour guide, Justin, was...
, Jul. 2016
Our tour guide, Justin, was wonderful and knowledgeable of the towns history. We really enjoyed the tour, the bus ride, the diverse group. I wish we had more time in Monaco and Cannes but then we went back and completed what we wanted to see with more time. I think it is wonderful as a preview to places to decide if you want to spend more time or if just a short visit is enough. We ended our tour in Saint Paul de Vence because we had reservations to stay there for a couple of days and the tour was very accommodating in doing so and offering to schedule a pick up later in the week.
We all were feeling car sick from...
Marla H
, Jun. 2016
We all were feeling car sick from the start and stop ride. Felt very rushed. Did like that we nriefly saw several wonderful towns. Hard to hear the dtiver.
Fully met our expectations, Justin's...
Amanda S
, Mar. 2016
Fully met our expectations, Justin's knowledge of the history of the area was excellent and we were able to adapt our itinerary to suit our preferences.
Belle expérience mais...
, Jul. 2019
C’était une très belle excursion, très intéressante. Nous avons pu visiter les villes populaires autour de Nice (Èze, Saint-Paul-de-Vence, Cannes). Notre guide nous donnait beaucoup d’informations pertinentes. Malheureusement, nous étions jumelés avec des gens qui avaient choisi une excursion d’une demi-journée et nous avons perdu environ 90 minutes de notre temps car nous avons dû faire un détour par Nice pour aller les reconduire à leur hôtel. Résultat: nous n’avons eu que quelques minutes pour visiter Monaco, même pas eu le temps d’entrer dans le casino... J’étais très frustrée de la situation et j’espère pouvoir recevoir un dédommagement.
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2019
BONJOUR , nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et sommes désolés de cette déception. NICE est sur le parcours et cela fait partie des "tours à la place" ; il n'y a donc pas de temps perdu, sauf le temps que la personne prend à descendre du minibus. Sinon on peut prendre l'autoroute ce qui vous empêche d'apprécier la magnifique corniche en direction de MONACO et de voir Eze Village . Les tours sont optimisés en conséquence et l'autoroute n'est pas le meilleurs moyen de visiter la french riviera Cote d'Azur. Nice et la promenade des anglais en fait partie , et les corniches avec les points de vue spectaculaire également et c'est ce que nous proposons à nos visiteurs. Pouvez vous nous contacter en privé pour nous indiquer vos coordonnées et la date du tour ? Bien cordialement
Ganztagestour Nizza, Cannes, Eze, Monaco
, Jun. 2019
Es war eine sehr schöne Tour in Deutsch und Englisch nach den Teilnehmern. Wir hatten einen sehr netten freundlichen Fahrer, der uns gerne unsere Fragen beantwortete. Auch die Erklärungen zu den einzelnen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Orten war für uns sehr interessant. Trotz Formel 1 Rennen, konnten wir ein Teil der Strecke fahren. Die Tour ist einfach weiter zu empfehlen.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2019
Vielen Dank . Thank you very much for taking time for this review that we will pass to your driver guide
Excelente, lo volvería a realizar. Todo...
Susana Alicia S
, Mar. 2018
Excelente, lo volvería a realizar. Todo muy bien, guía, transporte.
Bom programa para quem vai pela...
Rui R
, Sep. 2017
Bom programa para quem vai pela primeira vez a esta zona, fica-se com uma boa noção da beleza da região.
Gracias a Antonio nuestro guía en...
, Aug. 2017
Gracias a Antonio nuestro guía en Niza fue estupendo, por la mañana a pesar de haber entendido mal el punto de encuentro el nos fue a buscar sin ningún problema, es una persona muy culta que siempre tiene una respuesta para todo. En verdad recomendamos 100 la excursión. En 9 horas recorrimos Cannes, Monaco, Eze, y St Paul de la Vence y Eze. este nos sorprendió es encantador lleno de arte por todos los rincones... Es la primera vez que contacto con ésta agencia y pienso seguir con ellos para mis futuros viajes.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

French Riviera Best of Famous Cities & Villages Small Group Day Trip from Nice
French Riviera Best of Famous Cities & Villages Small Group Day Trip from Nice


9 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations