Recent Searches
Clear

Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

star-4.5117 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Yulara, Australia
Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle

From USD134.11

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Leave the driving to a professional while you soak up the legendary sights of Central Australia with this one-way shuttle service from Uluru (Ayres Rock) to Alice Springs. Travel aboard a luxury air-conditioned coach for the approximately 6-hour journey, while your driver provides commentary on Outback history and natural attractions. Stretch your legs with stops along the way to photograph ancient rock formations and admire Aboriginal art at a roadhouse.
  • One-way transfer from Uluru to Alice Springs
  • Travel in a deluxe air-conditioned coach with a professional driver
  • View iconic sights along the way, including Mt Conner, West MacDonnell Ranges and vast cattle stations
  • Hear informative commentary about local history and sacred sites from the driver
  • Stop at Mount Ebenezer Road House where you can purchase afternoon tea and see artworks made by local Imanpa (Aboriginal) community members
  • Ride along part of the famous Stuart Highway, the principal route from north to south in central Australia

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

Make the most of the journey to Alice Springs with luxury transport and plenty of photo stops.
Saved to wishlist!
One-way transfer from Ayers Rock to Alice Springs
Air-conditioned vehicle
Driver/guide
Commentary
Food and drinks
  • Sails In The Desert , Yulara Drive Ayers Rock Resort, Yulara, Northern Territory 0872 Australia
  • Ayers Rock Campground , Yulara Drive Ayers Rock Resort, Yulara, Northern Territory 0872 Australia
  • Outback Pioneer Hotel & Lodge, Ayers Rock Resort , Yulara Drive, Yulara, Northern Territory 0872 Australia
  • Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort , Yulara Drive Ayers Rock Resort, Yulara, Northern Territory 0872 Australia
  • 12:30 PM
    Alice Springs , Alice Springs NT, Australia

    Tour drops off at select Alice Springs Hotels. Talk to your Driver Guide on the day to arrange a suitable drop off

    Hotel pick-ups commence prior to the tour start time. Please refer to your voucher for your hotel pick-up time or call AAT Kings on 1300 228 546. You will be collected from the hotel you have selected in the down list. If you wish to change your pick-up location, you must call AAT Kings at least 24 hrs prior to travel. If your hotel does not appear on the dropdown list, AAT Kings does not pick-up from your hotel. Please phone AAT Kings to arrange an alternate pick-up time and location.
    Skip the hassle of driving or rural airports with this scenic, one-way shuttle service to Alice Springs. After early morning pickup at your Ayers Rock hotel, settle in to your roomy seat aboard a deluxe air-conditioned coach. As you travel east across the famously rugged Outback of the Northern Territory, your knowledgeable driver-guide will point out passing attractions and share tales from the area’s Aboriginal and colonial history. 

    Pass by Curtin Springs, a huge family-owned cattle station, and admire the giant mesa of Attila (Mt Conner) in the distance. Stop to stretch your legs at Mount Ebenezer Road House, where you can purchase tea or snacks and admire Aboriginal artwork by the local Imanpa people. 

    Connect to the iconic Stewart Highway that bisects Central Australia, and drive along the majestic gorges and peaks of the West MacDonnell Ranges. Learn about native flora, including hardy desert oaks, and look for Outback creatures like camels, thorny devils and bearded dragons. 

    At the end of the 288-mile (463-km) journey, the door-to-door service concludes with drop-off at your Alice Springs hotel. 

    Please note: You may transfer coaches at the Kings Canyon junction before continuing to Alice Springs.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Infant are free provided they do not occupy a seat
    • All passengers with limited mobility will require a companion to assist with boarding and alighting from the touring vehicle. Vehicles are collapsible wheelchair accessible, however the driver is unable to assist passengers boarding and disembarking due to insurance regulations
    • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase (20kg) and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
    • Please note: This one-way transfer does NOT pick up from the Airport
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travellers
    • OPERATED BY AAT Kings
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitisation during Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle?
    A:The policies on sanitisation are:

    • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
    • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
    See all safety measures taken by Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs One-Way Shuttle.

    Traveller Photos

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    117 reviews

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
    star-5
    Surprised
    Elizabeth_L
    , Aug. 2022
    Fantastic trip on the bus from uluru to Alice Springs Clean bus Great driver Would do it again couldn't have been better
    icon Response from Host , Aug. 2022
    Thank you very much, we are so glad you enjoyed your Red Centre transfer with us. Jacob from AAT Kings
    star-5
    Left my jacket on the...
    Josephine_C
    , Jul. 2022
    Left my jacket on the bus. I emailed and got a very quick response. My jacket arrived at my hotel early thd next morning. Greatly appreciated
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    We are so glad to have been able to return this to you, we hope to see you travel with us again soon. AAT Kings
    star-5
    The magneficent Uluru to Alice Springs Coach drive
    Ari_K
    , Jul. 2022
    AATKings bus drivers were excellent. We enjoyed the driver's commentary of the road trip. Also, the stops were interesting. Overall the experience of the road trip was very positive.
    star-5
    Comfortable , fun and informative
    ajay_k
    , Jul. 2022
    Comfortable coach , good commentary all the way. The most enjoyable part was after we changed over to another coach at Curtin Spring . The driver and commentator ( Mervin ..if my memory serves me correct ) was so humourous that he had us in splits all the way .
    star-5
    Comfortable ride and wonderful stories
    Ellen_L
    , Jul. 2022
    The ride is very comfortable, with well designed stops for resting. We got to visit the center of Australia sign during one of the stop, which is a bonus. Our driver, Jim, is very friendly and knowledgable. He told us a lot of local histories and stories during the ride. He also has a great sense of humor, my 10 year old boy really enjoyed to listen to his stories. Thanks for making the ride so interesting and informational.
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2022
    Thanks Ellen, we are really glad your journey with us was enjoyable in the Red Centre. We will be sure to pass this onto Jim also Thanks, Jacob from AAT Kings
    star-5
    Great
    Manu_B
    , Jun. 2022
    The whole experience . Good scenic route . On time Great driver ! Comfortable journey & good bus ride
    star-5
    I came out to Australia...
    David_M
    , Jun. 2022
    I came out to Australia two and a half years ago to see the country. Particularly, Sydney Opera House, the GBR and Uluru. It was great to finally see Uluru. That's all three of them done now. On to the next adventure!!!
    icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
    Safe travels David - we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Kind Regards, Jacob from AAT Kings
    star-2
    Not a nice experience
    Lucia_G
    , May 2022
    There was nothing memorable. The driver needs to read up on NT HISTORY/Culture which was promised when booking the trip. Not give history on NSW and his up bringing. Also a better time management.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hi Lucia, Thank you very much for your feedback. We'll pass it on to the relevant teams. Jess from AAT Kings
    star-5
    Uluru- Alice Springs transfer
    William_L
    , May 2022
    Jim the driver made it a most enjoyable journey with his excellent commentary. Coach was comfortable and clean.
    star-4
    Needed to get from Uluru...
    KEVIN_D
    , May 2022
    Needed to get from Uluru to Alice Springs. Times suited and was dropped off at accommodation in good time.
    star-5
    Fantastic!!!
    Peter_W
    , Apr. 2022
    John our driver was fantastic. Very safe and experienced driver and informative commentary.Fantastic!!
    star-5
    Harry the Driver was...
    beverley_K
    , Apr. 2022
    Harry the Driver was excellent informative but not boring. He also dropped my friends phone around to him after he had left it on the bus. A great employee!!!
    icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
    Thank you so much for your kind words about Harry, we will be sure to pass this on to him. Kind Regards, AAT Kings
    star-5
    Spectacular Trip
    NIMISHA_M
    , Apr. 2022
    Everything was just great, enjoyed the drive. The travel was comfortable. Beautiful landscapes as you travel on Stuart Highway.
    star-5
    Great experience
    Jacqueline_S
    , Mar. 2022
    Pleasure of being driven in a comfortable air conditioned coach. The driver providing relevant commentary on the journey and an appropriate number of toilet, eating and stretching leg breaks.
    icon Response from Host , Mar. 2022
    We are so happy that you enjoyed your transfer with us from Yulara to Alice Springs, we are very proud of the service we provide through both our Driver Guides & State of the art vehicles. Kind Regads, Jacob from AAT Kings
    star-1
    Such poor service!!
    Marcus_B
    , Aug. 2021
    AAT Kings cancelled the shuttle the day before (despite it being booked through Viator for 3 months) and AAT Kings confirmed the booking at the Yulara desk 3 days before. So left high and dry - a terrible experience! Used Emu Run - fantastic company, as they were so helpful and provided a great service at a cheaper price.
    icon Response from Host , Aug. 2021
    Dear Marc, Thanks for your review and we would like to investigate this with you further. Would you be able to contact guestrelations@ttc.com with your name, your booking details and your intended date of travel. Thanks so much, AAT Kings Guest Relations
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-4
    Travel to and from Uluru by bus.
    Lorraine_C
    , Jul. 2021
    Great commentary from the drivers. Despite the very late and often uncertain return trip to Alice, everything went well and I enjoyed the trip.
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
    Dear Lorraine_C, Thanks very much for taking the time to feedback to us, and we are glad you enjoyed the commentary from our guides. We apologise about the late return on the into Alice Springs. We hope you enjoyed your time exploring the Red Centre, and thanks for travelling with us. Thanks, The Team at AAT Kings
    star-1
    Very unreliable and staff were unprofessional.
    Ruth
    , Jul. 2021
    It was 2 hours late and they wanted to drop me (a young female) at an unsafe location in Alice springs even though I had assured I would be dropped to a Tavern by staff before I left. Very shoddy service.
    icon Response from Host , Jul. 2021
    Hi Ruth We're not sure what happened here as we don't have enough detail to investigate this. Would you mind dropping us a line at guestrelations@ttc.com with your name (as travelled), your trip name and the date? We'd like to find out more so we can clear this up, so we look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards AAT Kings Guest Relations
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-3
    Good way to journey
    Spiro_T
    , May 2021
    A great way to get from Ullaru to Alice Springs with a bonus of views and education Good coaches and fun driver.
    icon Response from Host , Jun. 2021
    Hello SITZ, Thanks for leaving a review and we are happy to read you enjoyed the journey between Uluru and Alice Springs, and it is a great way to see the Red Centre. We hope you had fun exploring Central Australia and we can't wait to welcome you back on board an AAT Kings tour in the future. Thanks, The Team at AAT Kings
    star-5
    AAT Kings a great company to travel with
    Bev_K
    , Mar. 2020
    Our driver, Barry, with AAT Kings, was a great driver and he gave us lots of information as we drove.
    icon Response from Host , Apr. 2021
    Hello Bev_K, Thanks for your feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed the trip from Uluru to Alice Spring. Our guides enjoy sharing their knowledge with our guests when they are travelling with us, and the Red Centre is an interesting place to learn about. We cannot wait to see you again on an AAT Kings trip. Thanks, The Team at AAT Kings
    star-5
    A really convenient way to get to Alice Springs, with views
    nguvu
    , Jul. 2019
    There was no delay, the coach pulled up at our hotel in Yulara exactly when it was supposed to. The coaches were clean and airconditioned. We had to change at the junction where the King's Canyon road meets the Lasseter highway and our second driver was just as friendly and informative as the first. You get a great view over the landscape from up in the coach and you don't have to worry about the driving! Our coach stopped for a toilet break at the Mount Conner viewpoint, then again for a refreshment break at the Erldunda roadhouse. The coach dropped us off at our hotel in Alice Springs, so this really is a door to door service.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations