Recent Searches
Clear

Time entry ticket: Versailles with Self-Guided Tours in Paris

star-3.552 reviews
|
Versailles, France
Time entry ticket: Versailles with Self-Guided Tours in Paris

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 4 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Follow in the footsteps of Marie Antoinette and Louis XVI—and immerse yourself in the regal splendor of Versailles—with this self-led smartphone audio tour. Choose from a range of start times, make your own way to the palace, and enjoy expedited, skip-the-line entry. Once inside, your smartphone audio tour will share the stories behind the sights. This tour package also includes five Paris audio walking tour itineraries.
  • This self-led audio tour option is ideal for independent-minded travelers
  • Learn about Versailles’ history and highlights from the audio narration
  • A range of start times are available to suit your sightseeing schedule
  • Receive access to five Paris audio tour itineraries with this purchase
Saved to wishlist!
Timed entry ticket to the Palace
Access to the Gardens (if the option selected)
Audio guide in one of the 5 languages
Access to 5 Self-Guided tours in Paris
Access to the Estate of Trianon (if the option is selected)
Access to the Coach Gallery on weekends, and during Christmas holidays (if the option selected)
Fountain Show (if the option selected and when applicable)
No live guide
No transfer
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Lokimo Self-Guided Tours
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Time entry ticket: Versailles with Self-Guided Tours in Paris?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Time entry ticket: Versailles with Self-Guided Tours in Paris.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitisation during Time entry ticket: Versailles with Self-Guided Tours in Paris?
    A:The policy on sanitisation is:

    • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
    See all safety measures taken by Time entry ticket: Versailles with Self-Guided Tours in Paris.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Time entry ticket: Versailles with Self-Guided Tours in Paris?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Time entry ticket: Versailles with Self-Guided Tours in Paris.

    Traveller Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    3.5
    star-3.5
    52 reviews

    Reviews by Viator travellers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
    star-4
    Visit Versailles. It is amazing.
    Laurie_N
    , Jul. 2022
    After visiting Versailles, it is totally clear why the French Revolution occurred. Everything in this gorgeous palace was so over the top. The extreme narcissism of these rulers astounded this normal person! The art work, especially on each and every ceiling, is gorgeous. I would have loved to have laid in the for to study each our the ceilings. The grounds we equally stunning. Maintaining this site must employ thousands of people. It explains why we need to pay to enter both the building and the grounds. We were all thrilled to experience Versailles.
    star-4
    You need to download the...
    Matthew_T
    , Jun. 2022
    You need to download the self guided tour audio before you go unless you have a stong cell signal with internet. I was told by information desk that there was free wifi, but found out from other workers that there is no wireless.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great palace
    Penny_W
    , Jun. 2022
    What a palace You really need to get the self guided tour equipment to be able to enjoy every room It was raining so unable to really visit gardens also recommend not going on a Saturday way too crowded
    star-5
    Versailles your way
    Pamela_M
    , Jun. 2022
    A great inexpensive way to tour Versailles. Included everything we needed for the day and we could do it on our schedule. We were out of options as other tours canceled.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-3
    Mixed feelings
    Lisa_A
    , Jun. 2022
    Going in the morning is preferable if you don’t want to wait in a long line. We had a ‘Skip the line’ tour but it was the same line for everyone. What was annoying was our included visit to the gardens. When we booked, we didn’t read anywhere that if there was something special happening, your tickets didn’t count. When we went, there was a fountain show which was very underwhelming and we had to pay another 11 euros each on top of what we had already spent to get access into the gardens. The palace is amazing! You step back in time to an opulent period of history.
    star-5
    I read the book. I saw the movie but being there is a whole different level of wonderful!
    Barbara_H
    , Jun. 2022
    Three generations together for our awesome paris trip. Me(grandmother, daughter and grand daughter for a ten day truly unforgettable experience.Versailles was saved till last. Memories that can never be reproduced. Thank You Versailles!!!
    star-5
    Fantastic
    Jeremy_C
    , Jun. 2022
    The palace was amazing. No flowers yet in the garden but it is still worth the visit. Versailles is an absolute must-see!
    star-5
    One of the most beautiful attractions in Paris
    George_C
    , Jun. 2022
    The gardens are fantastic so choose the option with gardens. We had to pay for the musical show as well. But as I understand they don’t have it in winter time. So just check the options when you book.
    star-1
    Disgusting
    Xavier_W
    , Jun. 2022
    What a disgrace Viator is! Not being able to enjoy the experience of the tour due to our son having a severe infection including vomiting and convulsions we requested a refund for the 5 of us due to being unable to attend only to be told it was too late as it was within 24 hours of the tour. My brother’s tour to Eiffel Tower was also canceled within 12 hours but they went independently a paid just a fraction of what Viator was charging. Never again, lessons learnt!
    icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
    I am so sorry to hear that. Unfortunately, many museums do not accept the cancellations and do not provide refunds post-factum, because they can not check if the tickets have been used or not. It really does not depend on Viator and is a basic policy. At the same time, I think if you have insurance for your travel, you can use it and try to get a refund.
    star-2
    Over-promise and under-deliver
    Michelle_M
    , May 2022
    I booked Palace and Gardens and this is reflected on the reservation voucher. However tickets did not grant access to the gardens.
    icon Response from Host , Jun. 2022
    I fully understand your frustration. We have informed the customers that Versailles added the show for the summer season. And only those buying the access for the show could access the gardens. The tickets booked before this change weren't accepted. This is the only thing we could do and we offered to cancel/change or choose another date when the show was not on and it was possible to visit the gardens without paying extras
    star-2
    Wouldn’t recommend
    Mihaela_G
    , May 2022
    Versailles is fantastic and the gardens are very beautiful, wasn’t happy with this provider though, due to some last minute changes I didn’t have access to the gardens with my ticket, even though the tour clearly stated that it includes palace and gardens. After contacting them, they told me prices were increased after I purchased my ticket and now it’s more expensive to enter the gardens…they didn’t communicate this prior, nor I think this is my fault, since I have purchased tickets for both.. Had to line up to buy extra tickets for the gardens, received a partial refund, but still.. would go with a different tour provider, due to the lack of communication on their side.
    star-5
    Amazing, well-presented guided tour.. excellent experience!
    Tatiana_G
    , May 2022
    It was my first time ever visiting Versailles and Paris. I couldn't have been more impressed with the tour. It was easy to follow, easy to understand, well presented and put together to the highest standards. Since I was travelling by myself this time, I really appreciated it. It's very reasonably priced as well, and very nicely presented.
    star-5
    Great experience
    Tatjana_T
    , May 2022
    I am very happy with the service. I wasn't sure how to use self guided tour and I got all the explanations by e-mail. I booked the option with gardens and fountains. The tour was great with a lot of interesting facts and information. It went flawless, no issues, easy to use after instructions received by e-mail. Thank you for a great work!
    star-1
    Check carefully what your actually getting
    David_C
    , May 2022
    Seriously don’t bother using this product. Buy your ticket from official site for the same prices!! There is NO skip the line,you join the queue for the “entry time” you booked & wait like everybody else up to 45mins!! The ticket does not include the musical gardens which is misleading and an extra cost!! Getting the tickets was a hassle as they wouldn’t automatically download in the app, it took several WhatsApp messages with a Viator representative to get them emailed to me and then as I was away had to get them printed out at hotel. The palace is worth visiting, try go off peak as the crowds were horrific the day we were there. The huge parc at rear of place behind the musical gardens is free & you can hire bikes which Is the perfect way to get around. Also definitely visit the petit Trianon the home of Marie Antoinette. So pretty and the gardens are sublime.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-5
    Wonderful palace
    Olena_K
    , Apr. 2022
    I am happy! We have booked during the Easter week and it was really busy. But the agent was very helpful. He found a convenient time slot for us so that we finally got in. The palace is wonderful and it’s worth to book the visit with gardens! Highly recommended!
    star-1
    What a fail 🤦🏻
    Emanuel_S
    , Apr. 2022
    Not possible to download our tickets with help of your Voucher mail. Fortunately helpful Valéry 👼🏼 (Official at the entry control) admitted us entering great Versailles Castle nevertheless. What went wrong? 🤷🏻 Viator choins Fail Army? Not a recommendation indeed! Sorry but it happened like this.
    icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
    I am sorry to hear that! The ticket has been sent to you but apparently you only got the viator confirmation. Please note: Viator voucher is not your ticket! This is just an automatic confirmation, and you are getting the tickets from us. This is what you have to use at the entrance. We are now struggling to eliminate this viator voucher at all. So that our customers could only get the real tickets.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great day
    Hope_P
    , Apr. 2022
    The palace was very crowded, but the gardens and palace were very impressive. There was plenty to see, the paintings in every room were amazing, just as much art as an art museum.
    icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
    Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed the visit!
    star-3
    Entry to Palace and Gardens does not include entry to Gardens!!
    Karen_G
    , Apr. 2022
    Lovely visit to Versailles. However, sadly the tickets purchased for Palace and Gardens did not include entry to the gardens! Not sure if this was in the small print but apparently during peak times you have to purchase an additional ticket for the Gardens. We were disappointed 😞 Would advise to read the small print
    icon Response from Host , Apr. 2022
    Hi Sorry for your disappointment!! Hope you still enjoyed your visit We have 3 options that say: Only palace Palace and gardens without show (during the season only available on Wednesdays) Palace and gardens with show. So yes, you just have to choose your option. We will have to make it more obvious in the description! Thank you for your visit!
    star-1
    No garden included, though sold with garden entry
    Gunnar_J
    , Apr. 2022
    Ticket for this day was sold including garden. This day was a 'happening' in the garden so that the ticket was NOT valid for the garden. Had to buy it extra, though email confirmed chateau and jardin. ??? Viator should have known before. This could be handeled a lot better by viator. They only had the ticket the day we needed it, others were fully booked. The audio guide in the great offer is available for free for anyone.
    1 traveller found this review helpful
    star-4
    Fun in Paris
    Michael_M
    , Apr. 2022
    The grounds and the castle were both well worth the visit. That old world craftsmanship is incredible.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations