Recent Searches
Clear

Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner

star-47 Reviews
|
Bologna, Italy
Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Main
Tortellini in broth
Noodles
Noodles made strictly by hand according to tradition
Balanzoni
Classic tortelloni from Bologna with green pastry.
Lunch
Transport available on request Euro 7.5 per person, cash payment
Viale Abramo Lincoln, 60 , Viale Abramo Lincoln, 60, 40139 Bologna BO, Italy

From the historic center or from the central station take bus 25 towards "Fossolo - Due Madonne" and get off at the stop near the Fossolo 2 shopping center, located in Viale Lincoln.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY I tour di Irene
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
7 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-6 of 7 reviews
star-4
Irene is wonderful...
Geetika_S
, Jun 2022
Irene is wonderful teacher and great person. She made the process interesting with her stories and made us feel at home. We would recommend this experience for anyone looking forward to learn traditional pasta making.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you Geetika for your being wonderful Guests and Students as well! Look forward to welcoming you in my wonderful town again very soon.
star-4
Pasta workshop okay, Nice teacher Irene
Inge_K
, May 2022
We made 3 type of pasta, clear explanation in English by Irene. Thanks! Only point is that the husband attracted the attention of the wife a lot. Not okay.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Inge for your comment. I am sorry that you mention the attention that my husband was requiring from me, but I would only remember to you that you came on the 8th of May that in Italy was the "mom's day" and my husband only tried to arrange something special for the evening later together with my son and daughter. Moreover you were not alone bus sharing experience with other Guests and we are used to leave our Guests being taking their relaxing dinner after the pasta course by themselves in order they can even share some fun with other Guests as well. We hope you will keep in mind and heart the experience you had in a real bolognese house, that is the most important fact for me. Best regards.
star-4
Pasta Making Experience
Georgia_C
, Nov 2021
The chef/teacher was fun and informative, and she made sure that we were successful in making our pasta. It was interesting to be in an everyday Italian home. We would have liked to have eaten all together with the family but with COVID it was probably safer for the family to eat in the kitchen and us in the dining room.
star-5
Amazing food experience
Mai_H
, Aug 2021
Such a good experience and very delicious. Amazing way to learn a bit more about Italian culture and cuisine.
star-5
Fantastic and Highly Recommend It!
Sahara_M
, Jul 2021
Irene was so welcoming and knowledgable. I had a wonderful time cooking and I highly recommend this experience for anyone who wants to make pasta by hand the traditional way. Thank you so much, Irene!!!
star-1
Cancelled on us with no refund
Tim_M
, Mar 2020
The class was cancelled on us the evening before it was scheduled and we are still awaiting a refund. There has been no response to my email requests for a response
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Tim I have sent manu mail to you informing that refund can only be asked to TripAdvisor, the only subject that uptoday has received the Money from you. They usually pay me After more thank One month and no subject can refund Money he did not received yet. Moreover I already informed TripAdvisor that for tour reservation a refund shall take Place. If you have time for bar comments. pls reserve them to TripAdvisor and their time of taking care of requests, not to me. Thanks

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner
Fresh Bolognese pasta course with lunch or dinner

star-47

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.58

star-421

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.16

star-00

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.79

star-4.510

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.16

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.04

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.05

star-55

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$202.32
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations