Recent Searches
Clear

Cinque Terre tour with a traditional ligurian gozzo from Monterosso

star-4.514 Reviews
|
SP, Italy
Cinque Terre tour with a traditional ligurian gozzo from Monterosso

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Use of Snorkeling equipment
bottomless prosecco, soft drinks, beer and water
beach towels
floating noodles
Ale 5 Terre Boat Tours , Molo dei Pescatori, 19016 Monterosso al mare SP, Italy

The boat will not be moored at the port but will approach the dock a few minutes before the tour departure time, so we recommend to be at the dock at least 5/10 minutes before the departure. On request we provide even departure and arrival from/to Levanto.

11:45 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • On request we provide departure and arrival from / to Levanto.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We send confirmation of the tour from 24 up to a maximum of 2 hours before the tour, please check your mailbox or phone in this fraction of time
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ale 5 Terre Boat Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Cinque Terre tour with a traditional ligurian gozzo from Monterosso?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Cinque Terre tour with a traditional ligurian gozzo from Monterosso.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cinque Terre tour with a traditional ligurian gozzo from Monterosso?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cinque Terre tour with a traditional ligurian gozzo from Monterosso.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 14 reviews
star-4
OK but not great
Julie_R
, Jul 2022
Alessandro was on time to pick us up at the pier, there were a total of 8 adults and 2 kids aboard. There was plenty of space aboard, albeit not enough shady spots for this very hot weather. The tapas offered were good but there was absolutely no nice presentation of the good treats and the prosecco was warm. A total no-go. The trip itself was absolutely ok despite the high waves and seasickness Alessandro could do nothing about. My point is that I was disappointed by our guide, he was friendly enough but not a great storyteller nor host who knows how to engage conversation amongst the guests. He would chat around the boat to the different groups of people at a time conveying very general information about the towns and area. Perhaps he shared more information with the other groups aboard, but it would be nice to have a congruent guide program that everyone can hear. That the prosecco wasn’t cooled properly shows me there wasn’t great ahead planning on his part, not only from content of the tour but from just thinking ahead to cool the bottles in time. It takes hours to do this, not 30 minutes. With a different guide, I would recommend the trip on a day without high waves!
star-1
Disappointed
Rebecca_S
, Jun 2022
We were really looking forward to this. I did a lot of research and booked months in advance. First, they changed the date a week before saying they double booked. Then, they cancelled entirely the night before.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Ciao Rebecca, we found a solution for the double booking several weeks before your tour, giving you a prompt option that you accept immediately , you forgot to explain why the tour has been cancelled, as according to the Viator policy we can confirm or not a day before the tour for the sea conditions, the sea condition for the day tour were not good at all for a pleasant tour, we are very keen that our guests can fully enjoy the tour without feeling sick but above all to ensure the safety of navigation. We are sorry that you have to complain about that. Regards
star-5
Excellent Tour - Do on Day 1 in Cinque Terre
Kyle_S
, Jun 2022
The Ale5 team was extremely fun and insightful. Our trip was at max capacity with 12 total and we felt there was plenty of room on the boat (both in the shade and out). Absolutely recommend this tour on Day 1 of your Cinque Terre trip as it's the best (and most beautiful way) to see all 5 villages.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The review says it all
Patrick_D
, Jun 2022
Very friendly hosts. Special thanks to Tomaso (not sure about the spelling). He gave it his best to tell us about the history, refilling glasses with Prosecco and offering snacks. Great time. Thanks to everyone.
star-5
Spectacular!
Colleen_F
, May 2022
This was a great tour! It is a perfect way to see all of the towns from the water and avoid the crowds.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations