Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Florence Tour with David and Duomo Admission

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Firenze, Italy
Small-Group Florence Tour with David and Duomo Admission

From $133.08

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Florence is like an open-air museum, and it can be hard to know where to start. Prioritize your time with this combo tour of two must-see artistic treasures. See one of the world’s most recognizable statues with an express visit to the Accademia Gallery, home of Michelangelo’s ‘David,’ and then climb to the top of Brunelleschi’s famous Duomo that caps the Florence Cathedral. Learn the background of each masterpiece, and save precious vacation time with skip-the-line entry at both attractions.
  • See two essential Florence landmarks in one morning or afternoon
  • Visit the renowned Accademia Gallery to see Michelangelo's original 'David' statue up close
  • Climb the Duomo and bell tower of the Florence Cathedral for panoramic views
  • Avoid long waits at these popular attractions with skip-the-line access
Saved to wishlist!
Expert local guides
Small-group tour for a more personalised and interactive experience
Pre-reserved tickets to see statue of David at the Accademia
Pre-reserved tickets for the climb up to the dome of the cathedral
Brunelleschi’s Pass giving access for 72 hours for the Duomo Complex and the Cathedral
Via Ricasoli, 58 , Via Ricasoli, 58, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

We meet at the front gate of the Accademia ( Galleria Dell'Accademia ). Your guide will have a sign that says Walks In Europe

Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore , Piazza del Duomo, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

We finish the tour at Piazza del Duomo where the cathedral is.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Sleeveless shirts and shorts above knees are not allowed inside the cathedral
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • The Cathedral of Florence is an “operating” church and it can be closed to visitors for any liturgical reason, even without pre-notice (for the funeral of a Cardinal, for example)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Walks In Europe
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you are interested in a quick tour of the history, culture, and architecture of both these tourist sites in a small group environment, then this one can be highly recommended." See review
  • "Very well done tour and guide was great to explain the art history and the Duomo, would recommend this tour." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
59 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
star-1
Do not use this company
Jessica_B
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide was good but do not trust viator. Our tickets had already been used by another family so we could not get into the duomo. We wasted at least 2 hours trying to get it figured out. Pathetic.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Jessica, Thanks a lot for your review. It is very important so that we can see how things are unfolding in the field. As your guide Roberta tried explaining, due to an error in the Cathedral's electronic system that affected more than just our group, we had problems getting our clients into the cupola during your allocated hour. Roberta had to wait with everyone else until the authority was able to understand what was going on. Finally, we were all allowed in using other tickets that were not redeemed from the previous days, and thanks to the kind staff at the cupola, all clients did exactly what was promised: a cupola climb and subsequent visits to the baptistery and Santa Reparata. We do apologize for the only thing we do not have control of, which was the delay in starting the cupola climb. However, contrary to what you claim, Roberta confirms that you were able to visit the Cathedral and climb the Cupola after 20 minutes of delay. The Cathedral of Florence is an “operating” church and it can be closed to visitors for any liturgical reason, even without pre-notice (for the funeral of a Cardinal, for example). This time, it was their electronic system and although everyone had to wait for 20 minutes, they were able to have all of you in!
star-5
Rosella Rocks as a Tour Guide
Richard_T
, Jun 2022
Rosella was an awesome tour guide explaining the art and history of Florence She was kind enough to take our pictures throughout the tour I addition to explaining the art history, etc.
star-5
Climbing the Duomo!
Katie_C
, Jun 2022
This was a nice way to see two very important sites in Florence. Our guide spent an hour with us in the museum with the David statue and then walked us over to the Duomo. Since our tour was on a Sunday, we weren't able to go into the main part of the Duomo. However, we were still able to climb the Duomo itself. They also gave us tickets that were good for three days so we could come back at a later day and go inside the Duomo as well as the baptistry. Just a heads up, if you're only climbing the Duomo and not going inside apparently the rules stating you have to cover your shoulders and knees don't apply. That would have been really nice for me to know ahead of time! The stairs do get very steep and narrow towards the top especially. On the first half of the climb, there are landings where people stopped to take breaks if needed. There are also a couple of bigger areas you can stop along the way up. Another thing I didn't know when going up was in addition to specific times you could climb as per the reservation on your ticket, there was also a specific time frame that you had to wait for to go back down. For example, our going-up time started at 1:30 but our down time wasn't until 2:15. They actually did let us down earlier than that. We just had to wait for everyone from our going-up time slot to finish climbing. It made the transition to our afternoon plans slightly tight this tour was supposed to be over at 2:00 PM but our downtime slot wasn't until 2:15.
star-5
No better way to visit the Duomo or David!!
Bruce_D
, Jun 2022
This tour was extremely scenic and educational. We saw and learned more than we could have ever expected. Make sure hydrate in advance and wear the most comfortable shoes, as the climb up the Duomo can get hot and demanding. The work is hard and maybe a little tight for some, but the payoff is beyond worth it!!
star-5
Great small group tour for Florence “must see” spots
Amanda_L
, Jun 2022
Our guide was lovely, informative, and engaging. Was wonderful to see “David” up close, and cannot recommend the Duomo climb enough - if you’re physically up for it. It is tough, but the views are 100% worth it! I would absolutely recommend this tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Do this tour.
Matthew_C
, Jun 2022
Leonardo was great and attentive and informative. But I need to say more well don’t walk to top of duomo unless you ready to sweat lol
star-5
We have a very...
Christopher_c
, May 2022
We have a very informative guide. You could tell she enjoyed what she did. Love the small group because you could hear her in very crowded area. Would definitely recommend it.
star-5
Perfect amount of time for teens
Diana_S
, May 2022
Ottavia did a wonderful job of explaining “David” and the Duomo. We really enjoyed this tour. It was just the right amount of time and information for two teenagers. And the view from the top of the Duomo was worth the walk up! A caution- if you are claustrophobic or afraid of heights the walk up may be challenging.
star-4
Very Informative
Adrienne_C
, May 2022
The information that the guide provided on both David and the Duomo was impressive, much we would not have know without him. The guide does not climb the Duomo with you, you do that on your own at the end of the tour. Make sure you can be on-time as the other couple on our tour almost caused us to miss our David time slot.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, thank you for your review. We really appreciate the insight our guests have on our tours. Like you mentioned time is very important, our guides and ourselves do what we can to make sure you don't miss anything. We hope to see you again on another tour. Kind Regards, Talya E
star-5
Great experience and well worth the money spent.
BruceMcFaul
, May 2022
Very good tour. On time and informative. Toured the Accademia with Art and musical instruments culminating with statuary and finally David. Spectacular. Then the exterior and interior of the Duomo with 463 steps to the top for a magnificent view. Well worth the climb. Not recommended for bad knees. Fantastic tour.
star-5
Great Tour with Amazing Views!
Carlos_V
, May 2022
Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Elisa guided us thru several areas of the church and musuem without rushing us and providing details that make the experience much better. The view from the top of Il Duomo is breathtaking and to see David in person makes you appreciate the greatness of this work of art. Recommend this tour with a 10/10 review.
star-5
Great guide…made it fun....
William_L
, May 2022
Great guide…made it fun. Very knowledgeable and accommodating 😃 Enjoyed a small group setting to ask questions vs the large crowds.
star-5
Aliza Show great hospitality and gave us a very enjoyable day
Bruce_R
, May 2022
Sorry for the long read but I want to share a real experience. We were staying in Tuscany and missed our first tour so I booked a private tour with Aliza. If you ever have a chance take a private. Aliza spent her time explaining and showing us things we may have missed. She was personable. I Appreciated the time she’s been with us. It was a very enjoyable day
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour
Thayer_B
, Apr 2022
Our original time was cancelled due to the Academia closing early. So our tour was changed to another day with Victoria who was excellent.
star-5
Great tour but with a warning
simone_w
, Mar 2022
Very knowledgeable guide loved the tour of academia but tour to the top of the dome was really taxing for me physically and my husband had to go down halfway through as the spiral staircases are very small and he suffers from chlaustrohobia and it was too much for him
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi Simone, Thanks a lot for your review. Your experience is very important and I am sure your feedback will be very valuable for our customers in the future. We are also going ahead and adding this to our description. I am glad that you enjoyed the tour after all! We look forward to seeing you on our other tours.
star-5
Great tour
Eric_P
, Mar 2022
Great guide! Very knowledgeable about the art and history of Florence The statute of David is a priceless memory
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Learning all the history!...
BRYCE_P
, Mar 2022
Learning all the history! Elisa was a delight and very knowledgeable! She went above and beyond for us!
star-5
Veronica did a great job...
Gloriane_S
, Dec 2021
Veronica did a great job providing details throughout the entire tour. We booked this tour for my husband who is the history lover, but I ended up loving this tour! She answered all our questions and made the tour a fun one! Thank you Veronica from Walks in Europe!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic Tour with knowledgeable Guide
Eileen_T
, Dec 2021
We had a fantstic small group tour of the David and Duomo admission with Veronica. She was incredibly knowledgeable and spoke great English. She was easy to understand and brought so much history to life. We would have missed so many interesting details if we didn't do a tour with her. It was also nice to do a small group tour; there were about 8 of us. This made it more intimate and could really be a part of the discussion and to ask questions. Veronica was not only very knowledgable but very helpful, providing reccomendations on local places to go and other things to see in Florence. Would Highly Recommend!
star-4
Must-do tour with amazing views.
Michael_L
, Dec 2021
Our entire family loved this tour...the history of Michael Angelo's David and the entire Galleria Accademia. The highlight of the tour was the Duomo climb and the spectacular views...do not miss this.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small-Group Florence Tour with David and Duomo Admission
Small-Group Florence Tour with David and Duomo Admission

star-556

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$133.08

star-5154

5 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.20

star-588

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$170.64

star-413

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.91

star-4.531

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.94

star-4.51774

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.88

star-4.550

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$128.79
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations