Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Firenze, Italy
Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

Get the benefits of a small-group tour at an affordable price point with this best-of-Florence sampler limited to just 10 people. Hear the stories behind Michelangelo’s ‘David’ at the Accademia, marvel at the massive Duomo, and step inside the palatial Uffizi Gallery, all without waiting in the notoriously long lines. Headsets and a smaller group size mean you won't miss a word of your guide’s insightful commentary.
  • Visit Florence's top two museums in a single day
  • Learn the secrets of the Duomo and Piazza della Signoria
  • Includes a break for authentic Italian gelato
  • Small-group size limited to 10 people
Saved to wishlist!
4-hour Guided tour with an expert local guide
10-12 people small group tour, for a more personalized experience
Radios and Headsets to properly hear tour guide
Souvenir of the Museum
We do our part in a small way, with a step in the right direction. This is why we have decided to keep our group sizes small. With just 10 people per group, our guides can provide personalized tours, leaving you with a better understanding. In a small group you will learn more and get the most out of your experience. Our small groups also respect the sites visited by keeping numbers down in overcrowded galleries and sites. And lastly, we want to actively contribute to the preservation of the art and sites in a real way. And we include you in our mission. A part of the proceeds from your payment of our services will be donated to organizations that are dedicated to the preservation and restoration of the works of art and sites visited on our tours.
All you do in Florence' walking in hidden secret street with unforgettable experience
Typical 2 flavour Gelato
Hotel pickup
Hotel drop-off
Piazza delle Belle Arti , Piazza delle Belle Arti, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

A Viator / Tripadvisor locat business partner's Representative will be there with the FLORENCE & Global Flag ' ''Please bring the Children ID card when you come to the meeting point ''Please come to the meeting point minutes before

Uffizi Gallery , Piazzale degli Uffizi, 6, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

Tour will end in side the Uffizi Gallery and our mutual client can stay as much as they want

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Florence and Global Small group tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
241 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 241 reviews
star-5
Love the art
Timothy_C
, May 2022
Our guide was personable and knew her subject. She loved the uffizi and academia and imparted that to us. I loved her discussion of how art evolved from a Christian, exclusive, and flat period to a multi dimensional, and inclusive Renaissance period
star-5
5 stars
Amanda_d
, May 2022
Great guide, very knowledgeable Lecita (sorry for the spelling!) and well worth the skip the line access. Wear good shoes and be prepared for some walking!
star-5
Great experience!
ketan
, May 2022
Cosette did an amazing job showing us around the museum and gallery. We learned so much. Don't think it would have been nearly so enjoyable going solo. Thank you so much!
star-1
Need refund for cancelled tour
Charlene_T
, May 2022
I called to cancel on May 10 our event for two seniors for May 14 in Florence. He answered and said he would cancel it and refund my money. I have not received my refund yet. I’m sure it’s a great tour and I hate to give bad reviews, but I haven’t received my refund of $209.04.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Charlene. Sorry but there was a misunderstanding. On the phone call our manager explained the cancellation is done by the customer if they can’t come to the tour. We handle 100 clients per day, so it wouldn’t be possible to keep up with needs like cancelling bookings. As our manager explained on the phone about the cancellation policy, the correct way to cancel a booking and get FULL refund is 24hrs before the tour, and that is done from your end, the supplier does not need to do it for you. If you tried to cancel on the 10th of May you still had 3 days to get your money back, Viator support team is available 24hrs to support clients on how the platform works. Again, us as the supplier are not responsible for cancellations. Your 1 star review does not reflect the way we work, and it’s misleading to potential customers. Hopefully, our reply will educate others on how cancellation policy works. Sincerely, Florence & Global Tours management
star-5
Excellent
Betty_B
, May 2022
Loved our guide! So knowledgeable And informative. Small groups are the best. Would highly recommend.
star-5
Awesome!
RosarioArlene_I
, May 2022
The guides- Ilaria and Fabrizio were awesome!! They are so knowledgeable and always ready to answer questions. Thank you! We had a wonderful time!
star-5
Florence Doesn’t Disappoint
Laura_T
, May 2022
We were both on overload after this tour. It is mind-boggling to see so much incredible art in one city.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Tour guide very thorough....
DARRAH_H
, May 2022
Tour guide very thorough. Saw a lot in 4 hours. She was great. Good pacing. Aware of group needs for small break for toilet water etc. Also accommodating and helpful. Quite knowledgeable. Lots of interesting information. She was upbeat positive attitude
star-5
The Tour was very nice....
Pat_H
, May 2022
The Tour was very nice. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the art and gave good information in the time we had available.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Not what you would expect
eryxx
, May 2022
The tour is quite basic with regards to information about the art provided. It only focuses on a few items so if you are really interested in a deeper dive into the beautiful art and sculpture, you are better off being on your own. For a cursory introduction it is ok. You should consider if this is worth the price. Skip the line? Not! You are just queuing in a different line for all of those having bought similar tickets hoping to skip the lines. The museums are as expected full of people with guides “fighting” for space. That being said both museums are a must see. You just have to decide what your interest is “being there, done that” or if your interest is different.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear client, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy the information shared by the tour guide. At the Academy Gallery since it’s a smaller museum, our guides make sure to cover the David and the other highlights. The same cannot be done at the Uffizi, a museum with more than a hundred rooms to explore. The highlights are selected, but you are absolutely welcome to ask for special requests. To cover everything Florence has to offer, the tour would have to last more than 4 hours. For our potential clients, during high season the museums get sold out, that means more people with reservations, and for safety reasons visitors are asked to wait outside, how much we wait is not up to us to decide. We take care of everything, including pre booking your tickets, so you have nothing to worry about and just enjoy your vacation. Tourism season has started, and we are happy to be operating again, therefore to not encounter the crowds at the museums we recommend traveling during low season. All the best, Florence & Global Tours management
star-5
Wonderful guide
charles_h
, May 2022
The guide was very caring and smart.she made my wife and I feel taken care of so we old enjoy the experience to the fullest. I think her name was Silvia. We loved her.
star-5
Definitely a good value!
Carol_H
, May 2022
The tour was awesome! So many beautiful works of art and the street tour was fun! Our guide, (Ivana?), was so knowledgeable and friendly and answered all our questions!
star-5
Amazing well worth it!
SimoneH
, May 2022
The tour is great and Letitia (sorry if spelt wrong) was fantastic! Everything was on time and well organised. The tour guide letitia was very friendly, knowledgeable, funny and so helpful. Thank you for an amazing tour I'd happily book with you again! x
star-5
Florence
Kathy_P
, May 2022
Cosetta was our guide, and having been to Florence several times I was very pleased to find someone who showed and told me new things! I enjoyed and learned from this tour!
star-5
Awesome guide & tour!
Ellen_G
, May 2022
Our guide was great! Knowledgeable & friendly, she made the tour manageable & enjoyable. We also loved skipping the lines.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Florence Highlights
Patricia_C
, May 2022
Wonderful tour with Claudia. Academia and Uffizi both amazing. David the highlight of course! Walking tour between very interesting. Claudia was very knowledgeable and entertaining!
star-5
Great tour
wade_s
, May 2022
Really great experience! Well organized and informative. I would definitely do it again. Fair pricing.
star-5
Seeing great art in Firenze
cjsalz77
, May 2022
Very informative tour guide. Loved the small group - there were 7 of us. Was able to see “David” at the Accadamia and Botticelli and others paintings at the Uffizi. No waiting in long lines!
star-5
Great tour & guide
Jill_K
, May 2022
Best 1st day in Florence thanks to Laticia and her detailed and enjoyable tour! One of the best tours we have ever been on! Thank you!
star-4
Florence walking trip
David_G
, May 2022
The most memorable part of the trip was the statue of David. The sculptures were the more impressive feature of the trip.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour
Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour

star-5241

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$113.20

star-586

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$173.47

star-4580

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.46

star-55

4 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$224.59

star-4454

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.46

Explore Similar Things to Do