Recent Searches
Clear

Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence

|
FI, Italy
Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Travel by air-conditioned coach or minivan
Live commentary on board
Wine, extra virgin olive oil and balsamic vinegar tasting
Visit 2 local wineries with wine tastings
Gratuities
Pickup and Drop off service
Florence (Villa Costanza) , 50018 Scandicci, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy

Meet our staff at Villa Costanza, Florence Coach Station. Reach the meeting point getting on T1 Leonardo tramway to Villa Costanza (get off at Villa Costanza stop which is the end of the line). The ride is 20 min from center and you can choose the nearest stop. Our staff will wear a green shirt.

2:45 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking for the product tasting.
  • Portuguese language during winter season: is available with minimum 4 pax, if the minimum is not met the tour will be guaranteed in English.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY myTour in Italy
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would DEFINITELY recommend this tour as it is the perfect blend of wine and culture." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
196 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 196 reviews
star-5
Great trip
Harry_T
, May 2022
A fantastic trip great hosts interesting driver made for a great afternoon would recommend to friends
star-4
A pleasant experience up in the Chianti vineyards between Florence and Sienna
Pamela_J
, May 2022
The Chianti trip was a great opportunity to get up into the mountains and experience the beautiful Italian countryside. We met a lot of friendly people during both wine tasting sessions-and had a very pleasant afternoon.
star-2
Rip off wine tour
Karen_S
, Apr 2022
Unfortunately, we were extremely disappointed with this tour. As a family and first time to Florence, we were really looking forward to the sites and learning more about Chianti wine. Trying 3 wines at 3 tablespoons each? It was a sales pitch with lots of varieties but not much to try. Then taken to an older area with a museum to pay for? Not what we were looking for. Big waste of time and money. Two out of four of us work in the hospitality industry and were hoping to recommend to others, that will definitely not happen!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
We recommend the visit
L_S
, Apr 2022
We enjoyed the trip, it was exactly how expected. Luca, our tour guide was very friendly and helpful. The pick up point is not in the centre of Florence so we made our way by public transport and Luca offered to help us back however we didn’t mind the travel. He provided us with lots of information on the journey there about Siena and Florence and about the origins of the wine which I found quite interesting. The journey was approximately 1 hour and our group was a good size of approximately 12 people. The winery was very pretty, the grapes had not really started however as we visited in April but we got the jist! We tasted 3 different local wines and were given a small antipasti to taste with the wine which was nice. The only downside to the winery is that it was red and rose only (as I’m a white drinker) but found myself enjoying the red anyway. The castle visit was very small so we decided to just stop for a further wine and a couple of pics of the views!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it! We're glad that you enjoyed this experience and we hope to see you again on another tour with us all around Italy!
star-3
Overall the trip and...
Kristin_A
, Apr 2022
Overall the trip and organization was very good and the bus driver and host were really nice. But it is more of a "selling event" and you should take the wording "wine tasting" literally word by word. You will get a tour in the cellar (which was really nice) and then wine tasting which is more like seles pitch. You will get 3 wines and rather small amount not the full glass and at the same time you have the wine price list in front of you that the host constantly referrs to. Nevertheless wines are really good!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Kristin, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your point of view. Your review will let us improve our service. Thank you.
star-5
Lovely!
Ludovica_G
, Mar 2022
This was such a lovely time! Even if I live in Florence for a long time and I am Italian, I really enjoyed switching off and going with the flow of travelling to Lornano and Monteriggioni. Luca the driver is friendly and knowledgeable, ask him for some tips for Florence and its surroundings! Sandra at the winery is lovely and the shop has different choices and price ranges, recently shipping for free to Italy (but you can get wine shipped in Europe and USA). Very recommended!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear from you that you spent such a lovely time in Tuscany with our staff. Thank you, have a nice holidays, hope to see you again in another part of Italy.
star-5
Great tour
Yvonne_S
, Oct 2021
Luca is a great tour guide. We had a wonderful time. He took us to a quaint wine vinyard for wine tasting and beautiful picture taking. He provided a lot of interesting information about the history and wine types of the region. Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Yvonne, thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed this experience with one of our best tour leaders. We hope to see you again! Have a nice trip
star-3
I would pass on this tour, Not worth it.
kristen_h
, Oct 2021
It started with a bus ride full of noisy teenagers, I could hear any of the guides history on the region because of them. The guide was very sweet tho! Then tour of the winey was short with three SMALL tastings, no balsamic tasting, followed by “free time” in a village that didn’t have much with only one restaurant open, which was expensive. Ended with loud teenagers.. Not really for the $50+ in my opinion. Really was looking forward to this tour but honestly very disappointed..
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Kristen, we are so sorry you didn't like this experience. We couldn't expect that the "teenagers" youi mentioned are so noisy, this is a problem that we can't imagine before the tour. Maybe you could say something to ask them to be quieter. Anyway, we thank you for your feedback because we can improve our service and we will talk with the winery's owner to check his service. We hope you'll have a nice trip next days in Italy. Thank you
star-5
Fantastic afternoon in Chianti
Sandra_C
, Sep 2021
Luca was awesome 👏🏻 Very knowledgeable and funny. Sandra at the winery was fantastic, you can tell that they love what they do. The wine was great. Will definitely recommend ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Sandra, Thanks's a lot for your feedback. It's lovely for us to hear from you! We're happy you spent such a lovely day with all our staff!
star-5
Great wine
Tammy_W
, Aug 2021
We really enjoyed the wine tasting and tour of cellars. We also visited the walled city of Monteriggioni. Tour guide gave insight into the region and gave us a ride back to train station.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed this experience. Have a nice vacation around Italy.
star-2
30°C in bus
Miroslava_L
, Aug 2021
There was no air-conditioning at the bus ! Wine testing was fine bud short and there was not a basilico oil tasting. I wont recomend this tour to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we will check about the air conditioning service and the winery service, so we can improve them! We are sorry about that and we will do our best to avoid it next time! Thank you!
star-1
DO NOT BOOK THIS WINETOUR
Emma_SB
, Jul 2021
This winetour is a real scam. There was a winetasting where they show you all these great wines and they tell you the wine is the best, then you get to tast 3 little zips of wine and afterwards you get ‘free time’ in the winery to walk around. We die not taste balsamico or olive oil. We got 1 piece of some sausage and some dry bread these where labeled as the nice food you’ll receive during the tasting. Furthermore if you want to tast anything else you just have to buy the class. After this, they will drop you at some village where there is just one little square and nothing else. You have to buy your own drinks and everything else. They promise you 5hrs but you’ll just get half an hr of some zips of wine and the rest is filled with a long drive and ‘free time’. We will never again do this.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we're so sorry you didn't enjoy this experience. We have read your review and we are very sorry that the service was not as you thought. On this tour the feedbacks are always very positive and also we have not received any other complaints from the other 6 passengers. We are sorry to read the title of the review DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR. Obviously, this is your opinion and we respect it everyone lives the experiences differently, but we would like to clarify that this is one of the tours with the best quality/price score. The tour costs € 44 per person and includes a vehicle available for 5 hours a driver who advises and explains the history of the cities, wine tasting, and free time in one of the most popular villages in Tuscany. The driver also specified that he stopped several times in different areas to give everyone the opportunity to take pictures even though they were not included in the tour program. We work hard to ensure that our tours can always improve, and we regret reading such reviews, but they help us to improve further. Unfortunately, we can't manage the wine tasting because the winery's owner does it. But we can tell them about your complaint, so they can improve their service. We are really sorry you didn't like the village, it is one of the most typical villages in the Chianti Area! Here in Tuscany the most of the villages are like it, really small and pretty because they still have the same atmosphere as the Middle Ages.
star-1
Inconsiderate
Bradley
, May 2021
Cancelled our tour last minute after I had all allready traveled to Florence . This is completely unacceptable
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
10/10 - definitely do this!
M_White
, Oct 2020
Fantastic afternoon out of the city. The wine tour was great and it all went very smoothly, as smooth as the beautiful Chianti Classico we got to drink! Thank you :)
star-5
Put it on your to do list
Florence_J
, Sep 2020
Very nice experience in the Chianti region. Our guide let us discover the landscape and gave us many information on the area while driving. The winery was very interesting and the group atmosphere was very delightful. We enjoyed walking around in the old picturesque villages.
star-2
Not worth time and money
DJW
, Sep 2020
Air-conditioned coach did not have working air conditioning. Spent three hours actually getting to a wine tasting. Winery was so-so. Would’ve had better wine tasting staying in Florence and going to local enoteca
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Poor
Jekabs_V
, Aug 2020
The idea is nice but the stop in the town is too long if not not useless. The tour guide at the winery was good but everything sounded rehearsed - looks like me at exams. We didn't see a single vineyard, didn't get to taste balsamic as described and the wine tasting was indoors with no social distancing. Our bus driver was smoking on the bus on our walk back from the little town too 🤦‍♀️ also how are we expected to pay 4 euro more for a walk on the walls when we paid so much to taste 4 wines, have one slice of cheese each and two slices of salami... Overpriced tour, no scenic views - basically youre paying to be marketed wines and spend 2 hours on a bus and 1 hour in a boring town.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
great experience
Ozzy_L
, Aug 2020
Great host, great wines and great views. Would recommend it 100%. We went with a small group what made the experience even better.
star-4
Our guide was great, wineries were just ok
Shahryar_P
, Aug 2020
I thought the overall experience of the wineries could have been better. Our guide was great, Luca. He was super nice and helpful.
star-5
Friendly staff and cozy hotel
Melanie_F
, Jun 2020
The staff members were very friendly and went over the top to ensure our stay was pleasant! The room was very clean and cozy. Beautiful location! Would recommend.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence
Chianti Half day Wine tour from Florence

star-4196

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.10

star-3.527

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.60

star-4.535

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.28

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.20 $80.39

star-57

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.55

star-564

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.92

star-53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.01

star-4.516

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$73.10

Explore Similar Things to Do