Recent Searches
Clear

Skip-the-Line Tickets to See David

star-3.519 Reviews
|
Florence, Italy
Skip-the-Line Tickets to See David

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 minute to 2 hours  (approx.)

Overview

When visiting Florence, don’t miss your chance to see the world’s most famous sculpture with skip-the-line access to the Accademia Gallery, home of Michelangelo's “David.” Avoid wasting time standing in line, and use your priority ticket to head straight inside the renowned museum, where you can feast your eyes on thousands of Renaissance treasures at your own pace.
  • Head to the front of the queue to get inside Florence’s popular Accademia Gallery
  • See Michelangelo's iconic “David” statue and other masterpieces, without the wait
  • Check out an original Stradivarius violin and other rare instruments
  • Self-guided option is ideal for independent and budget travelers
Saved to wishlist!
Admission tickets to the Accademia Gallery
All Fees and Taxes
Guided tour
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Italy Pass tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip-the-Line Tickets to See David?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Tickets to See David.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
19 Reviews
4 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
star-5
A real time saver for your itinerary
Jacob_K
, Aug 2022
This tour is definitely worth it if the David is a must see for you. The skip the line option got us out of a long wait and freed up time during our day.
star-5
No waiting! Use this service
Zaida_L
, Aug 2022
It works. The line is very short and you only wait a couple of minutes to enter the Galleria. The lady that gives out the tickets is very friendly and caring.
star-1
Terrible
Jeffrey_L
, Aug 2022
Terrible communication. Never answered the phone number on email to provide us with information as to where to get the tickets even though the email says to download the tickets
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Instructions and details are all in the voucher sir. How to redeem tickets, meeting point and all.
star-5
Fast entry, great event....
Amy_J
, Jul 2022
Fast entry, great event. Everything went as promised and we were so glad to not be waiting in the hot sun in line.
star-5
Super easy to find the...
Matthew_G
, Jul 2022
Super easy to find the person and we waited 4 minutes once we got our tickets to get in and there were a ton of queues full of peoples. Highly recommend to pop in and see the David
star-1
Never got to do the tour
CAROLEE_T
, Jul 2022
The tour guide decided to change the time without us being aware and acted annoyed at us since we weren’t available at the new time. Never offered a refund.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Ma'am your booking is only skip the line tickets, we dont provide tour guide for skip the line ticket, you only had to redeem your tickets from our representative.
star-3
Wait in line
Lindsey_M
, Jun 2022
We waited in line for 30 min, I think this is false marketing. We showed at our viewing time and was given a ticket.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review. We always pay close attention to both good and bad reviews to update our work and make it a more pleasurable experience for our clients, however we didn't understand exactly what is the issue. I understand from your comment that you confirm you received your ticket. Now is the high season and a lot of tourists are coming to visit, so the queue might be a little bit more than the usual times.
star-5
World tour
Randy_B
, Jun 2022
Experiencing world history with our grand children. Nadia was great and stayed in contact with any changes. We had a great time.
star-1
We got lost and were 20...
Richard_S
, Jun 2022
We got lost and were 20 minutes late. We were sent in different directions by three different museum staff members. We were told that Nadya would meet us "over there", pointing across rhe street. After standing around, I approached a woman holding a tour sign who had been standing 5 yards away. She was indeed Nadya. She said we were too late to take her tour but she could sell us marked up tickets to go by ourselves for 50 € for two tickets. She said she had sent a Whatsapp message and I showed her I didn't receive it. We have taken many Viator tours in the past and this was our worst experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Apologies for the confusion, meeting point is indicated in our description, it is infront of the entrance itself so it is hard to miss, due to peak season and the number of crowds visiting the accademia gallery we always suggest to come sooner than the entrance time as we understand tourists are having hard time to locate meeting points. Our representative always comes sooner holding sign of our agency. Unfortunately, if you arrive sooner than the start time we cant hold up other people that are also in the same tour so we are strict about the start time so as not to upset the others. And also if you arrive late the possibility that your ticket entrance time is already invalid thus you get offered for a new one.
star-5
Fast entry!
Cris_F
, Jun 2022
We got in right away! The line for others was very long. I’m very glad we bought these tickets. I would recommend arriving 15 minutes ahead because the entry times range from 30 minutes to 15 minutes before the time on your Viator ticket.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your kind feedback. We do note in our products and suggest to come 15 minutes before the entry time.
star-2
Guide did her best Where's Waldo impession
Denise_I
, Jun 2022
We did not get a tour guide. We were just using Viator to get skip the line tickets. As such, they had two jobs. 1) tell us where to meet for the tickets and 2) tell us when to meet them. 1) Our booking gave us a rough location on where to meet-outside the Galleria. But it is an absolute madhouse outside. Hundreds of people swarming and 8-10 different tour group guides holding signs. We found them all. Except Italy Pass. We split up, running around frantically and only found her by asking a guard. She was holding her sign in the same hand as her clipboard down at her waist. 2) By the time we found her it was 11:29. Our confirmation told us the entry was for 11:30. When we glanced at the tickets they were printed with entry time of 11:15-11:30. Nothing during our booking process nor the confirmation said anything about showing up at 11:15 or even showing up early as our other tours had. We thought we were 10 minutes early when in reality we were 5 minutes late and spent the next 10 minutes trying to find the hidden guide. When we got to the gate to get in it was 11:31 which resulted in two guards having a discussion in Italian, one of them rolling his eyes at us, but thankfully they let us in.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We apologize for your experience but due to peak season we advice our clients to always come 15 minutes before. The number of crowd is beyond our control unfortunately. But given the instruction on our products, meeting point is infront of the entrance. Thank you for your comment, we try to improve our service through reviews. Have a nice day!
star-5
A must
Leslie_S
, May 2022
I chose no tour.. just skip the line tickets. Smooth process and waited about 2 minutes only before I walked thru the doors. Magnificent experience.
star-1
Not worth it
Luis_G
, Mar 2022
This is not worth it at all. The skip-the-line line was longer than the regular line. They basically charge you 32 euros to go and buy the tickets for you; nothing special about “skipping a line”. You’re better off making a reservation on your own for a specific time - cheaper and no line at all.
star-2
Get tickets online-these are not online.
Alene_B
, Aug 2021
The museum itself was fine. Be aware that you don’t receive your tickets when you order them. You have to fight the crowds when you get to the Academia and then hope you can find someone who is not identified in any way to actually give you the paper tickets. Their entire process is really bad.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Good afternoon, Jamom! I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. But, unfortunately, I don't understand why you had to fight a crowd of people. In your confirmation is written our meeting point, by the time when you have your ticket slot a representative of our company comes to the meeting point with a sign ITALYPASS TOURS and she has your tickets already, and then she brings you to the precise spot at the entrance line where you could spent 5-10 minutes because now the stuff of Accademia Gallery checks the tickets and the green passes, and then inside the temperature and the bags. And, unfortunately, at the museums like Uffizi Gallery, Accademia, Bargello Museum it's impossible to get inside with e-tickets. You have to have a physical tickets. So even you buy the tickets directly with Accademia website, first you have to go to the other place to collect them, stay in the line there and then anyway stay in the line for the entrance. And also we have a strong communication system with our clients. If they have any doubts where to go and meet us, they write us a message or call us, and a stuff of our company is always ready to help with any problems. All the best, ItalyPass Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip-the-Line Tickets to See David
Skip-the-Line Tickets to See David

star-3.519

1 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.47

star-4197

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-4871

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$29.96

star-436

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$25.31

star-434

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$71.28

star-428

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$30.89

star-4325

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.83

star-4.521

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$48.00

star-4802

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$29.96
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations