Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour

|
Firenze, Italy
Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Spend some quality time admiring the exquisite collection of art at the Uffizi Gallery in Florence, one of the world's most important art museums. Enjoy priority access with your skip the line tickets to avoid the long wait. Take a deep dive into the art with a guided tour, or explore on your own to see famous works by Botticelli, Michelangelo, da Vinci, Caravaggio, Giotto, Raphael and more.
  • Enjoy skip-the-line access to one of the great galleries of the world
  • See masterpieces by the likes of Michelangelo, da Vinci, Botticelli, Raphael, Caravaggio and more
  • Explore the hallways of what was once the office building of the Florentine government
  • Make the most of your time with a guided tour
Saved to wishlist!
Earphones will be provided only for groups with over 15 participants.
Professional art historian guide (if option selected)
Skip the line entrance tickets
2 h 15min guided tour (if selected)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Piazzale degli Uffizi , Piazzale degli Uffizi, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

Meet our staff in front of the Uffizi Gallery entrance gate number 3 - you will recognize our staff as they will wear a green t-shirt.

3:15 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A small amount of walking is involved.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY myTour in Italy
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
62 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews
star-3
The exact location was a...
Gia_J
, May 2022
The exact location was a little confusing and while they said look for someone in “green” there are many shades and our guides was like lime green. They did call to check and see if we were coming which was nice.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Gia, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the inconvenience about the meeting point, anyway we hope you enjoyed this tour with our tour guide! Thank you so much!
star-5
First trip to the Ufizzi
Christopher_N
, Apr 2022
Our first trip to Florence and to the Ufizzi. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made great use of our time to select the best works of art to discuss with us. You need a whole day to see everything. Largest museum we have ever been to. Definitely get a tour guide for this place. It was an amazing trip and they have great handicap wheelchair access.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear customer, thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate it! We're so glad to hear that you spent such a lovely experience with one of our best tour guides! We hope yo see you again on another tour all around Italy!
star-1
Too expensive
serge_r
, Jan 2022
Very expensive : 39€ instead of 16€ We had to wait for more then 15 minutes. It was no “skip the line”
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Serge, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you didn't enjoy this tour and you didn't appreciate the effort of our staff who during bank holidays try to do their best to guarantee the same service as in "normal" days. Because of controls due to covid situation and due the bank holidays, the line is longer than "normal" days. That's why you wait a little bit more than other days. Moreover, we show prices to you, so you know the price before, and you choose to book tickets. Anyway, we hope you'll have a nice holidays in Italy.
star-1
Terrible.
Topaz_H
, Nov 2021
They sold us a guided tour but it was just a ״skip the line” ticket without skipping the line. They give us tickets for different hour then the one we ordered, we needed to wait the line for 3 times. And we could have bought the tickets on spot in much cheaper price. Terrible experience, we felt cheated.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it so we can improve our service day by day. As you know, buying tickets with a tour operator is more expensive than the tickets office, because we do the reservation and line for you. Moreover, in this period the entrance to the museums is a little bit complicated because of covid regulation, that's why you need to do more line and the time is regulated by the staff of the museum. It doesn't depend on us! we're sorry you didn't appreciate our effort to do our job, we do our best to make happy our customer, we hope next time you'll be more satisfied! Thank you and have a nice holiday in Italy!
star-1
Terrible
hanshenrik_s
, Sep 2021
Paying for guiding and not recieving any. Not because of the guide, but the email form being unclear.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear customer, I am sorry for your bad experience, but I can't understand what's the problem. I see you attended the tour and you wrote that the guide was not bad, so I can't understand what are you complaining about. I am sorry if you didn't enjoy this experience with us but your information is not enough to improve our service. Thank you
star-5
Beautiful Uffizi with ease!
Tony_B
, Aug 2021
It was great to finally get back to the Uffizi and it made it so much easier having a guide and bypassing the queues. The guide was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I was a lovely and very memorable afternoon.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed this experience with one our best tour guides! Thank you, enjoy your holidays in Italy!
star-5
Appreciate it
shahrzade
, Jul 2021
A few minutes before our tour we were reminded about our tour. They wanted to make sure we had found out your guide. That was really helpful as there were many groups. Our group was so private. Only our family of 6. Three tennage boys and our 5 year old daughter. Rosa was great. She added her own flavor to the tour. Thank you Rosa.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it because we want to improve our service and this kind of review is so helpful! We're happy to know you spent such a lovely day with one of our best tour guides! Thank you, hope to see you soon again!
star-5
Broadening my understanding of Art
Lora_W
, Aug 2020
I came to this museum to see the Caravaggio, but with the guide I learned so much about the development of prespective in medieval art and the movement from flat 2-D depictions of christianity to the beautiful Raphael era. As an art enthusiast I can saw this tour change they way I see art, my understanding of techniques and the historical relevance. The enthusiasm and knowledge of the guide was superior and I am so thankful to have taken this tour.
star-5
Get there early to find location
Helen M
, Aug 2019
We were very glad to book skip the line tickets , especially so on a super hot day ! The area to meet confused us slightly in our haste as it was on opposite side to other numbered areas, but we got there !
star-1
Fake skip the line with a LATE tour operator (Tour and Travel Services SA)
Juliette_B
, Jul 2019
All the late tour operator did was purchased the ticket for us. We could have done that ourselves. There doesn't seem to be an advantage getting this. In fact, because of the late tour operator, our time inside the beautiful museum was squeezed due to another appointment after.
star-3
Good
LUCY_D
, Jun 2019
I was a bit disappointed that this tour was only for the paintings and not for the sculptures also. I would like to have had a better understanding of this before we went. Also, it is advertised as "skip the line" but we waited quite a bit to get inside. I'm not sure if there was a problem on that day, but not exactly as efficient as other "skip the line" tours that we had been on. The tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour only for those who want to see the paintings only. I you want to gain information on the sculptures, I would recommend something different.
star-2
Time waste and mix up
Lydia G
, May 2019
We found the group easily However then it was a mess. Confusingly told to go to different spots to wait. Then we’re finally told to wait in this line - so much for skipping a line! But worse yet we waited for the guy with the tickets who randomly handed out tickets to everyone waiting. When our tickets were checked by some other person- before actual entry- he held us up, wouldn’t let us enter, said we had a later ticket. My information online said departure at 3:15 and we were there before 3:00 - but our tickets said 4:15. I was trying to find this info on my phone to show him when he finally said “just go”, costing us a further wait in this line as others behind us went before us.
star-1
My husband and I were hugely...
Diane V
, Jun 2018
My husband and I were hugely disappointed by this tour. Friends had raved about the Ufizzi Gallery. Our guide, who neither introduced herself nor gave her art history background, did not give any information as she walked us 15-minutes from the tour office to the Uffizi Gallery. She appeared disinterested. She rushed us through the gallery, pointed out a few famous art works, and skipped one crowded area completely. I wonder if this was her first tour or if she was a last minute replacement! In addition, the 2-hour tour lasted from 3:15 - 4:30 and the first 15 minutes were walking in silence to the gallery. I would like my 123.74 back for the worst tour I have ever taken.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Had a good tour to Uffizi, covered...
Jwahar_B
, Jan 2018
Had a good tour to Uffizi, covered all the must see masterpieces, and our guide did a great job given the time constraints of 2 hours in a place as large as the Uffizi. Appreciated the free time following the end of the tour to further browse inside the Uffizi. Definitely worth the price, and you skip the lines to boot.
star-4
Would recommend going on this tour...
sue_f
, Dec 2017
Would recommend going on this tour. Informative and knowledgeable guide.
star-4
Excellent tour! It was exactly what...
Arnau D
, Dec 2017
Excellent tour! It was exactly what we were expecting, as non-expert tourist who wished to get some understanding of the Renaissance art of the time: a quick 2-hour tour, not very deep but covering all the major artworks and pieces of the gallery, which I have to say, is amongst the best of the world. Only downside: the tour said skip the line and it's not entirely true you skip the line to buy the tickets, but you still have to queue to enter like you had bought the ticket via the internet in our case it was like half an hour. In any case, it was well worth it!
star-4
Great tour if you have short amount of...
Robert D
, Nov 2017
Great tour if you have short amount of time.....all the highlights.
star-5
The 2 hour tour is the way to go...
Nomads
, Nov 2017
The 2 hour tour is the way to go. Our tour guide was friendly and smart and gave interesting information about the most famous paintings to help us see them in another light. If we had chosen to do so, we could've stayed as long as we wanted to explore the gigantic Uffizi in more depth. But for travelers on a timeline or those seeking just an overview this tour is well worth the money.
star-5
The 2 hour Uffizi tour is a must see...
David L
, Oct 2017
The 2 hour Uffizi tour is a must see when you are in Florence. Our guide, Elisa was very passionate about the art and history of the museum and had a wealth of knowledge. Truly beautiful!
star-4
The tour was very interesting and...
Susan M
, Oct 2017
The tour was very interesting and the guide provided excellent insights into some of the greatest art treasures in the world. There were 25 people on the tour and that made asking questions nearly impossible. We went on a Tuesday at 3:30 in the afternoon and the Gallery was absolutely packed. It might have been a more enjoyable experience if the gallery had been less crowded, but our guide did her very best to respond and to share information.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour
Likely to Sell Out
Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour

star-462

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.48

star-571

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.64

star-4739

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$31.59

star-525

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.52

star-4580

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.37

star-4101

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.26

star-4.5574

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.28

star-521

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$81.69

Explore Similar Things to Do