Recent Searches
Clear

Small Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Las Vegas, United States
Small Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit Hoover Dam on a Las Vegas "mini" tour that doesn't take up a whole day so you don't waste your precious vacation time. Or, perhaps you have a late flight and want to do something fun after hotel check-out. After departing the Strip, head to the dam, where you visit lookout points for views and photo ops. Upgrade to include a spot at the very instagrammable Seven Magic Mountains in the Mojave Desert
  • Visit Hoover Dam on a tour designed for those short on time
  • Round-trip transport provided from the Las Vegas Strip
  • Travel by small-group vehicle
  • See the dam, Colorado River, and Lake Mead from different angles
  • Upgrade to include a visit to one of the top Instagram spots - Seven Magic Mountains
Saved to wishlist!
Hoover Dam Tour
Stop at Seven Magic Mountains (if option selected)
Professional Guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off from select Las Vegas Strip hotels
Air-conditioned vehicle
Fuel surcharge
Gratuities
Hotel pick-up and dropoff from Fremont Street or Off-Strip locations

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please Note: EVEN IF YOUR HOTEL IS LISTED, YOU MAY BE REQUIRED TO GO TO A CLOSE BY HOTEL ACROSS THE STREET OR WITHIN A SHORT WALK . THIS ENSURES PICK-UP TIMES ARE KEPT TO MINIMUM AND TO AVOID STRIP TRAFFIC. WE ONLY USE YOUR HOTEL SELECTION SO WE KNOW WHERE TO DIRECT YOU....IT DOES NOT MEAN THAT YOU WILL BE PICKED UP THERE. Hotel pick-ups commence between 30-45 minutes PRIOR to the listed departure times. If you are staying in the Downtown (Fremont Street) area, please select a hotel on the Strip to be picked up from, Treasure Island is the closest and also has free parking if you have a rental car. The supplier will contact you the day prior between 5-7pm PST with your scheduled tour date with pick-up time and location. If you have a walker or wheelchair, you must contact the supplier prior to the tour pick-up date, as they will have to make accommodations. Luggage and coolers are not allowed on the tour due to security at the Hoover Dam, and you BE DENIED BOARDING IF YOU SHOW UP WITH LUGGAGE however backpacks are allowed.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • 14 passenger vans
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • For the safety and enjoyment of all guests, alcohol and drugs are not permitted to be consumed during the tour
  • Most travelers can participate
  • COOLERS ARE NOT ALLOWED.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mr Las Vegas Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Do you offer hotel pickup for the Small-Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour With Strip Pickup?
A:Yes, Pickups are offered from select hotels on the Strip. Just let us know where you're staying in the "Traveler Details" section at checkout and we will do our best to coordinate a pickup location with you.
Apr 2021
Q:
How can I arrange pickup if I'm not staying on the Strip or Downtown?
A:If you are staying downtown (or anywhere other than the Strip), you will have to make your own way to one of the pickup hotels on the Strip.
Apr 2021
Q:
How do I know when and where to meet for my Small-Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour pickup?
A:Hotel pick-ups commence 30-45 minutes prior to the listed departure times. The supplier will contact you the day prior to your scheduled tour date with the exact pick-up time and location.
Apr 2021
Q:
Can I bring a stroller on the Small-Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour With Strip Pickup?
A:Yes. Please be sure to notate that you will be bringing a stroller in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.
Apr 2021
Q:
How long is the drive to Hoover Dam from Las Vegas?
A:The drive is approximately 30-45 minutes, one-way, depending on traffic conditions.
Apr 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Small-Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour With Strip Pickup?
A:We recommend that you bring comfortable shoes, sun protection (hat, sunglasses, sunblock), and a camera or camera phone.
Apr 2021
Q:
How should I dress for the Small-Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour With Strip Pickup?
A:Wear comfortable shoes and dress according to the day's weather.
Apr 2021
Q:
What makes the Small-Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour With Strip Pickup different from others?
A:This 3-hour Mini-tour is for people who don’t want to waste precious vacation hours on tour buses picking up & dropping off hordes of people or waiting in long lines at the Dam, and just want to visit & experience the Dam without wasting a whole day.
Apr 2021
Q:
Does the Small-Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour With Strip Pickup include admission inside the Dam?
A:This tour is designed to be a quick visit for photos and to experience the Hoover Dam. Therefore, it does not include entrance to the Dam. The group does make several stops to admire the view and take some great photos.
Apr 2021
Q:
Can I be dropped off at a different hotel at the end of the Small-Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour With Strip Pickup?
A:Yes - Please let your driver know and they will do their best to accommodate your request for most hotels on the Strip.
Apr 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Small Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Keep in mind that this is the short tour, you do NOT go down into the Hoover Dam to see the turbines and all." See review
  • "Be sure to bring a camera to help take in those memorable moments!" See review
  • "The Hoover Dam Mini Tour is a great option if you don't have much time." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
2,183 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 2,183 reviews
star-1
A great day!
James_F
, Aug 2022
We had a great time on the tour. Our tour guide Joel was wonderful. He was so informative and very friendly. He made the entire experience very enjoyable! We would highly recommend these tours!
star-5
Hoover Dam tour
Lashanda_C
, Aug 2022
Great experience!! Tour guide was punctual, knowledgeable and made the tour interesting. Very funny guy.
star-5
Very interesting!
Michela_C
, Aug 2022
Very interesting experience! Joel, our tour guide, was really nice and knew a lot of things about LV and the Dam history! Highly recommended!
star-5
Great Dam tour!
Vanessa_M
, Aug 2022
We booked a last minute trip to see the Hoover Dam while visiting Las Vegas and it was great! Everyone loved the tour guide and enjoyed his commentary about history and current events.
star-5
Exceptional
Laura_B
, Aug 2022
Chris was great and very informative and knowledgeable in our experience with him. Very safe driver.
star-5
Brilliant guide and brilliant tour
Klo_W
, Aug 2022
Skip was very informative and full of good information/history about Las Vegas. Even cracked a few good jokes. I would highly recommend this tour as it’s quicker than the others and you get to see and learn about everything.
star-5
100% satisfied
Darrell_S
, Aug 2022
The tour was well worth the money and the guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend anyone going and enjoy.
star-5
The driver was very...
Lauren_L
, Aug 2022
The driver was very knowledgeable and made it fun! It wasn't too long and got a lot of interesting info.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Definitely do this!
Stan_M
, Aug 2022
It was a great trip! John was very informative and entertaining. He even gave great tips on where to eat and things to do. My family loved the tour and want to go back and take a longer trip with the company next time we are in LV.
star-5
Pam’s Dam Hover Tour
OlaOlivia_T
, Aug 2022
Our guide Pam was excellent. She was entertaining and knowledgeable which made the tour well worth a great experience.
star-5
Great tour and great tour guide
Danielle_W
, Aug 2022
Fantastic tour with Pam, she was extremely friendly and just so knowledgeable. We had a wonderful tour and took so many great pictures. The pickup was precise with very detailed information which made navigating to the exact pickup spot so easy. The van was clean, comfortable and had great cool air. They offered ice water at each stop and it was very appreciated. We loved Pam's dam tour and it was a great way to spend the afternoon after checking out of our hotel and flying out late evening. Highly recommend this tour with Pam and Mr. Las Vegas!
star-5
Skip was a trip!
Mende_K
, Aug 2022
Skip was entertaining and knowledgeable about the Dam. He even had jokes! We like that it didn’t take up the entire day We enjoyed it very much!
star-5
Hoover Van
Matthew_H
, Aug 2022
Pam was great! Very informative. Very cool views. I could have done without magic mountains though. That was pretty lame.
star-5
Chris was a great guide...
Nick_R
, Aug 2022
Chris was a great guide was very informative took his time to explain the history. Excellent time would do it again
star-5
Great trip!
Cheryl_C
, Aug 2022
Our tour guide Melissa was very informative & friendly!! The trip to the Hoover Dam was a great & short trip & a nice break from the Vegas Strip. We enjoyed the drive & the amazing experience of Seeing the Hoover Dam in person .
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your review, Cheryl! We are so glad you enjoyed seeing the Hoover Dam and the other sights on your tour!
star-5
Pam's Dam Tour is Outstanding
Bianca_J
, Aug 2022
Mrs. Pam was great. Loved her knowledge of the sites on the tour. Her customer service is A1 and she's super sweet.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We agree, Pam is a great and knowledgeable guide! Thank you for your review, Bianca! We are glad you enjoyed your tour!
star-1
Disastrous 75th Birthday
Raymond_B
, Aug 2022
None memorable …unless you call being a confrontational tour guide memorable! Missed tour, missed bucket list memory, ruined day!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
spoke with Raymond, he went on our Hoover Dam tour which he was happy with, but the tour he is writing about to the Grand Canyon south was not ours !!!! it was a double decker bus which our vans are 14 passenger vans. it was another company NOT us… bottom line this review is NOT about us. Dan
star-4
Eh
Marycarol_H
, Aug 2022
Eh a little disappointing but the tour guide Victor was great! Knowledgeable and entertaining !!!!!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We are sorry you found the Dam a little disappointing! But glad you enjoyed your guide! Thank you!
star-5
One dam good tour
Brandon_G
, Aug 2022
Where's all memorable good tour guide would definitely recommend for other people whereas a good relaxing tour
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We are so glad you made some awesome memories on your tour, Brandon! Thank you for your review!
star-5
Excellent Tour!
Cathleen_C
, Aug 2022
Our Driver/Tour Guide was fabulous! He was super friendly, knowledgable and safety concious! We enjoyed every minute of our tour! We would never have known about the "painted rocks" and saw the sheep up so close if he hadn't taken us. The variety of views and history he shared about the bridge & Hoover Dam were fabulous! The one thing that bothered me was to see how few people tipped him! So awful! These people provide a service, please remember to tip them!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review, Cathleen! We are so glad you appreciated the sights and your guide!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour
Small Group 3 Hour Hoover Dam Mini Tour

star-52179

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.99

star-4.567

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.07

star-4840

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.00

star-5638

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-4.530

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-4.569

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$117.69

star-5822

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$199.99

star-4.5248

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$81.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations