Recent Searches
Clear

Shore Excursion To Florence & Pisa From Livorno

|
Livorno, Italy
Shore Excursion To Florence & Pisa From Livorno

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours 5 minutes  (approx.)
Pickup offered
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Cruise passengers can comfortably experience Florence and Pisa in one day with round-trip coach transfer from Livorno. Beginning with pickup at the Livorno port, enjoy air conditioning and free Wi-Fi for the duration of the journey. Spend plenty of time exploring Florence independently, visiting only the places that interest you. Later, enjoy time to experience the Piazza dei Miracoli before returning to your ship.
  • Maximize your time with organized transportation
  • Enjoy air condition and free Wi-Fi on the coach
  • Visit both Pisa and Florence in one day and explore independently
  • Upgrade to include a guided walking tour and an interactive museum
Saved to wishlist!
Free Wi-Fi
Walking in Florence city center ( if option selected )
Possibility to add the entrance at Leonardo Interactive Museum
Priority boarding on Tuscany Bus with our Expert escort
Free visit of Pisa
Ice cream in Pisa ( if option selected )
Air-conditioned vehicle
Hotel pickup
Food and drinks
Transportation from Livorno Port to Livorno city center
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Via Claudio Cogorano, 3 , Via Claudio Cogorano, 3, 57123 Livorno LI, Italy

Passengers must take PortoLivorno2000 cruise shuttle bus from the port to the city center

Livorno
9:15 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Via Cogorano, Livorno
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service cannot be used on a different date than the one indicated during the purchase
  • The service provider is not responsible for delays due to events not under its control
  • Departure times are subject to change due to arrival to Cruise ships
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Please, specify Ship Name and Boarding time
  • The oder of visit may change, please contact our local staff to confirm.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Be sure to be at the meeting point at least 15 minutes before departure time, at the meeting point you will find the staff wearing a RED T-Shirt. No refund will be give in case of late coming
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sightseeing Experience
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Shore Excursion To Florence & Pisa From Livorno?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion To Florence & Pisa From Livorno.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Shore Excursion To Florence & Pisa From Livorno?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion To Florence & Pisa From Livorno.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The port of Livorno is VERY active, and its not possible to walk from the pier into the city." See review
  • "An excellent trip at a fraction of the cost wanted by the cruise ship." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
115 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 115 reviews
star-4
Loved Florence
Michelle_S
, Jun 2022
It was a good tour but mostly just a means of transport to both destinations. We loved Florence and will come back to explore more. Unfortunately we did not have a lot of time in Pisa but enough to get some photos and some souvenirs.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that our tour met your expectations!
star-1
Not a good way to see Florence/Pisa
Christina_C
, May 2022
First, we walked a mile to the center of town for the listed meeting point. After waiting, someone else from their company came and said we are now being picked up at the terminal. We walked another mike back. This change should have been relayed via email or text. We, including my 82 year old Aunt, and 20 other people then had to go the mile back to the terminal very quickly as the bus was leaving. Next, our tour guide was on a slow run all day. People were unable to keep up. No time to enjoy the sights. He walked us about a mile in the wrong direction thinking we had tickets to the Academia, no one did. Then proceeded to the museum. He left people behind in Florence and again in Pisa. He made jokes about the people who missed the bus. He did not wait 1 minute extra or try to contact them before departing. I would not recommend this tour for families or anyone that cannot speed walk. It was not an enjoyable day. Everyone was complaining!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. The return to on time to the ship is essential for us, to guarantee this service to our travelers it is necessary to respect the meeting times. We suggest our customers to choose from our vast offer the tours that best suit their needs.
star-5
Remember where tram is
Robert_P
, May 2022
Florence shops fun Pisa unique but limited experience Easy bus ride to and from but need tram from bus to Pisa Coming out Make sure to remember what direction and where to find it or get left behind - we needed to grab a cab and then find out where our bus was
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi, thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that our tour has met your expectations, however your notes will certainly be useful to improve the directions to make the experience of our customers even better.
star-4
Florence Pisa Transfer
Andrew_L
, Nov 2019
An excellent trip at a fraction of the cost wanted by the cruise ship. Guide was very helpful in organising pick up times and places both in Florence and Pisa. Due to traffic problems after leaving Pisa, we missed the last shuttle to the ship but our guide reassured everyone and the coach got clearance to drive straight to the ship.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for your positive review :)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Electronic Instructions for tickets-Viator
Laureta A
, Nov 2019
My rating is based on Viator´s instructions about preparing for the trip. The tour was good. The crews were very accommodating and they went beyond their service. The tour guide Ms. Amanda coordinated a train ride for us to avoid the walk since it was raining. Because of some delays on the train to PISA and back to the bus due to rain, they dropped us off to the port on our Cruise Ship instead of the dropoff where we originally started. Excellent service! However, I am displeased with the instruction of "make sure to bring paper copy of the tickets/document" as the tour bus did not require it. Being in the cruise ship, I have to spend extra €15.00 to pay for the internet to print my document which was NOT needed after all. Misleading and inaccurate instructions that costed me more money.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for providing you feedback!
star-5
Our first trip to Pisa
Paul C
, Nov 2019
No time was wasted. Our tour guide was very informative. Would recommend this tour to our family and friends.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your opinion!
star-5
Bus trip to Florence and Pisa
Curiosity156166
, Oct 2019
Convenient way to go from Livorno port. Emma the tour guide was very friendly, explains everything and cares for the passengers. Would take this bus again if need to travel
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your comment!
star-5
GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!
leah_o
, Oct 2019
Very enjoyable great transfers. Great way to see Florence and Pisa Highly recommended Great staff!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your opinion!
star-5
Great
Ruben_C
, Oct 2019
Was all very much problem free great overall service, the staff on the bus very helpful, would certainly use aviator again
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your opinion!
star-5
Great
Ruben_C
, Oct 2019
Was great!! The gals were great!! ease to get to from the port to Livorno off the cruise shuttle, over all a great service, highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your opinion!
star-3
Florence
Thomas_C
, Sep 2019
Florence was way too rushed and busy. Better maps and road signage needed. Found everything by accident; not by instructions or map. Had to ask for directions back to train from numerous people. More time is needed to really enjoy Florence.
star-1
Worst tour to Date
KEITH_W
, Sep 2019
The guide totally mismanaged the time...our cruise ship had to wait 30 minutes for us to get back to the ship. They literally pulled up the last boarding plank and started departure as soon as we got on board! Ship officers were literally at the plank staring at us as we came onboard. Also, a number of people nearly missed the tour bus at Florence when it was time to depart Florence. The bus pickup location is extremely hard to find for first time visitors to Florence; most guides would have met the tour group at a recognizable point in the city and walked the group back to the bus (which most tours have done in our past experiences).
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic Trip to Florence and Pisa
DavidSafavian
, Aug 2019
Rather than paying three times as much through our cruise line, we booked through Viator and didnt regret a thing. Coming off the cruise ship, we had a short walk to the meeting place to take a shuttle out of the port. (The port of Livorno is VERY active, and its not possible to walk from the pier into the city.) The shuttle dropped us at the local transfer station where we boarded a bus to Florence. The bus was clean and the driver was pleasant. (Note that there is no bathroom on the bus, however.) After an hour and a half ride, we arrived at a parking lot adjacent to the train station of Florence. Our guide, Chiara walked us thru the maze to get to the city streets where we explored Venice for three hours. We got back on the bus and then traveled to Pisa. I have to say, we were not excited about Pisa. I mean, all we though was there was a building ready to fall over. But it turned out to be a gorgeous stop. The city is lovely. And the tower truly is spectacular. It was well worth stopping for. All in all, the tour was fantastic. Chiara was a GREAT guide. And we saved a little coin by booking through Viator.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Perfect amount of time and economical
Stacey_J
, Aug 2019
This transfer was perfect - the bus came right to where the shuttle drops you off from the cruise port. The bus was air conditioned, and the guide on the bus was very thorough advising everyone of what the plan for the day was. She made sure everyone understood where and when to meet in Florence, and the 3.5 hours alloted was the perfect amount of time to catch all the major sights in Florence as well as grab lunch. The guide then brought everyone to Pisa, and again explained well what to do and see and when to be back on the bus. Highly recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great trip
Gary_A
, Aug 2019
Well organized and planned. I recommend them to anybody planning a trip to Florence and Pisa. Excellent adventure
star-5
Terrific tour! Great company and nice tour guides
rgrieser1
, Aug 2019
We took this tour on a cruise port stop. I accidentally booked the wrong date, and they kindly let me change to the correct date. They keep a tight schedule, but there were no problems. The driver, guides and bus were all top notch. Molto bravo!
star-4
Door to door service
fransiphone
, Jul 2019
With a comfortable clean touringcar tot Florence and Pisa. Collected at the harbour brought home to the cruise ship. Very friendly and professional driver. Less friendly sleepy host with a headache
star-5
Fantastic!
Magali_M
, Jul 2019
We took a short shuttle from port to town. This is where we met up with the bus transfer to take us to Florence. It was seamless and quick. Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable. During our ride to Florence our tour guide gave us a few tips and information. The bus stopped next to train station and we walked to town. Once it was time to return the bus was right where we left it. Then off to Pisa, where our tour guide walked us to the entrance and showed us where we could use the restrooms. We returned back to bus, just like the guide should us going in. Then they surprised us and took us straight into the port which was heaven sent and we were able to avoid taking the shuttle back from town to port. Truly awesome experience and would highly recommend.
star-5
Excellent value
Claire_M
, Jun 2019
Excellent value for money our cruise ship wanted 3 times more than what you were charging for the same trip. Well planned and our guide Emma was amazing
star-4
livorno & Pisa
Annie_S
, Jun 2019
the lady Guide was very informative, she dropped us gave us the time to take pictures and was very helpful in directing the way.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shore Excursion To Florence & Pisa From Livorno
Shore Excursion To Florence & Pisa From Livorno

star-4114

8 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.78

star-418

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$32.20

star-446

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.30

star-4.525

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.05

star-465

3 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$16.10

star-527

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$815.65

star-4.525

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$721.81

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$525.88

star-51

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$393.52
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations