Recent Searches
Clear

Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London

star-4.5560 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Discover some of southern England’s most visited spots on this day trip from London. Delve into the history of the British Royal Family on an audio guided tour of Windsor Castle, one of Queen Elizabeth II’s official residences. Unearth Neolithic secrets at Stonehenge, the UNESCO-listed stone circle that dates back thousands of years. Then explore Christchurch College, the Bodleian Library, and other renowned university buildings during a guided Oxford city tour.
  • Receive entry to three of England’s top sights in one day
  • Enjoy an audio tour of Windsor Castle, one of Queen Elizabeth II's official residences
  • Unravel the mysteries of Stonehenge on an audio-guided tour
  • See the University of Oxford’s most famous buildings during a walking tour

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

With transit, tickets, and a guide included, this three-part tour takes care of all the logistics for you.
Saved to wishlist!
Expert guide
Superior Coach incl. Wifi & USB charging on board
Oxford walking tour
Entrance to Windsor Castle (if option selected)
Entrance to Stonehenge (if option selected)
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Victoria Coach Station , Victoria Coach Station, 164 Buckingham Palace Rd, London SW1W 9TP, UK

Tour departs at 8am (boarding at 7.30am), Victoria Coach Station. Departs: Evan Evans kiosk located opposite Gate 1, inside Victoria Coach Station.

8:00 AM
Victoria Station , Victoria St, London SW1E 5ND, UK
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • St George's Chapel at Windsor Castle is closed on Sundays. (if option selected)
  • Please note that the tour itinerary and order may change
  • As Windsor Castle is a working royal palace, sometimes the entire Castle or the State Apartments within the Castle need to be closed at short notice
  • Please note: Windsor Castle is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 53 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Evan Evans Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There was no time for lunch and hot food was not allowed on the bus so bring plenty of snacks." See review
  • "This is a tour worth scheduling; unlike some, you cannot do this on your own." See review
  • "Each stop was rushed and the weather made it unpleasant - don’t go in February." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
560 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 560 reviews
star-3
A real slog, and not worth the expense.
Samantha_M
, Aug 2022
Let me begin by saying that Sasha, our tour guide, and Derek, our bus driver, were awesome! I appreciate all the information that we were given and how accommodating they both were to our group. The tour itself, however, felt extremely rushed. We spent most of the time traveling between locations, and when we arrived at them, we were only given a short window in which to explore them. Since all the sites were crowded, we felt a tremendous amount of pressure to get back to our bus in time, especially at Stonehenge, which we never even got to see because the lines for the shuttles were too long and moved too slowly. People on our tour were also extremely inconsiderate and held up our group by not returning on time. The timing on this tour is not good at all, which means you end up mostly paying for an 11-hour bus ride with a few truncated stops that you can’t really enjoy.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your lovely comments about Sacha and Derek. We often describe this tour as a ‘taster’ tour as due to the distances covered and tight schedule we are only able to allow a limited amount of time at each venue. It does however leave you wanting to come back for more. If that is the case we also run tours which visit less venues and where the distances are less (such as our tour to Stonehenge & Bath) which allow more time in each destination. If you would like any information on any future tours then we will be more than happy to send you some more information. Thank you, Evan Evans Teams
star-5
Excellent team
william_w
, Aug 2022
Comfortable bus Excellent skilled driver Guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable & a pleasure to be around!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello William, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our services. We are glad that our team did a great job. We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable space for all of our guests, so our team appreciates that you noticed. We hope to welcome you onboard another one of our tours in the future! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
It was a great tour....
Amanda_S
, Aug 2022
It was a great tour. Patricia and Mason were excellent — definitely recommend. We all had a fabulous time.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear, Amanda Thank you for leaving us this fantastic 5* review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Great tour with knowledgeable guide
Sherry_X
, Aug 2022
We had a lovely time with the tour! The coach bus was very comfortable. Our tour guide Manon was excellent as she was knowledgeable, funny and soft spoken with a very calming voice. She gave us also great tips on where to get the food during the trip. The stops at the three places were ample for taking pictures and walking around. The only things that could be better would be the wifi on the bus which didn’t work consistently and also the footnote during booking where it said Windsor Castle closed during Tuesday and Wednesday that was not very clearly marked. But overall I’d highly recommend this tour for people that just need a quick tour of these three famous places near London.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello Sherry, Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We have also taken note of your feedback and will make this better for the future. We hope to see you again on another one of our tours! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-4
Walking around Windsor...
Kathleen_W
, Aug 2022
Walking around Windsor castle was informative but sorry didn’t check to see if the tour included your inside. Enjoyed the history and Stonehenge was amazing. Oxford was very interesting.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your 4* review. We are sorry to hear you did not check Windsor Castle inclusion, but we do offer an afternoon tour to Windsor Castle if you wish to go back and explore more. We hope to see you again soon, Evan Evans Team
star-5
A Fun History Lesson
Garrett_M
, Jul 2022
We saw three iconic UK sites with a guide (Kevin) who was excellent: informative, especially his knowledge of history; entertaining (very personable and witty), and helpful. Great job Kevin...including your two restaurant recommendations near Victoria Station. Our only complaint/disappointment was the bus did not have wifi and USB service which was supposed to be provided and we were counting on.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Garrett, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful 5* review! We are glad that the team has managed to meet your needs and was able to offer you the service you expected. We will pass on the kind words over to Kevin, he will be delighted to know he was able to make the day a memorable one for you. We hope you come visit us again soon Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Walking around Stonehenge...
Donald_M
, Jul 2022
Walking around Stonehenge and the wonderful stories and facts from Simon were most memorable! We loved hearing the origins of many common words and phrases, along with the history of the areas visited.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Donald, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic 5* review! We continuously work to create good experiences for our customers, and we are thrilled to see we were able to offer you a memorable day! We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Great tour!
Tiffany_S
, Jul 2022
Simon was an excellent tour guide with lots of fun anecdotes and great history facts. I learned so much from my time with him! He arranged the trip to try to make sure we beat traffic and get the most sight seeing out of the time allotted. I will say that if you’re someone who likes to read everything at a museum/listen to everything on the audio guide (me) or a senior who meanders slowly and takes frequent bathroom breaks (my party), this may be a bit too rushed for you. I listened to only the intro pieces (generally no more than 3 min each) of every part at Windsor but even with that, we were late to the designated time to return to the bus and didn’t have time to buy food and drink. If you are someone who is looking to check off multiple places off your list, however, this is jam packed with great sights and information. Just pack snacks and water!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Tiffany, We would like to thank you for your kind words and for sharing it with the rest of the community. Our team works very hard to provide the best service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your visit to our establishment. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Nice tour but too hot 🥵
Nancy_L
, Jul 2022
The lovely guide Patricia was so knowledgeable and the great driver of our bus, Mason! It was 104 degrees and they were amazing!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you took the time to leave us this wonderful note. We do our best to keep our customers happy and we are glad that our hard work has paid off! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Wonderful Tour
Kimberly_T
, Jul 2022
Stonehenge. I also liked Oxford with the architecture and pubs. I wish we had more time at each leg of the tour though
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Kimberly, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic 5* review! We continuously work to create good experiences for our customers, and we are thrilled to see we were able to offer you a memorable day! We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-2
It was not a very well...
Atar_M
, Jul 2022
It was not a very well guided trip. Evan’s Evans as the tour operator did a poor job. On top of it was too hot .
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Atar, We are very sorry to hear your feedback about our Windsor, Stonehenge & Oxford tour. What you describe is not in keeping with our usual high standards of guest experience, and certainly not in line with the vast number of positive reviews we usually receive for this tour. We would like to look into the matter to understand what happened. Please email details of your booking to reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk and we will investigate. All the best, Evan Evans Team
star-4
The guide was very good...
CAROLINE_S
, Jul 2022
The guide was very good (Patricia). The weather was so hot 40 degrés. The A/C in the bus was not able to deal with the heat. But the trip was very good.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Carol, We are very grateful that you took the time to leave a review. Evan Evans values its customers and we, the staff, are committed to ensure that every customer receives great service. We will pass on the kind words over to Patricia. We hope to see you again on another one of our tours! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-4
Some Outstanding Sights in a Day
Peggy_F
, Jul 2022
Looking at all of the art in Windsor Castle. I also enjoyed the objets d'art given to HRH QE II by various nations. The guide, Nicholas, enhanced the trip with his commentary. His knowledge of English history, especially about the monarchs, was impressive. It was a day well spent but not enough time in Oxford.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Peggy, Thank you for leaving us feedback. Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope. While we do agree that we would like to give more time to our guests at each location, it is difficult due to the driving hour legislation, however we do have other tours that cover only two venues in a day which allow more time to explore, please visit our website for more information. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-4
Stonehenge was amazing!
Jeff_H
, Jul 2022
Unfortunately, Windsor Castle was closed on the day of our visit (otherwise I would have given this five starts), but Stonehenge was amazing and Oxford was interesting.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for your 4* review, all reviews are valuable to us. I'm sorry that you were not able to go into Windsor castle however, it does state on the website upon booking that Windsor castle is closed on certain days. If you have any further inquiries please contact us at reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk an we hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, Evan Evans Team
star-5
Well worth the long trip.
Jess_A
, Jul 2022
It was a long day, but well worth it. Three amazing places to visit all in one trip. I wish we’d had more time at Windsor Castle. One could spend a whole day there. Oxford was brief: just walking through the streets, however, our guide was well versed in telling us about Oxford (and the other places) in his 27 years of doing this. If you didn’t know the history of Oxford, or hear it from a guide, it seems like about any other college town, yet with older buildings. Stonehenge was eerily cool. If you are in south England, you have to see it as a “bucket list” item. The tour guide gives you a sheet with RFID markers in it to tap a Vox Box with earphones to, and it tells you about various parts of Stonehenge. At the other two places, he uses the Vox Box to communicate with the group, telling the stories and history of wherever you are. Along the route, he’ll point out random places of interest….such as where Alfred Hitchcock lived! Wifi on the bus was hit & miss. There was a toilet, but nobody used it….several places to stop along the way. Bus was a comfortable new Mercedes, with reclining seats and decent AC. The driver had some mad skilz….I have no idea how he so nimbly maneuvered that rig in such tight places! Food is scarce, so bring snacks/sandwiches and drinks. If I did it again: I would do just Windsor and Stonehenge.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Jess_A Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We hope to see you again on another one of our tours! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-3
The guide and driver were...
Derik_B
, Jul 2022
The guide and driver were great but there was a lot of information not given in the description before I booked it like Windsor castle isn’t open on Tuesday and Wednesday and that it was a bilingual tour if I would have known I would have been prepared but there wasn’t enough time to enjoy the stops on our own because the tour took long
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Derik, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not know that Windsor was closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. This is clearly stated in the "Additional Info" section on Viator, hence why on those days we only include entrance to Stonehenge. Indeed it is a very packed itinerary, however we do also offer tours that visit fewer venues and allow for a more leisurely visit (for example our tour to Stonehenge & Bath). Should you wish to travel with us again in the future we would be more than happy to recommend some of them to you. Thank you again and we send you our very best wishes, Evan Evans Team
star-4
Power Tour from London
BARBARA_K
, Jul 2022
Good trip for a general overview of each location. Could easily have spent more time at each stop. Best site for me was Windsor Castle. All rooms were quite impressive and the audio tour helped enrich the experience. Since this was a bi-lingual tour, the commentary by the guide was limited to accommodate each language. Would not recommend this tour on a hot day, since the tour bus has no air conditioning.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your 4* review. Indeed we would love to allocate more time for each location, but due to tight schedule and distance covered, time at each destination is limited. However, we do offer tours at a slower pace, if you would like any suggestion, we would be happy to assist you. We are surprised to hear that your coach had not air conditioning, as all of our coaches are equipped with air conditioning, yet on a very hot day it might take more time to cool down. If you wish to discuss this further, please email us at reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk so we can investigate this further. Thank you and kind regards, Evan Evans Team
star-3
Take a good Umbrella. Not enough time for these icon locations.
Roger_T
, Jul 2022
Windsor Castle - This was quite the walk to get to from the coach station. The lines moved quickly but were very long. You can only photograph the outside of the building, so I did pick up a souvenir book to remember the details and to share with family. The Queen was actually in Scotland while we were there having a garden party. It's really hard to see everything you might want in 90 minutes (that includes the lines and palace). Everyone was friendly. Stonehenge (the ONE THING I really wanted to do): I was so looking forward to this icon but it was a cold solid rain and my "Rain Coat" turned out to be a wind breaker - oh what an awful time to find that out. I was drenched and had to find dry clothes at the gift shop. There was ONLY enough time to ride the bus to the walkway and then walk quickly around the monument and snap a few photos. Then back on the bus to the visitors center. There was really no time for the gift shop and it was CROWDED because of the rain. I cut in line with a dry t-shirt and hoody and missed my chance at nice postcards because I simply could not get to them. VIATOR you really need MORE TIME at this stop. 1 hour was not enough time when waiting in lines. Happy we had a bus ride provided by Stonehenge. Oxford: Well our tour guide basically abandon us in the rain. It was a walking tour and it was pouring down rain. Remember I just purchased dry clothes, so I popped into the Ashmolean Museum 1683. What a lovely surprise and out of the weather. I really wanted to visit the college but ..... that did not happen. Soon the museum closed and it was back to the streets on my own. A lovely man, I think he was a professor, offered to help me with directions. I know I looked lost and a little sad. He insisted I take his very large umbrella as he lived next to the museum. I graciously took it and found a little shop called the Flying Tiger to spend a few dollars/pounds at before leaving. Take away: Get a good umbrella or rain coat. You can always leave it on the bus. The distances you travel, the weather can change dramatically. There is simply not enough time when you have 3 stops to make in one day. Consider if you want immersion or just a quick photo to say "I've been there". ;)
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear about the rain. As this tour has lots included, we recommend this to guests as a ‘taster’ or ‘introduction’ to each of the destinations. We also offer a range of tours with the opportunity to spend longer in each of the locations, such as our Stonehenge Express which allows two hour visit at the site. If you would like any suggestion, please contact us at reservations@evanevantours.co.uk. All the best, Evan Evans Team
star-5
Amazing sites & guide
Hazel_C
, Jul 2022
The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and nice . Well organized a bit rushed but no other way if you want to see all 3 sites in one day . Beautiful places !
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello, Hazel Thank you so much for this lovely review, we are so happy to hear you had such a good experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We're constantly looking for opportunities to exceed expectations. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes , Evan Evans Team
star-5
A Day Well Spent!
Andrea_M
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Robert and driver Robin were outstanding! Super knowledgeable and quick with humorous anecdotes of British history!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear, Andrea We would like to thank you for your kind words and for sharing it with the rest of the community. Our team works very hard to provide the best service and it makes us very happy that it reflected during your visit to our establishment. We hope you come visit us again soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London
Likely to Sell Out
Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Day Trip from London

star-4.5560

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.27

star-41550

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.27

star-594

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.81

star-4.58326

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.81

star-41583

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.27

star-4.5377

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$108.70

star-4.51321

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.27

star-4.5265

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.69

star-4.5235

10 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$91.60
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations