Recent Searches
Clear

Luzern City Small Group Tour and Lake Cruise

star-4.57 Reviews
|
Luzern, Switzerland
Luzern City Small Group Tour and Lake Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 to 4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
All transportation fees
All entrance fees
Swiss Tourguide
Travel to starting point in Luzern
Food and drinks
Personal expenses during the tour
Luzern , Zentralstrasse 1, 6003 Luzern, Switzerland

At the red info-point at the train station Luzern. Ground level, opposite train track No. 14

10:15 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY SwissTravelGuide.ch
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
7 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-6 of 7 reviews
star-3
Not worth the money$$$!
Valerie_E
, Jun 2022
Tour director needs a microphone and audio should be provided- difficult to hear. We skipped the walking tour and only did the boat cruise at the end which we would not recommend- not enough outdoor platforms. Abraham was knowledge . Also website said 2 hr tour but told more like 4hrs.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your information. As I gathered from the phone calls, you are more the type of guest who follows a guide with an earphone and wants to get information, but does not want to actively participate in the exchange with our local tour guide. This is not our style, because we don't do tours where the tour guide unwinds his rehearsed program with a lollipop in front. We value personal exchange and answering questions. As you they left the group at your own preference and did not take part to join lunch, you maybe cannot judge the tour. You just returned for the cruise and most of our guests enjoy the "Captain's View" on the upper deck. The fact that you think that there are not enough places outside is not in our power, nor does it seem to be a need of all tourists in Lucerne. The weather isn't as nice every day as it was on your tour day and then our guests are happy to be in a fully air-conditionned leather seat. Kind regards
star-5
Wonderful Tour
Raymond_D
, Jun 2022
Wonderful experience! The chocolate tour was fantastic! I highly recommend this tour for the entire family. Our guide was amazing.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the feedback. I shared it with the tourguide. Kind regards
star-5
Luzern view
Marc_B
, Apr 2022
Funny tour with an entertaining tour guide. Absolutely suitable for first-time visitors. Was exactly as described and the boat tour allows for nice perspectives.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you Marc for the review. Happy you had some good time with us.
star-5
old town Luzern - must see
EuropeTravel_T
, Apr 2022
Travelled with friends and booked this tour to be with them in the same group. Lucky us, we have been just four of us on this tour - very comfy. Nice walk-around in the city with time to step into shops - not this typical tour where you rush around. Tourguide took us to a lake boat shuttle which was a nice finish for this tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Thank you for the feedback. We love Luzern as well and our tourguides do the best on our small group tours. Kind regards from Switzerland
star-5
Great - a tour withouth headphones!
Andrea_B
, Apr 2022
We visited Lucerne again and it was a perfect tour about the time & distance. We got the overview about the historic city and we're happy that it was a small group tour without using headphones and just walk in a line. We were just 6 on this tour and it was easy to have a personal exchange with the funny tourguide.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you Andrea for the feedback. Love to hear that you enjoyed our "system" not beeing part of a large group.
star-5
Altstadt Luzern
Ariel_R
, Apr 2022
schöne Altstadt und angenehmer Spaziergang. Uns hat die Rundfahrt mit dem Boot sehr gut gefallen. Können wir empfehlen!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Danke Ariel für die Rückmeldung.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Luzern City Small Group Tour and Lake Cruise
Luzern City Small Group Tour and Lake Cruise

star-4.57

3 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.13

star-414

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$201.32

star-58

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.54

star-51

6 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$249.26

star-4.5131

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.35

star-452

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$127.82

star-583

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.26

star-4.57

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$234.34

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$211.97
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations