Recent Searches
Clear

Pompeii, Herculaneum And Vesuvius - Group Tour

star-4.5131 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Napoli, Italy
Pompeii, Herculaneum And Vesuvius - Group Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Pompeii, Herculaneum, and Mt. Vesuvius are the three headliners near Naples, but slow trains and tricky roads make it impossible to visit all three in one day. With this tour, save hours with pickup in Naples and private transportation to at the archaeological sites in Pompeii and Herculaneum, with a visit to a traditional coral workshop in between. End your day by taking in the volcanic crater on top of Mt. Vesuvius.
  • Round-trip transportation from Naples to see three top sights in one day
  • Free time in Pompeii, Herculaneum, and Mt. Vesuvius to explore
  • An exclusive visit to one of the oldest coral workshops on the coast
  • Commentary about the sights from your driver while on board
Saved to wishlist!
Pick up and drop off service
Live commentary on board
English speaking driver
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
Entrance ticket to Pompeii
Entrance ticket to Herculaneum
Entrance ticket to Vesuvius
Certificate multilingual guide available on request
Additional costs for optional activities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
  • Stazione Marittima , Stazione Marittima, 80133 Napoli NA, Italy

    You will meet your driver at the exit of the Cruise terminal building; look for the sign with your name to recognize it. Please note: the driver will wait 15 minutes and after will leave the meeting point.

  • Ramada by Wyndham Naples , Via Galileo Ferraris, 40, 80142 Napoli NA, Italy

    The driver will be waiting for you outside the Ramada hotel. Look for the sign with your name to recognize it. Please note: the driver will wait 15 minutes and after will leave the meeting point.

  • Ramada Naples , Via Galileo Ferraris 40, 80142, Naples Italy
  • Stazione Marittima di Napoli (Molo Angioino)
  • This activity will end right where it started.For different pick up points, please contact us
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Please note: Vesuvius tickets sell out quickly. Is recommended to buy them on "www.vivaticket.com" once booked the tour. Is recommended the ticket entrance time at 12:30pm to avoid errors of choice of entrance at an inconsistent time with travel time.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Di Sarno Car Service - Tours & Excursions
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Pompeii, Herculaneum And Vesuvius - Group Tour?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Pompeii, Herculaneum And Vesuvius - Group Tour.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Pompeii, Herculaneum And Vesuvius - Group Tour?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Pompeii, Herculaneum And Vesuvius - Group Tour.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pompeii, Herculaneum And Vesuvius - Group Tour?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Pompeii, Herculaneum And Vesuvius - Group Tour.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    131 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
    star-5
    Great trip
    Anvesh_P
    , Aug 2022
    Great trip, covers the transportation only so you will need to purchase the 3 entry tickets separately. Herculaneum was the most impressive in our view in terms of how well it captured the events.
    star-5
    I must say this is the...
    Annabel_J
    , Jul 2022
    I must say this is the best tour to have.You see so many historical things and visiting those cities you really start to think how did those people lived back then and try to imagine what must they have gone through.For me it is hard to choose just one because I liked all of them,experience that you get will always be memorable.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Dearest Annabelle, thank you so much for choosing our company. We really appreciate your satisfaction, this is our happiness. Come back to visit us again, Warm greetings, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-5
    Excellent tour!
    Mitch_A
    , Jul 2022
    Excellent tour! Ideally we would have been able to do a full day at Pompeii and another day split between Hurculaneum and Vesuvius. We didn’t have the time in our trip to do that, so we packed them all into one day. Overall exhausting day with the heat and walking, but wonderful experience. Highly recommend!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dearest Mitch, thank you for your review! We are very glad to read your words and we invite you to come back to visit us again! All the best, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-1
    Haphazardly put together
    Wan_A
    , Jul 2022
    Yes, you'll feel like you get a lot done in a short period of time but it's not pleasant. - Spent the same amount of time in Herculaneum vs. Pompeii. Why? Clearly more time should be allocated at Pompeii - No set allocated time for lunch, which means you'll have to carve time out from your already short Pompeii visit for lunch - Unclear expectation that you need to buy your own Vesuvius crater ticket beforehand - The guide completely missed that not everyone already bought their tickets. 13 people didn't have tickets and somehow the guide thought everyone got tickets. For what you get, this is a very expensive tour. It's basically a driver and a junior guide driving you from point A to B to C. Not a lot of thought put into the actual experience.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Dear guest, First of all thank you for spending time to leave us your feedback. I just want to clarify that the duration of the tour is 8 hours and we do not like to give less than 2 hours to Herculaneum because it means that you do not see anything. The minimum hours recommended in Pompeii are 2 hours to see the highlights. More than 2 hours means that the tour has become 9-10 hours, considering the time travel, the waiting and everything else. We write CLEARLY that the entrance ticket to the archaeological sites are not included in the price, as you would have read by spending the same time you spent writing the review. A lack of attention or reading cannot be our fault. So, we thank you and invite you to spend 2 minutes of your time reading the details before proceeding to purchase. I would certainly spare you the five minutes of publishing an unfounded complaint. All the best Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-5
    Highly Recommend
    VALERIE_A
    , Jun 2022
    This was a great tour…a lot to accomplish in just one day. Our guide and driver were very friendly and accommodating. The responsiveness of the company to my questions ahead of time was excellent. We would definitely recommend this company.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Valerie, thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We are so glad to read your satisfaction and we look forward to see you again. All the best, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-5
    Fantastic tour
    Wendy_W
    , Jun 2022
    It was all memorable because the guide, Anna, made it highly entertaining. She was awesome. We were looked after brilliantly and learned a lot about the background of these cultural sights
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Wendy, thank you for your feedback! Your satisfaction is our happiness. Come back to visit us soon, All the best, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-5
    Great experience and highly recommend
    Milton_P
    , Jun 2022
    Great tour and Anna was fantastic guide. Each spot was unique and we learned a lot. Great company we ended up booking another private tour with them later.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Milton, thank you very much for your feedback! Come to visit us soon. All the best, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-5
    Wonderful
    ghidak123
    , Jun 2022
    Wonderful day to see three locations in few hours. Anna was very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Until next time, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-5
    Great service
    Maribel_M
    , Jun 2022
    My family and I decides to book this service foe the last day of our 2 weeks traveling thru Europe. It was wonderful not to worry about anything. David was great! Made our last day leas stressful and the experience of visiting the sites more enjoyable.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dearest Maribel, thank you very much for your amazing feedback! We are very happy to feel your satisfaction and we really look forward to see you in the future!§ All the best, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-5
    Great tour
    Michelle_B
    , Jun 2022
    Overall great way to see all three sites in one day. Pick up was very easy and stopped for a lunch in the middle which was much needed after doing Vesuvius! One thing to note about Vesuvius is the entire path is gravel and small stones. So recommend good hiking shoes. Our guide was very friendly and shared some interesting info for all three sites along the way. Would recommend it for anyone looking to pack all three sites into a day!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Michelle, thank you for your feedback! We are glad to read your words and we hope to see you again. Warm greetings, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-5
    Great service!
    troymccurry
    , May 2022
    Great way to see these sites without the stress of travel. Everything about the day was easy and enjoyable. Luka was great!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear Troy, thank you very much for your feedback! Looking forward to see you again, All the best, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great tour highly recommend
    Martin_L
    , May 2022
    Great tour, all three locations a must see, highly recommend this company our driver was great, so much too see at all the locations, make sure you book the tickets in advance for the volcano once you have booked your tickets for the tour.they will recommend what time slots.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear Martin, thank you very much for your feedback! Looking forward to see you soon, All the best, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-5
    Brill day out
    Rebecca_L
    , Apr 2022
    Salvatore and Gabriella were great. V easy to book and confirm details. Salvatore was chatty and informed us where to go what to do etc, it was a perfect mix of transport between places and exploring on our own. We stopped at a limoncello stand at mt Vesuvius which is well worth it. Overall brilliant day and doing Herculaneum first definitely a good idea, pompeii you need a full day at to see everything but we only saw two sections, but didn’t feel like we missed out any. Well worth booking this and I say that being a seasoned traveler.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear Rebecca, thanks a lot for your great feedback! Your satisfaction is our happiness. Until next time, All the best Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-4
    Viator lacks uniform quality of service in Naples. This tour was good.
    Pawan_S
    , Oct 2021
    I booked two tours through Viator in Naples. One was a total mess. However,this one was very well organised because of Gabriella’s prompt responses and guidance. The driver Luca was polite and helpful. At Pompeii we exited from a different exit so always ascertain the exit . In our case Luca picked us up, otherwise that would have entailed a distance of additional 1.5 km walking.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Dear Pawan, thanks for your feedback. We are happy to read your satisfaction regarding the service we offered you for the tour you booked with us and we are sorry to know that you had a bad experience in the other tour you booked with another company, which I would like to specify IS NOT OURS. We cannot take charge of the mistakes of others and I do not find it correct to include in the evaluation of our service, even that of another agency that has nothing to do with us. Therefore, I want to emphasize once again, that you have booked 1 tour with us Di Sarno Car Service, to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius and, as you wrote, this was a good service. The other company, whose name I do not know, must answer for their mistakes, so the disappointment about THEIR service must be done on their VIATOR profile, not on ours. Viator is not a single agency, it is an OTA with which agencies from all over the world collaborate. So each agency receives the review for its own service, not for that of others. Having clarified this, I renew the invitation to return to Napoli and spend another beautiful day in this wonderful city. All the best, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Pompeii Herculaneum and Versuvio
    susan_h
    , Aug 2021
    Lovely day out, tour guide was very good and pleasant. I would reccomended you buy the entrance ticket to Pompeii, Versuvio and Herculaneum in advance of the day. All in all excellent and if you're lucky at 700mtrs from the caldera there is a man for 20 euros in a 4x4 that will take you to within a 100mtrs of peering over and into the mountain. Would reccomended this tour but you could easily spend a day in each. Pompeii is much bigger than I expected.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Hi Dear Susan, thank you so much for choosing our company and for your wonderful review! See you soon, Warm regards from Napoli, All the best, Di Sarno Car Service Staff
    star-5
    Fantastic way to visit three wonders in one day
    Mark_Q
    , Jul 2020
    We had a fantastic time visiting these 3 sites in one day, two unmissable historical sites, and a natural wonder. The schedule was ambitious, but our guide Arianna ensured that the day went seamlessly. We needed some support in advance of the day to ensure we had entrance tickets for all attractions, and the company were most helpful in supporting us. We had a fantastic day, you will be tired at the end of it, but it will have been well worth it!
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
    Thanks guys for your words! It was a pleasure to assist you before and during your tour. It has always been our goal to make our guests' days special. See you soon!
    star-3
    Okay
    Jrg_L
    , Mar 2020
    Our driver was very friendly. The Time given to us in Pompeji was too short (2 hours is not enought).
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
    Dear guest, thanks for leaving us a review. We are sorry that the time spent in Pompeii did not seem enough. In a complete 8/9 hour tour, we try to divide the time so as to give enough space to each stage of the tour, but we have no problems adapting the stops, according to the needs of our guests. Obviously, having chosen a group tour, this is not always possible, but we try to do our best. When you come back next time if you want to manage your time according to stops other than the chosen itinerary, contact us in advance and we will be happy to design a tour just for you. Kind Regards Anna
    star-3
    Read the Fine PRINT, unlike me!
    Meike_M
    , Mar 2020
    Read the fine print on this one (unlike me). This was my 5th tour with this company and my friend and I LOVED them all, great guides, tickets included. Basically you are paying for a taxi service to the 3 locations. NO tour guide and NO entrance fees and NO lunch. You have around 1.5 hours at each location Ticket to Pompei 16 euro, ticket to Vesusivus 10 euro and ticket to Herculum was 13 euro (awesome site that MOST tour companies don't go to). We enjoyed it but tour guides wanted from 80-100 euro at each site... no way. The driver doesn't give much commentary, NO history, just points out some basic things like oh that's Capri, etc. We were a bit disappointed in that we thought it would be like the other tours which were amazing. So take extra money with you and do some research before you go. And grab lunch at one of the sites (fresh juice and potato chips are 10 euro)
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
    Dear Meike, As you mentioned, we have had the pleasure of having you with us several times over the years, and year after year we always try to improve our services. In this case it was your choice to book this tour with the option that did not include the guide. Unfortunately you did not communicate to us before the start of the tour the desire to have it, even after we sent you the voucher for a double check as we always do. Not even on the day of the tour did you ask us to add it, so it would have been impossible for us to understand you needs if you didn't communicate. As for the driver of our staff, he is a professional with many years of experience behind him, who manages every tour with a lot of love, and leaving customers always happy at the end of the day. However, we hope to have you with us for a sixth time, perhaps communicating all your needs first. Best Regards Anna
    star-5
    Excellent tour with a great guide!
    Anna
    , Feb 2020
    Really interesting tour! I could have easily spent longer in all Pompeii and Herculaneum but we had a limited amount of time in the area so opted to visit all 3 sites in one day. This tour in my opinion is the best way to do that! Our guide was so friendly and the amount of time at each location was enough to get a real sense of history. Definitely worth doing a bit of reading before hand to get a sense of what you’re seeing. Tour guides and audio guides are also available
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
    Thank you Anna for your review, We hope to have you here again with us. See you next time Anna
    star-5
    Best of Naples
    NaplesTour
    , Feb 2020
    The whole tour was amazing, I couldn't fault it from start to finish everything was absolutely fantastic. Giovanni our driver was friendly, informative, funny and more than accommodating.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
    Dear guests, thank you very much for your review. We hope to have you all again with us. Best Regards Anna

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Pompeii, Herculaneum And Vesuvius - Group Tour
    Likely to Sell Out
    Pompeii, Herculaneum And Vesuvius - Group Tour

    star-4.5131

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $87.95

    star-591

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $49.67

    star-3.58

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $155.21

    star-3.520

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $93.13

    star-420

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $71.40

    star-520

    2 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $164.53

    star-4.53

    2 hours 10 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $98.30

    star-515

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $209.76

    star-515

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $70.36
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations