Recent Searches
Clear

Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Roma, Italy
Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Take in three of Rome’s top ancient sites without waiting in long lines or feeling overwhelmed by their wealth of history and architecture with this guided tour of the Colosseum, Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill. Enjoy fast-track tickets to save time and explore with a guide for a deep dive into Roman history. Admire the Colosseum amphitheater before moving onto the villas and temples in the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill.
  • You’ll have time to visit three ancient sites with skip-the-line entry
  • A guide for an in-depth look at the Colosseum’s architecture
  • Take in the Forum and Palatine Hill without the hassle of a map
  • The individual attention and leisurely pace of a small-group tour
Saved to wishlist!
Skip The Line Ticket
Guided Tour
Arch of Constantine , Via di San Gregorio, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

Please meet us in front the Arch of Constantine. Your guide will be holding a Yellow Carpe Diem Rome flag. Please arrive 10 minutes prior to start time. Late arrivals will not be eligible for refunds. Please also ensure to check local Covid-19 regulations before attending.

Roman Forum , Via della Salara Vecchia, 5/6, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

You will finish in the Roman Forum, where you can explore further or leave.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Carpe Diem Rome
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
298 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 298 reviews
star-5
Our tour guide Naomi was...
Anna_W
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide Naomi was very knowledgeable! She gave us a great tour. It was super hot the day of our tour but she made sure we all had water and we’re in the shade as much as possible. It was an incredible tour
star-5
Superb!
Lorraine_T
, Jun 2022
What wonderful and informative tour!!!! My whole party was engaged the whole time. Our tour guide, Zenda, was a wealth of knowledge and was happy to answer all our questions! Really a worth while tour and much needed as without this tour we would know what we were looking at!!
star-5
Amazing experience
Eric_W
, Jun 2022
This was amazing. Our tour guide Naomi was great very knowledgeable and fun. I wasn't sure if the tour was long enough but it was for sure. I would do it again.
star-5
Pleasant morning History lesson
Steve_C
, May 2022
Our guide Siri was exceptional. Very informative and spoke clearly. Nice mix of history given. It was a very busy day around the colosseum but she knew where to take us for best views and talks. Steve Canada
star-5
Worth it!!!
Hasan_A
, Apr 2022
Great, knowledgeable tour guide who made the tour fun and enjoyable while still teaching you everything about the sites!
star-5
Places in Rome
Elsa_R
, Apr 2022
I just want to start out by saying Noemi was such a wonderful tour guide. She was very informative and click with our group. What a great place to visit. The Coloseum should be put on "One of the great wonders of the world "! Such interesting information! We had a great stay in Rome!
star-5
We had a great tour of...
Amy_L
, Mar 2022
We had a great tour of the Colosseum, highly recommend Viator! Would not have been able to do it so completely on our own.
star-5
Great experience
Fredrik_H
, Nov 2021
Excellent arrangement with good disposal of time (3 hours). Very professional guide (Emily) with broad knowledge of all aspects of the tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Bad communication, bad audio, bad guide.
Brian_D
, Oct 2021
Original tour operator overbooked, so they transferred us to a different one. They claim they sent me a text with new info, including new meeting point, but I never got it, so we stressed being late after arriving at the original meeting point early. I wondered if it was my fault until I heard the tour organizers say two more couples hadn’t arrived. The audio was mainly static, even when standing next to the guide. The guide was nice, but also late, raced through all locations while talking so no one heard anything but a few words. When we could hear, he repeated himself with the same info many times. The only benefit was that we could get into the places, which are nearly impossible to do, even in the “off season” without tickets or tours purchased well in advance. I can get over the stress of finding the new meeting point, but the tour itself was a real let down.
star-5
Great tour
Steven_F
, Aug 2021
It was so much more than what we had anticipated. Paolo, our guide, was fantastic. This is not your canned tour, he gave us so much more than that.
star-5
Great Tour
Liam_G
, Sep 2020
Great trip led by Colin who has lived in Italy 17 years now, knows a lot about the country and its history, very friendly.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hey Liam. Pleased to here that enjoyed your time touring the Colosseum with Colin. Thanks a lot for supporting our small business, especially now more than ever. Enjoy the rest of your time away! Ciao for now, Team Carpe
star-5
Lovely and Insightful Tour
Joseph_E
, Aug 2020
Cannot express the helpfulness of this young group. Got a call after making a booking for an earlier tour, saying there happened to be a problem with the system/tickets and that if I my family could reschedule for a later time. No problem at all as we were able to enjoy some other sights and have lunch at one of their recommended restaurants. Met our tour guide Colin and gave a great tour with alot of information and descriptions of what it was back then on Palatine Hill and the Forum. We then met up with our tour guide for the Colosseum and had lovely private tour. She was engaged with our 3 yr old and definitely gave great insight on the heyday history and aftermath of the stop of usage of the Colosseum. Will definitely book with Carpe Diem again when we go to Rome again.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hey Joseph, thanks for being flexible. Sometimes last minute bookings can be a little tricky to keep us with due to the limited entrance times / covid. Colin spoke highly of you guys and had a great time on tour with you. Please get in touch if your back in Rome. Have an amazing trip, team Carpe
star-5
Great tour
David_B
, Jun 2020
Great tour! Colin was very knowledgeable and was able to explain everything we were looking at as well as answer questions about the lifestyle of the Romans. While this may be expected for a tour guide, Colin was genuinely passionate about what he talked about and made me as well. I would recommend him to anyone visiting Rome
star-5
Highly recommend this tour.
Susan_P
, Feb 2020
So glad the concierge at my hotel told me to go here. I found the tour online because I did not want to deal with the long lines. As I booked the tour the day before, Harry called me and also messaged me through whatapp the meeting point as well as the change in time. There was no hitch in meeting up with the group at the Arch of Constatine. I booked the tour because I needed the history explained to me. Thank goodness for Christina. As an archeologist, she did a great job of explaining the structure and dynamics of the colosseum of when it was in use. And she made sure to clarify what was real vs. fake news with regards to the arena. She was approachable and was able to answer all of the groups questions. For the 2nd half of the tour, we had Harry who brought with him the pep for the tour as well as the interesting back stories of Palatine hill and the Roman forum. Learned quite a lot about the emperors and the senators. Somehow reminding me of how history truly repeats itself. I enjoyed myself and would highly recommend this tour to any of my friends and family.
star-4
Russ was very helpful
Ramil_G
, Dec 2019
We were not able to get an early tour, but Russ booked our Vatican tour and personally took us to the taxi stand to ensure we would not miss the 2nd tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hey there! Thanks for mentioning the extra service we put in to ensure that you were able to see Rome in a day! We apologise about making a slight change to your original booking time but we are glad that we made everything happen for you. Thanks for your feedback Russ Director and Guide
star-4
Colosseum guide was great but Palatine Hill not so much....
Kay_L
, Nov 2019
The Colosseum guide was very informative and a good story teller. His English was great. The visual aids were helpful. When the colosseum tour was done, we were handed off to a different guide for Palantine Hill. This was a waste of time. He basically gave us general information about going on other guided tours and areas in Rome. The First guide at the Colosseum was amazing, second guy was not.
star-5
Great experience!
Mere216
, Nov 2019
Russell and Colin were fantastic guides! We had a wonderful experience on an afternoon tour which included the Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum. They were helpfully communicative before the tour and made sure everyone got there without a hitch and with enough time to see everything. They were very thoughtful, informative, and friendly! We would definitely recommend them! Thanks for a perfect tour!
star-3
Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour
Primitiva_B
, Sep 2019
A bit disappointed for the following reason: I purchased skip the line and have to wait for one hour before the tour begins. The tour guide is very knowledgeable but hard to understand him. I'm an English speaking client. However, I enjoyed the tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
We for apologize for the wait today and share your frustration. The security line today took way longer than expected, but this was down to the Colosseum reaching maximum capacity. During this very busy period tours the one in one out policy often comes it effect. We strongly advise booking early morning tours at the moment. If you are ever back in Rome please contact us as we are determined to gain a five star review from you!
star-5
Must see attraction for first time Italy tourists
Chad_W
, Sep 2019
Both guides took considerable time in explaining the different sites. Our booking was upgraded after an issue with the time we had put down. We were slotted into a time 30 minutes after our scheduled time. It turned out fine because we were not on a tight time schedule. Everyone needs to see these places and the amount of time was sufficient. Any longer and the rating would have been lower. September is hot. Keep that in mind.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hey there, thanks for your review! Sometimes we do have tweak the times a little - thanks for your understanding and working with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the upgrade. We take pride in our speedy contact to clients, and like to think it reassures you to actually have personal contact from our team before we meet. Enjoy the rest of your trip!
star-5
Great tour by carpe diem
Albanaesposito
, Jul 2019
Collin was great! Very knowledgeable and took us on a private tour of the Paletine and Roman forum. Did group with collesum. Great experience. Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed Colin's tour, please get in contact if you're ever in Rome again!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Colosseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum Tour

star-5297

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.38

star-5201

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$83.95

star-526

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.69

star-553

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$168.96

star-551

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.71

star-570

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.07

star-4.53677

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$105.20

star-5404

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$44.63

star-5131

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.07
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations