Recent Searches
Clear

Domus Aurea Experience Guided tour with Virtual Reality

star-3.54 Reviews
|
Roma, Italy
Domus Aurea Experience Guided tour with Virtual Reality

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Access one of the most impressive ancient Roman palaces ever built and experience its former glory via VR headsets with this guided tour of Nero’s Domus Aurea, or “Golden House”. Join your guide to explore the unearthed halls and rooms that inspired Renaissance artists and take in the landmark “Raphael and the Invention of the Grotesque” exhibition, the first to be held in the palace’s Octagonal Hall.
  • Visit a spectacular ancient site most visitors to Rome never see
  • Experience how the opulent palace once appeared with VR technology
  • A guided tour for insights into the history and design of the vast complex
  • Includes admission to the historic exhibition dedicated to Raphael
Saved to wishlist!
Authorised Guide by Domus
Guided tour with virtual reality
discover the stratifications of history
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Via della Domus Aurea , Via della Domus Aurea, 00184 Roma RM, Italy

How to use your tickets: After receiving your Viator voucher don't go to the attraction directly with this voucher which is not your entry ticket. kindly wait for us and we will communicate with you via email or WhatsApp to send to your direct E-voucher to go there directly.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • From Friday to Sunday: Compulsory Italian/English guided tour authorized by Domus, it fully depends on which language they provide depends on availability
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rome Tour Tickets
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Domus Aurea Experience Guided tour with Virtual Reality?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Domus Aurea Experience Guided tour with Virtual Reality.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Domus Aurea Experience Guided tour with Virtual Reality?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Domus Aurea Experience Guided tour with Virtual Reality.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
4 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-3 of 4 reviews
star-1
Terrible experience
Jau_L
, Jul 2022
Booked for English guide but tour company decided to switch to different time with Italian guide at last moment without our consent and refused to refund. Went there anyway and found out there were plenty of English guided tour 15 min prior and after time we were rebooked to. Poor customer service.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
hello, we do apologize for the customer service, you booked an English tour it's right but also in the tour description, it was written very clearly, also in the voucher if English is not available then by default language in Italian. kindly check your voucher and tour which you booked, we are extremely sorry you are not happy with us and thanks again for understanding where is the misunderstanding.
star-5
Could have been a disaster but was a great experience thanks to Daniel
Anke_J
, Mar 2022
Last minute ( 5 days before ) booking... no choice but to take the Italian tour with an English guide... Luckily for us, Daniel compensated for our lack of understanding of Italian... He was mindful of our language limitations and thus gave us a pre explanation of what we see and took each occasion to bring us additional details inside. After the visit, he responded to all our questions we still had.. At the end of the day, It was a great tour which justified the hefty price paid (>200 euros)...
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
thanks for your explanation, as inside the Domus the authority they provided sometimes English and sometimes Italian guide and that's why we send the guide to help our travelers to understand the explanation inside to the Domus after finish the tour with Domus authorized guide.
star-3
Ein sehr guter Guide. Er...
Michel_F
, Jun 2022
Ein sehr guter Guide. Er hat die Geschichte um Nero und seinen Palast lebendig und spannend rüber gebracht. Die Organisation durch den Touroperator Viatour war eine Katastrophe

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations