Recent Searches
Clear

Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour

|
Roma, Italy
Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See the artistic treasures of the Vatican Museums, including the Sistine Chapel, on this tour with a knowledgeable guide. As you explore the museum complex and its many galleries, you’ll have the chance to admire works by Raphael and Michelangelo, plus visit St Peter’s Basilica.
  • Vatican Museums tour
  • Discover the renowned art collection housed here
  • Marvel at the famous ceiling fresco in the Sistine Chapel
Saved to wishlist!
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Local guide
Small group tour
Transportation to/from attractions
vatican ticket not included
Via Sebastiano Veniero, 21 , Via Sebastiano Veniero, 21, 00192 Roma RM, Italy

Viale Vaticano , Viale Vaticano, Roma RM, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY QUO VADIS TOUR
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
69 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews
star-5
Excellent our tour guide was a gem.
Paula_A
, Jun 2022
The vatican museum was an unforgettable experience. My family was totally impressed with the care and knowlege that our tour guide had.
star-5
It was pretty place to...
Daniel_A
, May 2022
It was pretty place to spend a day of the vacation in Rome there I would recommend it to everone, even not religious people
star-4
Vatican City tour
Anthony_F
, Sep 2021
The guide was very good explaining and pointing out certain things. I had been without a guide the first time I went to the Vatican. The guid is worth taking.
star-1
Horrible Communication
LAurenmickel
, Oct 2019
Had no idea there was a meeting point 1.3 miles away from the Vatican. We automatically went to the Vatican looking for the tour. Called the office and tried to get another booked and got hung up on 3 times.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
good afternoon sorry for this but : 1) you called me at 9.00 am but your tour started at 8.30 am 2) you called me again when you staied in front of the vatican museum door at 9.15 am but the meeting point was at 200 meters form the museum ,in my office 3) you called me again at 9.30 and you asked at policeman that you wanted entry for mach the guide inside the museum 4) you can't decide alone the Vatican museum roule best regards Francesca
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Please be quiet and move along
John_T
, Sep 2019
I love a good tour but to be honest, after finishing the front of line tour I wished I had just queued like every other budget traveller. The talking went forever. Why doesn’t a front of line tour just get you to the Sistine chapel and that’s it. We wrote off a half day, were fatigued and frustrated at the end and a day after, I can’t remember a thing said. I would not do this tour again
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent tour
Pioneer546952
, Oct 2018
The tour was very profeshional, as a small group we could see more objects, that in usual tours. All our guestions were answered. Evrything was just great!
star-5
Everything about this tour company...
Daniel_W
, Mar 2018
Everything about this tour company and the guide was amazing. Our guide, Ricccardo, was an absolute winner he was knowledgable, friendly, and more than patient with our elderly father, who took longer than expected to get around the Vatican Museum. The tour seemed to get better and better as it went on, and we would highly recommend this tour company and Riccardo to any/everyone.
star-5
Highly recommended: skip the queue...
Eduardo_G
, Jan 2018
Highly recommended: skip the queue, excellent service and great guide!
star-5
Really good tour through a really...
Colleen M
, Oct 2017
Really good tour through a really busy environment. Tour guide was so knowledgeable and good with kids too. Really enjoyed our day here and probably wouldn't have seen half of it without our guide. Thank you.
star-4
This was a good experience, but...
rebecca_g
, Sep 2017
This was a good experience, but maybe a once-in-a-lifetime tour. The artwork was amazing. I loved that the guide told us to touch everything. The Sistine Chapel was amazing. The tour was basically informational and entertaining. It was very hot, though. If you are not used to the hot and humid atmosphere, your enjoyment may be hindered. I was exhausted after this trip and didn't want to do anything else.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Be aware that this tour does not...
Brian B
, Sep 2017
Be aware that this tour does not include the price of the actual museum. I did see it in small print on the voucher, but that doesn't show up in the actual description of the tour so I was confused. I was also charged 20 Euro for the ticket which had 16 Euro printed on it, so I'm not sure where the other 4 Euros went. Tour itself was fine, just think these needs to be made more clear on the viator booking site and in the description.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you experienced some disappointment in regard to the entry fees associated with this tour. For a full list of our Inclusions and Exclusions, please remember to check the "Important Info" tab that can be found on each tour brochure page. For this particular tour, the 16 Euros is the current cost of the entry ticket and the additional 4 Euros goes directly to the Vatican itself. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your experience and we hope you enjoyed your overall time in Italy!
star-5
This tour was fantastic. Our guide...
Claudine M
, Sep 2017
This tour was fantastic. Our guide Francesca was so knowledgeable and friendly. She gave us a lot of information and showed us some before and after pictures of many of the sites. We were supposed to be 10 people but ended up with just 6, so she was able to talk to us on a personal level and share her information. She took her time and the tour ended up being more that the 2 hours stated. I would recommend her as a tour guide to friends and family.
star-1
Wish the guide would have showed us...
ALAN B
, Sep 2017
Wish the guide would have showed us more and talked less. Started with a 25 minutes in their HOT office showing pictures from a book on Sistine Chapel....I came to see the Chapel not pictures of it in a book that kept falling on the floor when she changed pages. Next was to the Vatican Courtyard for another 20 minutes in the hot sun of pictures and story. Two and half hour tour and about 10 minutes inside the Chapel...So many interesting things we went by so fast we did not have time to see....BUT we can tell you all about how they make Tapestry. Guide mentioned 2 people previous day said they came to see the Vatican and Chapel, not stand in sun looking at pictures and she gave them directions and let them go. She mentioned several times if you decide to leave the group let her know so she does not waste time looking for you. Sounded like this had happened several times before. Plus after playing on arrival we were told we had to pay additional 40 entrance fee. Why not put it all in one package? Guess it would make the tour look to expensive that way.
star-5
Highly recommend this tour to skip the...
Mary Y
, Jul 2017
Highly recommend this tour to skip the long lines!!! Our guide, Debra, was very knowledgeable and efficient!!! The tour lasts approx. 4 hrs.!!!
star-5
Great tour, a little disappointed...
stemorrison
, Jul 2017
Great tour, a little disappointed that we had a larger group than planned, due to the fact that the next day was a holiday
star-4
This was not a small group- there...
Taryn
, Jul 2017
This was not a small group- there were approximately 80 people in our group. It was an extremely crowded day, so moving anywhere in the museum was difficult. Our guide was good, she did her best to keep everyone together and point out the most important/interesting things while keeping us moving.
star-5
This was an excellent tour. We had a...
Heidi Y
, Jun 2017
This was an excellent tour. We had a very good guide, and the tour was fascinating.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Really unclear timings, turned up at...
Imogen W
, Jun 2017
Really unclear timings, turned up at the office and there was a sign saying 'back soon'! We waited for 30 minutes and no one turned up. We did a number of tours whilst in Rome and I would not recommend this one. The information provided was unclear and the people were really unhelpful when we finally did get through to them. Please don't waste your money.
star-5
It was good that our guide knew...
deb.veater
, May 2017
It was good that our guide knew exactly which pieces to share with us in the museum. We would have left there totally overwhelmed if it weren't for that.
star-4
Our tour guide was very informative...
Michael P
, May 2017
Our tour guide was very informative. He knew so much about everything we saw. It was very heavy on art, and we were a little tired by the time we got to the Sistine Chapel. But the information was nice, and skipping the VERY long line to get into St. Peter's Basilica was terrific!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour
Enjoy Vatican Museums , Sistine Chapel , Raphael rooms : guided tour

star-469

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.87

star-4.574

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.62

star-4.561

2 hours 3 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$71.74

star-5250

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.49

star-4.5330

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.22

star-4.51808

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.49

star-4107

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.59
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations