Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome

star-4.5185 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Rome, Italy
Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome

From $276.89

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Take a break from the bustle of Rome to visit the famous cities of Tuscany on a full-day tour to Florence and Pisa. In Florence, the birthplace of the Renaissance, admire artistic masterpieces like Michelangelo’s ‘David’ at the Accademia Gallery and walk beneath Brunelleschi’s famous dome. Don’t miss the stately marble treasures of Pisa’s Piazza dei Miracoli, including the iconic Leaning Tower. Travel through the picturesque Tuscan countryside in a comfortable minivan, and enjoy the personalized attention of a small-group tour.
  • Explore Pisa and Florence on a day trip from Rome
  • See the famous Leaning Tower of Pisa and statue of David
  • Take a guided walking tour around Florence to learn about the city
  • A small group ensures personal service
Saved to wishlist!
Free transfer offered by Welcome Italy in air conditioning Minivan
2 hours Professional Guide in Florence
Admission ticket to the Accademia Gallery in Florence
Assistant all trip
Pisa - visit of the "Piazza dei Miracoli" (external)
Pisa - visita della Cattedrale
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Tips

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM
Free Pick up from Hotels, Appartments, Bed&breakfast, accomodations. only in the city center ( inside the Aurelian Walls). The address must to be provided on the reservation. If you do not find your hotel in the list you must necessarily write it: without it, the service is not guaranteed
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The 12-hour duration of the tour may take longer during the high season months due to heavier traffic
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Provide the Correct address of your accommodation , hotel, B&B
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Provide the correct phone number and international country code
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (central Rome only)
  • Check that you provided all the details to the agency
  • Without this information we can not guarantee the correct service
  • Free transfer offered by Welcome Italy in air conditioning Minivan
  • Emergency number also operational via whatsapp- One day before 24 H. Call to confirm the pick up
  • Coronavirus information: Below a brief list of the measures will be taken to ensure the safety of customers during the tours and on board our vehicles: - gloves and surgery masks; - disinfectant gel - Sanitization of vehicles at the end of each tour - staff, assistants, guides, drivers wearing masks and gloves - preventive information to the customer once on board the vehicles - the capacity of minivans and groups will be regulated according to the law and regulations of the virus corona in customer protection
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Welcome Italy
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There are no signs to let the driver know where the bumps are, and there's no way to avoid some of them, so be prepared for a spine-crushing ride on the way to Pisa." See review
  • "Prepare yourself for the long drive to Pisa (3 and half hours) but it’s a great taste of the two cities!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
185 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 185 reviews
star-5
Awesome tour with a little suggestion
Staneli_V
, Jun 2022
Everything was great except for lunch. Lunch took a long time and we really have no place to go. The other group and I thought we should have had lunch at the bridge where all the shops were located. Then we could go shopping while the tour guide group finished their lunch.
star-5
Felt like a personalized trip!
Agatha_L
, Jun 2022
Despite the long road trip, it was absolutely worth it - magnificent view of Florence & Pisa, the culture and history / art and the food The guide Joseph was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. He took the effort to check on everyone and provided additional information about the places we were travelling through. The driver of our van was very courteous and cautious. At each pit stop he checked if we’re comfortable at the back, if temperature was too warm etc. It really felt like a personalized holiday!
star-5
Florence / Pisa 2022
Andrea_B
, Jun 2022
Pino was very pleasant, he made us very comfortable and was always professional. I would certainly do other tours with him.
star-5
Fabulous
Steven_S
, Jun 2022
Fabulous trip to Pisa and Florence with our hosts Dena and Constantino. Highly recommend this tour! Informative and fun!! So glad we decided to take this trip!!!
star-5
Great day trip from Rome
Mark_B
, May 2022
Our guide Lorenzo and driver Constantine were amazing. Such nice young men. We always felt like our comfort and satisfaction were front and center. Lorenzo had a well rounded knowledge about so many things. Constantine was quick and safe..
star-5
Great trip!
WilliamK_F
, May 2022
We had wanted to see Pisa and Florence for some time. They did not disappoint!!! The Leaning Tower was awesome and seeing the ‘David’ in person was amazing.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The David
Angel_T
, May 2022
Giorgio, Teresa and Giovanni were very kind and attentive to all our questions and needs. The knowledgeable they share was amazing.
star-5
Must do tour!
MAGNOLIA_D
, Apr 2022
What an amazing day tour. Everything was excellent, starting with our travel guide Pino, who was funny and caring and knowledgeable to the local tour guides. Must visit the David. Florence is such a beautiful place and so is Pisa.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed our experience. Our staff is highly professional and wants to give customers the opportunity to experience a special day. We hope to have you again as our guest to try our other tours. Regards Renato
star-5
From Atlanta to Pisa/Florence
amirakabdul
, Apr 2022
Our tour guide Fabio was great, wish we could’ve taken more pictures but the tour duration is for 12 hours, we still were able to capture some great pictures under the circumstances. Florence was my favorite from the breathtaking cathedral to all of the different leather and jewelry shops! Definitely make sure you visit Pisa/Florence of you do come to Italy! Ciao
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed our experience. Our staff is highly professional and very attentive to customer needs. our satisfaction is to give our customers the opportunity to experience a special day. We hope to have you again as our guest to try our other tours. Best regards Renato
star-5
First I would like to...
Ray_T
, Mar 2022
First I would like to Thank! Teresa and Roberto(Driver) for being our Tour Guide!! I have never enjoyed great customer service during my tour in Pizza and Florence. Teresa and Roberto are very caring about there clients and everyone’s needs. They will make sure you are satisfied without hesitation, and that is what I appreciate from the both of them. I greatly appreciate every moment touring with them!! My tour to Pizza and Florence was amazing, I would also like to consider Giovani for giving us a great tour around Florence. With this In mind I am very much satisfied and love my tour with these wonderful people!! I hope to visit Pizza and Florence again and hopefully be toured by Teresa, Roberto, Giovani!!! Awesome tour great 100% Thank you for a great service!!!
star-5
Amazing experience!
Tim_W
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide Fabio Bartoletti was amazing! Super knowledgeable and patient with our tour and questions! Amazing experience!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear customer we are happy to read your impressions. The Company is very attentive to the staff it entrusts to customers and these words of yours help us to do better and better .. we can't wait to have you on our tours again. Best regards Renato
star-5
Trip to Pisa and Florence from Rome
VictoriaSarai_F
, Mar 2022
Myrko and Diana very nice and kind people. They came to our place to pick us very punctual. They made the 4 hr trip going and coming back so pleasant. I recommend this company for the good and responsable service. Nothing bad to comment, all very nice. Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear customer, we are happy to know that your day with us is fantastic. Our company is very attentive to the staff it entrusts to customers, this is the confirmation that we are doing a good job. We can't wait to have you on our tours again. Best regards Renato
star-5
Don’t miss the day trip to Pisa and Florence, Italy!
Lori_K
, Jan 2022
Seeing the tower of Pisa and the city highlights of Florence, Italy. The tour guides Fabio and Giovanni were knowledgeable on the history and I learned a lot. I found the tour very enjoyable!! Thank you!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
thank you for choosing our services and leaving your impression of the tour you took with us. our team is made up of valid professionals and we are happy we gave you emotions. we are looking forward to having you again as our guest. best regards Renato
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Thank you for having...
Wankei_H
, Sep 2021
Thank you for having us,we had a wonderful time with awesome tour guide Ms.Edda and lovely driver We can’t say thank you enough for them Good time
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
thank you for leaving your review. we are happy that you had a fantastic experience. we can't wait to have you again as a guest on our tours. best regards Renato
star-1
False advertising. Do not waste your money.
Jamie_P
, Sep 2021
I am very upset I spent so much money on a tour that does not provide tickets/admission to 4/5 attractions they advertise that they do. Honestly, the only reason I booked this tour was because of those entry tickets. We did not have a good experience with the tour guides. This was a waste of a 12 hour day and is very costly. I highly recommend you do NOT book this tour with this company and save yourself a ton of money and time and just take the train to both of these destinations. When I reached out to them with how unhappy we are, their lack of customer service and customer satisfaction and their non effort to try to make things right is the icing on the cake. I feel bad for having to leave a bad review, but that’s how very disappointed I am with it.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Jaime, we are sorry if you did not find yourself well but I believe this is not the truth. The tour clearly indicates that the only attraction inside is the Accademia Gallery. I don't understand why you didn't ask our Assistant why you don't visit the museums of Pisa inside. If you had asked for this information Chiara would have answered you and she would have contacted us. We don't find it fair that you took the tour without saying anything and then ask for an undue refund on your return. Our company is very attentive to the customer and we always try to satisfy everyone's needs. The Florence and Pisa tour is one of the most requested tours and to date you are the only person who has complained about a service that is not included and who did not tell our assistant your need. We are sorry for your feedback but we do not believe it is a reference to improve our high service. Thanks anyway for choosing our services, we are at your disposal to clarify your thoughts, you can also contact us by phone and we will be happy to answer your questions. Best regards Renato
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Pisa/Florence perfecto
LAETANIA_R
, Feb 2020
This was the BEST tour I’ve experienced with Viator! There were only three of us and we had a blast! We spent about an 1 1/2 hour in Pisa which was ample amount of time! Florence was ahhhhhmazing! We were able to have lunch, see the statue of David, get pics at Ponte Vecchio and witness the most perfect view of Florence! I wish we had more time to SHOP! I guess that means we will have to go back! Grazie Mille
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Would not suggest this tour waste of a day and lots of money
cquirk2017
, Dec 2019
Viator brokered the tour to Welcome Italy. Pisa was fine we had enough time to see things our Welcome Italy was great and described the sites what to see and where to spend your time effectively. We moved on to Florence and the local tour guide in Florence was the problem. We got to Florence and was rushed through the tour, We were told by 3 of the tour guides there was nothing to see inside of the Cathedral in Florence, so no point in going inside, This was a complete misrepresentation and was just part of an overall excuse to run through the tour as fast as possible. The guide that stayed with us all day from Welcome Italy was great and none of the problems had anything to do with her.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer , we are really sad about your review. as you can see on your voucher the Cathedral in Florence is not include the entrance inside , but only the exterior. this tour include the entrance at accademy gallery where you saw the David of Michaelangelo statue and the museum. there is a time schedule to respect to be on time with all the places to visit. everthing is write on the Description tour, we hope to sse you again , and have the possibility to offer another wonderful experience with our company. our apologies regards Patricia
star-5
Rushed, but balanced
bleacmd
, Dec 2019
We had lots of things on the agenda. I was surprised that we were able to get in as much as we did. Our guides were very nice and accommodating for our whole group. There was another guide besides the one in our van who met us in Florence to show us the sites on the walking tour through Florence. Although he was nice and very knowledgeable, I think one guide could have handled the whole thing. Just an extra person to tip really. I say this because the time spent on each attraction in Florence was so short, we received only superficial information. The van was very small and you are hip to hip with the other guests. Since the seats only seat 3 people. the back seat is very cramped and if you're claustrophobic, forget it! There's no way to get out of the back seat without folding up one of the middle seats. Since people often travel in pairs, one of the pairs will be separated as my wife and I were for the whole trip. Fortunately, our travel mates were very nice, but if one was not nice, it would make for a long day. The roads along the coast are bumpy. And when I say bumpy, I'm talking teeth-shattering bumps. There are no signs to let the driver know where the bumps are, and there's no way to avoid some of them, so be prepared for a spine-crushing ride on the way to Pisa. On the way back, it's dark, but you're on more of an interstate. There are some sharp curves and our driver made me feel like we were going over the edge several times. He lane-straddled very often and passed within milimeters of other cars. Scary for highway speeds of 140+KPH. Yes, I was watching the speedometer. The good part was that the GPS told me we had 2.5 hours to go and it took a little more than 1.5 not counting our stop at the gas station. I wish we had a little more time for souvenir shopping, but like I said, we fit in a lot of attractions. A LOT. Great photos and we'll have to return for more! Our guide Michaela was very nice and patient with our tourist questions and was quite knowledgeable on Etruscan history in the region. I recommend this tour for the above reasons!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer , thanks for your review . for us is very important to receive a feedback from our customers. best regards Patricia
star-5
Packed daybed highlights
Carin S
, Nov 2019
3.5 hours there along the coast was nice, and 3 hours back to rest after a full day. Had sufficient time to see the leaning Tower of Pisa but not go up in it. Saw The David quickly and so much of beautiful Florence from the walking tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer , we are reallly happy that you enjoyed your tour . our best regards Patricia
star-5
excellent tour, will highly recommend it
Ana_P
, Nov 2019
From the driver to the guide, they all provided excellent service. Claudio was very knowledgeable. We are very pleased with the service we received.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear customer , thanks so much for your review . Kind regards Patricia

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome
Small-Group Tour: Florence and Pisa Day Trip from Rome

star-4.5182

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$276.89

star-3.561

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$171.72

star-4.517

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$412.12

star-449

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$268.31

star-42

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$659.59

star-414

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$148.49

star-4.5114

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$287.62

star-52

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$472.22

star-55

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.18
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations