Recent Searches
Clear

I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour

star-3.5180 Reviews
|
Roma, Italy
I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 12 more

Overview

Explore Rome's museums, architecture and art with this hop-on, hop-off tour. Purchase a ticket and discover the city's charms at your leisure while riding on a cheerful pink double-decker bus. Don the provided headphones and enjoy recorded audio commentary in 13 languages for the 8 stops.
  • Explore Rome at your own pace with this hop-on hop-off bus tour
  • Ticket options available for 24, 48 or 72
  • Audio guide in 13 languages
  • The route covers 8 stops for Rome’s must see attractions
Saved to wishlist!
Multilingual audio headset
Hop-on hop-off map of Rome showing the route of the Panoramic
WiFi available
Interesting and informative commentary through the headphones. 13 languages available
Admission to attractions, monuments and museums
Optional gratuities
Please be advised that, only small dogs with kennel are admitted on board

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
Print and exchange your voucher on board the bus, or at the Gray Line / I Love Rome office.

All tickets (same validates) will allow you to take advantage at a discounted rate. All bus lines have air conditioning and free WiFi.

Panoramic Route (pink double deck bus): Nine stops at Rome's must-see attractions. Make stops at Santa Maria Maggiore, Colosseum, Circo Massimo, Piazza Venezia, Vatican City, and Castel Sant'Angelo. Individual earphones are available to listen to the informative audio tour in Italian, English, French, German, Spanish, Japanese, Mandarin Chinese, Korean, Russian, Portuguese, Hindi, Arabic and Dutch. This route runs every 10 - 15 minutes from 8:30am to 6:40pm Monday through Thursday; through 8:45pm Friday through Sunday.
Itinerary
Duration: 
2 hours 
Operating Schedule:
  Daily departures. First departure at 08:30 AM from Termini Station and last departure at 08:30 PM from Termini Station. End of services at 06:50 PM. Buses depart every 15 minutes from Termini Station (Stop 1). Since 6th Dec, 2021 the Green Pass is required to get on board. Make sure to have it with you.
Largo di Villa Peretti, 70
Termini Station Stop (corner Piazza dei Cinquecento)
P.za dell'Esquilino, 12
St. Mary Major
Via di San Gregorio, 30
Colosseum Archaeological Area
Rome Rose Garden
Circo Massimo - Bocca della Verità
Via del Teatro di Marcello, 2
Piazza Venezia - Roman Forum
Lungotevere Tor di Nona, 7
Vatican City & Sistine Chapel (between Via Panico and Via Mastro)
Via Ludovisi, 73
Spanish Steps - Shopping Area
Via Barberini, 12
Barberini & Trevi Fountain
Points of interest passed by on this route
Piazza della Repubblica
 
Via Nazionale
 
Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore
 
Via dei Fori Imperiali
 
Colosseum
 
Bocca della Verita
 
Circus Maximus
 
Teatro di Marcello
 
Piazza Venezia / Ancient City
 
Vatican City
 
St. Peter's Basilica
 
Vatican Museums
 
Sistine Chapel
 
Spanish Steps
 
Via Condotti
 
Via del Corso
 
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
 
Piazza Barberini
 
Trevi Fountain
 
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Important: Rome is a lively capital city and therefore political events, demonstrations and celebrations can disrupt the itinerary at any time, especially during special events, holidays summer and at weekends. While every effort is made to ensure a smooth and frequent service there may be delays, reduced frequency and route alterations due to traffic congestion and road closures
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Since 6th Dec, 2021 the Green Pass is required to get on board.
  • Hop on Hop off bus operates every day from 8:30 AM to 8:30 PM (First bus from Largo Peretti, Last bus 6:50 PM from Termini). Buses depart every 15 minutes from Termini Station (Stop 1)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line I Love Rome by Carrani Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
180 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews
star-4
Very useful add on to our...
Sue_M
, May 2022
Very useful add on to our Rome experience and money well spent. I purchased the 3 day pass, 2 days would have been perfect for us as we just explored on foot the 3rd day. Finding the bus stop when you arrive is possibly the most difficult part, if you google search stop locations and use google maps its easy enough to find. Once you've done the 90 minute bus loop you can familiarise yourself with the different areas. Be aware that most stops are approx 10 / 15 minute walk from the actual area your heading to. This is understandable as side roads are very narrow and cobbled. Commentry is OK but doesn't sync with the location being described. Be aware that most stops don't have any seating or shade while waiting so its gets very hot after a long day on your feet. Staff were polite and helpful, we never waited longer than 15 minutes for a bus and got a seat up or down. Overall I have no complaints and it definately complimented our Roma experience. I
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sue, thank you for your review. We are very happy you liked the experience onboard and the organization. We are improving our brochure with informations about the bus stops to allow to understand easily where to find them. Thank you for your feedback. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
star-4
A quick tour
Glenda_O
, May 2022
We had only a couple of hours before boarding a ship so the gave us a chance to see a few things. We didn’t get off but just road the circle.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Glenda, thank you for your good review. We are very happy to know you liked the experience onboard and the tour. We will be happy to receive you onboard next time in Rome. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Loved it!!
JB_M
, May 2022
It was a wonderful tour and easy to navigate. Do early in your trip, it helps to get a lay off the land and then you can go back and spend more time in the places that interested you.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear JB, thank you for your review with 5 stars. We are very happy you liked the experience onboard and the organization of the tour. We will wait for you next time in Rome! Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
star-3
Good city overview. Poor instructions provided.
Odettelynn_M
, May 2022
Loved getting a quick overview of Rome. However, additional instructions are needed to actually find the bus stop. The tour instructions said to exchange our vouchers for tickets at the stand at the Termini. The cashier said to just give the voucher to the bus driver. Then was told to stand at the bus stop for the bus- just next to the statue about 200 feet away. Come to find out, the bus boarded across the street about a 1.5 blocks away. Very inconvenient for disabled such as we are.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Odettel, thank you for your review. We are sorry for your unpleasant experience. We are improving our brochure with informations about the bus stops to allow to understand easily where to find them. Thank you for your feedback. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
star-5
Good way to see the city!
Donna_M
, May 2022
The covered upper observation deck was perfect for a not so perfect day! Will recommend to our friends and family!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Donna, thank you for your review. We read it and were very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience on board. We just wanted to let you know we appreciate your high rate and your recommendation words. We hope to see you soon onboard. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off Staff
star-4
Hop on Hop off
MARK_W
, May 2022
Bus waited at each stop longer than expected, but overall the experience was as I would expect. Called the tour company since I couldn’t find the location for my first pickup at Termini Station. They texted an amazing list that has google maps links to each pickup location!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Mark, thank you for your good review. We are very happy to know you liked the experience onboard, and the organization of our booking department who showed you the pickup point. We will wait for you next time in Rome. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
star-4
Very nice experience....
Tereza_S
, Apr 2022
Very nice experience. Blankets would be nice though AND i would aprecciate little more information about the city provided by the audioguides. Everything else was good. Bus was clean.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Tereza, thank you very much for your review; your feedbacks are very important to us. Large investments will be made to update the contents of our audioguide but in this period we had other priorities such as adapting the health protocol onboard. Anyway we thank you for your opinion. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off Staff Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off Staff
star-5
Very happy
Kevin_B
, Apr 2022
On-time. Easy to deal with. Got us close to the attractions. Good audio commentary of those attractions. Very happy.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Kevin, thank you for your good review which helps us and the community that supports us. We appreciate your kind words; we're working hard to make the best service, aiming to your 5 stars. Kind regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off Staff
star-4
Great value
Chris_W
, Apr 2022
Never overcrowded unlike others we saw. Really could use an extra stop between Vatican and Spanish steps
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Chris, thank you for your review; your feedbacks are very important to us. In compliance with the municipal decrees, the route is the same for all open buses and it's established from the municipality; so it's not possible add a stop to the route. Thanking you for your review we send you our best regards. I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great
Max_W
, Mar 2022
Great service recommended! Nice staff and always on time. Maybe a little too expensive comparing to public transport but hey ho it's Rome
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Max, thank you for you review with 5 stars, it's very important to us especially in this period so difficult for tourism. We are very happy to know you liked the experience onboard, the punctuality of the service and our staff who will be glad to receive your compliments. We wait for you next time in Rome for another experience with us! Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
star-5
Nice couple of days out to see the city at leisure.
Gerard_G
, Mar 2022
Eight stops. Main stop at Termini could be better signed and directions. Very easy to get lost here staff not very clear. Bus fairly regular. Not far from attractions. Plenty of room. Very enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Gerard, thank you for your good review with 5 stars. We are happy to know you liked the experience onboard and the tour. Thank you also for your feedback about the Termini stop, your opinions are very important to us. We wait for you next time in Rome! Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
star-5
Amazing Day in Rome
Amy_K
, Mar 2022
We were only in Rome for 1 day, so we were unable to get off at all of the stops. It was still worth the money. We also did a tour of the colosseum which and had a very wonderfully informative guide who made it a great experience.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Amy, thank you for your wonderful review with 5 stars. We are very happy to know you liked the experience onboard and the tour at Colosseum. We wait for you next time in Rome! Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
star-2
Would not go with this tour company again
Julie_c
, Mar 2022
Bus pick up points were difficult to find and there was no clear directions on the website to locate them. This resulted in us wasting at least one of hour time looking for them. When we did eventually get on the bus the staff were very grumpy and short tempered, actually shouting at some passengers. Tour buses with the Green line company were far more frequent. They had staff on the ground assisting tourists (it was actually one of their staff who helped us locate the Gray line pick up point) I listened to their guide as their clients boarded the bus and they were far more welcoming and cheerful. Also the commentary on board with gray line was poor and not very informative, played music rather than telling you things about the city.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Julie, thank you for your review; your feedbacks are very important to us. We would like to know, first of all, if you remember the name of the onboard assistant who welcomed you because we pay attention everyday in training our staff. Please write us at openbus@graylinerome.it to find a solution together. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
star-2
Not worth the money
Mikayla_F
, Mar 2022
Great idea in theory but it ended up being faster to walk places. The busses were always running late and it was a hassle to figure out exactly where it was going to pick up as the spots are a short walk away from the main attractions.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Mikayla, we are sorry for your unpleasant experience. In compliance with some municipal decrees, for security reasons and respecting the pedestrian areas, the buses can't arrive inside some areas, but only get as close as possible. In other places the bus passes directly in front of the monuments allowing you to enjoy a wonderful view. These rules are valid for everyone, so all tourist buses do the same route. Thanking you for your review we send you our best regards. I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
star-5
Easy to use
Nicola_B
, Mar 2022
Easy to use bus service and 30 minutes between buses so plenty of time to get off and on where you please.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Nicola, thank you for your review and your feedback. We are very happy to know you liked the experience onboard and the service. We will happy to see you again next time in Rome! Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off Staff
star-1
Open bus tour cancelled
Paul_J
, Mar 2022
Our tour was cancelled 😡 booked open bus tour of the city and it was cancelled not happy and awaiting refund
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Paul, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. We don't understand why your booking was cancelled; we would like to know more about your experience and your booking assistant. Please write us at openbus@graylinerome.it to find a solution together. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off
star-3
It was ok
Peter_H
, Jan 2022
This is one of many such companies offering a hop on hop off. Firstly the stops were difficult to locate as no information was given as to the location. For example we joined at Piazza Venezia and it took some time to locate the stop around 200 metres away from the site. The earphones were poor quality and some of the sound systems did not operate at all meaning changing seats. The actual audio support tour was limited and out of sync with the actual locations. As I said, there are plenty to choose from so could as easily recommend any other.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Peter, thanks for your opinion. We are sorry you didn't like the organization. The stops are regularly indicated on the map and by local vendors. We are also sorry to know you didn't like our commentary; large investments will be made to upgrade the content of our audio guide but unfortunately, in this period, very difficult for tourism, we had other priorities, such as adapting the health protocol on board, training staff and providing all buses with the appropriate tools to guarantee maximum safety. Anyway we thank you for your opinion; these feedbacks help us to improve our ability to intercept the aspects of our product that need to be worked on. We are sure we'll make it up to you next time if you'll give us another chance. Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off Staff
star-2
This was one of the worst...
Anna_H
, Dec 2021
This was one of the worst Hop-On-Hop-Off tours we’ve tried. The stops were quite far from the actual sites, and the audio guide was not synced to where we actually were. So before we arrived to a site/could se it, white at a read light or other junction long before we arrived to the site the audio guide started to tell the story about site and surrounding. At a couple of stops we stood still for a long time, maybe 15 min, before we started moving.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Anna, thanks for your opinion. We are sorry to know you didn't like our commentary; large investments will be made to upgrade the content of our audio guide (which only in our buses is available in 13 languages). Unfortunately, in this post-covid period, very difficult for tourism, we had other priorities, such as adapting the health protocol on board, training staff and providing all buses with the appropriate tools to guarantee maximum safety. Anyway we thank you for your opinion; these feedbacks help us to improve our ability to intercept the aspects of our product that need to be worked on. We are sure we'll make it up to you next time if you'll give us another chance. Best Regards. I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off Staff
star-4
ONE loop around gives a quick overview and layout of the sites.
JAMES_P
, Nov 2021
Seeing the Collosseum and the Forum area. The the drive by the Vatican. This is stuff I have only ever seen on TV.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear James, thank you for your good review. We are happy to know you enjoyed the tour and the wonderful view from the bus. We wait for you next time in Rome for another loop Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off City Tour
star-5
Rome tour
k_c
, Nov 2021
Great way to see the sites in Rome. The best thing is being able to go around and around. Crew was helpful!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear k_c, thank you for your good review! We are very happy to know you liked the experience onboard and our crew staff who will be glad to receive your compliments. We will wait for you next time in Rome! Best Regards I Love Rome Hop On Hop Off Staff

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour
I Love Rome Hop on Hop off Open Bus Tour

star-3.5176

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$15.92

star-3.54887

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.46

star-4.540

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$30.11

star-4906

1 hour 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.46

star-410

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$30.55

star-528

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$21.82

star-4.58

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$30.55

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.20

Explore Similar Things to Do