Recent Searches
Clear

Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Rome, Italy
Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Immerse yourself in Rome on this comprehensive all-day guided tour. The small-group excursion (with an eight-passenger minivan) allows you to enjoy the main attractions comfortably and easily. The itinerary includes visits to the Arch of Constantine, the Colosseum, Victor Emmanuel monument, Capitoline Hill, the Spanish Steps, the Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain, and more.
  • This overview tour is great for first-time visitors
  • Travel around comfortably by air-conditioned minivan
  • Admission tickets to attractions are not included in the price
  • Port pickup and drop-off is included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

With this small-group tour, get roughly 45 minutes of free time at the Colosseum.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional informative English-speaking driver
Live commentary on board
Port pickup and drop-off
Small-group tour , no more than 8 per airconditioned minivan
Guaranteed return to the pier on time
Gratuities if you enjoy the service
Lunch
Vatican Museum
Walking Tour guide
civitavecchia
Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/13/2018 - 8/19/2023
Monday - Sunday:07:30 AM - 08:30 AM
If you have not already specified, you MUST advise supplier as soon as possible your Ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and departure time so that appropriate arrangements can be made.Driver will meet you dockside holding a sign with your name. Do not take any shuttle or leave dockside. Call Local Emergency number in case of any problem.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • This tour includes a professional English speaking driver that gives commentaries from the vehichle.
  • Due to strict Italian laws & regulations that protect officially licensed guides, our drivers can only comment and explain the sights from inside the vehicle, and are not allowed to do so once they are outside the vehicle.
  • Please note that if mass is taking place in the Basilica of St. Peters, the entrance may be restricted and it can take up to 1 hour to access the Basilica.
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • If you are not ready to depart at the assigned time , we cannot promise to fulfill the mentioned itinerary nor promise to extend the duration of the tour.
  • Order of stops may vary.
  • This is a shared tour and you will be expected to maintain the pace of the group.If you have limited mobility we suggest to book a private tour for your best enjoyment.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Driverinrome
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would highly recommend this tour it is worth every penny!" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
43 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
star-5
Great 1 day in Rome
Liz_B
, Jul 2022
Great way to see the highlights of Rome in 1 day! Claudio was fantastic! He had great information, helped us prioritize what we wanted to see and was great with our kids.
star-4
Lots to see in a day.
Kaleigh_H
, Jul 2022
My friend and I chose this excursion as an option to get the most out of our day in Rome. Due to long waiting times for most attractions we did feel a little disappointed in the time given for some of the stops. Specifically the Colosseum. We would have loved to have spent a little more time exploring the streets of Rome. We did make it back to our cruise ship on time however it was earlier than we would have liked. The driver was knowledgeable and did a good job fitting in a lot of stops in this trip. Overall it was still an amazing experience!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Overall is good and we enjoy
David_T
, Jul 2022
Cut short waiting time on each itinerary. Lunch was not included so should not arrange restaurant for all eating together.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Ciao, David, and thanks for your review. In order to address the issues, we kindly ask that you contact our office to let us know the date of your tour and to explain what you mean by "Cut short waiting time on each itinerary." We're sorry that you weren't happy having lunch together with the other passengers on the tour. We arrange this as a courtesy; it's not an obligation. Apologies if this was not made clear. If you didn't want to have lunch with the group, it would have been enough to say so.
star-5
Excellent tour of Rome
Bob_S
, Jul 2022
Excellent tour, on time collection and great itinerary of stops in Rome. Small minibus got us very close to all points of interest on the tour. Spanish Stepps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Colosseum/ Forum, Vatican and drove passed lots of other focal points in Rome. We also stopped at a lovely little Italian restaurant for lunch which was delicious. Damaino our driver tour guide was brilliant with his commentary throughout the tour and had us back at the ship in plenty of time. Very enjoyable tour which we would most definitely recommend.
star-5
Our tour guide was...
Sheree_H
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide was awesome! He played That's Amore by Dean Martin with us and he was very helpful! He surprised us at the end taking us to the highest point in Rome. The vehicle was also very clean and comfortable!
star-5
Day trip to Rome
Simon_L
, Jul 2022
Driver waiting for us at scheduled time. He was really knowledgeable and courteous. Arrived back on ship on time.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour of Rome
Bruce_C
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide was fantastic. He was very professional and funny. He also knows Rome. We learned so much about that beautiful and historical city. We truly recommend this tour.
star-4
The trip says 9 hours,...
Radhika_R
, May 2022
The trip says 9 hours, but 3 hours goes in the ride from the cruise port /back to the city center where most attractions are. We stayed in the city center and the tour sites were less than 15mins walk in most cases. We requested the tour operator for a partial refund for 3 hrs of the cruise ship pickup-drop off ( not applicable for us) , and he kindly obliged. Much appreciated! Suggest that the tour is offered in two options for passengers arriving by cruise ships or passengers being picked from the city center with price adjustments accordingly. Ride was comfortable
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best tour for Cruise Ships
Chad_P
, May 2022
More Rome, less waiting. More Rome, less worry. More Rome, less time (and money) wasted. More Rome, less walking!!! The smaller group and van allowed us to do and see more than ANY bus tour. We saw the Colloseum, Circus Maximus, Roman Forum (great view!), Knights of Malta Keyhole, Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, Spanish Steps, St. Peter's Square and St. Peter's Basillica (whew!) Marco was the best and picked us up right at our ship (and dropped us off with plenty of time to spare.) The van is modern and comfortable. Take this excursion, you will not regemret it!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best tour ever
Charles_M
, May 2022
It was a great tour of Rome. Our driver, Marco, from Driverinrome was exceptional. How he navigated the streets of Rome, was just amazing!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Experience Rome with Marco
Kristine_S
, Apr 2022
Marco was amazing! His knowledge of everything Rome was outstanding. He was friendly, funny, and very informative. Would book with him again
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Kristine, Marco will be glad to hear those words! Driverinrome knows everything in Rome and will provide the best Rome Tour and on other cities in Italy too! See you on your next Italy trip!
star-5
Marco did a great job...
Howard_S
, Apr 2022
Marco did a great job with the sequence of stops to match up with pre-arranged ticket purchases, and maximize our visit to Rome. Great driver and lots of knowledge for Rome and the area.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Howard, Thank you so much for the feedback. I agree that Marco is very knowledgeable and knows his way around Rome and other cities too! Your kind words will certainly reach him as Driverinrome is honored to have you as our guest. We will continue to do well and hope to see you on your next Italy trip! Regards, Jobert C.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent Rome tour for the day from cruise
Tyrell_G
, Oct 2019
Excellent Small group tour to Rome from cruise ship; Jan was superb in his knowledge & explaining history & key sites.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beautiful Rome!
Patricia_N
, Oct 2019
Our driver was very punctual and knowledgeable. He navigated the traffic and busy city scape extremely well. We really enjoyed his lunch recommendation and the gelato stop. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting a great overview of Rome. It does not disappoint!
star-5
Highlights of Rome
Sherry L
, Sep 2019
Our driver was Matteo. He did a fantastic job showing us the sites of Rome in a one day tour. This was so much better than a bus tour! He told us many interesting facts about the areas we visited and accomodated the length of time our small group of 6 wanted to spend at particular sites. My only suggestion is to be sure you contact Viator in advance for tickets to the collusseum or you will not get inside.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Exceptional
Etienne_B
, Sep 2019
I have been cruising for over 15 yrs in the Caribbeans. I had never booked a tour with an outside agency before. My Rome Small-Group Experience with Viator was extremely wonderful. The driver in Rome 'Max' was a fluent English speaking and a real gentleman. I will book again with Viator.
star-5
Outstanding!! A must do!
Brenda B
, Aug 2019
David was fabulous. He really maximized our time and gave us fantastic information on the city and sites! The van was very comfortable and by far the best in all of or small group tours!!!
star-5
Max our driver was an Excellent guide and Host
Michael_U
, Jun 2019
This was a great tour. Max was very knowledgeable about Rome and took us to places we never would have seen with a large group. I would highly recommend this tour it is worth every penny!
star-5
Matteo was the best!
Deborah_P
, May 2019
A long day and a lot to see, but Matteo met us at the boat and drove us into town, giving us history and background. As requested, he stopped (twice) for gelatos, and gave us a whirlwind tour of the fabulous Roman sites. We were amazed at his dexterity in driving (and finding parking places) and he made sure we were on our own but never lost. We didn't wait in long lines and got a lovely overview of this amazing place, which was exactly what we wanted. I'm so glad we went in May, as the crowds are unbelievable later in the summer! All in all, it was an excellent tour and we enjoyed it thoroughly.
star-4
Go Private, it’s great!
barbiboyle
, Aug 2018
Our guide was knowledgeable and showed us a lot of different places that the buss tours where not able to do. Meeting places and explanations were great.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included
Rome Small-Group Experience 8 Passengers maximum Civitavecchia Pick Up Included

star-543

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$143.72

star-4.5145

6 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$298.60

star-5373

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$95.20

star-4.5240

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$94.16

star-4.57

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$258.69
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations