Recent Searches

Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel

Roma, Italy
Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours to 2 hours 20 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Entrance queues at the Vatican are notoriously long. Breeze past the crowds with a skip-the-line admission ticket and enjoy a comprehensive tour of the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter’s Basilica. With the aid of personal headsets, your guide provides little-known facts and anecdotes about the Vatican’s art and architecture. A range of departure times and languages are available for your convenience.
  • Take a guided tour of the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Basilica
  • Avoid the long lines at the Vatican with priority entrance tickets
  • See Michelangelo's masterpiece—the Sistine Chapel
  • Listen to your guide clearly with provided headsets
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Professional guide
Headsets to hear the guide clearly
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transportation to/from attractions
Via Santamaura, 21 , Via Santamaura, 21, 00192 Roma RM, Italy

If you come by metro/subway, closest metrostop is Cipro

Sistine Chapel , 00120, Vatican City
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Strict dress code at the Vatican is applicable . Knees and shoulders must be covered for both men and women.
  • Children discount is applied from 14 up 18 years old with a valid ID card to be shown on site
  • Infants up to 5 years old are free.
  • Not wheelchair accessible due to some difficulties in Sistine Chapel (if you need an accessible tour please ask for our private tour.
  • Note: tour will not operate on religious holidays WILL NOT BE POSSIBLE TO VISIT THE BASILICA DURING RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS AND CEREMONIES (Audiences, Beatifications, Masses of the POPE). The Basilica is often subject to sudden closures. In these cases it is not possible to guarantee access to the Basilica. Estimated time entrance in the museum is 45 minutes after tour departure, because you will have to pass the security check.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Pls note during the Pandemic the tour does not include entrance to St. Peters Basilica
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel.
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel.
What is the social distancing policy during Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


103 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
Hot and crowded
, Jun 2022
The tour was informative and our guide capable. However the weather was extremely hot that day and crowds were enormous and pressing. I would recommend the tour in better weather and the off season. Never in summer.
, Jun 2022
We booked this tour for the afternoon but were notified after receiving the booking confirmation that there was actually not room for us. This required us to rearrange other plans made. We were booked for a morning tour the next day. This was not a skip the line tour... We waited at the tour operators office for nearly an hour as they checked vaccination cards and arranged the large crowd into groups by language spoken. Although they cannot avoid the hassle of checking vaccination certificates, it would be nice if they had enough staff to handle the amount of people they have sold tours to. Once we finally got on the way it was just a short walk to the Vatican. Unfortunately, we had to wait in a long line to enter Vatican City and once in the ticketing area waited in a huge crowd of people for at least a half hour as they sorted through some kind of miscommunication with the Vatican staff. The communication was not good at all. No one in our group understood what was going on. It was a confusing and hectic situation. We finally entered the Vatican museums at least an hour and a half after the tour was supposed to start. The delays with this tour caused us to miss seeing the Roman Forum as our tickets had expired by the time we were done with the Vatican tour. We understand that the tourism industry is facing unprecedented challenges but scheduled times become very important when one only has a couple of days to see the sites in Rome. This is the second tour I've booked through Viator and I think next time I will just go back to exploring on my own.
, Jun 2022
I enjoyed seeing the sights but this “Skip the Line” tour was a waste since we started over 45 minutes late. We arrived at the meeting point to wait about 5 minutes. We were then escorted to another office about 5 minutes away to wait another 15 minutes. Then we took a five minute walk to the Vatican where we waited another 15-20 minutes to actually begin the tour. Our tour guide was not engaging and didn’t accept questions. We were happy to see everything, but disappointed by the overall experience. We stood outside in the blazing hot sun looking at pictures of what we would see inside the Sistine chapel as she explained it and then we were rushed through the rest of the museums. Our tour guide said if we rushed to the basilica after the tour we would get there in time to climb the dome, but the dome was closed by the time we got there.
Perfectly Timed Guided tour
, May 2022
Wonderful and knowledgeable tour guide Marta! Lots of information and jokes in a perfectly timed tour. Approx 1.5-2 hrs which was sufficient to see plenty of the museums artwork and of course spend time in the Sistine Chapel. Highly recommended ! Hardly any time queuing . Bring water with you if you prefer not to have to stop for this after the tour as it can get busy near the food hall. Ticket collection point easy to locate and close to many restaurants and cafes . The best pizza so far close to St Peters Basillica called Angelica Cafe . Perfect day finished with Vespa tour booked through 7 hills ( same place as ticket collection for Vatican City guided Tour .) Ciao Ciao
Just do it
, Feb 2022
I’ve never been fond of tours. However, this was my first tour and it was an absolute blast. There is only so many things you’d an do on your own but having a local show you everything and explains the history is so much better. In addition, the whole process was very easy, it was straightforward. To anyone still on the edge, do it. I can say my significant other and I will remember this experience for a life time.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you so much! Im so happy to hear you enjoyed our tour and remember the experience! Welcome back!
Incredibly bad
, Oct 2021
The whole tour was terrible. The guide had phone calls. There were people who argued with the guide and eventually the guide just left us after receiving a phone call.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Please contact us directly and supply us with your booking reference and day of tour so I can look into this immediately. Rgds 20/10/2021 We’re still waiting for your feedback/email Therese Billman Still havent heard back from you kindly let us know, its important for us to look into what happened during this tour
The guide, Fabby, was...
, Aug 2021
The guide, Fabby, was fabulous and had a lot of interesting information for us. She knew her stuff and shared her passion with us.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We dearly appreciate your 5 star review. Faby is an excellent guide who loves her history and art! Welcome back !
Horrible communication
, Aug 2021
Horrible communication No mail or text to tell the meeting point We couldnt make it and no refund at the end
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Good evening, If you had read your voucher our meetingpoint is written clearly and since everything is written we’re not obliged to send an email. We’re unable to reimburse admission tickets since they are prepaid. Im sorry for the inconvience
Vatican and St Peters
, Feb 2020
Our Claudia was really lovely and had great knowledge. The whole experience was easy from start to finish. Would definitely recommend booking this tour.
, Nov 2019
Monica was fantastic. A lovely lady, friendly and knowledgeable. We had a lovely tour and she kept us shaded where possible, in the scorching heat! Thanks Monica!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope to see you again. Kind rgds
Great tour
, Jul 2018
Marisella is amazing! She did such a fabulous job with the tour. Very informative. I would recommend.
Rom Reise April 2022
, Apr 2022
Das Vatikan Museum ist natürlich sehr interessant und man sollte es auf jeden Fall gesehen haben. Auch gut war der schnelle Fast Zugang durch die Tour. Sonst Dauer es doch auch zu unserer Reise Zeit sicherlich lange. Leider war der Deutsche Guide wegen Corona nicht da und wir haben uns für Englisch entschieden. Aber man bekommt dann eben doch nicht soviel mit. Auch der bevorzugte Zugang Zum Petersdom war nicht möglich. Haben wir aber anders am gleichen Tag machen können. Das war dann wirklich sehr gut und auch der Aufstieg in die Kuppel. Kostet Max 10 Euro. Ist anstrengend,
Kultur lebendig!
, Apr 2022
Toller Service, ausführliche und sehr gewissenhafte Führung, am liebsten ganz Rom würden wir so kennenlernen….
Nette Tour
, Apr 2022
Die Gruppenführerin war sehr nett. Man hat auch einiges gelernt aber es war sehr voll und deshalb auch etwas schwer zu verstehen manchmal
Sehr interessante Führung und Erlebnis
, Dec 2021
Es hat alles wunderbar geklappt. Wir hatten das Glück, dass wir eine kleine Gruppe von drei Leuten waren. Die Reiseführerin hat alles sehr ausführlich erklärt, so dass man auch dazu konnte.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you so much
Leider nicht zu empfehlen, bemüht aber sehr chaotisch
, Nov 2021
Die Anlage ist grundsätzlich sehr beeindruckend. Die Reiseführerin war sehr chaotisch, bemüht und freundlich, aber chaotisch! Ich denke, dass man mit Audioguide manches besser und klarer verstanden hätte.
Finger weg - unseriös!
, Nov 2021
Was soll ich bewerten? Viator hat uns keine 12 Stunden vor dem Termin wegen angeblicher Überbuchung die Teilnahme einseitig storniert sodass es zu knapp wurde bei einem Anbieter zu buchen. Dieses Unternehmen ist überhaupt nicht zu empfehlen!!!!
, Sep 2021
Super Reiseleiter. Sehr viel erfahren. War sehr nett und über alles informiert. Sehr gerne können wir das empfehlen
Empresa nefasta. Guía maravillosa
, Jul 2020
Selena la guía, magnífica, encantadora, explicaba además todo genial. La empresa para la que trabaja, deja MUCHÍSIMO que desear, nos cambió la hora a las 22.00 de la noche del día anterior, nos ofreció ideas absurdas, nos cambió el recorrido (no pudimos entrar a San Pedro) sin avisar, no nos ofreció ningún tipo de alternativa razonable y todo por 50 euros por persona. Desde luego con la guía repetimos, con la empresa en absoluto, nefasto, digno de pedir desembolso.
, Mar 2020
Fantástico guia atencioso informações ricas muito bom Eu indico como referência principalmente quem não fala italiano Gostamos demais e vamos repetir

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel
Skip The Line Group Tour Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel


120 to 140 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations